PENTAMASTER CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): PENTA (7160)

+0.03 (0.80%)

3.75 - 3.84

17 people like this.

19,836 comment(s). Last comment by gooman 1 week ago

52,265 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-06-06 17:27 | Report Abuse

http://www.enanyang.my/news/20170606/苹果新音响homepod登场 ios-11革新多/

52,265 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-06-06 17:28 | Report Abuse

Apple new product launching tonight..
Technology stock will be in focus ...

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-06 17:51 | Report Abuse

Some ppl missed to grab when the price was low, now the price alrd stable around 3.5...
When price up they keep quiet, when price fall so less they come back to forum... hahahaha Definitely a loser/joker behavior.

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-06 17:53 | Report Abuse

I belive the price will drop to 1.xx but only after share split or golbal market collapse. :)

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-06 17:58 | Report Abuse

If you feel no hope for this company then just leave lar, dont keep making noise here.

Btw I am really appreciate that if you can share some useful information about the company or related industry.

geary

6,399 posts

52,265 posts

Posted by pang72 > 2017-06-06 18:25 | Report Abuse

Wow...nowadays come to forum need to be a qualified CFA . Comment must be with fact , comment must be helpful, only comment no rumours...Malaysia got so many CFA meh?
If I am CFA, do I come here? Share useful information can read from bursa ...but ....no use to me...late information

mamatede

3,950 posts

Posted by mamatede > 2017-06-06 19:17 | Report Abuse

pump pump pump

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-07 07:46 | Report Abuse

Today PENTA should have red closing in recent days, correction has just started... Expect next week can break 4.00

Posted by mongmongcaca > 2017-06-07 08:27 | Report Abuse

Geary..U mean to hold tight or leave penta?

geary

6,399 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-06-07 08:38 | Report Abuse

Leading-Hold Tight. Laggard-Run! Simple..!

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-07 09:23 | Report Abuse

good, will be best if the selling can continue for 2 more days.

Steven Low

134 posts

Posted by Steven Low > 2017-06-07 09:24 | Report Abuse

it a opportunity to buy more, until this Friday

Steven Low

134 posts

Posted by Steven Low > 2017-06-07 09:36 | Report Abuse

rebound now...

geary

6,399 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-06-07 09:46 | Report Abuse

Mass Psychology in action or Mr Market quotation! To win you need to create your own business models that you experience winning, n follow it. Many things cannot be taught in investing in the classroom​. Follow your intuition n your analysis. For me Pentamaster is a leading stock. Thanks!

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-06-07 09:58 | Report Abuse

when penta spurts out, it wets the whole sky!!! my pantee also wet wet!!! what a feeling!!! kikiki

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

............too fast rebound, queued at 3.65

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-06-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hold Penta..let it break 4.5....old record..

azrule10

90 posts

Posted by azrule10 > 2017-06-07 10:07 | Report Abuse

penta can make people heart attack laa...one moment in deep red sea...the other moment on top green mountain..hahaha

geary

6,399 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-06-07 10:16 | Report Abuse

Be fully Optimistic n Be fully Patient..! You will be handsomely rewarded..!!!

Steven Low

134 posts

Posted by Steven Low > 2017-06-07 10:54 | Report Abuse

This is equity investment, high risk high return. That is why all of us is here

yktay1

464 posts

Posted by yktay1 > 2017-06-07 11:39 | Report Abuse

arent you retailer too? anyway ive said many times before this counter ran way passed fundamentals that people need to justify by believing that they are going to do bonus issue...too much hope and dreams..which leads to disappointment

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-06-07 11:52 | Report Abuse

which leads to disappointment?????? hahahahah!!! we are smiling now!!!!!!

Steven Low

134 posts

Posted by Steven Low > 2017-06-07 12:37 | Report Abuse

yes, which leads to disappointment?

geary

6,399 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-06-07 13:06 | Report Abuse

Investors n especially the independent thinking investors, should invest in themselves first. Be alert, be enthusiastic, be patient, be optimistic n most of all invest like a true businessmen. TA n FA are guidance n helpful, but can't produce fantastic return. The future earnings growth is crucial in determining shares prices increase, but the most crucial one is the company business model. Company that has strong competitive advantage over its competitor, in 5, 10 or 20 years from now. At present Pentamaster has a fantastic earnings growth prospects, but it all depends on the management, to be more efficient, to create a MOAT. Business environment changes rapidly, n must be very alert, in the flat world, that are well connected. Thanks!

13,347 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-06-07 13:10 | Report Abuse

Pentamaster has done well recently. It is in a sector that has recently shown a lot of growth. It has taken opportunity of this growth and this showed up in its financial statements. It has reached its capacity given its present facilities. With its new factory, the management has guided that it can increase its manufacturing capacity by 50%. The short term and medium growth drivers are intact.

Many companies in the same sector are caught by the uptrend in this sector.

k6ii

1,873 posts

Posted by k6ii > 2017-06-07 13:59 | Report Abuse

Expansion of the AMS in SG may benefit to Penta.

geary

6,399 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-06-07 14:06 | Report Abuse

Insiders are top share holders, but there are only few regional institutional shareholders. It is only a matter of time, the big international institutionals take notice of its potential, then its share price will be very Bullish. Just look at KESM, have more foreign institutional shareholders. This is what many call out-of-favour company. The time is now or never. Be optimistic..!!!

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-06-07 14:46 | Report Abuse

ini kali lah!!!!!

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-07 14:48 | Report Abuse

http://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/global-semicon-sales-jumped-21-yoy-april-us313b-says-sia?type=malaysia

KUALA LUMPUR (June 7): Worldwide sales of semiconductors jumped 20.9% year-on-year to US$31.3 billion in April, from US$25.9 billion a year earlier, according to the US-based Semiconductor Industry Association (SIA).

In a statement on its website yesterday, the SIA said the April sales rose 1.3% month-on-month from US$30.9 billion the prior month.

All monthly sales numbers are compiled by the World Semiconductor Trade Statistics (WSTS) organisation and represent a three-month moving average.

Additionally, the SIA said a new WSTS industry forecast projects annual global market growth of 11.5% in 2017 and 2.7% in 2018, followed by a slight decrease of 0.2% in 2019.

SIA president and CEO John Neuffer said the global semiconductor market has grown at an impressive rate through the beginning of 2017, culminating with April’s year-to-year growth of 21%.

“Although driven in part by tremendous growth in the memory market, sales of non-memory products also grew by double digits in April, and all major regional markets posted substantial year-to-year gains.

“The global market is projected to experience significant annual growth this year, with slower growth expected next year and roughly flat sales in 2019,” he said.

SIA said that regionally, year-to-year sales increased in China (30.0%), the Americas (26.9%), Asia Pacific/All Other (14.1%), Europe (12.7%), and Japan (12.0%).

It said that compared with last month, sales were up slightly across all regions: Asia Pacific/All Other (2.0%), the Americas (1.8%), Japan (1.4%), China (0.7%), and Europe (0.5%).

Additionally, SIA also endorsed the WSTS Spring 2017 global semiconductor sales forecast, which projects the industry’s worldwide sales will be US$377.8 billion in 2017.

It said this would mark the industry’s highest-ever annual sales, an 11.5% increase from the 2016 sales total.

WSTS projects year-to-year increases across all regional markets for 2017: Asia Pacific (12.4%), the Americas (12.2%), Europe (8.7%), and Japan (6.6%).

SIA said beyond 2017, growth in the semiconductor market is expected to slow across all regions.

13,347 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-06-07 15:29 |

13,347 posts

Posted by 3iii > 2017-06-07 15:30 | Report Abuse

... but the regatta has sailed for a few months already ....

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-06-07 16:58 | Report Abuse

has sailed for a few months already .... u r worried? hahahaha, we will be sailing for a few more years!!!

Steven Low

134 posts

Posted by Steven Low > 2017-06-07 16:59 | Report Abuse

yes, agree

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-06-07 17:08 | Report Abuse

just wonder why he worried when he has no shares here??? kikikiki!!!

geary

6,399 posts

Posted by geary > 2017-06-07 17:54 | Report Abuse

Munger n Buffett are still learning, who are we, we have more knowledge than them? Be Humble..! Buffett is buying Apple, he miss out on Google n Amazon. They are still learning at age above 80 n 90! How about cloud computing from Amazon? Netflix? The world accelerating so fast, anyway thank you for being late, I earn more, I will give back to charity. I love sharing what I know, so I won't reborn being stupid!!! Keep on learning n share your knowledge wz others. Look around our environment, most probably our office or factory, in future, only have a dog n a guard. The dog is to guard all the automated machine, computer, cobots, etc. The security guard job is to feed the dog. So where are all jobless??? So this automation Industries are so huge, unimaginable, so what do you think? Thanks n Good luck!

tenmil

98 posts

Posted by tenmil > 2017-06-07 18:33 | Report Abuse

Started with Penta about 2 years ago. When the share price cross $1.50, i was really tempted. The i read Fong Siling latest book. 没成长,不要买。有成长,不要卖。So i get drunk on diet coke, brave myself and hold on.

tenmil

98 posts

Posted by tenmil > 2017-06-07 19:15 | Report Abuse

Will the company continue to grow for the coming quarter? Yes, strong growth in fact. Q4? Yes, orders are growing. 2018? Yes. How about 2019, 2020 and beyond? I am not smart enough to see that far. Your guess is as good as mine.

alex3388

1,282 posts

Posted by alex3388 > 2017-06-07 19:22 | Report Abuse

Chip test equipment makers remain bullish
http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/240521/chip-test-equipment-makers-remain-bullish

musangfoxking

3,638 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2017-06-07 19:37 | Report Abuse

just believe the great bomoh!!!!!!! kikikiki

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-07 19:37 | Report Abuse

Geary, I think of the same with you. As in the very compatitive market, those automation machine & cobots are so important for manufacturer. It can reduce a very heavy cost for foreign worker salary.
Currently most of the manufacturer are still very dependent on foreign worker, so the market for automation machine is incredible big.

alex3388

1,282 posts

Posted by alex3388 > 2017-06-07 19:48 | Report Abuse

cut human power, many big manufacturer use robot easy to maintain and control..

BERKSHIRE

793 posts

Posted by BERKSHIRE > 2017-06-07 19:49 | Report Abuse

The minimum wage for worker will only increase instead of decrease, it will reduce the earning of manufacturer also.

alex3388

1,282 posts

Posted by alex3388 > 2017-06-07 19:55 | Report Abuse

I not worry as you say it, bcoz that company so big and then have alot expert too. Like Inari manufacturer all use robot to operation.