KOSSAN RUBBER INDUSTRIES BHD

KLSE (MYR): KOSSAN (7153)

-0.13 (6.13%)

1.99 - 2.11

Financial

Hints :
Click the QoQ or YoY on table to view the QoQ or YoY Financial Result page.

Date
Financial Result
Financial Ratio
Per Share Item
Performance
Valuation (End of Quarter)
Valuation (Ann. Date)
Date Financial Result Financial Ratio Per Share Item Performance Valuation (End of Quarter) Valuation (Ann. Date)
F.Y. Ann. Date Quarter # Revenue PBT NP NP to SH Div Net Worth Div Payout % NP Margin ROE NOSH RPS Adj. RPS EPS Adj. EPS DPS Adj. DPS NAPS Adj. NAPS QoQ YoY EOQ Date EOQ Price EOQ P/RPS EOQ P/EPS EOQ P/NAPS EOQ EY EOQ DY ANN Date ANN Price ANN P/RPS ANN P/EPS ANN P/NAPS ANN EY ANN DY

PBT = Profit before Tax, NP = Net Profit, NP to SH = Net Profit Attributable to Shareholder, Div = Dividend, NP Margin = Net Profit Margin, ROE = Return on Equity, NOSH = Number of Shares, RPS = Revenue per Share, EPS = Earning Per Share, DPS = Dividend Per Share, NAPS = Net Asset Per Share, EOQ = End of Quarter, ANN = Announcement, P/RPS = Price/Revenue per Share, P/EPS = Price/Earning per Share, P/NAPS = Price/Net Asset per Share, EY = Earning Yield, DY = Dividend Yield.

NOSH is estimated based on the NP to SH and EPS. Div is an estimated figure based on the DPS and NOSH. Net Worth is an estimated figure based on the NAPS and NOSH.

Div Payout %, NP Margin, ROE, DY, QoQ & YoY figures in Percentage; RPS, EPS & DPS's figures in Cent; and NAPS's figures in Dollar.

All figures in '000 unless specified.

19 people like this. Showing 50 of 16,121 comments

Patron

@kimsua
for Harta ,

Q2 sales volume at 5.9b
but 0.6b was delayed
it means 10% of the revenue was not recognized , which i think was quite serious especially the margin is at razor thin now

Patron

Q1 23 Q2 23 Q3 23 Q4 23 Q1 24 Q2 24
Harta's Sales volume (bil pieces) 5.7 4.3 4.6 4.5 5.6 5.9

Q3 is expected to be at 2.2b per month ( 6.6b per Qr)

volume is increasing but ASP is quite flattish i guess the industry wide is still facing oversupply issue but we are near to equilibrium as Harta / Kossan are no longer in losses anymore

demand < supply = losses
demand = supply = slight/zero profit
demand > supply = profit

its just part of the cycle

Fairus4469

Kossan mempunyai tunai yg paling banyak berbanding dengn Harta dan Top Glove?

Gaussian

The Global Strategic Preparedness and Response Plan (SPRP) for mpox, from September 2024 to February 2025, outlines urgent global actions to combat a new mpox outbreak declared a public health emergency. Focused on controlling human-to-human transmission, the plan emphasizes surveillance, research, and equitable access to medical tools, with an initial budget of $135 million.

Gaussian

The WHO is taking strong measures to stop the spread of Mpox. With only two confirmed cases of the more dangerous strain outside of Africa, they are already implementing a six-month readiness and preparedness program.

The WHO actions suggest an explosion of Mpox cases are imminent.

Chipee

We can only know the sales of glove due to mpox on Q3 result.

ChandranG

Indeed, the management will bring out the Mpox topic in the next briefing

SWT1988

m waiting below 1.65 b4 considering buying.

Chipee

Kenanga share got short kaw kaw ... hahaha ..
This IB always down play glove stock. Happy their stocks get trashed. The trashing will continue after the suspension. 😂
https://www.thestar.com.my/business/business-news/2024/08/29/bursa-malaysia-suspends-idss-for-kenanga-investment-bank

Chipee

More tariff is coming ... Canada. Hopefully they target on gloves too and EU follow suit.

https://insidetrade.com/trade/our-most-read-canada-targets-chinese-evs-steel-and-aluminum-hints-more-come

ChandranG

What goes around, come around. Your turn to get shorted, Kenanga 😁

Chipee

Yeah ... F them big time. 😂
ChandranG

What goes around, come around. Your turn to get shorted, Kenanga 😁

ket4212

kwap buying harta and topglove have something brewing

ChandranG

Margma sees slightly higher glove demand amid mpox outbreak

https://theedgemalaysia.com/node/725317

EverettLee

Expect a big rebound in this month end

ggleow

ggg - glove gg

Chipee

I think USTR put on hold the tariff announcement after Trump-Harris debate. So Trump won't have the bullet to use in the debate.

ChandranG

Trump or Harris, US still will impose high tariff on China's gloves

Chipee

USTR increase tariff on glove and facemask from 25% to 50% at delayed date (Didn't mention exactly when). Facemask was supposed to be in 2024 and glove 2026. So when? 2025?

https://www.reuters.com/business/us-locks-steep-china-tariff-hikes-many-start-sept-27-2024-09-13/

KimSua

Considering the public comments, the specific direction of the President to increase
tariffs on medical gloves no less than 25 percent in 2026, and the advice of the Section 301
Committee, particularly agencies involved in U.S. medical preparedness, the U.S. Trade
Representative has determined to increase the rate of additional duties on medical gloves to
50 percent in 2025 and to 100 percent in 2026
From ustr website. Pls verify

Chipee

GOOD NEWS GUYS!!!

"Considering the public comments, the specific direction of the President to increase
tariffs on medical gloves no less than 25 percent in 2026, and the advice of the Section 301
Committee, particularly agencies involved in U.S. medical preparedness, the U.S. Trade
Representative has determined to increase the rate of additional duties on medical gloves to
50 percent in 2025 and to 100 percent in 2026."

https://ustr.gov/sites/default/files/Section%20301%20Modifications%20Determination%20FRN%20(Sept%2012%202024)%20(FINAL).pdf

Chipee

Wah KimSua... you beat me to it ... HUAT AH!!!!!

KimSua

Happy to share good news :) let's see how the market reacts. Will take a few days for analysts to absorb

Patron

Gloves Sector Flash Update (UOBKH)

USTR Raised China Surgical Gloves Tariffs to 50-100%

In a 105-pages official announcement just released, the Office of the United States Trade Representative (USTR) announced final modifications on the statutory review of earlier tariff actions on China.

This is an update from earlier proposed modifications announced in May 2024.

Key updates are on: new timing and tariffs rates on face masks, medical gloves, needles, and syringes. Also includes: i) a proposal regarding coverage of additional tungsten, wafers, and polysilicon tariff lines; ii) an exclusion for ship-to-shore cranes ordered prior to May 2024; iii) an expansion of the scope of the machinery exclusions process; iv) and modification of the coverage of proposed exclusions for solar manufacturing equipment.

To recall back in May, US increases higher tariff of 25% (from current 7.5%) on China’s rubber medical and surgical gloves’ exports beginning 2026.

The tariffs on China medical gloves are now raised to 50% in 2025, and 100% in 2026. Refer to page 18-19 of the under medical gloves segment, “The U.S. Trade Representative has determined to increase the rate of additional duties on medical gloves to 50 percent in 2025 and to 100 percent in 2026.”

This higher tariffs were not entirely a surprise, as we’ve been taking a leap of faith and highlighted possibilities of further detrimental policies towards China’s exports. Our contrarian OVERWEIGHT rating on the Malaysian glove sector were also largely premised on such potential scenario.

This steep tariff hike modification on China gloves undoubtedly solidify Malaysian glove industry’s market leader position and allays earlier concerns on market share losses due to stiff competition.

We expect share prices of Malaysian and Singapore glove stocks to strongly react towards this newsflow._

Maintain BUY on Harta (RM2.42/TP:RM3.66); Top Glove (RM0.915/TP:RM1.45) and Kossan (RM1.83/TP:RM2.42).

Next meaningful sector event will be Top Glove’s 4QFY24 results releasing on 10th October.

Chipee

I'm wondering if Canada and EU will follow on this tariff hike? Canada has the highest chance. EU is still trying to buddy with China bcoz their luxury goods export. But China already slow a lot in luxury purchase.

Posted by dompeilee > 2024-01-08 08:48

I didn't manage to buy Kossan @ $1 BUT my last purchases were @ $1.2932, $1.2767 & $1.384 in June & July 2022 which more than doubled my earlier stake & lowered my average to $1.8003 & earned $322.75 in dividends to boot!🤗

After selling most of my Kossan a little too early in Jan & Mar, I SOLD 80% of my remaining stake @ $2.25 this morning.

limch

Harta limit up. Will Kossan follow?

crackyoo

Next counter to go up outside of gloves counter are their proxy, FLEXI - one of the main supplier of glove manufacturing line

Chipee

Hopefully foreign investors push it up higher. Good timing since foreigner investors coming into Msia market.

KimSua

I suspect this will not be a one day show. Will not swing too soon as the momentum is just right with feds interest rates decision on wed. The closing few hours volume continue to come in. Good luck for tmrow.

KimSua

Looking at EU and Canada tariffs on China ev and I am sure other industry will follow the precedent set by US administration. They always follow the big brother. Will scout around for the news.

Chipee

Did some research on this matter too last night. Couldn't find any ... just on EV. My suspicion is that China is experiencing deflation and tariff is necessary on China to protect markets in Europe and US. But it's long shot. US tariff is pretty good impact for now.

KimSua

Looking at EU and Canada tariffs on China ev and I am sure other industry will follow the precedent set by US administration. They always follow the big brother. Will scout around for the news.

Chipee

Yes, I'm observing the trend until the election. Earnings won't show up on the tariff until 2025.

KimSua

I suspect this will not be a one day show. Will not swing too soon as the momentum is just right with feds interest rates decision on wed. The closing few hours volume continue to come in. Good luck for tmrow.

KimSua

Ustr is a 4 Yr review cycle but one analyst mentioned 2 and down play the news. I suspect Trump to win and seal this until end 2028. China will not be able to continue to subsidize glove industry and retarget their focus. ASP will continue to rise and allow US manufacturers to start production, by then Malaysian glove industry will have a windfall in the next 4 yrs years at least. Let's see how is the profit taking today and see how foreign funds read the news.

Chipee

Yeah. Good analysis. Expect it to go up and down from day traders. By the 4 years end, China glove manufacturers could had been battered badly for Malaysian manufacturers to thrive even longer.

Apa Macam? I wear glove everyday to support m is glove.

NatsukoMishima

Why IB never told u that China will set up factory at cheaper countries to bypass tariff ??? Try imagine what will happen to malaysia glove if they announce this step !

Yesterday here maths +0.42 (22.95%)
Today here

Yesterday here maths +0.42 (22.95%)
Today here -0.18 (8.00%)
Still profit 0.24 Sen
Mana rugi using maths

Chipee

In Harta forum is already told you US target China manufacturers even if their products come from Mexico or Indonesia. And here you are again talking BS.

NatsukoMishima

Why IB never told u that China will set up factory at cheaper countries to bypass tariff ??? Try imagine what will happen to malaysia glove if they announce this step !

23 hours ago

tingpangeng

This nut modus operandi is he has unloaded his holdings then will go to every glove forum to spread negativity to create fear to push down the price so that he can load the holdings again and repeat the action

22 hours ago

Chipee

The funny thing is ... he thinks every trader here is dumb to believe him.

21 hours ago

limch

Not 1 day show. Gloves bulls still strong.

20 hours ago

Chipee

With Kossan securing good earnings in coming years, I'm pretty sure they can reward good dividend too from the Rm2bill holdings.

18 hours ago

KimSua

Kenanga finally throw in the towel! Overweight on gloves finally. 😀

16 hours ago

Chipee

Yeah. 😂

15 hours ago

FullTimeTroll

Nut psycho favourite thing to do is promote his highly speculative counters and talk rubbish about stocks he doesn't hold. He loves mocking others especially when they are losing money.

15 hours ago