SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

Posted by 1769499576426031 > 2019-09-12 13:25 | Report Abuse

If bursa approve should be good.if bursa reject bye bye.

investopology

1,978 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-09-12 13:52 | Report Abuse

won't reject if you read the history from others company, and there is some reason that Bursa cannot reject it.

PeterNg

409 posts

Posted by PeterNg > 2019-09-12 16:28 | Report Abuse

Now it depend how good is the next QR.
If still negative... sure go PN17.

icezai96

73 posts

Posted by icezai96 > 2019-09-12 21:42 | Report Abuse

@limen12 thanks for remind

Boon Keng

2,192 posts

Posted by Boon Keng > 2019-09-13 15:30 | Report Abuse

Wow matches all my 7.5c again. Queue buy 7c now.

DON_JUAN

1,488 posts

Posted by DON_JUAN > 2019-09-13 15:40 | Report Abuse

BOOOO CHOWWW CCCCC
Dead Trap

investopology

1,978 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-09-13 15:56 | Report Abuse

my 7.5c all matched as well. let queue buy at 7c as well. after that just closed one eye to hold until it shout up.

investopology

1,978 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-09-13 16:07 | Report Abuse

i sapu scomi wb 600000unit at 0.025. good luck to me.

Posted by arcadiafire > 2019-09-13 17:35 | Report Abuse

Matched all my 7.5 today also. Good luck to us all, think good news coming soon

Ahlanah

20 posts

Posted by Ahlanah > 2019-09-13 17:50 | Report Abuse

Still no news from bursa.result anytime now

Posted by arcadiafire > 2019-09-13 19:21 | Report Abuse

99% chance will be waived since they've already submitted rights issue and share consolidation plan to bursa

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-13 20:56 | Report Abuse

After they got the pn17 waived, then wait for the rights issue and project to come. Then Scomi will be up again.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-17 12:42 | Report Abuse

Scomi, the waiver still haven't announced. What's taking so long?

Posted by Peter Leong > 2019-09-17 13:36 | Report Abuse

No news mean good news. Be patient.

investopology

1,978 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-09-17 14:10 | Report Abuse

hehe. today con us to chase high. lucky i queue more at 7.5c, and matched another 2mil shares.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-18 15:41 | Report Abuse

Scomi not holding well in this bloodbath.

investopology

1,978 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-09-18 16:27 | Report Abuse

dun worry about scomi. as long as you see it at 7.5c just relax.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-18 17:15 | Report Abuse

its now below 7.5c. Now its 7c. i am worried

investopology

1,978 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-09-18 17:18 | Report Abuse

@limen12 no need to worry. i am very sure what is the operator doing. if you buy at 7.5c can sleep well no need to worry.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-19 00:34 | Report Abuse

okay i trust in you investopology. Do you have any idea around what month the rights issue will come?

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-19 12:48 |

Posted by 1769499576426031 > 2019-09-19 13:59 | Report Abuse

Is coming?

investopology

1,978 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-09-19 14:16 | Report Abuse

lol calvin is here...... when calvin promote it will go up 1-2 days, and then must sell and run. or else confirm kena trapped.

Posted by Simon Yoon Lam Chan > 2019-09-19 15:42 | Report Abuse

Good ideal ?

Shines

2,773 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-09-20 07:18 | Report Abuse

Still no news on the PN17 waiver, why it takes so long

Posted by williamchan82 > 2019-09-20 09:00 | Report Abuse

thank you calvin, because of calvin we win a lot.

tai yee

697 posts

Posted by tai yee > 2019-09-20 09:36 | Report Abuse

i do believed scomi is a gem stock to keep for mid term. hope it will run like knm 6 months later

Posted by Mnorhazlan Yusoff > 2019-09-20 14:39 | Report Abuse

Wow. Scomies moving

icezai96

73 posts

Posted by icezai96 > 2019-09-20 15:00 | Report Abuse

for short term you can sell in 5 more cent

2,152 posts

Posted by 7300 > 2019-09-20 15:01 | Report Abuse

told u edi,like armada over 40sen coming....sleep also make monies

Posted by sylvester89 > 2019-09-20 15:49 | Report Abuse

how long can scomi come back up Zzzzz was waiting so long lol.....icon seem doing bad at the moment

investopology

1,978 posts

Posted by investopology > 2019-09-20 17:22 | Report Abuse

lol...sapu many at 7.5c. enjoy your weekend guys.

Posted by arcadiafire > 2019-09-20 22:00 | Report Abuse

How many millions you sapu already at 7.5c non-stop?

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-20 22:27 | Report Abuse

went up and come back to square one. while scomi energy is up

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-21 10:42 |

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-22 22:44 |

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-09-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

up !!

VennesA

95 posts

Posted by VennesA > 2019-09-23 10:06 | Report Abuse

I think oil n gas will improve in 4-5yrs time

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-09-23 14:14 | Report Abuse

SCOMIES market capital is now worth RM292,750,000.00 ,
SCOMI GROUP OWNS ABOUT 65.63% OF SCOMIES SHARES worth RM192,131,825.00 ,
SCOMI share issued is 1,094,000,000
RM192,131,825.00 dIvided by 1,094,000,000 shares = SCOMI reasonable price worth at least 17.5 SEN per share,
so SCOMI price should move in tandem with SCOMIES.

Ron90

4,083 posts

Posted by Ron90 > 2019-09-23 14:22 | Report Abuse

thats what u call..buta2 Scomi value already 17.5 cents just by owning 65% of Scomies !! ...

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-23 15:41 | Report Abuse

yet scomi share price remains low because havent clear the waiver yet.

56,156 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2019-09-23 23:17 |

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-09-24 17:32 | Report Abuse

Truth is always truth, see it now.
When box is filled with valueable, the box must not be called empty box since it is filled up.

When SCOMI is filled with 65.63% of SCOMIES worth, the SCOMI value must also be reasonable move up in tandem otherwise there will be logic error and loop hole, which is a extremely cheap proxy back way to own SCOMIES via SCOMI, it is a leak !

When SCOMIES market capital is worth RM292,750,000.00 ,
SCOMI GROUP OWNS ABOUT 65.63% OF SCOMIES SHARES worth RM192,131,825.00 ,
SCOMI share issued is 1,094,000,000
RM192,131,825.00 dIvided by 1,094,000,000 shares = SCOMI reasonable price worth at least 17.5 SEN per share,
so SCOMI price should move in tandem with SCOMIES.

So logically, if SCOMI is not moving up further to reasonable price, with big gap, SCOMIES is hard to move further too, it is because of the logic syncronization, otherwise there will be a leak!

Guess have to wait till the waiver is approved. However there is hope because SCOMI triggered PN17 criteria as its shareholders' equity spread was less than 25% of its issued share capital and the equity dropped below RM40 million. BJ Land 15% public shareholding Bursa also can accept , so good chance for SCOMI to be waived too.

So meanwhile, we monitor any sign of buying up accumulation as they know faster and better for the news which we do not know.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-25 11:13 | Report Abuse

Scomi stake in Scomi Energy is 0.17sen. But, dont forget to minus off the debt that is on Scomi books which comes up to around 0.17sen per share. So, net net is still zero unless Scomi wins some new projects, then its share price will go up.

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-09-25 12:31 | Report Abuse

limen12, first of all, are you sure 0.17sen? 0.17 is less than 1. How did u derive the figure correctly then?!

Secondly, I think you do not know to calculate market capital, or you may have messed up the concept entirely.

Furthermore, are you saying other company no debt at all? scomies no debt at all? wrong concept will take wrong figure into account.

By the way, tips for you, you might not know that just the net book value of Scomi Rail’s total assets alone is RM506,980,000.00.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-25 12:59 | Report Abuse

Scomi debt per share is non current + current borrowings divided by the NOSH = RM184mil/1094mil shares = RM0.17 per share as at their latest quater.

I am saying based on ur computation saying Scome stake in Scomi Energy is RM0.17 per share. Hypothetically, even if Scomi Group can realise this by selling their entire stake of scomies which is RM0.17, but they have RM0.17 of debt to pay off. So, net net is still zero.

So, to say Scomi is worth RM0.17 purely based on their stake in scomies fails to take into account their debts that they need to pay off.

limen12

640 posts

Posted by limen12 > 2019-09-25 13:02 | Report Abuse

So, the true value from Scomi that investors will be getting are from other Scomi projects which comes at cost of zero. But, this is based on the assumption that these projects are NPV positive.

Or scomies share price keep rising, then Scomi stake in scomies will surpass their debt amount.

Ahlanah

20 posts

Posted by Ahlanah > 2019-09-25 13:22 | Report Abuse

Still waiting for bursa announcement. Hope bursa can announce soon.

Posted by Mnorhazlan Yusoff > 2019-09-25 13:24 | Report Abuse

If waiver approve hopefully can make profit 3 to 4 sen

i_investor

934 posts

Posted by i_investor > 2019-09-25 13:55 | Report Abuse

limen12, you are now getting a bit closer to the point now though not all. Well done, Keep it up!

Your last sentence of words "...scomies share keep rising..." is significant, that is meaning both SCOMI & SCOMIES must move in tandem!

Further to that, no one will want to invest into a dead company:

1. there is additional investment from Tan Sri Nik Awang @ Wan Azmi Bin Wan Hamzah and Gelombang Global Sdn Bhd of RM21million each totaling RM42million; and

2. Tan Sri Nik Awang @ Wan Azmi Bin Wan Hamzah and Gelombang Global Sdn Bhd will pay the RM42million in advance as loan subject to interest to replace the loan of RM20million by Sharp Ascend Ltd, hence there will be an additional RM22million cash flow.

Do you think we are smarter than these people? of course not !!

They know more than us and before hand, they even anticipate what will be triggered including the equity spread with the money they pump in! After all, is all structure numbers game !

Most importantly is the biz prospect they see what we don't , they know what we don't ! It Is not only what, but also who !

So, to be on the safe side, while waiting for the news announcement , monitor the share accumulation activities.