KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Vhydro 6 days ago

Posted by Johnwick3709 > 2019-03-25 15:27 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. Ok..please carry on.

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-03-25 16:08 | Report Abuse

There is an exceptional in stock investment, not all the stocks are bad stocks, KNM is the diamond that just found it and not yet do the final touch to make it become the shining diamond !

You can see my Komark? It don't know why it is so crazy since i bought it in early January 2019...
Now trading at => 0.29 (+0.3) (+11.5%)

My purchase price was at 0.135 {It's record lowest is= 0.12},
on paper i already making a profits of => (0.29-0.135)/0.135 =0.155/0.135 *100= +114.8%
Huat ah ! Heng ah ! Ong ah !

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2019-03-27 02:48 | Report Abuse

Waiting it drop back 0.1 but look like very hard

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-27 17:12 | Report Abuse

O & G stock....shit liao

Linus168

20 posts

Posted by Linus168 > 2019-03-28 09:49 | Report Abuse

Why so quiet today ??

Flyinghorse

3,776 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-03-28 09:57 | Report Abuse

All went goreng Armada, Sapura & Destini

dragonz98

86 posts

Posted by dragonz98 > 2019-03-28 11:39 | Report Abuse

https://www.morningstar.com/stocks/XKLS/7164/quote.html

many Oversea Funds & Institutions keep selling this counter.

klse1997

254 posts

Posted by klse1997 > 2019-03-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

Dragonz98... what is the fair value according to morningstar... P/E for KNM is very high

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-28 16:56 | Report Abuse

Morningstar said...this share is cheap...must sai lang

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-28 22:23 | Report Abuse

Open tender for waste-to-energy management system
Bernama -
March 24, 2019 3:59 PM

PETALING JAYA: The government will hold an open tender exercise for companies interested in developing a waste-to-energy (WTE) management system for safer waste disposal.

Energy, Science, Technology, Environment and Climate Change Minister Yeo Bee Yin said the government is working out the tender details which will be ready in three months.

“After that, we will launch a request for proposal,” she told Bernama after opening the Pharmacy Renaissance Summit by the Malaysian Community Pharmacy Guild (MCPG) today.

Yeo said the time had come for Malaysia to modernise its waste management system and shift from landfills to a better disposal solution.

Earlier, during her address, she said the chemical pollution of Sungai Kim Kim in Pasir Gudang should serve as a lesson on how every kind of waste, particularly scheduled waste, must be managed with caution.

“Malaysia needs a paradigm shift in terms of how we monitor our disposal of scheduled waste as well as clinical waste.

“Malaysians need to be more responsible and, as a government, we need better enforcement,” she said.

Yeo praised MCPG’s Green Pharmacy pilot project, which began in 2017 and is aimed at empowering pharmacists in educating the public on disposal of sharps waste (biomedical waste that includes hypodermic needles).

MCPG organising chairman and president Lovy Beh said the initiative started with 30 community pharmacists in Penang, with the support of the state government.

She said many people did not know how and where to dispose of sharps waste and unwanted or expired medicine, and would often throw them out with household waste or flush them down the toilet.

This is dangerous because diseases can be easily transmitted and it causes pollution, she said.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-28 22:31 | Report Abuse

https://www.sinarharian.com.my/article/18488/BERITA/Nasional/Projek-Smart-WTE-pertama-Malaysia-dijangka-beroperasi-Jun-Zuraida

First in Malaysia WTE developed by Cypark by designed and built by KNM

Posted by TrueZenTrader > 2019-03-29 08:02 | Report Abuse

Apr will be a very good month for KNM! Target 0.2x

Flyinghorse

3,776 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-03-29 08:34 | Report Abuse

Let everyone huat ah!!!!

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2019-03-29 09:36 | Report Abuse

drop until 0.1 then only go to 0.3 can or not??

Posted by Chengheng Lee > 2019-03-29 09:40 | Report Abuse

Wait drop till 0.1then sailang

Mabel

24,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-03-29 11:31 | Report Abuse

This KNM is really amazing . Can really stand the test of weather. IT's been holding steadily when other counters are bitten.

Today No of Sellers at 1130 is only 10% of the No of Buyers. Glad to join this team. May KNM moves into greater height. Aameen!

Mabel

24,508 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-03-29 11:38 | Report Abuse

@masterkevin212

Thanks for sharing that lovely article. Love to be part of this team too. Keep it coming!

Have a great day guys!

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-29 12:42 | Report Abuse

Mable.....No problem, we need to be aggressive always, must run ahead of FUND manager and analysts

Fund Manager and analysts will not cover all these, they will only recommend when KNM turns to profit.

Try to imagine, what if after 3 months closing of tender for WTE, Government announces allocation budget RM 5 Billion for WTE plant to whole malaysia?

When the time come, newspaper, the edge or any articles will point out the name of which company will be benefit the most and to be a market player?

I am ensure KNM will be the first of the company to evolve the new technology of WTE. By that time, KNM share will be up boosted by the contract gained.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-29 12:44 | Report Abuse

Buy as much as possible before Fund Manager and analysis wake up. Otherwise, it is going to be too late.

Linus168

20 posts

Posted by Linus168 > 2019-03-29 12:58 | Report Abuse

@masterkevin 212, But the news say WTE plant is developed by Cypark Resources Bhd, not knm ??

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2019-03-29 13:32 | Report Abuse

Developed at a cost of RM300 million, the Ladang Tanah Merah project is the largest investment made by Cypark to date. On Aug 28, 2015, the renewable energy company awarded SHK Consortium — comprising KNM Group Bhd subsidiary KNM Process Systems Sdn Bhd (KNMPS) and Hitachi Zosen Corp — a RM268.38 million contract that consists of offshore work worth RM135.38 million and onshore work worth RM133 million.

It is believed that KNMPS is undertaking the onshore portion and Hitachi Zosen, the offshore portion and supplying the technology for the WTE incinerator.

Hotstuff

3,291 posts

Posted by Hotstuff > 2019-03-29 13:42 | Report Abuse

using trash in a waste-to-energy plant is considered renewable energy and recycling in certain European countries.
the British, the Europeans, the Koreans, the Australians, the Thais and even the Singaporeans, have been burning trash to produce energy with environmental safeguards squarely in place for so long. we have Malaysian engineering companies with 26 years’ experience in this field in Thailand, Germany, Japan, Austria and even Switzerland.

Posted by Md Zin Saleh > 2019-03-29 14:13 | Report Abuse

The Peterborough's WTE physical work delayed. To commence early 2019 - any further news?

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-29 17:24 | Report Abuse

hoststuff..even delay...it is common...apply EOT only. very common. atleast will complete in june

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-29 17:25 | Report Abuse

Linus 168,

Yup is developed by cypark but built by KNM consortium

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-29 17:30 | Report Abuse

Peterborough comprises 80 acres land is owned by KNM for building and operating WTE with advance prolysis system. The most advance system so far)

Because of huge funding required, China Western power will build and with deffered payment one the plant start its operation

As of today. Only site clearance is done, In fact, The Peterborough council has given green light with go ahead for this project together with the latest approved upgrading building plan.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-29 17:36 | Report Abuse

Hence, Fund allocation to build WTE by the putrajaya is an interesting topic in KLSE soon. Apparently, KNM is not going to be just only the contractor but more toward the concession contract as an operator for WTE project.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-03-29 17:39 | Report Abuse

I believe with KNM vast experience and track record, Presentation to PUTRAJAYA in participating in WTE open tender will be more competitive and impressive.

I wish government will give more priorities to our local contractor instead of CHINA. Everything is china...we eat sand liao

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-03-30 03:24 | Report Abuse

Asian stock market super bull run!
Hang Seng: 29,051.36 +276.15 (+0.96%)
Nikkei: 21,205.81 +172.05(+0.82%)
Shanghai: 3,090.76 +95.81 (+3.20%)
Singapore STI: 3,212.88 +9.30 (+0.29%)
Klse: 1,643.63 +2.30; (+0.14%)

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2019-04-01 13:36 | Report Abuse

No news mean good news

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-04-01 14:10 | Report Abuse

no news is good new, good news is bad news

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-04-01 14:11 | Report Abuse

buy on rumors sell on news

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2019-04-02 07:30 | Report Abuse

Still got ppl buy 0.12 0.125

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-04-02 08:56 | Report Abuse

It going to break 0.40 by June 2019,
Still got people willing to sell below 0.20,
really do not understand ?

ikah2000

474 posts

Posted by ikah2000 > 2019-04-02 09:54 | Report Abuse

going to sell at 0.125 @ 150k.... cant wait so long

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2019-04-02 10:08 | Report Abuse

run la...insider selling...u all go buy pulak...

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-04-02 10:27 | Report Abuse

run run run......i buy buy buy

tkl88

8,712 posts

Posted by tkl88 > 2019-04-02 10:32 |

Posted by Johnwick3709 > 2019-04-02 12:43 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. Tkl88 are you sure today or next year.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-04-02 13:08 | Report Abuse

I wish tomorrow

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2019-04-02 22:22 | Report Abuse

Tkl..Don't simply gv Tp

kahsoon888

711 posts

Posted by kahsoon888 > 2019-04-02 22:23 | Report Abuse

Jeffng, if u simply talk, then I will say u sohai

Gemini

321 posts

Posted by Gemini > 2019-04-02 23:41 | Report Abuse

Knm is building up momentum

Posted by HuatlaiOnglai > 2019-04-03 08:07 | Report Abuse

Oppurtunity for KNM!

Flyinghorse

3,776 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2019-04-03 08:20 | Report Abuse

Today will huat

jeffng570

520 posts

Posted by jeffng570 > 2019-04-03 09:05 | Report Abuse

Posted by kahsoon888 > Apr 2, 2019 10:23 PM | Report Abuse

Jeffng, if u simply talk, then I will say u sohai

hahahaha...wait and see who sohai ya kahsoon888...you think your name put 888 you will huat huat huat meh.....haha

Posted by Michael Lee > 2019-04-03 09:37 | Report Abuse

KNM is uptrend now, today will try to break 0.135 & probably can see 0.14 liow