KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

-0.005 (7.14%)

0.06 - 0.065

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 1 week ago

Haha

413 posts

Posted by Haha > 2016-05-17 08:08 | Report Abuse

80 cents actually stand for monthly target.. crude oil have a little up..almost 50 usd per barrel..

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2016-05-17 08:25 | Report Abuse

Just all in the oil knm and sleep well until next year. This year is the oil stocks year!!

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-05-17 11:25 | Report Abuse

Write a comment..sell back

Recklesscy

306 posts

Posted by Recklesscy > 2016-05-17 11:39 | Report Abuse

i will buy this after skp jump

tanbb

1,334 posts

Posted by tanbb > 2016-05-18 09:22 | Report Abuse

when will sky jump?

hjlim

Posted by hjlim > 2016-05-18 10:58 | Report Abuse

When will sky jump?

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2016-05-18 11:26 | Report Abuse

Upcoming result this Friday or next week is expected to be positive.

2,020 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2016-05-18 11:28 | Report Abuse

Hahaaa... Win money liao

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2016-05-18 11:31 | Report Abuse

Win money? Don't be surprise there will be a lot of seller. Win money only comes when it hit RM0.65 and above.

2,020 posts

Posted by 1009 > 2016-05-18 12:11 | Report Abuse

Ok.. Later eat more again help put up

Bilis Bilis

2,160 posts

Posted by Bilis Bilis > 2016-05-18 15:21 | Report Abuse

Is this the 1st of a 5 days push?

vxpoison

1,906 posts

Posted by vxpoison > 2016-05-18 20:09 | Report Abuse

kambinggggggggggggggggggggggg

HKC1965

34 posts

Posted by HKC1965 > 2016-05-18 22:35 | Report Abuse

According to insight, likely uptrend to 57 soon

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-05-19 18:14 |

HKC1965

34 posts

Posted by HKC1965 > 2016-05-19 18:19 | Report Abuse

Holding power, no holding just put your money in bank Fd lah simple! .

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-05-19 18:51 | Report Abuse

This Mohd Fahmi always spreads negativity to create panics. Last time at Gadang, this time at KNM. Shut up.

HKC1965

34 posts

Posted by HKC1965 > 2016-05-19 19:07 | Report Abuse

Buy share is not hoping to shoot up immediately,, like aa... see now! Good fundamental stock.. now money in the bank.

snwong13

724 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2016-05-19 19:22 | Report Abuse

guys, invest in oil counters, long term, please.
yes, play safe, invest in FD, please.

SJSOON

2,579 posts

Posted by SJSOON > 2016-05-19 22:59 | Report Abuse

Agree. I particularly like the theme - Renewable energy. KNM is undergoing a great transformation. Without a thorough study about this counter, it is already attractive enough in my close watch list.

mjy88

146 posts

Posted by mjy88 > 2016-05-21 15:14 | Report Abuse

Hope they are able to secure more projects from RAPID with their expertise in project management as RAPID is one of the projects that Petronas is still aggressively investing in.

wongchin

1,006 posts

Posted by wongchin > 2016-05-21 23:14 | Report Abuse

So monday will fly up??

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2016-05-23 09:22 | Report Abuse

It is interesting to see how the announcement made in regards of the contracts awarded are on increasing pattern. Believers of KNM should find comfort that there will be more contracts announced on higher contract size. Also bear in mind contract award are also backloaded,i.e. most announcement will be on the 2H of the year.

Brace for more good news. Let's aim RM0.65 and beyond.

mjy88

146 posts

Posted by mjy88 > 2016-05-23 22:10 | Report Abuse

Indeed mililia. If we observe the activities in O&G now, they are exploring more actively in the downstream production. Hence this will give KNM a boost

Posted by Benjamin Ong > 2016-05-24 16:30 | Report Abuse

Y still no up?

yingkang87

446 posts

Posted by yingkang87 > 2016-05-24 19:34 | Report Abuse

Ya lo no up at all!!! why????

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-05-24 20:14 | Report Abuse

yingkang87 , I also curious , why got many good news also cannot fly , see aa and aax , hope knm can be trble up this yr

HKC1965

34 posts

Posted by HKC1965 > 2016-05-24 21:26 | Report Abuse

Yes, the pattern is like

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2016-05-26 09:35 | Report Abuse

Actually it is a good time for non-believer of this counter to leave today. Result expected to be announced today or tomorrow plus crude oil hits USD50/barrel for the first time. Good time to exit.

callme777

1,586 posts

Posted by callme777 > 2016-05-26 11:04 | Report Abuse

Crude oil entering bull stage

snwong13

724 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2016-05-26 17:40 | Report Abuse

Result Qtr out...
Not so bad!
Keep it up...KNM!!

7164 (KNM °)
DJ KNM Group Bhd Malaysia 1st-Quarter 2016 Earnings Summary Table >7164.KU
26-05-2016 09:04:00

KNM Group Bhd (7164.KU) - Malaysia
(1st) quarter ended Mar 31:
Figures Are In Ringgit (MYR).

2016 2015

Revenue 397,072,000 344,377,000
PreTax Profit 19,522,000 53,908,000
Net Profit 10,787,000 35,052,000
Earnings Per Share 0.51 Sen 2.17 Sen
Dividend 0.00 Sen 0.00 Sen

(END) Dow Jones Newswires

May 26, 2016 05:04 ET (09:04 GMT)

Copyright (c) 2016 Dow Jones & Company, Inc.

Ref Code: 20160526DN002269

cwkhor

119 posts

Posted by cwkhor > 2016-05-26 18:24 | Report Abuse

this quarter net profit is more than the last 3 quarters combined, not bad...

snwong13

724 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2016-05-26 18:39 | Report Abuse

exactly! Revenue, pun boleh tahan
NP of 10.8m comparatively best/uptrend over the last 3 qts (since Jun 15 when oil price started to fall)..
better then those oil companies making huge impairments/losses..
worth keeping the shares till next qtr with more happening this qtr and thereafter...
knm seemed diversified more into downstream contracts, thus, not really impact much by oil price turbulent...
see how mkt tomorrow response to these.
good luck!

beso

2,137 posts

Posted by beso > 2016-05-26 19:10 | Report Abuse

profit down 69% yoy, sell

jebat68

159 posts

Posted by jebat68 > 2016-05-26 20:04 | Report Abuse

Profit down 69%????LOL

faralenz77

1,043 posts

Posted by faralenz77 > 2016-05-26 21:02 | Report Abuse

Profit down 69% is bad sign

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-05-26 21:07 | Report Abuse

reports is not bad , still can accept, because many oil counters make loss, knm stll make net profit, OK la , dont be greedy

HKC1965

34 posts

Posted by HKC1965 > 2016-05-26 22:28 | Report Abuse

Next qtr +269%,hehehe!

angkokann

705 posts

Posted by angkokann > 2016-05-26 22:50 | Report Abuse

Once oil price improve, price of knm will follow, now is really tough to get O&G jobs.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2016-05-27 08:58 | Report Abuse

Please read the financial statement properly rather than the headline figure. 1Q15 was distorted with RM22mil one off gain from the sale of Australian asset. This quarter marks the fourth quarter of increasing profit. If KYY buying strategy is right... KNM is the kind of stock to buy.

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2016-05-27 09:07 | Report Abuse

Currently really is a good time to buy O&G stocks to keep...

JoshuaMS7

4,309 posts

Posted by JoshuaMS7 > 2016-05-27 09:10 | Report Abuse

At least the worst period 26 usd is over, waiting ahead 60 & 70 coming. Report should be better ...

mjy88

146 posts

Posted by mjy88 > 2016-05-27 17:09 | Report Abuse

KNM will not be an immediate play but at least 2 years to see stable earnings and Pengerang RAPID will be a driver to KNM's future earnings. Many fear that oil price will stunt the development in Pengerang but Petronas is firm on RAPID as a strategic project to ensure long term profitability of Petronas.

Leonardo12

178 posts

Posted by Leonardo12 > 2016-05-27 19:20 | Report Abuse

better sell before its too late..

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2016-05-27 20:57 | Report Abuse

Sure. Have you sold yours Leonardo12?

snwong13

724 posts

Posted by snwong13 > 2016-05-27 22:24 | Report Abuse

oil price is too volatile!!
now u see high later you see low
this make us don;t know when to sell/buy ending up panic sell/buy
ppl sell u sell, ppl buy you buy!
almost all oil companies making losses/little gain from recent results (2016 compared 2015 - how can it be better with this low oil price?)
we know well which (many) oil companies have better stands in long run.
result in 2017 compared to 2016, can it be better??? think abt it
we know well all the above yet we deny
if u wish a short term/contra gain, avoid oil counters
if u wish a long term gain (at least into 1st qtr of 2017), it may be good.
collect downward can be a good practice
while writing (Malaysian time, 10.23pm), oil is shooting!!
good luck!!

mjy88

146 posts

Posted by mjy88 > 2016-05-28 00:50 | Report Abuse

Just my 2 cents, please dont fire at me

In my humble opinion, oil price is beyond our control as there are too many factors/parties involved. What we can control is buy into a company that we understand. If you wanted to buy KNM, do buy it with a thorough understanding. Otherwise, it is not worth for you to sacrifice your peace on each trading days and panic sell/buy following the roller coaster ride of the crude oil price.

mililia

227 posts

Posted by mililia > 2016-05-28 04:13 | Report Abuse

snwong13 and mjy88 make most sense.

And please stop linking KNM to oil price. Seriously, this is getting very annoying already. KNM is a process engineering company and not an O&G company. All just to let you guys know, they focus on downstream and RE. Downstream players are flourishing and RE is the next energy play.

mjy88

146 posts

Posted by mjy88 > 2016-05-28 09:04 | Report Abuse

Yes mililia. I talked to a few friends in the oil and gas sector, one of them in Exxon Mobil, he said although the overall earnings drop significantly but the profit from downstream actually improves due to much lower cost when the price of crude oil falls. Hence, the way to go in future is to explore downstream in order to add value to the raw material instead of selling it at low price. Petronas CEO has also said this in his interview and RAPID is their shield to protect their business.

My friends in Johor said Pengerang has been totally transformed and will be a huge thing when completed, bigger than the Kerteh plant in Terengganu. It is a commitment from both Petronas and the govt to make RAPID a success as it is one of the key economic transformation project. KNM has expertise in engineering and they are able to cater for such need and very potential to take a slice of this multibillion project.

Dont trust me, do check my facts please :)

Posted by stocksyndicate > 2016-06-01 10:40 | Report Abuse

Doesn't matter coz the share price not going up. Facts or not don't make any difference