AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

-0.005 (5.00%)

0.095 - 0.095

34 people like this.

15,216 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2 hours ago

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-15 00:00 | Report Abuse

Subscribing to the revised ICULS is like paying 0.1 to buy a mother share. If ICULS subscription is effective today, buying mother at 0.095 seems like a better choice, but need to queue everyday until get 0.095.

However, one big advantage of subscribing is to hope that the ICULS price appreciates beyond 0.025 within the next 10 years (maturity period), then sell at @ 0.03 for a minimum 20% profit!

Hence likely the price will stay within ~0.1 nearing to subscription date, else not many 'outsiders' will subscribe because buying @ 0.10 is an immediate 5% loss compared to buying from market @ 0.095 or lower. Then the immediate 5% loss needs to be covered by ICULS price appreciation, which is anyone's guess post exercise...

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-15 00:01 | Report Abuse

Unless there is a plan to pump mother beyond ICPS price (0.12), expect few months of flat price movement for AGES, until the next milestone (ICULS completion date between Oct-Dec)...

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-15 00:05 | Report Abuse

unclekyyisbest There are both scenario, but what if fable statement is correct.

What if statement by fable unlikely to be applicable for 'outsiders' like us retailers, but may be applicable to 'insiders' as they know what the current end game is.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-15 00:26 | Report Abuse

Also, a question that many of us would not have an answer to -

If a holder converts using method 1 - surrender 13 ICPS to get 1 mother, how will this announcement differs to method 2 - pay $0.13 to get 1 mother?

Else we will always fall into the illusion by the many conversion announcements thinking that someone is buying mother at a premium (subscribe and convert for a total of 0.14, not just convert @ 0.13)...

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-08-15 03:33 | Report Abuse

@sting79 Interesting way of thought, but don't forget whoever is converting the ICPS, they had the costs of 13.0 cents per share due to initial subscription of in the earlier stage. Also, when you surrender 1 ICPS for 1 common share, so your costs will be 13.0 cents not 14.0 cents.

The way of conversion was not announced in the public so we do not know who is converting, Presumably not the directors, as it would be advisable for them to announce it publicly.

Also, AGES-PA is trading at 2.0 cents per share in the open market. Even if we take one bid off, they could take profit at 1.5 cents per share of AGES-PA.

So if you use the scenario as a case study:

Disposing AGES-PA at 2.0 cents in the open market : (2.0 - 1.0 cents) = 1.0 cents / 100% ROI

Disposing AGES-PA at 2.0 cents in the open market : (1.5 - 1.0 cents) = 0.5 cents / 50% ROI

Converting in AGES common class shares: (9.5 - 13.0 cents) = 4.5 cents loss / 35% LOSS

I strongly suspect operators are trying to manipulate this forum. First they are saying conversion is for director pump in money because company is running out of cash. So if what @string79 say is right, the conversion is purely from ICPS to mother, then there are no cash coming from the directors into the company. Tho if you look at the quarterly report, they clearly do not need additional cash. Also, conversion of ICPS to mother require formal reporting as the shareholding of director or major shareholder changed.

Secondly, why had the previous investors of ICPS chose to convert instead of dispose AGES-PA in the open market when the volume is huge?

There is only one answer that make sense - someone is consider the AGES-PA into AGES common shares because they know something is brewing.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-15 06:18 | Report Abuse

@swimwithsharkss: Yes, you're right, after reading the ICPS circular again, the actual cost of conversion is 13 cents and not 14 cents. Apologies for the confusion.

If operators and PA holders (insiders) are working together, then it makes sense for these PA holders not to sell at profit because the tickets will end up back into their own team (into operator's buy queue in open market, which I believe are the majority of buy/sell queue in almost every counter).

For those PA holders such as retailers or non-insiders, facing such economy turmoil where having more cash is always better than holding shares, most would already sell at 50%, 100% or higher profit in open market.

Hence agreed there's some manipulation here in forum, in corporate actions (ICPS conversion) etc, so that public's opinion can be swayed to a certain degree into believing something as part of the 'plan'.

Also, having a larger base of mother shares especially from the ICPS conversion is always better than having less during the price action of the 'plan'.

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-08-15 06:19 | Report Abuse

To convert ICPS, u need to come out $0.12 not $0.13, please don't simply guess.

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-08-15 06:44 | Report Abuse

scrown To convert ICPS, u need to come out $0.12 not $0.13, please don't simply guess.

Method 1 - surrender 13 PA to get 1 mother. Cost to obtain one mother is $0.13 because you paid $0.01 for one PA during the subscription.

Method 2
scenario A - surrender minimum 1 PA and pay balance of 12 PA to get one mother. Your cost to obtain one mother is $0.13 because you earlier paid $0.01 for the 1 PA during subscription and now during conversion you paid additional $0.12 for the 12 PA.

scenario B - surrender X number of PA and pay balance of 13 minus X number of PA. No matter how you slice and dice, you still end up paying $0.13 to obtain one mother in the entire process (subscription and conversion).

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-08-15 09:56 | Report Abuse

Good Morning @scrown,@fable, @swimwithsharkss and @sting79

A very good discussion on what would happen to Ages-PA conversion and would like to contribute my version.

A total of 4.61 Billion of Ages-PA issued including 'free' 0.75 Billion issued to Daya Intelek Usahasama Sdn Bhd as shown below.

ii. Issuance of 750,000,000 ICPS to Daya Intelek Usahasama Sdn Bhd for the acquisition by Prinsiptek Properties Sdn Bhd, a wholly-owned subsidiary company of Ageson, of a parcel of development land measuring 7,395 square metres identified as Lot No. PT 129 held under Title No. H.S.(D) 18991, Section 1, Town of Batu Ferringi, District of Timor Laut, Pulau Pinang for a purchase consideration of RM57.00 million to be satisfied via combination of RM49.50 million in cash and RM7.50 million in issuance and allotment of 750,000,000 ICPS at an issue price of RM0.01 per ICPS

If I am 'Daya Intelek Usahasama Sdn Bhd', I would maximise my zero cost Ages-PA and the 49.50 million cash into Ages mother shares for more ICULS entitlement. In one of my articles published in i3 and my latest compilation, I have total up the converted shares  and the figures do telly as shown below:-
Total ICPS Converted (min.) as at 11/08/2021:  796,527,883 almost same as the 'free' issuance.
Total ICPS Converted (max.) as at 11/08/2021: 796,527,883 x 13 = 10,354,862,479 which exceed the total 4.61 Billion issued; not likely.

It is everybody guess, will wait for what happen next. Happy Trading

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-08-15 10:08 | Report Abuse

If this 796,527,883 mother shares belong to a single owner, a new majority owner will be declare soon?? Happy Trading

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-08-15 12:14 | Report Abuse

AGES-PA into AGES common shares because they know [something is brewing. ]

Posted by nimblecloud88 > 2021-08-15 12:40 | Report Abuse

Wahhhh, this few day seems everyone is so actively discuss on Ages, guess that not something brewing only, is something big coming ? Share price up up ? hahahaha.....

Never fall in love with a company but by time to time, we see Ages is so far better after handling from Prinsiptek, everything is getting solid now.

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-08-15 13:25 | Report Abuse

Actually I am quite negative on ICULS before the revision; now knowing Ages-PA conversion ratio/price will be adjusted upon ICULS issuance, I am now neutral. I believed the interest is bcos of this latest development of ICULS, PA conversion at negative investment and big chunk of Ages-PA changing hands; Ages mother shares and PA collection on-going??..Happy trading

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-08-15 16:28 | Report Abuse

@scrown I think we do not need to be harsh on him as he is asking legit questions, not like the spammers paid by the operators or parties with malicious intent.

@sting79 You latest calculation is right, just slightly off on the 13.0 cents conversion costs, the rest are good to go :)

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-08-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

@BLee Good afternoon, good to hear from you again, happy trading!

I think the announcement might not come in as there might be several parties that converted. Perhaps we could see some interesting investor joining the company in the new annual report?

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-15 16:41 | Report Abuse

Thanks for sharing @BLee, interesting opinion regarding the changing of major shareholders. I think the next few weeks will important for the market since there's political unstability occuring right now

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-08-15 17:09 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon @swimwithsharkss, yes; it might be few parties in collabration as the conversion more than RM100M involved.
@fable, good to share and make friend in i3. It might not change in majority shareholders; can be new majority shareholders emerging when more new shares issued. Something brewing? (definitely not coffee). Happy trading

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-08-15 18:02 | Report Abuse

@BLee Agree, albeit the conversion might fully involve cash, the initial costs incurred still much higher than existing price. Something might be brewing.

awesome20

1,191 posts

Posted by awesome20 > 2021-08-15 19:36 | Report Abuse

one fine day, this one will break 0.105/0.115 again then ppl will chase till test 0.125/0.140 level

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-08-15 19:49 | Report Abuse

@awesome20 Perhaps not so soon with the political turmoil, but in the long term, 14.0 cents will come in anytime soon.

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2021-08-16 10:57 | Report Abuse

PA subsribed $0.01@exercise price at $0.13
LS subscribe $0.025@ec exercise price $0.10
So if mother share trades below $0.125, then ....

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2021-08-16 14:22 | Report Abuse

Nice, breakout challenge again

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-08-16 15:06 | Report Abuse

Green day for ages?

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-16 18:35 | Report Abuse

Nice, hopefully can faster break 11 then coming do will be nice liao

musso77

63 posts

Posted by musso77 > 2021-08-16 18:40 | Report Abuse

What I heard, ICPS conversion normally due to the share price didnt go up and the shareholder have no choice but to convert or buy back the ICPS.

handofgod

Posted by handofgod > 2021-08-17 13:24 | Report Abuse

Everything is depends on situation. The initial costs incurred still much higher than existing price. Should keep and collect more.

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-18 18:51 | Report Abuse

Everything start moving soon

davidts95

253 posts

Posted by davidts95 > 2021-08-18 22:15 | Report Abuse

Seems like the share price going to breakout soon. Nice to enter

Posted by yeeweimeng > 2021-08-19 14:30 | Report Abuse

musso77 - what kind of logic is that hahahaha share price no up no choice to convert or buy back??? It doesnt work that way bro

Posted by yeeweimeng > 2021-08-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

that will only happen on warrants and it was for boss to take profit , IPCS it is different

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-19 20:06 | Report Abuse

@musso77 I think you should research more about ICPS first

StayUp

9 posts

Posted by StayUp > 2021-08-22 22:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.istiadat.gov.my/semakan-penerima-darjah-kebesaran-bintang-dan-pingat/

Something interesting. Try to search "Liew Kok Leong", you can only see Pahang Dato conferred on 2014. NOTHING about Dato Sri...

Is it means that Larry Liew Kok Leong Dato Sri is Fake?

StayUp

9 posts

Posted by StayUp > 2021-08-22 22:15 | Report Abuse

https://www.istiadat.gov.my/semakan-penerima-darjah-kebesaran-bintang-dan-pingat/

Something interesting. Try to search "Liew Kok Leong", you can only see Pahang Dato conferred on 2014. NOTHING about Dato Sri...

Is it means that Larry Liew Kok Leong Dato Sri is Fake?

StayUp

9 posts

Posted by StayUp > 2021-08-22 22:18 | Report Abuse

Under the Emblems and Names (Amendment) Act, a convicted offender can face a fine of RM20,000 or imprisonment not exceeding three years or both, while those guilty of soliciting fake awards will face up to 20 years in jail under the Awards Act 2017.

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-23 14:28 | Report Abuse

Are you sure that the details and the thing you search is up to time

value8888

113 posts

Posted by value8888 > 2021-08-23 14:43 | Report Abuse

What a funny statement. You think listed co will take this type of thing as a fake thing meh. What a random statement....

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-08-23 14:51 | Report Abuse

Hahhaha, new account la bro, just another keyboard warrior

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-08-23 14:51 | Report Abuse

btw, qr for AGES coming soon this week?

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-23 15:07 | Report Abuse

QR should be out by around 26 August

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-23 17:10 | Report Abuse

@kagged - Depends on , construction market wasn't that active during the lockdown period.

Anyhow I think this news a bit bias la. He say supporter lose confidence. I think this is a bit mislead. Go look at serbark and vivo. That is what we called loss confident. -_-

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-23 17:10 | Report Abuse

Trash nanyang

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-08-23 17:14 | Report Abuse

Good, even nanyang posting articles about AGES, obviously getting more & more attention

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-23 17:15 | Report Abuse

Loloooollll..... Maybe they going to bankruptcy aldi

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-08-23 17:15 | Report Abuse

Need to make more attention

Posted by aarowsiewkh > 2021-08-23 17:26 | Report Abuse

lol, the writer might not know the full story behind, i think he just write from his perspective, just take the article as a grain of salt

Posted by unclekyyisbest > 2021-08-23 17:29 | Report Abuse

Nanyang got supported by 冷眼. Most article contribution got him