KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

72 people like this.

59,047 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 18 hours ago

paktua73

18,510 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-27 19:16 | Report Abuse

paktua with masterkavin??
what??
hahaha..
but thanks for your good view sardin..
paktua always respect you.
never take harm on any you say bad on me

paktua always believe on knm..
never say knm was wrong way..

paktua always paktua we love all
always bring love of wind..
let them wrong judged on paktua n his troops..
but..
we will never say bad to any..
we come to win thi battle..
earn together..

tut tut
red triops always be real we are..
never judged any
and we still unbeatable

Posted by GreenGhost > 2019-11-27 19:20 | Report Abuse

Paktua73,tomorrow morning jangan lupa kasi tambah lauk!
Kasi pecah!!

kk7198

2,523 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-11-27 19:23 | Report Abuse

Thank you sifu sardin81 for the explanation on the QR. The previous low was 0.325 sen n this time was 0.36 sen.Those who sold at 0.36 sen better buy back.Soon you can only buy above 0.40 sen.

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-11-27 19:25 | Report Abuse

Sardine, you saying Lee hide the profits by investing into projects and also avoid paying higher taxes. Lets say he managed to get away with the tax authorities worldwide, but then if those profits are being camouflaged, should we be seeing an increase in assets or work in progress?

LeslieGoh

1,410 posts

Posted by LeslieGoh > 2019-11-27 19:25 | Report Abuse

Missed the boat, expected 28 Nov QR out. Tomorrow must collect for long term keep till Q4 results should be much better...

paktua73

18,510 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-27 19:26 | Report Abuse

greenGhost paktua will buy on fridays..
even.knm was 0.40
paktua canot buy now due 1st platoons still wait
their ammo arrived on friday..

also agree with kk7198

tut tut
never retreat on any battlefield

kk7198

2,523 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-11-27 19:40 | Report Abuse

sifu sardin81, I read Knm reported net profit of 36.5 million.Is it correct?

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-11-27 19:47 | Report Abuse

sifu sardin81 yeah i also expect the same... those who still not satisfied with everything are those who sold their shares.. worst is cut lost with losses.

They question everything out of regret.. they dont feel how grateful we are that knm is in fact growing & improving. It's not easy to remain focus and keep emotion unaffected when bad sentiment was actually trying to kill u.

Hangseng

89 posts

Posted by Hangseng > 2019-11-27 19:52 | Report Abuse

Sardine, im also in for the long term instead of FD, my average now has gone up to 0.21 with the latest buy in at 0.36, just need to fully understand whats with the comprehensive loss before i jump in to average up further.

CHLEONG888

924 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2019-11-27 19:53 | Report Abuse

Masterkelvin212, where are you? Do not comment baselessly

moon2388

64 posts

Posted by moon2388 > 2019-11-27 20:09 | Report Abuse

1) Result not impressive, though definitely better than a loss.
2) Have to wait for the ethanol expansion profits in 2H 2020 to see any significant profit increase.
3) As for the WTE plant, forget about it if you are not LONG TERM investor as share price normally start to rise only about 6 months before the power plant completion (see mfcb and jaks examples) while ONLY PHASE1 of the WTE plant is slated to be completed by 2022, IF, and it is a BIG "IF", there is no delay.

Kai Won

78 posts

Posted by Kai Won > 2019-11-27 20:16 | Report Abuse

Deposit with license bank increase and the pledge deposits also increased.

mchsiong

30 posts

Posted by mchsiong > 2019-11-27 20:17 | Report Abuse

Nice QR. Normally I will cut loss but guess this bet on the QR is correct for not to cut loss

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-11-27 20:20 | Report Abuse

lower profit better than losses

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-11-27 20:20 | Report Abuse

why should care about hedging

Posted by musangking998 > 2019-11-27 20:26 | Report Abuse

moon2388 so u mean by next year November there will only be significant increase in profit?
And how many phases are there in total for the wte?

mchsiong

30 posts

Posted by mchsiong > 2019-11-27 20:33 | Report Abuse

Lol. I was positive and average at 0.32 bought more @0.43 now negative hahahaha

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-27 20:43 | Report Abuse

KNM.

TP = RM0.60 up to RM0.80 up to RM2.40 up to RM7.97.

paktua73

18,510 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-27 20:49 | Report Abuse

masterkavin where you??
now knm will rise..
hahahaha

tut tut
rise knm rise

Mustovoi

364 posts

Posted by Mustovoi > 2019-11-27 20:53 | Report Abuse

Best forum ever....not just about profit n loss but the story behind it.
Sardine as usual the Master of it.

Sour grape if u want to attack please please provide some realistic evidence and substantiate your fact.
Not just fool around...

For Knm cut story short...below 0.4 is very2 good bargain...Tomororow maybe can still get it if lucky.

Lhhin2008

Posted by Lhhin2008 > 2019-11-27 20:56 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will open @ 0.40 . KNM KNM KNM

paktua73

18,510 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-27 20:56 | Report Abuse

paktua agree with mustovoi..

tut tut
let ride more

Posted by runroadtokl > 2019-11-27 21:13 | Report Abuse

QR seems ok wor

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2019-11-27 21:25 | Report Abuse

Slow slow better

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-11-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

Stand by u Juragan sardin
Slowly but steady.......
on the move.....
.....for long term ....
Still hv risk for Peterborough project hopefully everything clear by 2022...

Mabel

24,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-27 21:28 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 My quick analysis on this QR results ( later when I have time, I dig deeper )... This is the 3rd consecutive profit QR. Now confirmed, masterkevin212 and his buddy paktua was wrong... we hit the jackpot. Next quarter will be even better because many of the new projects have not gone in yet.

1. Revenue/sales increased by almost RM100 million vs last year for this quarter alone and more than 120 million vs last year 9 month, means growth is accelerating in the past few month... a clear healthy growth. Revenue is already RM1.18 billion for 9 month reporting, by year end easily more than RM1.5 billion.

2. No decrease in Assets despite sales of BORSIG ZM ( meaning BORSIG ZM is just a small unit inside BORSIG ). Instead, there is a slight increase in Asset, another sign of growth.

3. Cash on Hand reduced by about only RM37 million from RM411 million to RM374 million, if you look at the number of new projects in 2019 below ( projects need to use initial project money but Cash On Hand decreased by just RM37 million, meaning they have alot more cash not reported )

Compilation by Dreams2Truth and investortrader88

23rd Jan 2019 USD 6.8 million RM28.17mil (Bahrain)
13th Feb 2019 USD 6.48 Million RM26.38mil (Switzerland)
1st Mar 2019 USD 24.87 million RM101.353mil (Myanmar)
7th Mar 2019 USD 4.86 million RM19.885mil (Bahrain)
30th Apr 2019 RM 17.98 million (Sapura, Msia)
27th May 2019 RM 97.72 million (Vietnam)
14th Jun 2019 RM 27.71 million (Nigeria)
4th Jul 2019 RM 36.14 million (Italy)
18th Jul 2019 RM 17.48 million (Vietnam)
2nd Aug 2019 RM 17.31 million (Vietnam)
17th Sep 2019 USD 12.74 million RM53.266mil (Thailand)
20th Sep 2019 USD 5.35 million RM22.363mil (Thailand)
1st Oct 2019 RM 55.62 million (Indonesia)
2nd Oct 2019 RM 52.17 million (Indonesia)
18th Oct 2019 RM 51.48 million (Algeria)
13th Nov 2018 RM21.521 million (Thailand)

Total new projects for 2019 = RM646.548 mil

4. Bank Borrowings remains the same at around RM1.5 billion ( very small for their business size ). Long term ( RM1.08 billion ) Short term ( RM425 million ). Meaning they have enough cash to run their business, they did not borrow any new money despite all those new projects ( RM646 billion ) and construction of a RM2 billion Peterborough WTE with some older projects ( not sure what value ).

5. For last 9 month, Europe ( mainly BORSIG, no new project announcement by BORSIG, meaning they are mostly recurring income from BORSIG ). BORSIG recurring income alone already contributed about RM 929 million sales. While Asia contributed RM 251 million sales. Asia increased by RM50 million vs last year for 9 month period... I suspect bulk of it is from Impress Ethanol.

6. Profits could have been higher because there is no increase in liability or significant increase in debts, meaning bulk of their "real profits" are being used for their new projects ( RM646.548 mil ), Peterborough ( RM2 billion ) and old projects ( not sure how much )

7. On Debtors vs Creditors... KNM has the upper-hands...RM675million vs RM590 million

8. Overall very healthy balance sheet. Very healthy company growth also seen in revenue.

As for negative...

They could have reported higher profits..

-----------

But I think is good enough for this quarter. Looks like General Lee no longer wants to report losses, He is a changed person now when comes to Financial Reporting. I am sure he will continue to post profits.
27/11/2019 7:01 PM

Thank you Sir !

Just to add , usually Q3 is a rather weak Quarter. Q2 and Q4 is where you can see the strength of a company. So we are looking for a another stellar results during Q4.

To 300 and Berlin with Loves..

Viva KNM !

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2019-11-27 21:50 | Report Abuse

Sardin81, I really appreciate your justifying explanations. It’s a good QR and let’s rejoice. QR4 is definitely another guaranteed excitement of more attractive numbers.

With an expanding & progressive fundamental buildup, the extents, size, and volumes of contracts to be acquired seem limitless.

The hard works of the KNM teams are waiting for us to harvest. TP RM 3.00 is clearer and nearer now. Never look back, we can only look UP UP UP

KNM UNITED

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-27 22:03 | Report Abuse

sardin81 My quick analysis on this QR results ( later when I have time, I dig deeper )... This is the 3rd consecutive profit QR. Now confirmed, masterkevin212 and his buddy paktua was wrong... we hit the jackpot. Next quarter will be even better because many of the new projects have not gone in yet.

1. Revenue/sales increased by almost RM100 million vs last year for this quarter alone and more than 120 million vs last year 9 month, means growth is accelerating in the past few month... a clear healthy growth. Revenue is already RM1.18 billion for 9 month reporting, by year end easily more than RM1.5 billion.

2. No decrease in Assets despite sales of BORSIG ZM ( meaning BORSIG ZM is just a small unit inside BORSIG ). Instead, there is a slight increase in Asset, another sign of growth.

3. Cash on Hand reduced by about only RM37 million from RM411 million to RM374 million, if you look at the number of new projects in 2019 below ( projects need to use initial project money but Cash On Hand decreased by just RM37 million, meaning they have alot more cash not reported )

Compilation by Dreams2Truth and investortrader88

23rd Jan 2019 USD 6.8 million RM28.17mil (Bahrain)
13th Feb 2019 USD 6.48 Million RM26.38mil (Switzerland)
1st Mar 2019 USD 24.87 million RM101.353mil (Myanmar)
7th Mar 2019 USD 4.86 million RM19.885mil (Bahrain)
30th Apr 2019 RM 17.98 million (Sapura, Msia)
27th May 2019 RM 97.72 million (Vietnam)
14th Jun 2019 RM 27.71 million (Nigeria)
4th Jul 2019 RM 36.14 million (Italy)
18th Jul 2019 RM 17.48 million (Vietnam)
2nd Aug 2019 RM 17.31 million (Vietnam)
17th Sep 2019 USD 12.74 million RM53.266mil (Thailand)
20th Sep 2019 USD 5.35 million RM22.363mil (Thailand)
1st Oct 2019 RM 55.62 million (Indonesia)
2nd Oct 2019 RM 52.17 million (Indonesia)
18th Oct 2019 RM 51.48 million (Algeria)
13th Nov 2018 RM21.521 million (Thailand)

Total new projects for 2019 = RM646.548 mil

4. Bank Borrowings remains the same at around RM1.5 billion ( very small for their business size ). Long term ( RM1.08 billion ) Short term ( RM425 million ). Meaning they have enough cash to run their business, they did not borrow any new money despite all those new projects ( RM646 billion ) and construction of a RM2 billion Peterborough WTE with some older projects ( not sure what value ).

5. For last 9 month, Europe ( mainly BORSIG, no new project announcement by BORSIG, meaning they are mostly recurring income from BORSIG ). BORSIG recurring income alone already contributed about RM 929 million sales. While Asia contributed RM 251 million sales. Asia increased by RM50 million vs last year for 9 month period... I suspect bulk of it is from Impress Ethanol.

6. Profits could have been higher because there is no increase in liability or significant increase in debts, meaning bulk of their "real profits" are being used for their new projects ( RM646.548 mil ), Peterborough ( RM2 billion ) and old projects ( not sure how much )

7. On Debtors vs Creditors... KNM has the upper-hands...RM675million vs RM590 million

8. Overall very healthy balance sheet. Very healthy company growth also seen in revenue.

As for negative...

They could have reported higher profits..

-----------

But I think is good enough for this quarter. Looks like General Lee no longer wants to report losses, He is a changed person now when comes to Financial Reporting. I am sure he will continue to post profits.
27/11/2019 7:01 PM

good research Sardine81 ! Tks

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2019-11-27 22:07 | Report Abuse

I was hoping for a superb QR due to sale of borsigZM. But profit better than loss. Let's hope next QR is better.

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2019-11-27 22:08 | Report Abuse

Rejoiced the good Q3 results and soon end FYE2019 with high flying colours.

For those yet to join us, try get some tmr morning at next available price, dont miss all the funs afterall AR2019 would be ended another great results too...

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-27 22:09 | Report Abuse

sardin81 masterkevin212 Believe me or not, tomorrow Knm will break 0.365 and heading to 0.32
25/11/2019 7:10 PM

hahaha.. masterkevin212

@sardin81.this is the first time i saw yr laughing.next time if u see a clown u should laugh louder . laughing makes u younger & happier ! hahaha

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2019-11-27 22:10 | Report Abuse

Thanks Sardin for executive summary on Q3 results.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-27 22:14 | Report Abuse

finally we fight until KNM turn green !

foongchung

377 posts

Posted by foongchung > 2019-11-27 22:28 | Report Abuse

Cheers!! Really out today the qr. Tomorrow let's see what the opening price ? 42c?45c? Haha... good luck and really thanks Sardin81 ...cheeerssss

Posted by harryl33 > 2019-11-27 22:42 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 then you ask me, if so good why big investment company are not buying ? There is a reason for it, because big investment company have investment rules to follow. Their traders have to follow rules and they cannot buy KNM based on their company investment rules, they are just workers, if they break rules... they will be fired.

Just like at middle of the night at 4am, you drive a deserted road, you see a red traffic light and a policeman standing next to it with a camera. Will you stop at the red light even though there is no cars in sight ? You will also follow rules if you know you will be caught and punished.
Nov 27, 2019 11:18 AM

Hi sardin81, I am quite curious about the investment rules which you have mentioned.

What type of investment rules which they have been complying to? What exactly makes KNM to be spared from the purchase by big investment companies? I'm sure that there are some counters which are priced lower than KNM have been purchased heavily by some investment companies, taking Armada and EPF case as an example.

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-11-27 23:09 | Report Abuse

I am wondering...IDSS still dare to attack tmrw?...wish them luck;-)

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-11-28 00:12 | Report Abuse

Well said Sardin. Armada sold asset to report better profit. KNM is definitely way better!

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2019-11-28 00:19 | Report Abuse

Interesting metrics comparisons between two exciting counters. Thanks, sardin81.

Best wishes to all the investors in both of them.

KNM UNITED

ChefSaham

516 posts

Posted by ChefSaham > 2019-11-28 01:52 | Report Abuse

tmr opening gap up 0.4

kk7198

2,523 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-11-28 05:10 | Report Abuse

sufu sardin81, agreed with you that Borsig is a sleeping giant.It is like China and when it awakes, it will turn into a hungry dragon.

RedEmperor

161 posts

Posted by RedEmperor > 2019-11-28 06:31 | Report Abuse

Anyone know why the net worth has gone down with a profitable Q3?
as of 30/9/2019 $1,558,561,000
as of 30/6/2019 $1,623,548,000

Mabel

24,517 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-28 07:37 | Report Abuse

@sardin81 Hi sardin81, I am quite curious about the investment rules which you have mentioned.

What type of investment rules which they have been complying to? What exactly makes KNM to be spared from the purchase by big investment companies? I'm sure that there are some counters which are priced lower than KNM have been purchased heavily by some investment companies, taking Armada and EPF case as an example.
27/11/2019 10:42 PM

Every investment company have their own investment guidelines. If a company does not match their investment criteria, they cant buy it. You will have to check and see why EPF buy Armada and not KNM.

Since you are talking about Armada... Lets use it as a case study.

At first glance, Armada seems to have a better results than KNM... 9 month ARMADA RM293 million profit vs KNM RM36 million profit. Armada looks like a clear winner BUT in actual fact it is not. It is way way behind KNM.. this is just the surface.

KNM is doing very much better. Why ?

Lets look at all these points...

1. Armada Revenue reduced by RM287 million, KNM Revenue is increased by RM121 million

* KNM is growing, Armada is shrinking *

2.Armada Bank Borrowing is about RM10.3 billion vs RM1.555 billion revenue, KNM bank borrowing is about RM1.5 billion vs RM1.186 billion revenue. Armada bank borrowing is more than 6.6 times larger than revenue, KNM bank borrowings only 1.2 times larger than revenue.

* KNM is more than 5 times better shape than Armada *

3.Armada fixed asset reduced by RM300 million, KNM fixed asset increased by RM8 million. Very
clear Armada is selling assets, while KNM have not sold anything significant.

*Armada assets is shrinking, KNM asset have a small growth*

4.Armada Cash On Hand reduced by RM132 million to generate RM1.555 billion Sales ( ration 1 for 11 ). KNM Cash On hand reduced by RM37 million to generate RM1.186 billion sales ( ratio 1 for 32 ).

* KNM is 3 times better in Cash On Hand usage *

5.Armada have 5.8 billion shares, KNM has 2.5 billion shares

* Each KNM share is worth more than two Armada shares *

6. Armada Total Revenue is RM1.555 billion, Revenue/Share 18sen/share, KNM revenue is RM1.186 billion, Revenue/Share 47sen/share.

* KNM Revenue / Share is more than 3 times bigger than Armada *

7.Armada net profit is RM293 million, EPS 3.4 sen/share. KNM net profit is RM36 million, EPS 1.4 sen/share

* Armada Beats KNM in net profit EPS by 3 times *

From point 1 to 7, Armada only beat KNM in the Net profit.. BUT wait, this is just the surface. I always say "fake loss", "fake profit" .. so we need to zoom in to see more.

Armada have RM1.555 billion revenue, reported RM293 million profit. ( 18% profit margin ) EPS 3.4 sen/share.
KNM have RM1.186 billion revenue, reported RM36 million profit ( 3% profit margin ), EPS 1.4 sen/share

The most glaring difference is Armada has a higher profit margin at 18% while KNM only reported a 3% profit margin.

If KNM also reported 18% profit margin, KNM net profit would be RM213 million, EPS is 8.5sen/share vs Armada 3.4sen/share. KNM could have easily beaten Armada in Net Profits by more than 2 times.

Why KNM have not been able to get profit margin of 18% when Armada can ?

If you look at Revenue and asset again, Armada is shrinking, KNM is growing, means KNM invest their profit margin back into their business, while Armada did not do so ( asset and revenue shrinking ). That is why Armada can get higher profit margin. So, if KNM stop re-invest their money to grow KNM, the could have easily beaten Armada in every single area, including the net profit.

Do we want KNM to stop growing to show beautiful net profits instead ? Because when you start to shrink, future profit will eventually become smaller. It is better to grow than to shrink.
28/11/2019 12:46 AM

Very good comparison. I'm really impressed with your financial saviness..

Just one reflection here is that with these very positive upside and hidden gems why didn't General Lee attracts the big boys to help finance his businesses?

Once the big boys comes in it will help the share price to shoot up quickly.. It should be a win win for everybody including General Lee himself.

In Armada case, AK is still in control. From shareholders point of view is still very good as the rewards is reflective on the share price..

Am I missing something?

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-28 08:09 | Report Abuse

Thx shardin sharing n can feel u r very excited. Hhahha. Hope share price movement also excited

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-11-28 08:15 | Report Abuse

i may say Sardin is CFO of some companies outside this forum

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-11-28 08:17 | Report Abuse

his explaination is superb. if not CFO, myb Finance executive with powerful analysis

Asy_Mett

260 posts

Posted by Asy_Mett > 2019-11-28 08:25 | Report Abuse

but i prefer KNM not fly to fast. waiting my next salary to buy u more. hahaha

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 08:31 | Report Abuse

Good morning guys. If not mistaken i read before in KNM annual report 2018.Borsig revenue RM 1.25 billion.If profit 20% will be RM 250 million.We didnt saw KNM post high profit before probably like what sardine 81 mentioned the profit invested back to projects to avoid paying more taxes.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 08:34 | Report Abuse

as sardine explanation like a CFO.probably sardine 81 is General Lee or one of the director on KNM. hahaha

foongchung

377 posts

Posted by foongchung > 2019-11-28 08:44 | Report Abuse

good morning! Today is a good good day!

cuhar

95 posts

Posted by cuhar > 2019-11-28 08:46 | Report Abuse

morning all in this forum.
thanks Sifu Sardin81 for such detailed explanation of the financial report.

all the info given by you is free of charge and this is kind generosity.
this is one in a lifetime get rich stock that you had picked for us who have been following you .

thanks with sincerity