KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

+0.09 (4.07%)

2.18 - 2.33

18 people like this.

15,758 comment(s). Last comment by ChandranG 12 hours ago

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-11 12:22 | Report Abuse

Standby!

Loh Kok Wai W

3,588 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-12-11 15:41 | Report Abuse

all glove counters in ICU room already.

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-11 15:56 | Report Abuse

Of the top4, Kossan is the biggest underdog. Topglove disappointing QR has drive down prices of most glove counters, creating an opportunity to accumulate at low price. I don't think topglove performance is a good indicator of things to come, and I doubt Kossan can drop more than RM1.50 (but I will be very happy to accumulate at this price). I expect a technical rebound next week. If I am wrong and it continues to fall, good for me. I have my share of Harta and looking to add more Kossan into my portfolio.

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2021-12-12 02:02 | Report Abuse

I donno asp , i don't know glove bunesiss.
But if i am glove customer , i still choose the best quality glove.

I believe the Glove demand form Malaysia still high because of quality.

Just like you will still buy Rolex watch even the price increase every year & not other beginner grade swiss watch.

Good Luck for Kossan Share Holder.

The Cash per share for Kossan is around RM1.20 after reduce the all liability.

RM2 if including the latest retain earning.

Kossan Cash Remark 30/09/2021.

Cash - 2,706 m
Retain earning - 3,795m
Total liability - 1,334m

I really price went to RM1 i will borrow bank , ah long , sell my house and put all my milo tin money to buy Kossan.

Loh Kok Wai W

3,588 posts

Posted by Loh Kok Wai W > 2021-12-12 08:59 | Report Abuse

any rebound is sell.....

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2021-12-12 09:23 | Report Abuse

If think the price will go down again, no hope for rebound this month since epf continue selling... Maybe u can wait at 1.50 first and slowly down below RM1 as many people wish...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 09:27 | Report Abuse

Good div??? U think they can pay good div every year like this year??

If EPS drops 80% to 90% fm now how much of div can they pay next year or so??

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 09:30 | Report Abuse

Assuming their annual profit goes back to pre covid 19, it will be ard rm200m or EPS rm0.08...

Assuming DY is 50%, Div per share is rm0.04 or ard 4%+...

This is provided ASP doesnt go down below pre covid 19....

SWT1988

1,321 posts

Posted by SWT1988 > 2021-12-12 09:38 | Report Abuse

I already started collecting kossan, later TG and finally Superman. only kossan has backed to pre-covid price at this moment.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 09:39 | Report Abuse

Didi, investing in shares for div has to study whether their profit or div can sustain or not....see their 5 or 10 years record...why they suddenly can pay very high div during certain years...

If Maybank for div play ok lah...

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 09:41 | Report Abuse

Mark my words here...the worst has yet to come....glove co will struggle for years in time to come...

China China China

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 09:45 | Report Abuse

Post Covid 19 China Taiko in glove era, asp, profit, share prices will be lower

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2021-12-12 10:24 | Report Abuse

Malaysia Glove factory and R/D more than 10 years.
Do you think the China Glove Quality will be better than Malaysia ?
Just sell all you Glove Stock like Harta , Kossan and Topglove if you think the China Glove quality is better than Malaysia.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 10:38 | Report Abuse

I dunno...

But their supply inceases fm 6%+ in 2019 to ard 30% now....n their selling prices could be 20% to 30% lower than ours...

Mayb China mostly export to Africa Countries n Amazon?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-12 10:45 | Report Abuse

Do not be silly lah!

Gloves are simple products...not rocket science mah!

The 10 yrs R&D on GLOVES are just disguise & advertisement and promotional mah!

China with ability to send people to the moon & mars....do u not think they have no technology to tackle simple good quality .......gloves products ah ?

Think lah!

Posted by Fly888888 > Dec 12, 2021 10:24 AM | Report Abuse

Malaysia Glove factory and R/D more than 10 years.
Do you think the China Glove Quality will be better than Malaysia ?
Just sell all you Glove Stock like Harta , Kossan and Topglove if you think the China Glove quality is better than Malaysia.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-12 10:48 | Report Abuse

HAiyah...u look at proton msia own v proton china own...u will understand the power of chinese co mah!

It is no joke the chinese is coming & catching up fast with much cheaper price loh!

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 12, 2021 10:46 AM | Report Abuse

If price difference is ard 20% to 30% leh?

I will still buy Msia glove for my own use lah...as for my Bangla workers I will buy cheaper one....

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 10:50 | Report Abuse

China's glove r cheaper lah aiyo Stockraider

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

If not how on earth ASP n Profit can drops by 80% to 90% leh

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

Correct mah!

Cheaper yes but china is catching up with good quality too loh!

It may even surpassed msia soon mah!

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 12, 2021 10:50 AM | Report Abuse

China's glove r cheaper lah aiyo Stockraider

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

Low entry barrier low tech requiremnt

Too bad our glove co made Billions of RM profit this 2 years but oredi awaken the Giant n will lose our leading position forever I guess

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2021-12-12 10:57 | Report Abuse

US Market

The China ASP

Sep 2021- 51.31 dolllar
Oct 2021 - 53.14 dolllar

Malaysia ASP

Sep 2021 - 74.07 dollar
Oct 2021 - 67.47 dollar

Do you think that China ASP price will drop 20% like pasar malam around 40 dollar next week month ?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

The long winter of Glove is coming...

Look at our local steels co during 1990s, all enjoyed good selling price good profit good share prices...

Ever since China mari during late 1990s or 2000s, all r being affected badly n suffers for many years till lately when China decided to cut their steel production

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-12 10:58 | Report Abuse

Possible mah!

Just look at facemask u will understand loh!

Posted by Fly888888 > Dec 12, 2021 10:57 AM | Report Abuse

US Market

The China ASP

Sep 2021- 51.31 dolllar
Oct 2021 - 53.14 dolllar

Malaysia ASP

Sep 2021 - 74.07 dollar
Oct 2021 - 67.47 dollar

Do you think that China ASP price will drop 20% like pasar malam around 40 dollar next week month ?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

Posted by Fly888888 > Dec 12, 2021 10:57 AM | Report Abuse

US Market

The China ASP

Sep 2021- 51.31 dolllar
Oct 2021 - 53.14 dolllar

Malaysia ASP

Sep 2021 - 74.07 dollar
Oct 2021 - 67.47 dollar

Not sure...do u think Msia ASP will drop another 20% to reduce the price gap?

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

DO u know what is local glove co's net profit margin prior to Covid 19???

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 11:04 | Report Abuse

If China can further reduce their ASP to 40 u better go rush to buy Poh Chai Yun now....

Johnzhang

2,955 posts

Posted by Johnzhang > 2021-12-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

The overcapacity in glove sector is going to be very serious in undermining the profitability of glove producers for years to come. New producers suffer the most. Traditional producers who aggressively add substantial new capacities will not get return to the capital investment.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-12 11:07 | Report Abuse

Very interesting facts from these figures for Sept to OCT...the ASP of china improve by Usd 1.83 to USD 53.14 whereas the ASP of msia fell by USD 6.60 to USD 67.47 loh!

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 12, 2021 11:01 AM | Report Abuse

The China ASP

Sep 2021- 51.31 dolllar
Oct 2021 - 53.14 dolllar

Malaysia ASP

Sep 2021 - 74.07 dollar
Oct 2021 - 67.47 dollar

Seeing this price difference n the recent 80% to 90% plunge in profit of CAreplus of Topglove n yet u still wanna buy glove now for long term I trust u must have iron balls.....

Good....

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 11:12 | Report Abuse

Dec 11, 2021 11:14 AM | Report Abuse

Its a fundamental change in the whole supply n demand equilibrium of glove biz with China's presence.

Their supply increases fm 6%+ to 30% within 2 years time....

Some said China's ASP is 30% lower than Msian...i dunno how true it is...if so the gap shall be further reduced in near future.

Its either China's ASP will go up or Msia's price shall come down

Any further drops of ASP (say 10% to 20%) will hv very serious impact to glove co's bottom line (stay profitable).

As what I posted in Philip's thread earlier...It's good that China's ASP rebound a bit to narrow the price gap while Msia continues to drop

If China drops further then tai tai lok.....

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 11:13 | Report Abuse

53 vs 67...still a diff of 20%+

Lets c how it goes...another 10% drops in ASP fm now likely to make some smaller glove co here to lose money I think

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2021-12-12 11:19 | Report Abuse

Ok , let see the asp price after Jan for Nov 2021 , Dec 2021.

Fly888888

443 posts

Posted by Fly888888 > 2021-12-12 11:21 | Report Abuse

Face Mask is not Glove , cannot compare Apple to orange boss.
Haiya...

kl2318

42 posts

Posted by kl2318 > 2021-12-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

Boss buy, you buy. Boss sell, you sell. Last year Kossan's boss sold at $15. Now they are buying. This formula does not work for Top Glove. Not financial advice. DYDD.

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 11:30 | Report Abuse

I just wonder why i spent so much time here entertaining a newbie....lol

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

Same principle mah!

Raider remember to warn people when topgloves was Rm 12.50...on this facemak v glove thing....that will eventually affect gloves loh!

They say the samething it is different...like apple & orange loh!

Ha...Ha...Now at topgloves at rm 2.16 they still say is different like apple v orange loh!

If they just had listen....they would have escape the heart pain of capital loss above 80% loh!

Posted by Fly888888 > Dec 12, 2021 11:21 AM | Report Abuse

Face Mask is not Glove , cannot compare Apple to orange boss.
Haiya...

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-12 11:34 | Report Abuse

That is not true.
It is the exact opposite

Old producers will die off.
You are comparing New producers punya new Mercedes with old producers punya 20 year old Kancil
Who will win?

New producers will have better fully automated equipment.
This results in better tolerances, higher yields, better quality and much lower cost of production.

New producers have a higher capital sunk cost but that is not important coz new producers can throw lower prices.

All other factors are not relevant.

=> The war is won on lower production cost and a quantum jump in better quality.

Posted by Johnzhang > Dec 12, 2021 11:07 AM | Report Abuse

The overcapacity in glove sector is going to be very serious in undermining the profitability of glove producers for years to come. New producers suffer the most. Traditional producers who aggressively add substantial new capacities will not get return to the capital investment.

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-12 11:36 | Report Abuse

The important point is this mah!

The ASP maybe stabilise at USD 55 for msia loh!

That means another at least 20% lower loh!

How much profit will be impacted base on this scenario leh ?

Posted by stockraider > Dec 12, 2021 11:08 AM | Report Abuse X

Very interesting facts from these figures for Sept to OCT...the ASP of china improve by Usd 1.83 to USD 53.14 whereas the ASP of msia fell by USD 6.60 to USD 67.47 loh!

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 12, 2021 11:01 AM | Report Abuse

The China ASP

Sep 2021- 51.31 dolllar
Oct 2021 - 53.14 dolllar

Malaysia ASP

Sep 2021 - 74.07 dollar
Oct 2021 - 67.47 dollar

Seeing this price difference n the recent 80% to 90% plunge in profit of CAreplus of Topglove n yet u still wanna buy glove now for long term I trust u must have iron balls.....

Good....

14,578 posts

Posted by CharlesT > 2021-12-12 11:39 | Report Abuse

Net profit margin of glove co was ard 10% pre covid 19

If ASP goes lower than pre covid 19 what will happen to their bottom line?

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-12 11:44 | Report Abuse

Wait until ASP hit USD 55...see what happen 1st lah!

Posted by i3lurker > 2021-12-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

no worries
can survive on love and sunshine
no need money

:)

Posted by CharlesT > Dec 12, 2021 11:39 AM | Report Abuse

Net profit margin of glove co was ard 10% pre covid 19

If ASP goes lower than pre covid 19 what will happen to their bottom line?

kl2318

42 posts

Posted by kl2318 > 2021-12-12 13:41 | Report Abuse

Sell everything then. Move to China.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-12 15:29 | Report Abuse

(开普敦28日讯)新冠肺炎新变异病毒Omicron不断于世界各地扩散,首先向全球示警Omicron的南非,现时国内的新冠主流病毒亦日渐从变种病毒Delta,转变成Omicron。南非约翰尼斯堡执业医生皮莱披露,即使Omicron似乎传播得更快,认为前者比Delta更“温和”,而其多数病患于14天内就能复原。

外电美东时间周六报导,皮莱谈及,他最近平均每日都要接诊几十人,但患者于染上Omicron后,病症相对Delta来的轻微。患者于确诊感染Delta时,出现呼吸困难等症状,不少人因此需入院治疗,但如今感染Omicron的病患多半皆是轻微的流感型症状,譬如咳嗽与身体酸痛。

皮莱提及,患者可居家隔离控制疫情,大部分病患于10到14天隔离期内就可能复原。尽管Omicron症状相对Delta轻微

Posted by whocare1982 > 2021-12-12 16:22 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/A0gc5Mmhl4g
Kossan 又跌了,值得买入吗?

Posted by wangtrader > 2021-12-12 17:42 | Report Abuse

@boston, epf use public fund to buy share and lend share to rss to attack and short the local counter is not ethical at all. This is such a breach , it is similar to , a company boss to group with outsiders to harm his own employees. Main point is the fund is from rakyat now

Posted by wangtrader > 2021-12-12 20:06 | Report Abuse

Mind you, do you know what the purpose is for a local company to go listed on bursa? It is to collect fund for business use , so once rss pressed down the price of the stock, it derails the objectives obviously

Why_

750 posts

Posted by Why_ > 2021-12-13 10:02 | Report Abuse

08-Dec-2021 Insider MR LIM KUANG WANG (a substantial shareholder) acquired 53,000 shares on 06-Dec-2021.

Boston

107 posts

Posted by Boston > 2021-12-13 15:39 | Report Abuse

@ wangtrader, epf buy/sell/lend shares have been going on since day one. Nothing to do with whether ethical or breach. If you think the shares are undervalue, just buy...nobody stopping you. If no rss, maybe TG still pricing at rm7-8...if crashed, lots of people will have to jump building.

Boston

107 posts

Posted by Boston > 2021-12-13 16:26 | Report Abuse

@jKPTR my friend better than your friend...bought TG at rm8..cut loss rm7...bought again at rm6...cut loss at rm5...bought again at rm4...cut loss at rm3...now queuing to buy rm2.He's confused now...dunno win/lose with commission paid and dividends.

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-12-13 16:30 | Report Abuse

my friend loss all his glove rally gains because he didnt want to cutloss, thinking this is US market TO THE MOON, the RSS in bursa too strong. everyday gloves drop, everyday bad news, US comes disturb, government tax, QR falling, ASP falling. if only we could turn back time....

stockwin

285 posts

Posted by stockwin > 2021-12-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

The cash and Bank balances of Kossan was RM162 Million and RM2,706Million as at 31.12.2019 and 30.9.2021 respectively. An increase of 2.544 Billion. The shareholders fund also increase by > 2.5Billion.

It is now also trading at pre pandemic level. Eventhough the share price has drop to 2019 level, the company is "richer" by > RM2 Billion. Can it drop further? or Is it a good time to pick up? It all depends on ASP going forward ?

May be at current share price the bottom is near.