KNM Group Berhad (“KNM”) is pleased to announce that its indirect wholly-owned subsidiaries, Borsig GmbH and Borsig ZM Compression GmbH (“BZM”) had on 27 August 2019 entered into a Sale and Purchase Agreement (“SPA”) with Borsig ZM Schweiz AG and Iskra-Neftegaz Compressor Limited Liability Company for the disposal of its entire equity interests comprising one (1) ordinary share of EUR24,000 and one (1) ordinary share of EUR1,000 held in BZM for a cash consideration of EUR28 million (equivalent to approximately RM130.76 million based on the exchange rate of EUR1.00 : RM4.67) (hereinafter referred to as the “Proposed Disposal”).
selling to Borsig ZM Schweiz AG.......hence my question how many Borsig la....
Borsig ZM Schweiz AG and Iskra-Neftegaz Compressor Limited Liability Company jointly bought over the shares rest in 2 indirect wholly-owned subsidiaries for RM130 million, improved the Balance Sheet, the NTA, the profit figures.
The earlier QR was release on the 23rd (23rd May) instead of almost at the end of the month. The Management must have put in the best effort to conclude the deals so that the impending announcement will be a good news for better value in the shares..UP..UP..
selling of asset...isnt it already included in the price rally...this best describe willingly taken over.....dizzy ..but interesting benchmark....let see the price tommorow...
Well, disposal of subsidiary is to sustain its cash flow. Knm has a huge debt to settle. With valuable asset can pay off the debt. By looking at the disposal value, it should be one of the profitable subsidiaries, otherwise, who the hell will buy.
Probably, knm needs money to kick off its WTE project. If you study the letter from china power western 1.9B peterborough WTE contractor, knm needs to pay RM 400m as down payment before this china company will proceed the work until completion with defer payment. This project has been dragging so long. With WTE project. Banking institution will not take risk to grant you for construction loan. So, this project they must get china group to help. Apparently, no money no talk.
Compressor division having challenging market share penetration, loss making at yr 2018 They more focussing on the money making heat exchanger and membrane division. Good strategy... Gearing lower Overall its positive news for knm.
Masterkevin, you have lost our respect when you boldly claim a week ago that was your last and final post and you have nothing to do with this forum. So what are you still doing here? Please safe yourself some embarrasment by not showing up here anymore
Now on, I realise that why knm failed to beg a WTE job from state of selangor 1B with 2 phases WTE. This job is awarded to China western again. Recently, zuraida visited to china her intention to gain more exposure to WTE project in china. I think again china will grab the food again.
Their conversation should be like this
KNM Lee: Mr.selangor, why did you give this job to China western?
State selangor: no choice, they are expert and they can fund the project. What about you?
KNM Lee: Well, they can do, we also can do.
State selangor: Are you sure? Your peterborough WTE project also give to china western wat!!! Meaning to say you can not do lah!!!
KNM Lee: errrrr...but that one is different, we are also doing WTE in port dickson wat, we are only one selected contractor.
State selangor: but why the project still can not siap? Promising last June to complete!!! Until today cypark also can not operate? Your vendor also didn't receive payment. The project was temporary stop in last march. How?
KNM Lee: we are still the best boss, we have borsig.
sardine81.possiblity more than one party interested in knm / borsig.serba dinamik.recently serba dinamik very aggresive taken over listed companies .knm business & serba dinamik doing similiar business.
Serba Dinamik Sdn Bhd provides integrated engineering, contracting, and maintenance services. The company also offers system integrator/packager, operation and maintenance, trading, training, and information technology services; and procurement, construction, and commissioning services. It serves customers worldwide. The company was founded in 1993 and is based in Shah Alam, Malaysia.
Knm Group Bhd is a Malaysia-based company offering project management, engineering, manufacturing, and construction services for the renewable energy, power, utilities, refining and petrochemical industries. The company manufactures customized process equipment and modular systems under the brands of KNM, BORSIG and FBM Hudson. It also develops engineering, procurement, construction, commissioning and integrated solutions for the downstream oil, gas and petrochemical plants, renewable energy, infrastructures, and buildings sectors. It also provides support services such as repairs, modification, maintenance, assembly, and spare parts supply. Knm operates its business through three geographical segments Asia and Oceania, Europe, through which it generates significant revenues and America.
THIRTY LARGEST SHAREHOLDERS KNM (as per Record of Depositors as at 29 March 2019) No. of No. Name of Shareholders Shares Held %# 1. MIDF Amanah Investment Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd (MGN-IMS0005M) 113,600,000 4.84 2. Chua Sim Neo @ Diana Chua 105,208,800 4.48 3. Pui Cheng Wui 65,901,000 2.81 4. Affin Hwang Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 60,945,042 2.60 5. Citigroup Nominess (Asing) Sdn Bhd - Exempt An for UBS AG Singapore (Foreign) 57,627,100 2.46 6. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd - Exempt An for Bank Julius Baer & Co. Ltd. (Singapore BCH) 33,300,000 1.42 7. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - CIMB Bank for Tan Kim Heung (MY1989) 25,000,000 1.06
8. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd - CBNY for Emerging Market Core Equity Portfolio DFA 22,850,768 0.97 Investment Dimensions Group Inc
9. Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 18,232,951 0.78 10. MIDF Amanah Investment Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng (MGN-LSE0004M) 15,580,000 0.66 11. Kenanga Nominees (Tampatan) Sdn Bhd - Rakuten Trade Sdn Bhd for Pui Cheng Wui 14,170,800 0.60 12. Affin Hwang Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd - Pledged Securities Account for Aveda Assets Capital Inc. 12,850,000 0.55 13. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Employees Provident Funds Board (RHB INV) 12,383,000 0.53 14. Tee Kim Chee 12,000,000 0.51 15. Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng 10,259,404 0.44 16. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd CIMB Bank for Koh Kin Lip (MY0502) 10,000,000 0.43 17. Choong Yean Yaw 9,163,100 0.39 18. Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Pledged Securities Account for Poh Seng Kian (TJJ/KEN) 8,822,000 0.38 19. Ooi Cheow Har 8,300,000 0.35 20. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (Affin AM EQ) 8,177,480 0.35 21. Seng Siaw Wei 8,000,000 0.34 22. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd - SSBT Fund FA2N for Parametric Tax-Managed Emerging Markets Fund 7,927,875 0.34 23. Ong Ngoh Ing @ Ong Chong Oon 7,900,000 0.34 24. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd - Macquarie Bank Limited (London Branch) 7,651,284 0.33 25. Tan Kim Kee @ Tan Kee 7,500,000 0.32 26. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd CIMB Bank for Ng Chai Hock (MY0972) 7,320,000 0.31 27. Chan Tiang Seng 7,300,000 28. 28. Gan Siew Liat 7,296,250 0.31 29. Maybank Securities Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd - Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng (Margin) 7,116,434 0.30 30 Heng Song Khoon 7,000,000 0.30 TOTAL 699,383,288 29.81
The Management can know the shareholdings of this Switzerland company, , call the Registrar but not MCD/CDS in the SC, let say got a big quantity already, they could have indicated the interest to control but the target is BORSIG, very obsessed about it, , the compressor unit, so not so much the unit in Thailand, so the arrangement for the time being could be this way..some days later could be more corporate development can be expected, WHAT will happen to the KNM share price in the coming days or months if the fight restart ?
Diana Chua & Phui Cheng Wei.They knew somebody want to take over knm.they already puts their heavy bets on knm.can see their name in thirty largest shareholder in knm.as on 29 march 2019.
Yes Diana Chua got less than 5% and the largest shareholder, a Sdn Bhd also got less than 5%, very very vulnerable..these people involved in takeover biz, wanted BORSIG
Not a huge fan of the russian conspiracy theory, is it possible that to get a stronger foothold in the russian and cis market, knm has to give up some to get some?
Sardin, yes they sure spread the shareholdings into many CDS accounts and the buying could be via a broker/investment bank even in Spore, if less than 5%, no need to inform SC? But the there already 20 CDS got 3% each - all will be printed on 30 Largest shareholders List in the near future because currently many of the 30 entities are not even got 1% each
I think the only way to BORSIG if throught KNM, it seems that they are many parties interested in BORSIG and its compressor technology. So now that the rat is out of the hole those parties who are eyeing BORSIG will be fighting for a piece of KNM in a more aggressive way, tomorrow we see!!!
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
Woodswater
3,779 posts
Posted by Woodswater > 2019-08-28 20:26 | Report Abuse
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/6268533