AGESON BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): AGES (7145)

+0.005 (5.26%)

0.095 - 0.10

34 people like this.

15,217 comment(s). Last comment by gothamcrusader 3 days ago

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-09-16 09:46 | Report Abuse

Wow, I love this topic. Serbadk. I think when most people mentioning serbadk, they no idea what is actually happened, they just follow the trend and looking at what others said then conclude with their story.Do serbadk really having fraud case or KPMG is the one having problem ?

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-09-16 10:30 | Report Abuse

hahahha, Well, I agreed is two different thing, I think most of everyone cannot accept the drop, but catch the fallen knife. As warren buffet said fearful when others are greedy, and greedy when others are fearful.

Posted by yeeweimeng > 2021-09-16 17:08 | Report Abuse

chill folks, just hold all the way hahaha

Posted by yeeweimeng > 2021-09-16 17:12 | Report Abuse

AGES is much more different than SERBADK pls, different business model

Posted by haterlover > 2021-09-16 18:43 | Report Abuse

yes, i agree tood value long term

Posted by haterlover > 2021-09-16 18:44 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: Construction and infrastructure development command the highest multiplier effect in any economy and in most cases, it is the government’s ultimate tool to pump prime the economy.

The mega projects are all there, but there are no major catalysts to trigger any meaningful movements yet as Putrajaya channels its fiscal strength on stimulus packages to assist people and businesses that were affected by the Covid-19 pandemic.

The Bursa Malaysia Construction Index has declined about 11% year-to-date and has been hovering around the 160-point mark, way below the pre-pandemic levels at about 200 points.

Investors have been watching the construction sector from a safe distance due to the uncertainties of an economic recovery and the timeline of project rollouts.

Like most sectors whose recoveries are underpinned by the vaccination rates, it is all the more important for the construction industry, which has seen its performance dwindling since 2018 due to the lack of clarity in terms of the rollout of infrastructure projects.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/07/15/building-blocks-of-recovery

sting79

760 posts

Posted by sting79 > 2021-09-16 19:49 | Report Abuse

Regarding Serbadk case, I side with KPMG too. This is because I've worked as a system consultant for Petronas before in one of its largest recent IT project. I used Petronas because both are in the O&G industry regardless upstream or downstream.

In this new system especially in Accounts Payable (AP), a supplier profile is extremely important. Supplier profile includes name, address, bank details, and other important information about the supplier. One mismatch like an alphabet/number or entire word, the payment is rejected and supplier will have to resend a totally new invoice. With Serbadk taking the supplier/customer details so lightly especially hundreds of millions dollars are involved, this does not makes sense if Serbadk is what it claimed to be, a large player in the O&G industry.

Based on this experiences, and a few other red flags albeit small ones about Serbadk (I did some searches in Petronas system about Serbadk who is a supplier to Petronas), I concluded that these few own red flags tells me there is something not so right about Serbadk. Just read my history to find out what are the other small red flags about Serbadk based on its data in Petronas system.

At least I based my conclusion from own real experiences and not the mess of articles / information out there about Serbadk.

Posted by LimBengHan > 2021-09-16 19:50 | Report Abuse

I agree with sting79, something must be wrong with SERBADK..

Fortunately so far no flags for AGES, safe counter to invest

Posted by Karwai2021 > 2021-09-16 20:14 | Report Abuse

AGES is solid company ..

z3fthology

199 posts

Posted by z3fthology > 2021-09-16 22:42 | Report Abuse

thanks for your input guys

Posted by KYYSUPPORTER > 2021-09-17 00:47 | Report Abuse

keep calm and hold ages

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-17 00:52 | Report Abuse

Hello folks :) Just finished vaccination today, even greater price to collect AGES now!

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-17 07:44 | Report Abuse

Morning again all, happy trading today :)

Posted by KYYSUPPORTER > 2021-09-17 08:13 | Report Abuse

PETALING JAYA: The property market is expected to be on a recovery path in line with the gradual economic recovery, supported by the implementation of various government initiatives and assistance, said the National Property Information Centre (Napic).

It said the property market performance recorded a significant increase in the first half (H1) of 2021 as compared to the same period last year.

In the Malaysia Property Market Report for H1 of 2021, it said a total of 139,754 transactions worth RM62.01bil were recorded, showing an increase of 21% in volume and 32.1% in value compared to the same period last year.

Volume of transactions across the sub-sectors showed upward movements, it said, with the residential, commercial, industrial, agriculture and development land sub-sectors recording year-on-year (y-o-y) growth rates of 22.2%, 28.5%, 29.4%, 13.9% and 21.3% respectively.

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2021/09/17/building-sector-on-the-path-of-recovery-says-napic

Posted by KYYSUPPORTER > 2021-09-17 08:15 | Report Abuse

looks good for AGES yoooo

BLee

879 posts

Posted by BLee > 2021-09-17 08:18 | Report Abuse

@swimwithsharkss > Sep 17, 2021 12:52 AM | Report Abuse 

Hello folks :) Just finished vaccination today, even greater price to collect AGES now!

BLee: Good Morning @swimwithsharkss and folks, you must be quite young to just finished vaccination. Young and energetic!!
On the topic of last Wednesday sudden 'waterfall' seller at around 8sen, hope it is one off as the fundamentals still intact. The only reason could be the proposed ICULS issuance no more tenable with price stay below 10sen (the conversion price) and the subscription price changed from 1sen to 2.5sen. Some weak holders might just sell hoping to raise cash and hoping to drive the price down to buy back later; and also a spanner in the ICULS issuance. Just my 2 cents of opinion.
Happy trading and TradeAtYourOwnRisk.

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-17 08:27 | Report Abuse

@BLee Good morning :) Actually, I had delayed my registration due to concerns about the vaccination.

Thank you for sharing once again, and I agree weak holders are being "washed" out. Looks like a false breakout on support level to me, we shall see more on today's trading pattern :)

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2021-09-17 09:57 | Report Abuse

5cts soon

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-09-17 10:37 | Report Abuse

20cents soon

Posted by stockbitsniper > 2021-09-17 10:54 | Report Abuse

Nice, starting rebound today

Power168

165 posts

Posted by Power168 > 2021-09-17 11:50 | Report Abuse

Yes .buy only @offer price.

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-09-17 11:55 | Report Abuse

today closing is quite important... there is a potential rebound...
good luck guyz...

Posted by stockbitsniper > 2021-09-17 17:03 | Report Abuse

nice closing !

davors

889 posts

Posted by davors > 2021-09-18 00:46 | Report Abuse

hahaha... too bad...

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-09-18 12:25 | Report Abuse

Bad as In ?

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-09-18 13:18 | Report Abuse

@davors these jokers close at 0.04 also they say strong support and nice closing one la

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-09-18 15:37 | Report Abuse

Erm. Halo. Newuser777, please be specific "he" and "they"

kangedd

457 posts

Posted by kangedd > 2021-09-18 17:15 | Report Abuse

Construction index already slowly recover, but I think the 12th Malaysia plan announcement later this month will be a huge factor too

Posted by stockbitsniper > 2021-09-18 17:31 | Report Abuse

Posted by stockbitsniper > 2021-09-18 17:32 | Report Abuse

Not nice closing? so prefer drop more than up. ? -.- like Newuser777 i nothing to say, cause confirm not a real investor

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-09-19 04:02 | Report Abuse

hehehe .. decent price mah.. support lah AGES

Hazmi90

118 posts

Posted by Hazmi90 > 2021-09-19 04:02 | Report Abuse

xyah comment byk2.. beli je .. PE less than 4 times

Posted by docileinvestor > 2021-09-19 10:32 | Report Abuse

hello.. this price i top up more maybe..

Posted by docileinvestor > 2021-09-19 10:33 | Report Abuse

tomorrow maybe queue a bit at 0.07 hopefully can get.. support good constructiom co..

jay vong

11 posts

Posted by jay vong > 2021-09-19 10:36 | Report Abuse

Please read article, This is ageson external auditor also
https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/sc-says-high-court-erred-equating-audit-oversight-board-inquiry-oral-hearing

Posted by docileinvestor > 2021-09-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

jay vong.. kpmg also got involved in 1mdb, what you trying to prove here..?

Posted by venomboi12 > 2021-09-19 10:38 | Report Abuse

huhuhu.. early morning operator kaki apperars.. this jav vong failed to depress price now trying to scare investors again.. aduhai!

Posted by deepseavalue > 2021-09-19 10:41 | Report Abuse

all auditor got good and bad most important comepany solid

Posted by venomboi12 > 2021-09-19 10:43 | Report Abuse

ye. look at ages annual report, cun profit

Posted by venomboi12 > 2021-09-19 10:43 | Report Abuse

undervalued $$$$

35 posts

Posted by 858411123 > 2021-09-19 10:48 | Report Abuse

Morning folks, next week might be construction turnaround theme

Posted by venomboi12 > 2021-09-19 10:53 | Report Abuse

technical not stable yet but company ok ma..!!

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

@jay vong Thanks for sharing. I think this has nothing to do with AGES as external auditor job is to audit. Refer to @docileinvestor comment with KPMG associated with 1MDB, I think each auditor have good, and bad sides.

Focus on the company's fundamental so you won't be astray from the core investment technique.

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-09-19 12:36 | Report Abuse

Typical comment, ada salah semua Salah counter. Aish ... Funny people...

Newuser777

222 posts

Posted by Newuser777 > 2021-09-19 14:17 | Report Abuse

omg... operator failed to depress price???? therefore come and spread fake bad news and info??? hahahaha, I really enjoy watching geniuses like this to get themselves burn, definitely made my day

240gpark

223 posts

Posted by 240gpark > 2021-09-19 14:48 | Report Abuse

This new user 777 more funny, not even whole a single ticket but can talk like an expert

nasilemak5

267 posts

Posted by nasilemak5 > 2021-09-19 18:12 | Report Abuse

Like this also can fight...lol

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2021-09-20 09:44 | Report Abuse

Ayo..drop more

sandy43

17 posts

Posted by sandy43 > 2021-09-20 10:20 | Report Abuse

Lot of people comment" top up", "under value",Then,,,, I think will drop to around 0.05, shit!