Posted by Frank Soweto > Sep 16, 2013 10:46 AM | Report Abuse
no worries invest88 for you to recognize which stock is speculative your success rate is already 50% better than others who don't. You know Initially I made about 15K on KNM and it was like easy money and every time it dropped I kept on averaging down - soon all my gains was wiped out and the losses kept piling and General kept opening his mouth with the projects la contracts la guidance la and out of the 10 analysts that covered KNM 9/10 have high Buy TP and so I kept buying :( I came to my senses when I finally 'accept' the reality that this General is a CONMAN ( I dun like to use the word )after reading some articles and from his actions in running the company that matches what they all wrote and this General really was one of the worst among all the worst. Zemoola has written very well about this fella. and you're right that behind a successful punter here there are 10 who failed miserably and lost more than I did but like my fren always tell me we learn best what we learn hard but we HAVE to learn in order to be successful in this market.
As I have said before, Frank's personal experience in investing in KNM is invaluable, no money can buy, and nobody can learn it from doing a MBA. But it seems like you are wasting your breath here, Frank.
9/10 analysts have high buy TP for KNM last time and so many people lost their pants in KNM? So is analyst with that CFA chop really good in doing their work? Tell you another thing, I am very sure most of them are paid for doing those jobs of collaborating with unscrupulous sharks to cheat small retail investors.
wow...if go into PN17...finito, rule of thumb, never get stuck with a non performing share more than a year, if nothing happening, dump it and move on. There is an opportunity cost
That's precisely what I have been saying, kc. These people have vested interests (be it directly or indirectly) in the their stock recommendations. We often see a stock at RM1 is given a target of 1.50 and when it moves up to say 1.48 in about a month, the same person will revise the target upwards to 2.20 and so forth.... What type of forecast is this - so big change in target price within a month. Did the company strike gold ? On the other hand, in a bearish market the target prices will be kept revising downwards.
cost averaging only works on blue chips which has a chance of turnaround and stability in years to come; on 2nd and 3rd liners; it is risky as they can kaput and fold.
1 year is too long (my opinion only), you should throw any stock if it cannot perform within 3 months. When one of the legs of the horse is injured, it never able to win the race. We should change to a better horse. Likewise, never fall in love with the stock. The stock is not your wife, we can change it anytime. Thank you.
YS you didn't add in 40sen rights issue and free warrants ? What's the cost now? Posted by yungshen1 > Sep 16, 2013 09:11 AM | Report Abuse
in year 2010 my average price is 2.500 in year 2011 my average price is 1.500 in year 2012 my average price is 0.830 in year 2013 my average price is 0.770
In stock investment there are several things to bear in mind (especially for newbies) 1) never listen to rumors - by the time it reaches you, the price would have already gone up 2) never completely trust the recommendations made by the so called experts - they have vested interests (direct or indirect). Do your own study and analysis. Suggest you equip yourself with some understanding of the stock market operations and some financial knowledge 3) if you think you have made enough from the counter, just sell (selling is the most difficult part) and move on. No one can sell at the highest. Do not wish and take pride that you have sold at the highest price. Think of the other party who bought from you. Let him have the chance to make money also from further price increase. 4) never fall in love with a stock (like otb mentioned above). There are more than a thousand counters in the KLSE 5) at times know how to cut loss, even if it's painful 6) etc etc etc......
knm so many years loh. if want to to close shop, already close loh. Now still here, that means the ship still got power to play. now you jump ship? Better wait lah.
Chinese said how rosak the ship also got 3 point nails. This is the big ship in last time. So should got 5 point nails? I think this 5 point nails value should more than 40c right?
use small to bet big. This is the reason I buy this. After put in money, no eye to see, also no need to see. I want to see if it is success or close shop only. Everyday check the stock price is a panic job. I also got buy other good stock, but different stock, different strategy lah. dont apply wrong strategy on different stock. Then, you won't blood too much.
yep Kcchongnz - yes I'm wasting my breath here but it's o.k - it was a good learning experience for me personally and if anyone benefited good for them just like how I benefit from you and some other good people sharing including our new fren invest88. Personally cutting a huge loss at that time was very difficult to say the least but now looking back I'm very happy to have done it and I'm not looking back. for me health is wealth and now I'm very happy to learn from those situation :)
frans u must know for big share holder like lembaga tabung haji .they would not cut loss at low price 0.415.they will big loses.if they want to cut loss they must cut loss at high price in year 2008 at 7.500.do u understand or not.
Technically, it is not looking good for KNM as its 20-Day Moving Average is sloping downward and its price action is below the Moving Average line. Furthermore the support level is still quite far away at 0.39.
lol ... some investors insatiable-lusty appetite for kay-n-m reminds me of this beautiful song ....
"I know that I should get on with my life" "But a life without you could never be right" "As long as the stars shine down from the heavens" "Long as the rivers run to the sea" "I'LL NEVER GET OVER YOU GETTING OVER ME"
sob sob ... luv you kay-n-m ... luv you general lee ... lol hehehe
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-09-16 13:37 | Report Abuse
Posted by Frank Soweto > Sep 16, 2013 10:46 AM | Report Abuse
no worries invest88 for you to recognize which stock is speculative your success rate is already 50% better than others who don't. You know Initially I made about 15K on KNM and it was like easy money and every time it dropped I kept on averaging down - soon all my gains was wiped out and the losses kept piling and General kept opening his mouth with the projects la contracts la guidance la and out of the 10 analysts that covered KNM 9/10 have high Buy TP and so I kept buying :(
I came to my senses when I finally 'accept' the reality that this General is a CONMAN ( I dun like to use the word )after reading some articles and from his actions in running the company that matches what they all wrote and this General really was one of the worst among all the worst. Zemoola has written very well about this fella. and you're right that behind a successful punter here there are 10 who failed miserably and lost more than I did but like my fren always tell me we learn best what we learn hard but we HAVE to learn in order to be successful in this market.
As I have said before, Frank's personal experience in investing in KNM is invaluable, no money can buy, and nobody can learn it from doing a MBA. But it seems like you are wasting your breath here, Frank.
9/10 analysts have high buy TP for KNM last time and so many people lost their pants in KNM? So is analyst with that CFA chop really good in doing their work? Tell you another thing, I am very sure most of them are paid for doing those jobs of collaborating with unscrupulous sharks to cheat small retail investors.