PENTAMASTER CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENTA (7160)

-0.04 (1.03%)

3.81 - 3.93

17 people like this.

19,836 comment(s). Last comment by gooman 6 days ago

Posted by FlyingDragon > 2019-11-29 18:30 | Report Abuse

Choong, you’re right anything below RM4 is good to collect, this morning was presented with this opportunity for easily 30 minutes and made quite a healthy profit.

cat lim

1,284 posts

Posted by cat lim > 2019-11-29 18:38 | Report Abuse

CLOSING OF 4.48 INSTANTLY KILLED OFF GOOSHEN ...

MUAHAHAHAHAHHA

A REAL DUMB CRAB SOLD AT 3.74

Tom Tee

167 posts

Posted by Tom Tee > 2019-11-29 18:39 | Report Abuse

Wherever got blood bath, Abang Tuk Tuk will stand by at bottom. I really salute to Pan Tua. U deserved to earn the huge gain in shortest period.

Posted by Choong Wah Kean > 2019-11-29 18:40 | Report Abuse

Congratulations to all of u.

gogogogo

964 posts

Posted by gogogogo > 2019-11-29 18:42 | Report Abuse

Regardless syariah compliant or not will not impact the company future business or earnings..think properly

loonginv

852 posts

Posted by loonginv > 2019-11-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

那个kukushen讲就最厉害,仙家淋。人家的生意还不是做得好好的。。。

lsv1977final

1,447 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2019-11-29 19:01 | Report Abuse

682pujut2b. Thanks. This is new to me, learn something

Posted by trading2019 > 2019-11-29 19:27 | Report Abuse

Last munite notice. What a joke. Backward trading rules.

13,342 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2019-11-29 20:00 | Report Abuse

Trade Value (RM) 578,149,783
136.9 million shares traded.

Dropped to a low of 3.74
Closed at 4.48

Massive selling due to being taken out of Shariah compliant list.

Little to do with the basic fundamentals of this company.
Prices fluctuated due to supply versus demand at point of time.

yorkyork

2,775 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2019-11-29 20:18 | Report Abuse

into the unknown

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-11-29 20:20 | Report Abuse

Special thanks to gooshen, else not able to earn 30 cent today

pputeh

698 posts

Posted by pputeh > 2019-11-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

Shariah Compliant or otherwise, tell me how has the company's business been affected from yesterday till today. All systems/business still functioning as usual. Penta, good company and its earnings is as strong as Vitrox ( almost same business). So all these jokers here who sold were taken for a ride. Good luck, it was a God sent opportunity for long term holders. As someone here said see you at rm5. I have no doubt it will reach that price.

enning22

2,942 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-11-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

turnover 136million shares, huge volumn ,sellings were well absorbed. that is good thing, soon should be back to normal.,if something going bad, price would not recovered so well.

Posted by FlyingDragon > 2019-11-29 20:50 | Report Abuse

Ya since Penta is cash rich and that booted themselves out of Shariah list, just use the cash to buy back the share to support the price

lsv1977final

1,447 posts

Posted by lsv1977final > 2019-11-29 20:56 | Report Abuse

So pity our Muslim friends. Penta already anticipated this, wait for this chance to share buy back

52,223 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2019-11-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

Takut!!

52,223 posts

So overvalued...

52,223 posts

Stay value invest.. Don't gamble

8u29song

2,947 posts

Posted by 8u29song > 2019-11-29 21:22 | Report Abuse

What compliant ? think those funds still got $$ to invest kah...see TH needed govt bail d...

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2019-11-30 00:02 | Report Abuse

next week 4.70

29,531 posts

Posted by mf > 2019-11-30 06:17 | Report Abuse

Sell

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-11-30 09:53 |

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2019-11-30 10:01 | Report Abuse

lol, what a loser, gooshen, penta just made my day yesterday, donated 6 figures to my doorstep hahaha

godcutwin

62 posts

Posted by godcutwin > 2019-11-30 10:09 | Report Abuse

Me too, buy and sell, just earn RM50k hehe...

enning22

2,942 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-11-30 11:07 | Report Abuse

gooshit is just playing with empty words , or be more accurate ,he is lying , he knows nothing.just a despicable liar.

enning22

2,942 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-11-30 11:32 | Report Abuse

there is need to exorcise this gooshit demon, and you would make good money.

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-11-30 11:42 | Report Abuse

thanks to gooshit I earn 30 cent

yorkyork

2,775 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2019-11-30 11:48 | Report Abuse

Why everyone earn but gooshen didn’t?

yorkyork

2,775 posts

Posted by yorkyork > 2019-11-30 11:49 | Report Abuse

死剩把口

enning22

2,942 posts

Posted by enning22 > 2019-11-30 13:07 | Report Abuse

gooshen demon only wants to see people confused , misled, nervious ,suffering in uncertain conditions, by doing so, you could make wrong decision.
there is why you need to exorcise the demon.

Posted by Carpophorus > 2019-11-30 13:11 | Report Abuse

Dear all, if this selling is because of the counter being taken off the syariah-compliant list, then there will probably be a lot of investors or fund managers unloading because of this non-compliance, right? If so, then why do the buyers not wait until these sellers are desperate to sell off? We all know it's a sure thing that they will have to unload because of non-syariah compliance, so why not wait till the selling price comes further down?
But of course I'm just an amateur novice at these things .... just asking.

Posted by Alexi Pang > 2019-11-30 13:42 | Report Abuse

Carpophorus, yesterday is the last day for syariah fund manager to sell
No more chace for you to wait this big opportunity already

Jengacam

356 posts

Posted by Jengacam > 2019-11-30 13:43 | Report Abuse

No more gah. I tot take a week settle. Let me earn 2nd round

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-11-30 13:44 | Report Abuse

panic sell. monday faster buy . hehe

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-11-30 15:21 | Report Abuse

KLK - news cutting on 04 OCT 2019.

" KL Kepong dragged the index lower on reports that a shareholder had recently exited the plantation stock by selling its entire shareholding of 31.6 million shares at RM21 apiece.

The counter dove RM1.58 to RM21.20 at the close of the morning session.

AmInvestment research said in a note that the equity disposal in KL Kepong, believed to be by a foreign shareholder, may be a source of concern as it may spark exits from other foreign shareholders."

THE foreign shareholder, reportedly from the UK, was selling their entire shareholding, have caused the price decreased to RM21 a unit. BUT by today, KLK had even went higher before the selling. It was not the bad performance by KLK.

Just like that, the fundamental of PENTA is not the question. The disposal by certain Funds in order to comply with their requirement.

beinvested

2,447 posts

Posted by beinvested > 2019-11-30 15:50 | Report Abuse

As the Founder of the company, you will not distinguish the shareholders of your company by names such as "ikan bilis", "small fry", "small shark" or "sambut the falling knife". You appreciate all of them because they are interested in your company.

BUT what happened was there were parties decided to sell all their shares in one morning (not black Friday) without considering the suppressed price. THIS happened to PENTA yesterday. This piece of news have interrupted your morning time.

Like the case in KLK, you are composed and reasonable. No fear.

The buyers were aware of the unwarranted action. Selling all the way down? The fundamental is still intact. SO, buyers took actions - buy, sell, buy, sell .... The price had recovered largely by the end of the day.

Many have made some short term profits and many may want to keep for the recovery of the price. Sadly, some could have been disturbed and sold like those Funds.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2019-11-30 17:27 | Report Abuse

Why drop. Who selling. What news cause.

tigerball

1,330 posts

Posted by tigerball > 2019-11-30 17:39 | Report Abuse

gooshen next month drop again? I wish so. each time earn 30 cent. and you earn 0

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2019-11-30 17:46 | Report Abuse

Hahaha, no more la, all shares have to be disposed on friday ifnnot donate to charity

brendonyeap

1,649 posts

Posted by brendonyeap > 2019-11-30 18:00 | Report Abuse

Luckily sempat beli 25k shares of Penta RM 3.75-3.80, Sold 20k at RM4.39... Quick profit rm 12k within 35 minutes

universeck

111 posts

Posted by universeck > 2019-11-30 23:13 | Report Abuse

I normally do not invest in tech stock but making exception with Penta for short term (2 year time horizon). Noticed the company in early 2019 and kept monitoring the financial until I finally made the move in Aug despite the huge gain for th year. Still skeptical of management competency as the moat to enter this sector is not that high and may become obsolete fast.

Anyway, took opportunity during the Friday sell off and bought in 60k shares. Will keep for a while longer to observe the management style before deciding to keep long term.

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2019-12-01 09:37 | Report Abuse

if company still earn big profit and fundamental still intact, after 6 month will Funds buying back for Syariah on May 2020? if yes. will it rocket high?

12,594 posts

Posted by Alex™ > 2019-12-01 13:19 | Report Abuse

Alex gamble tmr open gap down

Posted by Samtuckfatt > 2019-12-01 13:33 | Report Abuse

For shariah fund manager, because they hb a rigid rules to follow, as a individual investor, is up to you whether to follow the inefficient rigid rule or use your sound mind to decide why your want to grab the golden opportunity that u never imagine with the good QR and future prospect.

Ema 1020

30 posts

Posted by Ema 1020 > 2019-12-01 13:52 | Report Abuse

why was Penta removed from the shariah list?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2019-12-01 16:17 | Report Abuse

Shariah fund done selling ?

Monday will down more ??

Primeinvestor

1,454 posts

Posted by Primeinvestor > 2019-12-01 20:55 | Report Abuse

You sell tomorrow i buy, i hope second round

GooShen

5,400 posts

Posted by GooShen > 2019-12-02 08:41 |