KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 5 days ago

eSdM

207 posts

Posted by eSdM > 2013-09-13 16:58 | Report Abuse

possible for knm to hv a lfecorp style of jump or not?? up up upa lfecorp style....

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-14 02:40 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz who knows hopefully your kay poh here will be beneficial to the newbies but definitely not the investors or bravehearts :) I still remember my 'ex' girlfrend here bought at I think .77 just a year ago and was trying to make a little being new to the market and I told her better not play2 with General and we had 'arguments' but she eventually sold hers if not mistaken at a little loss or breakeven - so can u imagine if she is 'still' holding now?
also there was this guy ( dun want to name names ) here too that made about 100k and mentioned that he and his frends ( big time players la )if the price drop below .60 cents or somewhere around there they're going to do the sapuing with their big capitals - u know like the ex MB of selangor the gold gigi fella who gave out the brooms :) hope that they did not sapu at .60 with their big $$$ otherwise looking at the price now if my math is right they already being sapued 1/3 of the cost juz like the Dr Gold gigi sapued out of office :(
so my fren kc if u're talking about making mistakes abt the accounts with esdm that one I dunno I wish I'm as talent or hardworking to study the accounts but u're not definitely not wrong in warning about this company. the share price and the antics of this General says it all :(
by the way I still will not buy you the roti canai cause u did not tell me NOT to buy this share LOL but sure will take u a few rounds of 18s if we were to meet :) and am glad u're improving and playing many - 2-3 strokes is a lot :) I definitely look forward to hopefully someday get to meet you for few rounds at least :)

@bsngpg - yeah that is a very good movie - but only for people who are interested in early golf - are you one? :)

@asriruslan - u're a good fella juz like my other KNM fren YS1- only have nice words though if reading from my earlier posts I'm kinda sarcastic towards u. since u're pretty well verse in TA u should be alright in taking the General but do bear in mind that previously there's 2 well known TA sifus here in i3 also gave up on this share.

There's many good people here in this thread - why not instead of keep averaging down look at some other good shares like Fibon or Skp Pres when at now the 'price' is still cheaper than KNM? at least u know these are well run companies with good cash backing and continue to generate good profits and also pay dividens too. Then you can sleep well at night instead of worrying when this General will goreng or whether u're invited to his party. sometimes we ikan bilis investors have to stand up to these dicktators and tell them NO u cannot keep taking our lunch money and the best way to do it is by avoiding these stocks.tell them we're not scare of your German made torpedoes,tanks etc and they can take our lives but not our dignity and we're not buying u whether u goreng or not. opps that is the problem when watching too much of these darn american fiction movies LOL

ok la every time I come here also talk 'bad' about this stock it's also getting old la and for the people that gets it half of your battle already won in stocks selection and for those who are 'stuck' and too painful to get out juz wish u all the best and hope that u will be invited to the next party and manage to get out safely after enjoying the feast :)

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-14 10:29 | Report Abuse

Hi Gurus, I am newbie. Wondering to ask you guys, are there anyone can share your view regarding why EPF withdraw all their shares from KNM two years ago? Is it because of europe market crisis? Are there any possibility the price will move higher due to the europe market getting better? Lastly, what do you think before and after the German Election on 20th of this month? :-)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-14 10:47 | Report Abuse

hi 1738analys because of europe finiancial crisis.that y ebf dispposed all knm share.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-14 10:51 | Report Abuse

i think knm need more cash get from recievedable to pay back the debt.let say knm debt now is rm870 millions reduce to rm 300 mil lions.then the singapore ocbc bank will allow knm listed borsig in SGX main board.

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-14 11:25 | Report Abuse

Emm... meant that it still have a long way to go.... I think KNM could be catogerized as medium and long term type of investment stock. I think it might be an U turn for the coming year but not this year, because of the major factor, say QE tappering. But anyway, I think KNM still have a lot of space to growth. I would collect some lots after the FED confirmed their statement. It just my view, and how about yours?

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-14 11:52 | Report Abuse

hmmmn I think u come to the right place 1738analyst becoz if u need advice about KNM YS1 can guide u...... I think General is going to goreng soon but when I really dunno...... I also think that after the peter pan project is confirmed and the successful listing of borsig the price will fly but again when I also dunno. I think because the oil is high and also with improvement in Europe this share will be a good investment for really long term. I think after all the uncertainties of the tapering ka Syria war ka the Umno election ka the RCI in Sabah ka this share will fly. I also think I probably drink too much now so pls disregard what I juz posted :) I really think I better go now :)

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-14 12:41 | Report Abuse

Is it a good time to accumulate this share from now on?

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-14 13:04 | Report Abuse

Why listing of Borsig would help to push KNM price higher? Isn't it will pull down or reduce KNM profit?

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-14 13:21 | Report Abuse

Frank, I like your long winded posting at 2.40am. Long winded, humorous, candid, informative, educational and whatnot. Hey you even advise on a couple of stocks to buy. They are good stocks as described by you. Who said you don't know about accounting, investing and finance?

Actually the best part is your promise of taking me for a couple of round of golf. At your expense? Hehe, just kidding. Today I played the Par game at my golf club, another +1. Last week was +3 you know. Sure win something one today.

Posted by tonylim > 2013-09-14 14:46 | Report Abuse

Kcchong on a cool day what is at stake on the greens.

sephiroth

14,147 posts

Posted by sephiroth > 2013-09-14 14:59 | Report Abuse

i think knm is totally not an investment stock but the General-sapu-korek-makan-your-hard earn-$$$-stock. years ago i buy 1.60 sold 2.20 and never touch this stock again

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-15 00:25 | Report Abuse

Emm... it seems like just a few positive comments but a lot of negative feed back. I'm still 15 15 whether want to accumulate this stock or not. Anyway, thank you for the views and comments.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 07:41 | Report Abuse

QE3 (print money) stoped already is a good news for investor.because economy recovery .according to kenangan knm project in hand is 4.5billions and 15.2 tender book.in last year knm aquired land in england.there got 2.5billions project.strong euro and pound and US dollas also benefit income to knm.

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-15 10:33 | Report Abuse

Yes. I agree with YS1 that the QE tapering is a good news for investor. Because it is a signficant sign of US economy recovery and improvement. This is good for the companies with multi national businesses, and exporters. :) Is a good time for gradually accumulate the share until end of tapering. I would. At least now is about 65% discount compare with NTA if I am not mistaken, some more it is still showing positive results in profit. Gambateh!

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 10:37 | Report Abuse

what are u waiting for 1738 analyst. buy now before too late.

mfbs

1,229 posts

Posted by mfbs > 2013-09-15 11:41 | Report Abuse

buy buy buy

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 15:22 | Report Abuse

if knm break 0.460 next move will be 0.530

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 15:35 | Report Abuse

Frank Soweto, looks like there are many strong supporters of KNM here !

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 15:49 | Report Abuse

yaya. many strong support.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 15:59 | Report Abuse

I doubt the strong supporters understand the underlying message from Frank !

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 16:04 | Report Abuse

u believe him what did he say.

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 16:05 | Report Abuse

Read the posting below one more time !

Posted by Frank Soweto > Sep 14, 2013 02:40 AM | Report Abuse

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 16:10 | Report Abuse

then will u buy knm share now and sell it at high place

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 16:11 | Report Abuse

Sorry, I will not touch this counter !

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 16:17 | Report Abuse

ok.wish u earn money in other share.tq

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 16:19 | Report Abuse

Same to you !

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 16:23 | Report Abuse

tq inwest88

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 16:26 | Report Abuse

inwest88 i recomand u buy hovid it can reach to 0.350

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 16:31 | Report Abuse

Thanks for the recommendation. I normally do some study and analysis before making a purchase.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 16:54 | Report Abuse

inwest88 hovid now is uptrend mode if break 0.285 it will move higher

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 17:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks, but do you notice that quite often a lot of penny stocks moved up only one day and then dropped back. Nevertheless I will keep an eye on it.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 17:33 | Report Abuse

hovid now is not penny stock at all.u can buy now 0.265 and sell it at 0.350 . short term

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-15 17:49 | Report Abuse

What makes you so confident about this counter - company's fundamentals / financials / potential earnings growth / TA / positive news etc ?

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-15 20:44 | Report Abuse

how about pelikan? any idea

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-15 21:34 | Report Abuse

pelikan need to break 0.450 .if second break 0.500 then u can buy at 0.510 sell at 0.590

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-16 03:06 | Report Abuse

@kcchongnz - you know actually I have warned NOT to buy even when I was holding it in 2012 - and I was holding Not 10 or 20 lots - almost embarrass to mention it here but it was 320 lots at it's peak and my 1 lot is 1000 units :( we both came from different path to this KNM - mine from my bad experienced and yours from your knowledge in calculating the intrinsic value of a company ( well it really pays to be knowledgeable :) )but we both have the same conclusion that this is NOT an investment stock whether for short or longer term and we have in good faith and conscience to warn newbies. Like I said many times wish I listen to some of the independent analysis instead of the research houses.
Oh by the way actually FIBON was from your good analysis and SKP was from your namesake bro KC Loh LOL. People like you both are hard to come by and I'm trying to slowly learn as much as possible but un fortunately I have not much interest to learn much deeper into investing :( unlike golf LOL. so yeah if you happen to be here you sure can count on golf till u drop on me of course after all what great way to show appreciation for your hard work here - just like I owe your other namesake dunno how many Leos already LOL ( haha I know u play plenty and playing well too but golf is addictive - never enough if you're playing good especially :))

@ invest88 if you're stuck in KNM how not to support it LOL and I dun blame YS1 for not trusting me or for that matter anyone too - my posts are all here and so are YS1 too. In fact the my girlfren I was talking about actually bought on the advise of YS1 becoz almost everyday he will have buy,TP call etc LOL and he will also actually ask all the gurus here ( the real ones la ) will u buy KNM?and funny thing is they will keep telling him NO but maybe he himself is not sure or need assurance and will continue to promote KNM. It is actually pretty comical for me - I mean I feel bad that he is stuck and sincerely wish General will goreng for him soon even after a year but General keep gorenging it down :( but seems my good fren will never learn :( that is the sad part :( anyway it's not my money so can't really talk too much if not already and if u can't beat them then join them ( err my 'join' means cheer them and definitely NOT by buying LOL )
invest88 judging from your posts u seems to be one of the very few who are successful in beating the market when u already avoid stocks like this half of your battle already won. cheers mate :) just like that sephiroth guy too wah he bought at 1.60 and if he is STILL holding for long term investment hmmmm ........ :)
O.k la darn another cheong hei article (solly ar )better not 'block' all these loyal KNM supporters from making a killing on the next goreng :)

oh KCchongnz - my pantech and skp dividens coming soon - I'll save it for our golf till u drop tourney LOL

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-16 07:40 | Report Abuse

320 lots.... a lot :)..... maximum 100 lots for this stock....For Sharing: share accumulation plan... every 1 cent drop will buy, no drop no deal.... REASONs acc.; 1. High revenue. 2. The founder still alive and with the company. 3. Profit company. 4. Global Business. 5. Aggressive - High risk High gain. 6. Global economy recovery. 7. Multinational Top Shareholders.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-16 08:24 | Report Abuse

1738analyst > Sep 16, 2013 07:40 AM | Report Abuse

320 lots.... a lot :)..... maximum 100 lots for this stock....For Sharing: share accumulation plan... every 1 cent drop will buy, no drop no deal.... REASONs acc.; 1. High revenue. 2. The founder still alive and with the company. 3. Profit company. 4. Global Business. 5. Aggressive - High risk High gain. 6. Global economy recovery. 7. Multinational Top Shareholders.

hmmmn 1738analyst - I think very 'good' sharing - you remind me of ALL the analysts who gave a buy call with super high target prices 2 years ago - in fact yours is even better with the 'founder alive and with the company' but I think maybe I have no 'luck' or my prayers are not powerful enough to take on the General and I've resigned to the fact that there are some stocks that I just cannot win and this is one of them. funny thing is I've been sleeping so well after moving to myeg and pantech and snoring to glory that my wife is about to kick me out of the room :) Anyway, I wish and pray ( maybe not pray since it did not work last time(s) ) and hope that you can make lots of $$$ with your future 100 lots. Maybe, then u can buy me a round of Golf too if you do golf and if u don't no worries roti canai also can do :) thanks first ya Gamabateh KNM :)

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-16 08:34 | Report Abuse

Frank, to be honest I am not that successful as you assume but just that through many years of experience in the stock market I have observed enough what are the counters to avoid. A lot are just goreng counters and if anyone were to able to make money from these stocks, it's purely luck and timing. Yes some people do make a fortune as such shares can go up 100% or even up to 500%. But for every success story , probably there may be
20 or 30 others who lost their pants. To YS1, 1738analyst and others I wish him well. Hopefully the General will one day goreng the price up for them to make come profits (or cut losses)

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-16 08:44 | Report Abuse

my friend franksoweto my average price is 0.770 .holding 370 lots now

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-16 09:11 | Report Abuse

in year 2010 my average price is 2.500
in year 2011 my average price is 1.500
in year 2012 my average price is 0.830
in year 2013 my average price is 0.770

huat888

514 posts

Posted by huat888 > 2013-09-16 10:17 | Report Abuse

many have given up hope on KNM. Why invest in a stock that don't seem to have near future? Isn't it better invest in others which promise better return and future.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-16 10:46 | Report Abuse

no worries invest88 for you to recognize which stock is speculative your success rate is already 50% better than others who don't. You know Initially I made about 15K on KNM and it was like easy money and every time it dropped I kept on averaging down - soon all my gains was wiped out and the losses kept piling and General kept opening his mouth with the projects la contracts la guidance la and out of the 10 analysts that covered KNM 9/10 have high Buy TP and so I kept buying :(
I came to my senses when I finally 'accept' the reality that this General is a CONMAN ( I dun like to use the word )after reading some articles and from his actions in running the company that matches what they all wrote and this General really was one of the worst among all the worst. Zemoola has written very well about this fella. and you're right that behind a successful punter here there are 10 who failed miserably and lost more than I did but like my fren always tell me we learn best what we learn hard but we HAVE to learn in order to be successful in this market.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

hi YS1 Yes I see your ave has gotten down which is a good thing BUT u've been holding this stock for 4 years now and u've invested more and more money and the price keep getting lower with no dividends and missed out on the current bull market - I dun know u remember or not but we're in the same boat once and I believe CP told us if we continue to keep this stock it's 'opportunity loss' if u understand what that is - 4 years is a long time. If I listened to you I would have lost another 27 cents on each lots I owned and missed out hugely on the rallies on myeg and pantech and I probably would not be writing here. sure maybe someday General goreng and you can earn back your money but what if it never happen and god forbid if KNM goes into PN17. anyhow just like what invest88 mentioned earlier wish you can recover back your losses and for those who are stuck too. I've already moved on and hope some days u can join me too.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-16 10:59 | Report Abuse

fransoweto u must know when share price high u go to buy u will stuck at there.we must learn buy at low price sell at high price.for those who are buy at high price at 9.000 8.000 7.000 .6000 5.000 4.000 3.000 2.000 1.000 . please averege as low as possible price.this is only way u can do.

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-09-16 11:02 | Report Abuse

i give u example alam low price at 0.400 but now 1.300
perdana low price is 0.450 but now 1.800.
u must learn when low price u must buy and sell at high price.
my friend fransoweto.

Frank Soweto

Posted by Frank Soweto > 2013-09-16 11:03 | Report Abuse

Posted by yungshen1 > Sep 16, 2013 10:59 AM | Report Abuse
fransoweto u must know when share price high u go to buy u will stuck at there.we must learn buy at low price sell at high price.for those who are buy at high price at 9.000 8.000 7.000 .6000 5.000 4.000 3.000 2.000 1.000 . please averege as low as possible price.this is only way u can do.

I have nothing more to add but just wish you all the best :)

inwest88

5,628 posts

Posted by inwest88 > 2013-09-16 11:25 | Report Abuse

YS1, whilst I admire your steadfast belief and persistence in holding on to this counter, like what Frank said, you have lost out on the opportunity to make up what you have lost in this counter especially during the bull period, not to mention the loss of interest. Imagine 370 lots (1 lot = 1,000 units) at an average price of 0.77 sen is almost 300K. Your logic is that in accumulating the number of shares by averaging down the prices each time it drops, you will recover everything IF (and only IF) the price shoots up one day. I am not saying it is not possible (anything is possible in the stock market). In the entire process of stock investment / trading, the decision to sell is the most difficult part. Just take note that Frank or anyone else is not influencing you in any way. Frank is just relating his experience and as for me I have never touched this counter before. There is no right or wrong in each person's strategy. Your decision to hold on may be right and may bear fruits in future. Who knows one day the General or some other people may just goreng the price to RM1. It can also be because some great news are happening for the company. Then you would have recovered everything plus profits. In fact, in all sincerity I hope it will happen and if it happens, I am happy for you. It shows your persistence finally pays off. In this forum we should rejoice when others make money. All the best, YS1.

Posted by 1738analyst > 2013-09-16 11:34 | Report Abuse

Emmm.... sometime cut lost in the early stage then buy back with the amount of the shares those you sold. This even better. May be this strategy workable during bearish time. :) No loss No gain. Sharing sharing only.