DUOPHARMA BIOTECH BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): DPHARMA (7148)

+0.01 (0.73%)

1.35 - 1.38

13 people like this.

12,450 comment(s). Last comment by KingKKK 1 week ago

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

Missed the glove mania!

Dont worry... Pharma mania in infant stage.. A lot of doubt, uncertainty.. I understand newbies..

But this is the infant stage challenge

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-24 10:46 | Report Abuse

this is the next big trend... vaccine news is there everyday..

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 10:47 | Report Abuse

Today 99.9% close green.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

3 to 5 day one time limit up..

I can accept it...

30% - 10%.. I gain 30% in a week

stevenckheng

1,336 posts

Posted by stevenckheng > 2020-07-24 10:48 | Report Abuse

those who trapped just hold for 1 year, it will shoot up

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

Steven..
6mons over rm10... Provided vaccine out

joyvest

10,424 posts

Posted by joyvest > 2020-07-24 10:49 | Report Abuse

Government making announcement with the intention to enable epf to exit at your impulsive purchase and later to buy back cheap at your loss.....so are u blinded or what?

Lxdevil89

20 posts

Posted by Lxdevil89 > 2020-07-24 10:50 | Report Abuse

I keep collecting low ... 12000 units d collect

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 10:51 | Report Abuse

Today many regret because innocent people spread fake news and cut loss...

I know your pain...

But you need to ignore the noise

51,011 posts

Dpharma yet for pe100.
What you worry about

51,011 posts

Worry when pe100

profitgrow

773 posts

Posted by profitgrow > 2020-07-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

those who trap. better run now. vaccine probably only out next 1 year .. better use your money to invest other stock. enough is enough... it will drop everyday

Posted by acepilot12 > 2020-07-24 10:52 | Report Abuse

Can buy now at this 2.74,?

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

You wish to enjoy limit up again.
Dpharma is your darling

paktua73

18,282 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2020-07-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

paktua come buy in dpharma..
is for midterm bet(1 year at least)
so paktua put first tp is rm5 to reach..
but no time frame was set..

so here Paktua will put huge fund..
if die is fine..paktua live for this fight..

tut tut
dpharma will prove paktua tp..

Lxdevil89

20 posts

Posted by Lxdevil89 > 2020-07-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep .... nothing big deal in small loss ... we looking for future success

AdamK733

155 posts

Posted by AdamK733 > 2020-07-24 10:53 | Report Abuse

This will only be shoot up once and stagnant. Because vaccine is 1 time off business. You dont need to keep taking vaccine. But dont worry, pharmaceutical wont die because their main business is sell medicine. If vaccine news is up, the one that is undervalue most to enter is oil & gas counter. Because once economy is back to normal, the consumption will increase. You dont need to take vaccine every week but you need to pump petrol every week. The rest will be history together with glove counters until next pandemic....

Posted by themonstik > 2020-07-24 10:54 | Report Abuse

The U.S. government has set a benchmark for COVID-19 vaccine pricing in a $2 billion deal announced on Wednesday with Pfizer Inc and German biotech BioNTech SE that will likely pressure other manufacturers to set similar prices, industry analysts told Reuters.

The deal, which is contingent on an approvable product, secures enough vaccine to inoculate 50 million Americans for about $40 a person, or about the cost of annual flu shots, and is the first to provide a direct window into likely pricing of successful COVID-19 vaccines.

RM160 per person!

Lxdevil89

20 posts

Posted by Lxdevil89 > 2020-07-24 10:55 | Report Abuse

In this counter we are hoping vaccine come out can save more human life ... compare to glove counter they wish pandemic never end ...

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 10:57 | Report Abuse

Within 6 mons can cut profit.. Easily rm5 to 10

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 10:58 | Report Abuse

Eberyone learn cut loss

Why no one sifu teaching cut profit?

Posted by andreakoay > 2020-07-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Buy and keep .... nothing big deal in small loss ... we looking for future success

24/07/2020 10:53 AM

agreed with you, I bought some today :)

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

the vaccine target market is msia, then follow by global population... huge potential!

AdamK733

155 posts

Posted by AdamK733 > 2020-07-24 10:59 | Report Abuse

Nope, it wont shoot up like TG or supermx. IB is not that stupid. TG n supermx are producer and their business is world wide. TG is world largest producers. Meanwhile, Dpharma n Pharma are just distributor appointed by KJ (hopefully no U-turn say need open tender like 5G story months ago). Yes agreed will be higher than 2.80 but will not reach TG or supermx. Middleman business margin is very thin only. Not to mention....."need to go through government", dunno how much more margin need to pay undertable (PS: business geo is as big as Malaysia only).

Posted by Hush77 > Jul 24, 2020 10:30 AM | Report Abuse

when vaccine ready already, do u think dphama price will still be 2.80?
maybe will shoot up like topglove or supermax....

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

The Chinese companies, one based in Shanghai and the other in Beijing, had asked Kuala Lumpur's Duopharma if it would be able to contract-manufacture for them. They have also discussed buying a stake in Duopharma, Leonard said.

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 11:01 | Report Abuse

Before too late!!

Haha

Posted by asianbengraham > 2020-07-24 11:03 | Report Abuse

duopharma is not only providing vaccine la.. all those who say we buy for "vaccine news" hello....... this company is heavily linked to MOH too... provides meds and q1 have proved good results. -_-

bark so much but own self duno...

if duwan buy just dun buy... dun spread fake news here..

Posted by trylearn123 > 2020-07-24 11:05 | Report Abuse

this healthcare counter just start engin,still got BIG ROOM to go.排除了疫苗,公司的保健品,药物随着疫情的爆发,公司的业绩也爆发了,它的价格才刚开始。看看i3,这个counter,已经排名前五大了,手套股的粉丝时不时过来诋毁,因为他们也怕了。这里要是跌也跌不多,可是要是起就像飞的一样。手套股就不是这样了,哈哈。

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

Then..
Under discussion... To now..
And vaccine news disclose by Khairy..

Just nice!

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 11:06 | Report Abuse

Next move is stake sale la..

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

You wait for announcement make then you queue at limit up price for 3 days again

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 11:08 | Report Abuse

Just wait for which company... Sinopharma??

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 11:09 | Report Abuse

The Duo-Sinopharma.... Haha

hadek tam

415 posts

Posted by hadek tam > 2020-07-24 11:12 | Report Abuse

On July 14, the Government had announced that Pharmaniaga and Duopharma have been tasked with undertaking the COVID-19 vaccine packaging process once a vaccine is developed. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/pharmaceutical-stocks-down-profit-taking-after-hitting-new-highs-0 ==> just wait and see..

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

Thursday, July 23, 2020

In the past 2 days, we have been witnessing spectacular rallies for 2 pharmaceutical stocks, Pharma and DPharma. What prompted the rally was an announcement on July 14 by the Science, Technology & Innovation Minister, Khairy that Pharma and DPharma will do the "fill-and-finish" process for the re-packing the Covid-19 vaccine when it becomes available (here).

We know that the market is getting wary of glove stocks after the spectacular rally, and many players are now looking for something else to play. So the above story seems like just the right catalyst to shift to new stocks that are (1) relatively inexpensive vis-a-vis the glove stocks and (2) they can still be counted as pandemic stocks.

However, there are a few inconvenient questions which we must answer if and when we want to get into Pharma and DPharma. They are:

1) When will the vaccine be available? Despite promising progress made, the first vaccine will be at least 18 months from now. That's the optimistic case!

2) Will the vaccine be produced in sufficient quantity to reach our shore? This is a tough one. The answer is probably not for a few years as demand will continue to outstrip supply, and America- the epicenter of the pandemic- has shown that it is willing to use its enormous muscle to buy up everything.

3) Can Pharma and DPharma handle the fill-and-finish process? While they may have done similar process for other drugs or vaccines, the new vaccine for Covid-19 will be novel and involve complex chemistry. They may need special pharmaceutical-grade glass to be bottled in. This is taken from an interview given by Bill Gates in the Vox magazine back in April (here). When asked by the interviewer, Ezra Klein about how much of a limiting factor will the manufacturing supply chain capacity be, Bill Gates replied:
For some of these vaccine constructs, it’s hard to scale up the manufacturing, partly because they are novel or just because the chemistry is very complex. And you’re in a new regime when you talk about making billions of a vaccine. We don’t make billions of any vaccine. We make hundreds of millions, but for those, we’ve had decades to work on their efficiency.
Even the fill finish at the very end where you put it in a glass bottle, that’s a special pharmaceutical-grade glass — the world doesn’t have enough of that. So we’re working to get that underway because all the vaccine approaches need to be put into a bottle at some point in time. I hope we get to the point where it’s the manufacturing piece because those investments are at most billions to save trillions.
4) Where is the market for the end-product, the re-bottled vaccine? If it is for the local market, then that market is too small for the time and effort required to get into the business. I presume it would include overseas market, such as Indonesia etc. I remember our pharmaceutical companies needed a long time to apply for licenses to distribute individual drugs in Indonesia. I think the same should continue now and this will delay the business.

All in all, I think we have to temper our enthusiasm to get into Pharma and DPharma as well as other pharmaceutical stocks which have gone up substantially. The investment basis may be comparable in some way to glove stocks, since they are deemed to be pandemic stocks, but the case for pharmaceutical stocks is very weak, unlike glove stocks. Be careful!

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 11:14 | Report Abuse

I really disbelief seeing price went up as if there is a REAL rally like glove. At least glove already selling, but there is NO vaccine yet, nothing selling. No money, only hope!

Aramco

1,560 posts

Posted by Aramco > 2020-07-24 11:15 | Report Abuse

1) When will the vaccine be available? Despite promising progress made, the first vaccine will be at least 18 months from now. That's the optimistic case!

2) Will the vaccine be produced in sufficient quantity to reach our shore? This is a tough one. The answer is probably not for a few years as demand will continue to outstrip supply, and America- the epicenter of the pandemic- has shown that it is willing to use its enormous muscle to buy up everything

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 11:17 | Report Abuse

aiyo can you be optimistic for at least 18 mths when you money jump up and down with no real clue? sure die one laa..

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 11:23 | Report Abuse

when real vaccine available, mostly goes to usa where they've among most active cases. Sure sell, capitalist make money and export also. How can msia can make money from bottling margin?

CKNG8291

530 posts

Posted by CKNG8291 > 2020-07-24 11:24 | Report Abuse

Medicine demand already in surge and profitable to Dpharma even before the vaccine.
Looking at the annual profit growth.
As mentioned Vaccines is only the future,
Patients need medicine, doctors need gloves. So I think both are equally important.

Posted by SiggyWiggy > 2020-07-24 11:31 | Report Abuse

All you clowns who think that this counter is dictated purely by vaccine development need to gather separately and form a circus, and leave the rest of us here alone. Anyone with a single brain cell knows that DPharma has been doing pretty well even pre-pandemic.

wickedlion

893 posts

Posted by wickedlion > 2020-07-24 11:51 | Report Abuse

sure make money but real surge because of vaccine bottling hope only. no vaccine, no bottling. got vaccine, got bottling but limited TAM? also wont last long.

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-07-24 12:08 | Report Abuse

Pang how are you?? Did u locked ur profit or being stupid waiting for another rocket? haha

polycarp

1,991 posts

Posted by polycarp > 2020-07-24 12:10 | Report Abuse

Pharmacy best business in town.
No covid also great business.
With covid even better.
Skin alergies, pain killers
Headache pills ventilators
everyday selling like hot cakes
Price is falling like rain.
Got money can buy

Hush77

1,263 posts

Posted by Hush77 > 2020-07-24 12:10 | Report Abuse

price will recover once all the panicky trader has sold... after that it will go up..even EPF is net buyer..
and dphama has some fundamental as its making around $50mil profit even before this vaccine deal..

qwerting1

685 posts

Posted by qwerting1 > 2020-07-24 12:11 | Report Abuse

Pharma is good but they are making loss compared to Dpharma, However the price now is overpriced so maybe can buy when low

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 12:15 | Report Abuse

qwerting1 Pang how are you?? Did u locked ur profit or being stupid waiting for another rocket? haha
24/07/2020 12:08 PM

I AM STUPIDLY ADD MORE AT 2.68.
SO HOW?

51,011 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2020-07-24 12:15 | Report Abuse

I hope my stupidity can help me to earn a lot if money