KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

+0.01 (0.42%)

2.38 - 2.41

19 people like this.

15,948 comment(s). Last comment by Chipee 1 day ago

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-11-30 15:46 | Report Abuse

hahahahha....scary huh Sta111?

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-30 15:47 | Report Abuse

Amboi...Really !!!...

Is it catching ikan bilis like you !!!...

Keyman188 still holding...still playing swing...

Be more feasible trader....

Keyman188 now holding cost only 1.98++ after this few days swing swing...

If you don't know how to play around...

Keyman188 strongly advise you explore...research...study more 1st...

wkwkwk...kekeke...hehehe...

Posted by Star111 > Nov 30, 2021 3:42 PM | Report Abuse

Big shark smart to trap ikan bilis, purposely push the price to eat those buy at peak price during lunch. Better stay away from this counter, No hope in all glove shares, sharks also want to out d.

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

Amboi...Keyman188 strongly advise you better set back for contra playing...for short term trading...

Keyman188 always highlighted so many times...

Market time to punish...time to kill all "skim cepat kaya" dreamer...

Posted by Star111 > Nov 30, 2021 3:42 PM | Report Abuse

Big shark smart to trap ikan bilis, purposely push the price to eat those buy at peak price during lunch. Better stay away from this counter, No hope in all glove shares, sharks also want to out d.

idunwork

431 posts

Posted by idunwork > 2021-11-30 16:54 | Report Abuse

Last 10 minutes big sellers/buyers

Keyman188

5,968 posts

Posted by Keyman188 > 2021-11-30 17:34 | Report Abuse

Amboi...last call min...

Big Boys one shot throw 114 mil share to the market...

Today is the last day of reposition portfolio...

skcm2017

569 posts

Posted by skcm2017 > 2021-11-30 20:05 | Report Abuse

Ikan bilis already has one year bonus with this Kossan with the omicron's rebound. big boys shot throw 114mil?.. It is not their money even.

28,171 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-11-30 21:53 | Report Abuse

Moderna, Regeneron, Meta Platforms Fall Premarket;

Posted by HIGHCHAPERAL > 2021-12-01 09:35 | Report Abuse

PLEASE STAY OUT OF GLOVES. IT IS FULLY SYNDICATE CONTROLLED AND EXTREMELY RISKY. EVERY UPWARD MOVEMENT IS AIMED AT TRAPPING INNOCENT RETAIL INVESTORS. PLEASE AVOID GLOVES AND OIL&GAS IN TOTALITY.

Posted by NatsukoMishima > 2021-12-01 17:10 | Report Abuse

How msny times want to trap innocent bilis ? Fxxx to big shark , this time really fownward to rm 1.2x !

jianwei90

66 posts

Posted by jianwei90 > 2021-12-01 17:25 | Report Abuse

got trapped at 2.2 haha, seems like average down is needed.

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-12-01 19:55 | Report Abuse

No need average down... Cut first then buy later... TP1.08, kekekke

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-02 06:50 | Report Abuse

Dow finishes 460 points lower in major reversal triggered by first U.S. omicron case

The major averages fell sharply, giving up solid gains, on Wednesday after the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention confirmed the first case of omicron in the U.S.

https://www.cnbc.com/2021/11/30/stock-market-futures-open-to-close-news.html

Ryan83

1,835 posts

Posted by Ryan83 > 2021-12-02 08:20 | Report Abuse

Gov. Gavin Newsom, in a press briefing Wednesday, said the patient is age 18 to 49 and had not received a booster shot because they were not six months out from their original vaccination course.

The person has mild symptoms, has not been hospitalized and is improving, Newsom said.

Dr. Mark Ghaly, California’s Health and Human Services secretary, said the fact that the patient is fully vaccinated and is improving underscores the importance of immunization.

28,171 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-02 08:25 | Report Abuse

The United States has confirmed its first case of the new, heavily mutated coronavirus variant called omicron, in Northern California.
The variant, initially known as B.1.1.529, was first detected in South Africa, the World Health Organization said.
Scientists will need a few weeks to determine how vaccines and treatments perform against the new variant.

8dragon

2,128 posts

Posted by 8dragon > 2021-12-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

Virus develop faster than science and technology..

3,031 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-12-03 02:53 | Report Abuse

CNBC: "Covid hospitalizations from Delta variant creep up again across America as Omicron lands in U.S."
Quickly waning mRNA vaccine efficacy leads not only to surge in cases to nearly 100,000 a day but also to 20% increase in the US hospitalizations.

somo1

178 posts

Posted by somo1 > 2021-12-03 11:03 | Report Abuse

Both Harta and Kossan been removed from the Syariah index. Expect Islamic funds to adjust their portfolio positions accordingly starting next week.

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-03 15:32 | Report Abuse

Khairy: First Omicron case detected in Malaysia on Dec 2

KUALA LUMPUR (Dec 3): Malaysia on Thursday (Dec 2) detected its first case involving the Omicron variant of Covid-19 after a South African national tested positive for it, Health Minister Khairy Jamaluddin said on Friday.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/covid19-malaysia-detects-first-omicron-case-khairy

*so scary coming to Malaysia

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-04 08:27 | Report Abuse

South Africa’s New Covid Cases Almost Quadruple in Four Days

The country recorded 16,055 infections in the last 24 hours and the positivity rate accelerated to 24.3% of tests from 16.5% on Tuesday, according to the National Institute for Communicable Diseases. 

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-12-03/south-africa-covid-19-daily-cases-almost-quadruple-in-four-days?srnd=premium-asia

*global omicron virus spiking unstoppable

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-04 09:30 | Report Abuse

Covid Live Updates: Scientists Say Omicron Is Spreading Faster in South Africa Than Any Other Variant

The new research indicates that the variant can spread more easily than Delta, which was previously the fastest-moving version of the virus. Omicron has been found in at least six states, mostly among travelers.

https://www.nytimes.com/live/2021/12/03/world/omicron-variant-covid

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

Coronavirus Highlights: Amid Omicron Concerns, Samples From Delhi, Maharashtra Being Tested

India Covid Cases Highlights: India for the first time reported 'Omicron' cases with two cases being detected in Karnataka.

New Delhi: India logged a daily spike of 9,216 Covid cases today, taking the total tally of COVID-19 cases to 3,46,15,757. The active cases increased to 99,976, the Health Ministry data showed.

India also for the first time reported 'Omicron' cases with two cases being detected in Karnataka. The new strain of the virus has triggered a global alarm with several countries announcing restrictions to arrest the spread of the 'Variant of Concern', declared by the World Health Organisation (WHO). The variant was first detected in South Africa earlier this month. Since then, the new strain has already been detected in several European countries. 'Omicron' is said to be much more infectious than the Delta variant.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/coronavirus-india-live-updates-coronavirus-cases-today-covid-19-cases-in-india-two-omicron-cases-detected-in-karnataka-says-centre-2635043

*India Omicron outbreak again, so scary again

Posted by stockraider > 2021-12-04 10:45 | Report Abuse

Force labor problem loh!

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-04 10:59 | Report Abuse

Omicron Spreading in U.S.; Gilead Recalls Vials: Virus Update

The omicron variant is now in at least 10 U.S. states, and White House chief medical adviser Anthony Fauci said there is “absolutely” community spread. Gilead Sciences Inc. recalled two lots of its Covid-19 drug remdesivir in the U.S. after a complaint about glass particles in the vials.

The states of New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Missouri, Maryland and Nebraska reported omicron infections on Friday, and cases are guaranteed to keep on rising in the coming days, according to Fauci. Covid-19 infections in the U.S. have reached the highest level in two months.

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-12-03/omicron-in-eight-u-s-states-south-africa-surges-virus-update?srnd=premium-asia

*unavoidable virus spiking at western countries

3,031 posts

Posted by gohkimhock > 2021-12-04 11:01 | Report Abuse

at this point of time, it is better to go for cash generating companies which pay dividends. Glove counters could stage another rebound easily.. Stay away from those companies which have extremely high debt.

Posted by whocare1982 > 2021-12-04 21:02 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/JvZNdxR_3f4
(马股)KOSSAN价值浮现?!

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-05 14:03 | Report Abuse

Australia Confirms Community Transmission of Omicron Variant

Five people in Sydney, Australia’s largest city, have contracted the omicron variant of the coronavirus locally, New South Wales health authorities confirmed. 

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2021-12-05/australia-confirms-community-transmission-of-omicron-variant?srnd=premium-asia

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-05 21:22 | Report Abuse

Zambia records Omicron cases as new strain spreads

New COVID-19 variant spreads to more than 40 countries, sending alarms and triggering travel curbs.

The Omicron variant has been detected in 41 countries, up from 23 just two days ago.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.aljazeera.com/amp/news/2021/12/4/factbox-latest-on-the-worldwide-spread-of-the-coronavirus

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-06 08:17 | Report Abuse

COVID-19 | More Omicron cases detected in U.S. as hospitals strain under virus surge

New York announced three more cases of the Omicron variant of the coronavirus on December 4, bringing the number of state cases linked to the new variant to eight.

“The Omicron variant is here, and as anticipated we are seeing the beginning of community spread,” state Health Commissioner Mary Bassett said in a news release.

https://www.thehindu.com/news/international/covid-19-more-omicron-cases-detected-in-us-as-hospitals-strain-under-virus-surge/article37848580.ece

28,171 posts

Posted by mf > 2021-12-06 08:28 | Report Abuse

World

Omicron variant found in nearly one-third of US states

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-06 10:50 | Report Abuse

This counter too cheap to ignore. Consider adding some very soon.

alibiii

151 posts

Posted by alibiii > 2021-12-06 13:34 | Report Abuse

Sometimes the market really puzzling. Kossan share price now is even lower than before omicron discovered. If ppl are worried about omicron, then overall market should drop and glove should up. But now both glove and overall down

momo33

148 posts

Posted by momo33 > 2021-12-06 13:38 | Report Abuse

Omicron is no issue already for now. unless death rate shoots up.
All world economy is opening .
but with inflation and interest rate possible up... its a sell off for now.

tamp0i

912 posts

Posted by tamp0i > 2021-12-06 15:27 | Report Abuse

Don't worry lah... Like this only we can get Year End Discount mah...

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-06 15:37 | Report Abuse

Usually I don't give much thought on Kossan since all Top4 counters moved in the same direction (down!). But when market price is below JPM target, you know this counter is a real bargain.
Top up first batch @RM1.93, with plans to average down if price continues to fall.

jolynce

547 posts

Posted by jolynce > 2021-12-06 15:42 | Report Abuse

Hi bang_miskin, you're here!! LOL! I too bought in more at 1.93. Right now, nothing can be said, nothing needs to be said. Market has no logic. Most importantly we know what we're investing in, and we trust our own judgement. Good luck to you and to us!

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-06 15:48 | Report Abuse

@jolynce yeah lol, Now market is so bad, I'll just lie low and wait for dividend. =)

poorkid

225 posts

Posted by poorkid > 2021-12-06 15:56 | Report Abuse

1.9-1.91 pls sell to me pls.

Posted by wangtrader > 2021-12-06 18:00 | Report Abuse

Don’t be lcly, later 1.80 or even lower I hope you can push the market alone

Star111

180 posts

Posted by Star111 > 2021-12-06 20:06 | Report Abuse

@keyman188 wah, so furious ah. Ok then, top up more shares then, since it is good to hold right ? price now is 1.92 @6/12/21

Merry Xmas and Happy New Year to all.

Posted by whocare1982 > 2021-12-06 21:11 | Report Abuse

https://youtu.be/Dj1JT3yJ1w8
(马股)KOSSAN 和 SUPERMAX SWING TRADE 更新!

Posted by MorningGlory123 > 2021-12-07 08:41 |

Posted by qetuoadgjl96 > 2021-12-07 10:14 | Report Abuse

Wow, below pre covid price now. I think I want to buy some.

Posted by wangtrader > 2021-12-07 10:46 | Report Abuse

dont buy this counter ..avoid it ,even shot-up also one day show..dont need to rush in..

Posted by WaterBlower > 2021-12-07 10:59 | Report Abuse

Don't listen to some SIN KAH LAN telling you nice to hold la nice to get la. CHYBAI la they are nothing but bullshyts...
I can tell you I will push up gloves counter don't worry. Today I will buy up RM10M tomorrow another RM20M
I can be more SIN KAH

jianwei90

66 posts

Posted by jianwei90 > 2021-12-07 11:33 | Report Abuse

dont understand also, if covid didnt extist, kossan current share price might be higher

Posted by wangtrader > 2021-12-07 11:42 | Report Abuse

if not mistaken,40m short selling on this counter

Posted by qetuoadgjl96 > 2021-12-07 11:50 | Report Abuse

Anyone can explain why selldown below pre-covid price? Cannot be so illogical .

Posted by wangtrader > 2021-12-07 11:51 | Report Abuse

it had been shorted

stingray_ea

2,765 posts

Posted by stingray_ea > 2021-12-07 14:37 | Report Abuse

form to trap more buyers.....

bang_miskin

1,059 posts

Posted by bang_miskin > 2021-12-07 15:32 | Report Abuse

@stingray_ea how to trap more buyers. Is it heading down to RM1.50? RM1.00? RM0.50? Gratis? Price sudah manyak low lah, how much more can it fall?