DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

Posted by Wanttoberich > 2020-07-23 20:26 | Report Abuse

these people that condemn investors here are very scare that vaccine will come out soon and their gloves stocks will crash. if they really very confident on gloves stock why still want to come here said negatives thing about pharmaceutical counters. both industries are needed and have bright future. that is how a traders act when they just listen to some sifu and buy share. never really study the company.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 20:53 | Report Abuse

Haha!!

LA777, good one!
I noticed your buy call at top glove few months ago.
I was at top glove few months ago too..
But not now.

Let's ride this mama vaccine company.
Let's revive back after 6mons.
I guess both of us will not be wrong...stoodcat rm10... PE100

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-23 20:57 | Report Abuse

Yes, pang72, we will win again, cheers!

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 20:58 | Report Abuse

Malaysia's Duopharma talks deals with trade war-hit Chinese firms
Krishna N. Das

KUALA LUMPUR (Reuters) - Duopharma Biotech (DUOP.KL), Malaysia's largest generic drugmaker, is in talks with two Chinese consumer healthcare companies for expansion of their production base in Southeast Asia and a potential stake sale, its managing director said.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 20:59 | Report Abuse

LA777, look above last year news..

This is limit up news tomorrow if you link to recent Khairy announcements!!

You should be happy tomorrow!

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-23 21:00 | Report Abuse

Pang72, thanks for sharing.

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-07-23 21:01 | Report Abuse

Pang dont share too much info later uncle promote in his blog we cannot collect cheap. Kikikiki

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 21:02 | Report Abuse

Under current was happening in dpharma since last year!!
Covid brought fast forward the game!

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-23 21:02 | Report Abuse

I am not at all an investment person and could be the lowest knowledge of all among you here, but I work in area very related to vaccine so just share my thought abt vaccine development.

The pricinple behind is very complicated, but just keep this short. Conventionally vaccines could take easily 10 years from cenception to market, this is the least. However, if you ask is it possible to have a vaccine by year end, I would say yes. You have to look at the type of technology they used here. The 'conventional' types are proteins or virus-based and are more complicated to predict. But not for mRNA vaccine which moderna is developing, the first ever type in vaccine dvlpmnt history

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 21:03 |

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-23 21:05 | Report Abuse

You may think abt 30 years or more ago, diagnosis would need at least a day or more at the clinical setting. Now pcr let u know in few hrs. Is the technology. This mRNA vaccine though not exactly the same thing we talk abt, but it has similar 'basis'. More predictable, easy to produce, and control.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 21:05 | Report Abuse

Aurora,

FDA has created fast track approval for covid vaccine..
Dec20 is the dead line... Die die must out..

FDA has gave way under pressure by Mr president.
This is the history moment

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-23 21:05 | Report Abuse

So if someone said by year end, and someone said in 5 years, I think both are possible it is a matter of which type we are talking abt

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-23 21:06 | Report Abuse

Not to really tell there will be a vaccine by end 2020, based on current technology, this is entirely possible

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 21:07 | Report Abuse

Convention FDA approval will take yearssssss. FDA simple don't care who are you.
Like AMG glove for Harta... Queue la..

Covid vaccine fast track.. Green lane...

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-23 21:08 | Report Abuse

And yes pang you are right, in medical industry there is this fast track authorization, including new medicines

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 21:09 | Report Abuse

Posted by Aurora13 > Jul 23, 2020 9:08 PM | Report Abuse

And yes pang you are right, in medical industry there is this fast track authorization, including new medicines

THANK YOU FOR YOUR TRUST!!

WHY I KNOW?

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-23 21:09 | Report Abuse

With covid 19 urgency, I foresee FDA as well as other countries will give green light as long as the benefit outweighes risks

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-23 21:12 | Report Abuse

By the way, trump has a bigger say than FDA now haha, if chlorox works I guess he will ask FDA to aprrove consumption tomorrow

LA777

3,383 posts

Posted by LA777 > 2020-07-23 21:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks to Aurora13 for sharing your knowledge here.

Aurora13

563 posts

Posted by Aurora13 > 2020-07-23 21:28 | Report Abuse

Welcome LA778!

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-23 21:32 | Report Abuse

Dont be too naive/optimistic or over confidence n committed , it will bankrupt u be careful hahahah

Vaccine found ? This link will give u more info https://youtu.be/OSCuOsaOE48
( Tong Hua Story by Michael Wong )

Aids , H1N1 , SARS , Malaria , dengue and many more viruses alreday few decades n no vaccine found yet .

Do u think Convid 19 vaccine can easily be invented such a short time. hahaha
The old viruses still cannot Kow Tim n want to solve this mysterious convid 19 virus

Even to date America yearly affair flu like virus (Pneumonia ) also vaccine not found yet. And already decades

Every year USA flu hundred of thousand or million infected n 30 to 100 thousand died of those viruses

James89 Aramco Deputy Minister: Years before precise vaccine is made publicly available for Covid-19
NATION

If you are waiting for the most precise vaccine that works for every virus strain in every population in the world then I bet we wont have any even till 2030.
23/07/2020 8:01 PM

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-23 21:33 | Report Abuse

Its only presume not reality yet
Even vaccine found is only for advance country not third world yet
Have to wait at least 6 months n above ( Tan KU KU lah)

James89 https://www.google.com.my/amp/s/amp.cnn.com/cnn/2020/07/22/politics/co...

This is where Pharmaniaga plays the major role in Malaysia

pertamina

215 posts

Posted by pertamina > 2020-07-23 21:33 | Report Abuse

I still remember pang once said tp for harta is 100 once amg gloves got approve by fda. 100. Hahaha

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-07-23 21:34 | Report Abuse

The EMA will start working with drugmakers on a rolling review after the summer, according to Cavaleri. Trial data, manufacturing and clinical decisions will be assessed by the regulator in real time to speed up the approval process. The approach should allow any successful vaccine to be officially approved within a matter of days once submitted, Cavaleri said.

The race to get a vaccine approved by the end of the year would also avoid a potential Brexit headache for drugmakers. Starting in January, any shot would need to be approved by both the EMA and the U.K.’s Medicines and Healthcare Products Regulatory Agency. A representative for the MHRA said the agency was “prioritizing work to support the development of vaccines and medicines” to fight the pandemic.

Due to Brexit, the race to approve the vaccine by this year is not only in US for Trumps election but also in Europe and UK.

James89

478 posts

Posted by James89 > 2020-07-23 21:35 | Report Abuse

Aramco Its only presume not reality yet

Okok. You wait next year only come here buy okay.

Posted by tingyongginn > 2020-07-23 21:39 | Report Abuse

I support dpharma and feel its price will go up and up like other vaccine related stocks all over the world. In US , Pfizer share is already moving up fast with positive vaccine news .

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-23 21:41 | Report Abuse

Please dont cry father cry mother it will be too late hahahakekekeke
Its very obvious this stock is manipulated/speculated by operator/syndicate n still want to denied hahahah

Talk is cheap n free (no charge)EPF keep buy in.?????????????????????????????????

Tuesday, 21 Jul 2020

5:05PM DPHARMA EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (1,471,300 units Disposed)

pang72 Dpharma more liquidity.
Profit is constant. 50% more capacity by 2021.
EPF keep buy in.
Management has visibility for future plan.
No bad historical of government contract termination.

pang72 James89 Pang dont share too much info later uncle promote in his blog we cannot collect cheap. Kikikiki
23/07/2020 9:01 PM

I DONT WANT TO SHOW THEM ACTUALLY!!
BUT ALL THIS SOCHAI CUT LOSS LIAO... RUGI BESAR!!

Anybody want cheap Dpharma EPF got many trucks of share to sell cheap no need KYY influence Hahahakekeke
Tuesday, 21 Jul 2020

5:05PM DPHARMA EMPLOYEES PROVIDENT FUND BOARD (1,471,300 units Disposed)

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-23 21:46 | Report Abuse

Only SorChai chasing this type of speculative n is zero fundamental not for me

Its very obvious this stock is manipulated/speculated by operator/syndicate n still want to denied hahahah

James89 Aramco Its only presume not reality yet

Okok. You wait next year only come here buy okay.
23/07/2020 9:35 PM

Uncledrew

47 posts

Posted by Uncledrew > 2020-07-23 21:56 | Report Abuse

Don’t be shock if DPHARMA hits rm3.5 tomolo .

Posted by asianbengraham > 2020-07-23 21:59 | Report Abuse

The funny thing about ppl here is they sell when kyy posts an article. They sel when glove buyers make noise here. Hey.. just hold. China's Sinopharm says coronavirus vaccine could be ready by year-end . With technology and how all top unis are working on this vaccine. It can happen. Why the panic? Because of kyy? He was an engineer and has been in the retirement scheme for years. Just read this -https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2020/07/23/china039s-sinopharm-says-coronavirus-vaccine-could-be-ready-by-year-end

z5spyglass

183 posts

Posted by z5spyglass > 2020-07-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

Kena jerk by syndicate again.

Pengadil

62 posts

Posted by Pengadil > 2020-07-23 22:11 | Report Abuse

Sape dah beli hold. Duit sendiri. Nak gaduk2 apa pasal. Kalau yg beli glove takyah la menghasut.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

Uncledrew Don’t be shock if DPHARMA hits rm3.5 tomolo .
23/07/2020 9:56 PM

I am not concern of rm3. 50 tomorrow.
It will certainly hit.
Rm10 no change when vaccine out!

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 22:12 | Report Abuse

If I know 6mons time to hit rm10.
I will buy today at 2.85

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 22:13 | Report Abuse

A lot of people afraid limit up again and again.
Don't worry. The market has lot of money for you like today

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2020-07-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

No vaccine found for dengue because low death rate same rate as Covid19 but 19 infect much much faster means higher death case so world look for vaccine for 19 , is a must. Important trial now is does experiental kill or do more harm than good

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-23 22:15 | Report Abuse

No need to scare me.
Because I simple don't care.
But you scare the newbies, I got no control for them.

BlackWhite

1,053 posts

Posted by BlackWhite > 2020-07-23 22:16 | Report Abuse

Vaccine is not a drug treatment is has no patent protection

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-23 22:24 | Report Abuse

Only SorChai chasing this type of speculative n is zero fundamental not for me

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-07-23 22:25 | Report Abuse

Vaccine is a specific part of a protein molecules taken from nature, modified and mass produced. While the native protein cannot be patented, the modified protein subsection and the process used to mass produce it can be patented.

Jonas Salk is famous for two reason, (1) he made the first polio vaccine and (2) gave away the patent.

Posted by BlackWhite > Jul 23, 2020 10:16 PM | Report Abuse
Vaccine is not a drug treatment is has no patent protection

Uncledrew

47 posts

Posted by Uncledrew > 2020-07-23 22:27 | Report Abuse

Don’t have to worry brothers , I hold huge amount at 3.2 , 1-2 hours enough to surge back up to 3.4 . 10.0 is just the matter of time , whether a few weeks or a few months

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-23 22:28 | Report Abuse

This is kacang Goreng stock (very obvious ) mana ada fundamental , sentimental ada lah
Better be cautious nanti kena toasted baru tahu sakit ohh

Aids , H1N1 , SARS , Malaria , dengue and many more viruses alreday few decades n no vaccine found yet .
Do u think Convid 19 vaccine can easily be invented such a short time. hahaha
The old viruses still cannot Kow Tim n want to solve this mysterious convid 19 virus
OMG The God Must Be Crazy

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-23 22:29 | Report Abuse

Aramco look very jealous

Uncledrew

47 posts

Posted by Uncledrew > 2020-07-23 22:30 | Report Abuse

Look at Japan and UK biotech stocks , sleep through the weekend peacefully

pBlue

803 posts

Posted by pBlue > 2020-07-23 22:31 | Report Abuse

https://www.globaltimes.cn/content/1192853.shtml

"Sinopharm is expanding manufacturing capacity for COVID-19 vaccines. One plant in Beijing and one in Wuhan can together produce at least 200 million doses annually, according to media reports."

"Each person needs two doses of the inactivated vaccine to evoke an immune response, and 200 million doses would only meet the immunization needs of 100 million people."

China has 1400 million people

Uncledrew

47 posts

Posted by Uncledrew > 2020-07-23 22:33 | Report Abuse

Dpharma stock is related to other dominating biotech stocks. We watch together

Miche87

156 posts

Posted by Miche87 > 2020-07-23 22:37 | Report Abuse

SARS got vaccine. But 2 ppl gg because of the vaccine. So totally never implement.