SCOMI GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCOMI (7158)

32 people like this.

16,656 comment(s). Last comment by Mabel 2023-05-02 08:22

DUnkin

376 posts

Posted by DUnkin > 2012-10-16 14:25 | Report Abuse

yea...a lot of kampung chicken in my house also..haha..luckily i am still steady steady...

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-16 14:27 | Report Abuse

Muahahahahaha,donuts,become steady ad,not bad,shhhhhhhhh

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

Between,kc mum,I love ur calculation,MN!!!!lol=)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 14:28 | Report Abuse

continue buy up mflour and scomien, next year baik punya cerita, come what may!

Posted by tonylim > 2012-10-16 14:29 | Report Abuse

Any more value to unlock for submarine, Sir Loh

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-16 14:31 | Report Abuse

My Tp originaly only 0.40 @10% gain, and i plan to cut lose at that price but that price still not yet closer.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 14:31 | Report Abuse

scomi is wise to retract sales of 1-for-5 scomimr. it should allow that stock to become the gem it is! hence we were all speculating and building castle in the air previously. my only thought was Shah's hands were force to divest it off to Abu, not by Adam's invisible hand!

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-16 14:33 | Report Abuse

Roger kc mum!=)
Here i come

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 14:40 | Report Abuse

ho ho ho... a lot of buying up of scomi suddenly, is that you girl girl? LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 14:44 | Report Abuse

This was the confusion cleared in Scomi's latest announcement. All thanks to the Edge

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/214028.jsp

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-16 14:45 | Report Abuse

How u know?
Hohoho no,scomien or scomi?which to buy?i have no idea man

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 14:46 | Report Abuse

i also no idea. still sewing my parachute!

batman

158 posts

Posted by batman > 2012-10-16 14:46 | Report Abuse

Cool....I have got ur back....

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-16 14:47 | Report Abuse

Hahaha,wan to find laughing gor but it lost ad lol
Come,I help u to sew

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-16 14:52 | Report Abuse

sentiment cant be fixed today, selling pressure still continue.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 14:56 | Report Abuse

treat is as a buying opportunity when the market got it wrong. you could see it when junjun40 (didn't know you were a bigshot in investlah.com with 1k+ postings :)) even declared he is confused! don't blame the market, just take advantage of it only! LOL

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 14:57 | Report Abuse

Mr Market is in a manic and depressed mood. entreat him to give you the price you want! got it, ashrizal1? :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 14:59 | Report Abuse

tonylim, we can still build castle in the air, if suppose scomi decides to give special dividend and not pare down their debts? LOL

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-16 15:00 | Report Abuse

we are still safe because sit at economy class, in crash we has much time to prepare. event u KC has time to Sewing Parachute, Business class at front seat receive the impact first before us :)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 15:02 | Report Abuse

@ashrizal1, siot ah...

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-16 15:04 | Report Abuse

Mr Market, i got that one "they come every day knocking your door offering to Buy/sell you are stock at a price his deemed best sometime his price is plausible but most of the time his offer was ridicules.

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-16 15:12 | Report Abuse

Thank u bat...if u say give me confidence leh......

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-16 15:13 | Report Abuse

U say scomi marine ok ....now ok....good lah blader....if u say scomi fly I also say scomi fly....

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-10-16 15:17 | Report Abuse

i guess is just building up its support there...

tohmas

43 posts

Posted by tohmas > 2012-10-16 15:21 | Report Abuse

KC, Scomi KMC is 769K instead of 769mn... that cuts the 1334mn to 783mn outstanding shares

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 15:25 | Report Abuse

oh sorry... hahaha...re-do calculation. thanks tohmas

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

Aiyo!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

i am rereading the edge report, it states KMC is 769mn no? gonna check bursa side now

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-news/223040-scomi-falls-after-scrapping-scomi-marine-share-sale.html

tohmas

43 posts

Posted by tohmas > 2012-10-16 15:27 | Report Abuse

but what the heck, its still RM0.587 per share! hahaha

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 15:29 | Report Abuse

yeah, you are right tohmas, as per bursa:

SCOMI GROUP BHD (“SGB” OR “COMPANY”) (I) PROPOSED DISPOSALS BY SGB OF THE FOLLOWING: (A) 76.08% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP ORDINARY AND PREFERENCE SHARES OF SCOMI OILFIELD LIMITED (“SOL”), FOR A TOTAL DISPOSAL CONSIDERATION OF RM776.03 MILLION (“PROPOSED SOL DISPOSAL”); (B) THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP ORDINARY SHARE CAPITAL OF SCOMI SOSMA SDN BHD FOR A TOTAL DISPOSAL CONSIDERATION OF RM6.71 MILLION; AND (C) 48% OF THE ISSUED AND PAID-UP ORDINARY SHARES OF SCOMI KMC SDN BHD FOR A DISPOSAL CONSIDERATION OF RM769,911; (ITEMS (A), (B) AND (C) TO BE COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS “PROPOSED DISPOSALS”) (II) PROPOSED RENOUNCEABLE OFFER FOR SALE OF UP TO 283,245,575 ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.45 EACH IN SCOMI MARINE BHD (“SMB”) (“SMB SHARES”) HELD BY SGB TO ITS SHAREHOLDERS ON THE BASIS OF 1 SMB SHARE FOR EVERY 5 EXISTING ORDINARY SHARES OF RM0.10 EACH IN SGB (“SGB SHARES”) HELD ON AN ENTITLEMENT DATE TO BE DETERMINED (“PROPOSED OFFER FOR SALE”); AND (III) PROPOSED EXEMPTION TO SGB AND SCOMI ENERGY SDN BHD, A WHOLLY-OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF SGB, FROM THE OBLIGATION TO UNDERTAKE A MANDATORY TAKE-OVER OFFER FOR THE REMAINING SMB SHARES NOT ALREADY OWNED BY THEM AFTER THE COMPLETION OF THE PROPOSED DISPOSAL OF THE ENTIRE ISSUED AND PAID-UP ORDINARY AND PREFERENCE SHARES OF SOL TO SMB (“PROPOSED EXEMPTION”) (ITEMS (I) AND (II) TO BE COLLECTIVELY REFERRED TO AS “PROPOSALS”)

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 15:30 | Report Abuse

somebody in The Edge needs to be shot instead of spanked.

and you are right tohmas, its still 0.587 per share! hahahaha

Posted by Ching Yin Carrot Loh > 2012-10-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

No need to eat wind ad=)muahahahaha

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-10-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

so we don't need to worry, i guess 0.587

Posted by mysterious99 > 2012-10-16 15:32 | Report Abuse

is easily achievalable,

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

Kc Malaysia no shooting lah....they get promoted and incentivise for this type of mistake

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2012-10-16 15:33 | Report Abuse

Except now malaysiakini cannot make this type of mistake......

tohmas

43 posts

Posted by tohmas > 2012-10-16 15:34 | Report Abuse

this is not the first time they make such mistake

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 15:52 | Report Abuse

anyway, just to put money where my mouth is before the proceeds are realised, i just bought another 1000 lots @ 42 sens :)

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-16 16:15 | Report Abuse

by the way i regret not selling it at 0.43 otherwise i am already Q at 0.415 now.

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-16 16:15 | Report Abuse

heavy selling pressure

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-16 16:24 | Report Abuse

aproaching my cut lose tp.

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-10-16 16:25 | Report Abuse

hmm... good, then buy in at a low price and sell higher later :P

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-10-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

Panic selling, it should be rocketting soon

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-16 16:30 | Report Abuse

there is a phrase "never catch a falling dagger" wait till it hit floor (stable price)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-16 16:33 | Report Abuse

Kc , i like your cries wolf n headless chicken....pick up some today n i still believe 100% on Scomi

Ng Kai Yau

676 posts

Posted by Ng Kai Yau > 2012-10-16 16:37 | Report Abuse

comming?

ashrizal1

426 posts

Posted by ashrizal1 > 2012-10-16 16:40 | Report Abuse

me to i am also still confident with scomi, but i still will sell at my 10% gain @ 0.40, watch the sentiment first, let see how far this panic selling go then buy back after selling presure reduce.

Posted by laughingGor > 2012-10-16 16:42 | Report Abuse

Good strategy!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-10-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

its goes up 44 sens, then i will sell my 1k lots. then will have makan in tai thong for one week! hehehehehe

market blips gives best interest rather than boring old banks! :)

rocket

1,191 posts

Posted by rocket > 2012-10-16 16:45 | Report Abuse

don't worry...the time will come:)