KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,048 comment(s). Last comment by coolinvestor 3 days ago

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-20 17:58 | Report Abuse

tj. I that day lapan kaki lari loh @ 0.925/0.93. sure 'see q q liau'

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-20 18:11 | Report Abuse

newman, for goreng (MEANS HIT AND RUN) it's okay but in terms of FA, it's terrible. You may like to take a look at kc chong nz's view on this. At the current price, it is highly overvalued.

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-20 18:13 | Report Abuse

If indeed there is a major correction, this will one of the most affected. A lot of people have experienced it. Just my 2 little sen.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 18:30 | Report Abuse

kikikiii ...

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-20 21:06 | Report Abuse

hehehehehe.....:D

Christine Goh

3,117 posts

Posted by Christine Goh > 2014-04-20 21:08 | Report Abuse

speedyBoy ....i saw the way ur talking really really same my friend eah......where did i know u??

scjm

2,597 posts

Posted by scjm > 2014-04-20 21:30 | Report Abuse

in the first place knm had started making money for the past two years. and on that basis its fair value is conservatively estimated at rm 1.00. so in terms of its fundamentals it is deemed good.
of course, you could not make a comparison to its hey day. in any case, if it is not for that loss incurred in 2011 would you think you will be able to acquire the shares at today's price. no way i say. besides that i think connie you should be comforted by the thoughts that you have the company of 17 institutions that still hold on this share amounting to 12.8% or 189 million units.
on the other hand, if we look strictly at the ta, what more can you add other than it is trending up; the price is envisaged to go up accordingly. perhaps, the price dipped started since the late trading session of last thursday presents an excellent opportunity to buy in now.
good luck to you connie....have no fear for you have 17 institutions to share your sorrow and joy.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 21:50 | Report Abuse

uum uum uum ... thanks scjm :) ... then if touch 0.94 ... tj hantam lagi 5 lorry lah ... kikikii

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-20 21:59 | Report Abuse

Yeah, agree with scjm - if it stays above 7dma Mon & Tues, uptrend should continue

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-20 22:07 | Report Abuse

KNM, be careful lor, be ready to lari lari kuat kuat lah..... not much hope to go beyond 0.90000, But anyhow, I wish all good luck lor............

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 22:24 | Report Abuse

we r trader ma .. if they ada power to hantam cross 0.935 touch 0.94 then b4 closing confirm above 0.935 ... ikut dia pa lah ..kikikikii

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 22:30 | Report Abuse

if wanna jatuh then hold the fire lah .. mana tau nak jatuk sampai mana .. not comfortable for par reduction and after that fund raising exercise ..

y they wanna reduce par then raising fund ? caused they dont think can raise fund according to rm 1.00 par .. so reduce to 50 cents .. then u think how much they able to fix the right issue leh .. 75 cents ? 50 cents ? with 2 for 1 free warrant or 1 for 1 ? .... let see lah

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-20 22:33 | Report Abuse

hi christine, eah? I have not been in eah before !

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-20 22:37 | Report Abuse

if you look at the projects, most of them are located overseas, no one know what is happening. I only know they always ask for funds form the shareholders. And that is the reason why kc chong opines that in terms of FA, this is not a counter to invest. But on TA this is a different story. Profits do not represent a true picture of the company. There are plenty of other things to look for in its accounts. The holdings by institutions also do not mean anything. Look at Transmile previously.

Posted by ywwong1128 > 2014-04-20 22:42 | Report Abuse

sorry new in knm. is the par reduction.right and warrant announced? what date if yes.

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 22:44 | Report Abuse

hehee.. speedy boy both also hav points aeh .. tj trader ma .. base on counter sentiment lah .. can cross then should be 1.00 next lah .. just for now is no points to masuk lah .. down side risk is high lah .. ni become goreng counter liau .. see the last round .. warrant jalan b4 mother shares know lah .. that the reason y last round i hantam kuat ...kikikikii

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 22:46 | Report Abuse

is going to : ) .. clearly stated liau .. check the announcement

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-20 22:48 | Report Abuse

tjbro: hoseh liao :)

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-20 22:48 | Report Abuse

tj, as I say for TA it's can be a punt but definitely not when you assess it based on FA.

SpeedyBoy

217 posts

Posted by SpeedyBoy > 2014-04-20 22:50 | Report Abuse

tj, for punting I would rather go for MEGB !

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 22:52 | Report Abuse

hehee ... bro matrix , si mit mit kia ho say liao ? psiptek ? symlife ? kikikikii

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-20 22:54 | Report Abuse

speedy boy ... megb 0.415/0.42 ... just buy ( tempolary lah )... is become atm liau .. congrat u also ...kikikikii

scjm

2,597 posts

Posted by scjm > 2014-04-20 23:22 | Report Abuse

l&g also raised loan internally for example despite having huge retained earnings. wonder why?
do we consider knm having made profit with positive free cash flow from its operation as irrelevant? how many listed companies do have institutional participation? why do the institutions still hold the shares? transmile actually lost money but not as per its financial reports. are we suggesting that knm have also some irregularities in its finacial reports?

bb55

168 posts

Posted by bb55 > 2014-04-21 01:29 | Report Abuse

I am a newbie ,I really can't understand the mkt cos before EMG everybody hope it will pass so that the price will up , but now since all the thing pass then ppl started to say no good and worry the price might drop can anybody be kind enough explain for me? Thanks for explanation

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-04-21 06:13 | Report Abuse

scjm .. thank you so much for your comments :D greatly appreciate it !

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-04-21 06:24 | Report Abuse

1) why did knm propose PVR ??? clearly stated in the egm. the share price was too low in jan 2014 and knm cud not issue new shares below its par value.
4. RATIONALE FOR THE PROPOSALS
4.1. Proposed Par Value Reduction
As at 24 January 2014, being the market day prior to the announcement of the Proposals, the closing price of KNM Share was RM0.565, which is at a discount of 43.5% to the existing par value of ordinary shares in KNM of RM1.00 each. The current market price of KNM shares is not conducive for KNM to embark on any fund raising exercise and/or corporate exercises involving issuance of new shares due to the fact that the Company cannot undertake a new issuance of securities below its par value. Accordingly, the Proposed Par Value Reduction will provide the Company with greater flexibility to raise funds and to implement future corporate proposals which entail the issuance of new shares.
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDMS/subweb.nsf/all/372D94ACC792F95248257CA00026ADAD/$File/KNM%20-%20Circular.pdf

2) as posted here before, when knm announced the PVR in jan 2014, share price rose 4%. how come so positive then and so negative now !!
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/first/273058-hot-stock-knm-rises-as-much-as-4-after-par-value-reduction.html

TO ALL KNMERS ... GOOD LUCK :D

gerry188

981 posts

Posted by gerry188 > 2014-04-21 06:31 | Report Abuse

Like!! :) :)

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-21 06:33 | Report Abuse

connie, Most of our traders/investors are irrational, . Looking at the financial performance of KNM, i would not buy KNM then / now.

A company must add values to investor's funds, but Not reducing it and worst of all asking for more monies now(via issuing Right issues near term) for the unconfirmed upcoming projects.

May God Bless All

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-04-21 06:44 | Report Abuse

gerry .. :D :D :D

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-04-21 06:46 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks alexofb2b ... PVR is a trend among listed companies to fuel trading activities (as stated in the article !)

skyhawk

4,453 posts

Posted by skyhawk > 2014-04-21 07:33 | Report Abuse

connie...wat u hv posted is a confirmation that d stock is very BULLISH......a case of separating d music from d noises n d market sentiments is clearly reflected in d WAVES(d impulsive W3).

REASONS:

1)the Company cannot undertake a new issuance of securities below its par value.(so prices must move above it).

2)prices is climbing up steadily.

3)the proposal is approved without objections.

4)overwhelming support by d 17 institutions.

So......lets HUAT ARRRRRR!!!!!!!

matrix6050

1,265 posts

Posted by matrix6050 > 2014-04-21 09:46 | Report Abuse

my mid term tp 1.2 :)

hamajlin

100 posts

Posted by hamajlin > 2014-04-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

Connie: Give u a BIG LIKE ! Thanks

Same thought with u. KNM Mother Must be at least RM1.00 Before approval take place. Roughly Before July. Good Luck N trade with GUTS!!! KNM Members.

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-04-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

Hi Connie, KNM has long way to go, don't worry :).

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-04-21 10:49 | Report Abuse

yo LT...u bought in knm too?

LTInvestor

107 posts

Posted by LTInvestor > 2014-04-21 10:55 | Report Abuse

Yup bro Lee :)). r u on board too?

lee9fold

4,730 posts

Posted by lee9fold > 2014-04-21 11:00 | Report Abuse

bro LT...i will on board soon... now boarding silk :D

Posted by WallStreetBaller > 2014-04-21 11:55 | Report Abuse

Time to make $$$$$

connie

37,452 posts

Posted by connie > 2014-04-21 12:25 | Report Abuse

thanks hamajlin and ltinvestor :D :D shall we be happy knmers soon !!!

eric123

144 posts

Posted by eric123 > 2014-04-21 13:39 | Report Abuse

hi all , read carefully what bro tj say , an expert in trading this knm

tjhldg if wanna jatuh then hold the fire lah .. mana tau nak jatuk sampai mana .. not comfortable for par reduction and after that fund raising exercise ..

y they wanna reduce par then raising fund ? caused they dont think can raise fund according to rm 1.00 par .. so reduce to 50 cents .. then u think how much they able to fix the right issue leh .. 75 cents ? 50 cents ? with 2 for 1 free warrant or 1 for 1 ? .... let see lah
20/04/2014 22:30

eric123

144 posts

Posted by eric123 > 2014-04-21 13:46 | Report Abuse

this from Mr skyhawk
1)the Company cannot undertake a new issuance of securities below its par value.(so prices must move above it).

totally agree , they unable to raise fund according to RM 1.00 par so reduce to 50 cents , mean the right issue will definitely below RM 1.00 , as what bro tj say is 50 cents or 75 cents ?

alanleeky

430 posts

Posted by alanleeky > 2014-04-21 14:35 | Report Abuse

Sell in May and walk away, come back July to see its fly!

tjhldg

27,218 posts

Posted by tjhldg > 2014-04-21 14:43 | Report Abuse

aiyayyayaya ... eric .. tj also say if touch 0.94 ..sapu 5 lorry ma , suma masalah liau .. balik suma la

tjhldg we r trader ma .. if they ada power to hantam cross 0.935 touch 0.94 then b4 closing confirm above 0.935 ... ikut dia pa lah ..kikikikii
20/04/2014 22:24

all the best to all knm share holder here : )

newman

2,139 posts

Posted by newman > 2014-04-21 14:45 | Report Abuse

tj. if 0.785 you wants to sapu or not.haha

Alexofb2b

1,304 posts

Posted by Alexofb2b > 2014-04-21 14:47 | Report Abuse

newman , KNM how?? , mau cut loss lor.............lari lari kuat kuat lah

Posted by WallStreetBaller > 2014-04-21 14:51 | Report Abuse

time to buy more hehe.

scottybang

310 posts