KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 6 days ago

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-28 21:04 | Report Abuse

Yes knm is in the list. Knm is in the link. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/77-bursalisted-securities-now-shariahcompliant-%E2%80%94-sc duno how much share hold by sharing. Knm hardcore play plz prepare ur bullet .

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-28 21:05 | Report Abuse

Yes knm is in the list. Knm is in the link. https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/77-bursalisted-securities-now-shariahcompliant-%E2%80%94-sc duno how much share hold by sharing. Knm hardcore player plz prepare ur bullet .

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-28 21:06 | Report Abuse

Any expert can share v us what is the impact for knm ?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 21:09 | Report Abuse

@paktua. bro jadikah top up knm besok ? knm tak patuh syariah

Laurence

60 posts

Posted by Laurence > 2019-11-28 21:11 | Report Abuse

Is it mean tmr will continue drop a lot ??

Posted by runroadtokl > 2019-11-28 21:14 | Report Abuse

tomorrow start lelong?

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

i think kwsp hold some Knm shsres

Posted by bignate2019 > 2019-11-28 21:16 | Report Abuse

Bye bye knm, will also dispose tomorrow but not sure at what price

Posted by toffeemoose > 2019-11-28 21:32 | Report Abuse

been holding since 0.10....but now have to let go due to the non-syariah compliance...

saddd....

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-28 21:33 | Report Abuse

Mr.borsig.pls advise

Laurence

60 posts

Posted by Laurence > 2019-11-28 21:34 | Report Abuse

I thought there is the reason why today share price still keep dropping. Must got someone aldy know the information. Therefore, insiders sell knm before news announce

paktua73

18,280 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-28 21:35 | Report Abuse

investorstrader88..
Paktua in here is 1st platoons is all serawakian player their non Muslim..
so no effected by thats..
all muslim in 4th,7th,5th,3th platoons and ,infrantry unit..

tut tut

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-11-28 21:39 | Report Abuse

Please sell please. Don’t sell too late later sell at below 0.30.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 21:41 | Report Abuse

@paktua.good to hear that bro.tmrw pls stamdby make a big block dont let knm fall to much bro ! tq.tut tut

Posted by vadaiISback > 2019-11-28 21:47 | Report Abuse

doubt this news affected the price today, it was due to idss, anyway what’s so great about this shariah compliant stuff ? yang major shareholder dalam KNM semua non muslim, plus u orang ingat foreign investors nak sangat benda compliant tu ? i doubt so, anyhow let’s see what happens besok

Tc Hiw

18 posts

Posted by Tc Hiw > 2019-11-28 21:49 | Report Abuse

utk saham yg syariah jadi tak patuh syariah, jika ada hold dan profit, boleh jual dan ambil profit takda masalah, jika masih rugi, boleh hold sehingga breakevent baru jual, ambil balik modal takda masalah, jika untung boleh sedekahkan yg part untung tu

-SKS channel

Tc Hiw

18 posts

Posted by Tc Hiw > 2019-11-28 21:50 | Report Abuse

Rasanya ramai yg masih rugi dalam KNM... Jadi selagi harga tak naik, diorang akan hold dulu...

paktua73

18,280 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-28 21:52 | Report Abuse

investortrader88@paktua.good to hear that bro.tmrw pls stamdby make a big block dont let knm fall to much bro ! tq.tut tut
28/11/2019 9:41 PM
===================
bro don't count to much on us..
we got our own method..
hope understand..
but..
one thing..
we can swear it..
we will fight hard..this is opportunity come back..
we will excited too reload on own style..
prepared our ammo guy's...
remember knm worth it more than this..
force selling give we all together to grab on lower than we never think this is rarely opportunities once a time come..

tut tut
know a rumour on earlier but prohibited to share it..

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 21:54 | Report Abuse

@vadaiSback .true bro.see how tmrw.

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

Tomoro be pleasantly surprise.knm will move up on non compliance news.btw kwsp dont hold knm shares, i think.

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-11-28 22:01 | Report Abuse

Feeling excited to know how is tomorow price movement

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 22:04 | Report Abuse

@paktua.good you are here to fight.tks bro..tmrw morning i plan to sell my Armada shares i bought few mths ago.tonite i will queue sell & move the fund here & some to Genting to average down my share price.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 22:11 | Report Abuse

THIRTY LARGEST SHAREHOLDERS KNM (as per Record of Depositors as at 29 March 2019) 
No. of 
No. Name of Shareholders Shares Held %# 
1. MIDF Amanah Investment Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 
(MGN-IMS0005M) 113,600,000 4.84 
2. Chua Sim Neo @ Diana Chua 105,208,800 4.48 
3. Pui Cheng Wui 65,901,000 2.81 
4. Affin Hwang Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 60,945,042 2.60 
5. Citigroup Nominess (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- Exempt An for UBS AG Singapore (Foreign) 57,627,100 2.46 
6. HSBC Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- Exempt An for Bank Julius Baer & Co. Ltd. (Singapore BCH) 33,300,000 1.42 
7. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- CIMB Bank for Tan Kim Heung (MY1989) 25,000,000 1.06 

8. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- CBNY for Emerging Market Core Equity Portfolio DFA 22,850,768 0.97 
Investment Dimensions Group Inc 

9. Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Inter Merger Sdn Bhd 18,232,951 0.78 
10. MIDF Amanah Investment Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng (MGN-LSE0004M) 15,580,000 0.66 
11. Kenanga Nominees (Tampatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Rakuten Trade Sdn Bhd for Pui Cheng Wui 14,170,800 0.60 
12. Affin Hwang Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Aveda Assets Capital Inc. 12,850,000 0.55 
13. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Employees Provident Funds Board (RHB INV) 12,383,000 0.53 
14. Tee Kim Chee 12,000,000 0.51 
15. Maybank Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng 10,259,404 0.44 
16. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
CIMB Bank for Koh Kin Lip (MY0502) 10,000,000 0.43 
17. Choong Yean Yaw 9,163,100 0.39 
18. Public Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Poh Seng Kian (TJJ/KEN) 8,822,000 0.38 
19. Ooi Cheow Har 8,300,000 0.35 
20. Citigroup Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Kumpulan Wang Persaraan (Diperbadankan) (Affin AM EQ) 8,177,480 0.35 
21. Seng Siaw Wei 8,000,000 0.34 
22. Cartaban Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- SSBT Fund FA2N for Parametric Tax-Managed Emerging 
Markets Fund 7,927,875 0.34 
23. Ong Ngoh Ing @ Ong Chong Oon 7,900,000 0.34 
24. Citigroup Nominees (Asing) Sdn Bhd 
- Macquarie Bank Limited (London Branch) 7,651,284 0.33 
25. Tan Kim Kee @ Tan Kee 7,500,000 0.32 
26. CIMSEC Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
CIMB Bank for Ng Chai Hock (MY0972) 7,320,000 0.31 
27. Chan Tiang Seng 7,300,000 
28. 28. Gan Siew Liat 7,296,250 0.31 
29. Maybank Securities Nominees (Tempatan) Sdn Bhd 
- Pledged Securities Account for Lee Swee Eng (Margin) 7,116,434 0.30 
30 Heng Song Khoon 7,000,000 0.30 
TOTAL 699,383,288 29.81

Posted by alvinnkf > 2019-11-28 22:13 | Report Abuse

It's the rule apply to non-muslim trader ? Like I'm hold my knm share in lowest cost with profit will be forfeited to charity fund all my capital gain on knm when I'm sell on tomorrow ( after announcement to syariah non compliant) ? Any sifu , Please advice .. thanks you ..no understand on the syariah rule

paktua73

18,280 posts

Posted by paktua73 > 2019-11-28 22:14 | Report Abuse

investortrader88@paktua.good you are here to fight.tks bro..tmrw morning i plan to sell my Armada shares i bought few mths ago.tonite i will queue sell & move the fund here & some to Genting to average down my share price.
28/11/2019 10:04 PM
=========================
yes let we stand unite..
stand together no matter what kinds of you're play it..
we unite hold who not affected by this issues..
we will stand fight..on what we believe in..
knm now effected by sentiment issues not by fundamental crash..

tut tut
just humble n dumb sharing

Posted by LuckyHuatHuat > 2019-11-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

List is updated every 6 months. Noncompliance today doesn't mean it is forever. Very big chance it will rebound once it be compliance.

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 22:15 | Report Abuse

@jek2288.the list number 13 is kwsp if im not mistaken

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 22:19 | Report Abuse

@paktua.united !

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-11-28 22:41 | Report Abuse

Dont worry about kwsp.. they hold negative portfolio.. so they wont dispose.

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-28 22:47 | Report Abuse

Exactly.from tomoro, funds will be used to jack up knm for future exit in compliance with s.buy tomoro

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 22:50 | Report Abuse

top shareholders Knm mostly non Muslim.no worries bros !

Posted by avatar1975 > 2019-11-28 22:53 | Report Abuse

i remember as kwsp member, we can select which either syariah and non-syariah fund to buy. therefore, i believe kwsp have two division to manage their fund. Syariah and Non-Syariah.

just dont know how many Syariah fund holding KNM share.

so this is the reason why KNM drop for last few days?

500Bilis

366 posts

Posted by 500Bilis > 2019-11-28 22:58 | Report Abuse

Tak habis2 negatif sentimen tapi long term investors tetap kekal holding. Tiada lagi impact, susut 2sen hari ni agak2 big boys dah lepas.

Mungkin besok surprise bole naik kaw kaw lagi...

Besok kita org tengok! Hold the line bros...

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2019-11-28 23:43 | Report Abuse

The compliance is just a guideline for an interest group. No real enforcement except self-disciplining. Shouldn't have any effect tomorrow as fear of major exodus is non-existant. The slight twitch was over this afternoon. Just be forewarned, those IDSS may use this to stir down but when all hold tight, they will be burnt.

The well explained growth & revenue potentials by Sardin81 shall be your judgment to tap the gains from the KNM BIG3. Good price to collect more for another imminent big news. Keep it UP

KNM UNITED

Ncm88

1,219 posts

Posted by Ncm88 > 2019-11-28 23:45 | Report Abuse

Force swll will come tonorrow ggwp

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-28 23:47 | Report Abuse

Tc Hiw, yes, I plan to hold for a while since I am in loss.

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-28 23:47 | Report Abuse

Exactly.knm will be on uptrend again.

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-28 23:48 | Report Abuse

alvinnkf, since Islam is for all, therefore Syariah rule is apply to all who willing to follow Islamic rule of trading.

Of Syariah non-compliant issue, disposing shares can be make by individual manual willing process (not automatic disposal), thats what I understand. Meaning, true Muslim believers should obey Islamic rule of trading, in this case is by disposing (manually) their shares. No one know if the Muslim will dispose their shares or not, and no one can force Muslim traders to do so. It is about faith, between him/her and ALLAH. Thats what I understand.

To anyone who want to dispose their shares, read Page 11 of the pdf given (https://www.sc.com.my/api/documentms/download.ashx?id=cc27f516-5d68-4794-a09b-da905973315e) to know how to dispose shares based on individual situation.

About how this will impact KNM?

In my opinion, its still about supply and demand. Yes, KNM will not goes down easily if there is only few Muslim stockholders. But faithful and knowing Muslim traders will avoid Shariah non-compliant. Simple logic, what if there is a billionaire faithful Muslim trader wants to buy KNM at billions $ but then canceled because of KNM is now Syariah non-compliant stock. Its just about supply and demand but big opportunities can run away in instant because of this matter.

Correct me if I wrong.

Posted by small_investor > 2019-11-29 00:02 | Report Abuse

Cincailah compliant or not because main income come from Europe and not Malaysia. You see all the new contract from where ? I don’t see any shariah fund holding KNM shares also. The suspect the biggest reason is get excluded from shariah compliant is knm does not declare profit even making moneyas what sardin analysis

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 00:37 | Report Abuse

The SC said the updated list, which takes effect tomorrow, was approved by its Shariah Advisory Council.

The full list is updated twice a year, based on the companies' latest annual audited financial statements.

The next updated list will be made available in May 2020, based on the review of the audited financial statements released up to March 31, 2020.

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 00:38 | Report Abuse

This list are evolving...

This is an engineering company. Unless KNM is handling banking where they practice interest or riba..

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 00:41 | Report Abuse

What is a Shariah compliant investment?

Investments which are in accordance with the Islamic Principles are called Shariah-Compliant. There are three principal rules which need to be adhered to when analyzing an investment from the standpoint of Shariah permissibility:

The first is the absence of interest (riba) in the investment. Islam has strictly prohibited interest (riba). This is based on the principle that it is unacceptable in and of itself for same commodity, including money, to increase in value merely by being lent to another person.

However, Shariah does not prohibit the making of a return on capital if the provider is willing to share in the risks of a productive enterprise. The conclusion then is that whenever capital is “lent” rather than “invested”, interest (Riba) is the return rather than profit.

The second is the potential for ‘unethical concerns’ in the investment mix. Islamic scholars have put together the following benchmarks clarifying what is not acceptable as an investment under Shariah:

Alcohol / Banks / Insurance / Gambling / Pornography Manufacturers / Tobacco etc.

In addition to the above any business though not directly engaged in the above, derives greater than 5% of its income from the above or any other forms whose activities the Shariah Board feels are prejudicial to the interests of Islam or Muslims are to be excluded for investment in Shariah compliant Products

Like I said, KNM is an engineering company..

Posted by ironman2020 > 2019-11-29 00:57 | Report Abuse

Mabel.. what u pasted is basic the 5% benchmark.. there's 20% benchmark also .. and they not only looking at business activity / source of income.. but also asset, liability

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 01:17 | Report Abuse

Like I said, the list is evolving...

This is an engineering company. Unless KNM is handling banking where they practice interest or riba.

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2019-11-29 02:21 | Report Abuse

The compliance is just a guideline. No real enforcement except self-disciplining. What SC intention as quoted by Mabel is to force the loan outstanding of the engineering company to borrow money in future from conventional banking market into the Islamic banking market. Once KNM fulfills the borrowing model on certain percentage of loan portfolio, it will fulfill SC condition. This is the game of Shariah of our stock market policy. KNM can continue to do business as normal but local investment institutional funds are unable to tape the fruits from KNM if this company has a bright potential future.

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-11-29 02:44 | Report Abuse

Shariah compliant or not..KNM will break RM 0.30 and below....KNM was push from 7sen to 475sen..but some people still itchy their finger to enter beyond imaginary price..678.57%. Now selling at 36sen ..514.29%..still consider high...better wait until 17-20sen..

bizzybone

285 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-11-29 06:34 | Report Abuse

May I please know what happened to KNM's share price?

I was under the impression that by having Borsig, the share price will be pushed all the way up to RM3?

I was made to understand that having world class engineering expertise alone would push share price up?

Would the strong supporters here continue buying all the way down, taking into account that the uptrend appears to be broken?

Posted by LuckyHuatHuat > 2019-11-29 06:47 | Report Abuse

The QR still good. Projects still coming in nevertheless syariah compliance or not. Panic selling is the factor pushing the price down. It is still a good company to invest in for the long run.

bizzybone

285 posts

Posted by bizzybone > 2019-11-29 07:11 | Report Abuse

At current price, KNM trades at an annualised FY19 PE of 18.7x. Expensive or cheap, open to interpretation (what are the local and global peers trading at?) Could trade higher, but earnings so far (in my opinion) is below market expectations.

Uptrend to continue only with bigger contract wins (so far all small wins) AND
1) earnings expansion, which then leads to
2) net margin expansion (currently averaging around 2.4%, which is super low margin compared to its heyday when net margins were averaging around 15%).

Earnings is recovering gradually. Further contribution is expected from WTE biz etc, but EARNINGS EXPANSION is a MUST. The Co needs to report much stronger earnings in the next quarter. It all boils down to earnings, the single strongest driver of share price, both to the upside and the downside.

Mabel

23,962 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-11-29 07:16 | Report Abuse

There's no basis to push it down. This is a well run company.

Serba share price went down after stellar Q2, now it's back on track.

Greatec share went down after Q3, now its back on track.

FGV reported Q3 loss due to impairment, share price shoot up.

If the Fundamentals are good, investors will continue to invest irrespectively of the QR.

Two of my Technology companies are reporting Q3 losses too.

This does not stop me from continue buying into these companies.

Like I always said, always think about the end game.

I still believe in KNM and General Lee leadership.

Cheers!