KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 6 days ago

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-28 16:28 | Report Abuse

thx for masterkevin n sardin explanation...

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-11-28 16:29 | Report Abuse

What is a company's goodwill?
Goodwill arises when a company acquires another entire business. The amount of goodwill is the cost to purchase the business minus the fair market value of the tangible assets, the intangible assets that can be identified, and the liabilities obtained in the purchase.

why goodwill record spare-parts replacement and maintenance work in the future? trying to learn here @Sardin

130 posts

Posted by 336699 > 2019-11-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

It is possible for the stock market to price things wrong! You can find wonderful businesses on sale often ~ Warren Buffet

“If you aren’t thinking about owning a stock for 10 years, don’t even think about owning it for 10 minutes.”~ Warren Buffet

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2019-11-28 16:33 | Report Abuse

3 tahun nanti harga jadi berapa?

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2019-11-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

I'm stay away until futher technical buying indicator.

jutawansenyap

1,780 posts

Posted by jutawansenyap > 2019-11-28 16:34 | Report Abuse

I'm stay away until futher technical buying indicator.

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-11-28 16:37 | Report Abuse

Today close 0.365. 2 more weeks settle at 0.3

super_newbie

1,261 posts

Posted by super_newbie > 2019-11-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

Aduh, what happens to these malaysia market.. Econ, AT posted bad QR, price dropped and rise back... all those posted good QR like Fintec, CCK, KNM keep dropping :(

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2019-11-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

jadi sekarang ni kompeni sedang markdown harga..

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-11-28 16:42 | Report Abuse

@tuapuikia, in again! I really salute you, bro.

ruhaizat69

825 posts

Posted by ruhaizat69 > 2019-11-28 16:48 | Report Abuse

10 years worth for long term because when I invest 1 lot of Nestle rm57 at 2004 & now I”m just make prorfit for Rm100,000 & dividen for rm13250 some more,

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 16:59 | Report Abuse

done top up 0.365 !

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-11-28 17:01 | Report Abuse

@ruhaizat69, I sold Nestle at RM 37.50 in 2010 n now RM 140.00.Sad...sad...sad.

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2019-11-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

Keep top up...keep going down. Why can't wait below 30 cents? Very soon

kk7198

2,483 posts

Posted by kk7198 > 2019-11-28 17:03 | Report Abuse

investortrader88 bro, you really have balls of steel.I kowtow to you.

Bidot88

5 posts

Posted by Bidot88 > 2019-11-28 17:06 | Report Abuse

and big volume at selling Q suddenly gone. Is it normal?

Posted by Small Investor > 2019-11-28 17:09 | Report Abuse

is it meaning KNM can be keep for long term like Nestle?

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:25 | Report Abuse

Nestle is a consumer stock with 65% market place. Sardin, you want to compare KNM with nestle ah?

KNM long term? if long term from Market cap in year 2008 RM 8 Billion all the way down to 2018 December left RM 0.02 Billion. After 10 years and now you expect this legend is back?

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-11-28 17:25 | Report Abuse

ok thanks, i got it now

So in IT its annual license fee

jek2288

353 posts

Posted by jek2288 > 2019-11-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

Sardin.u keep on talking of borsig borsig and its potential.when will yr research come true

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-28 17:28 | Report Abuse

Back to peak 8billions mean share price ard rm3.x

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

KNM it was once time with Market cap nearly RM 8 Billion. after 10 yeas has become ikan bilis

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:32 | Report Abuse

Now Sardin wants to compare ikan bilis with NESTLE

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:36 | Report Abuse

Borsig is performing well, but most of the profit Borsig made is used to pay back the group borrowing because KNM has nearly RM 2 Billion debt to settle.

That's why you can see high revenue but with little profit all the time for being the Oil and Gas Stock.

Posted by Dreams2Truth > 2019-11-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

IDSS 152957/442470 about 35%...IDSS won today...
Managed to short the price down by 2 cent.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:38 | Report Abuse

Unless KNM list up BORSIG....different story already.

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:43 | Report Abuse

Sardin, go and see the latest quarter report...got some breakdown there about the debt

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:44 | Report Abuse

How big is borsig also useless, internally KNM did not manage their own very well. I think, borsig is regret to get married with KNM

upshare

3,239 posts

Posted by upshare > 2019-11-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

My TP is only 0.5...but still not come.........

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:48 | Report Abuse

Borsig was the largest as you said. Last time yes.....now???? Otherwise it wont be sold to KNM, Borsig was the landmark everyone knew it, but i would rather compare now with others instead.

smalltimer

1,501 posts

Posted by smalltimer > 2019-11-28 17:50 | Report Abuse

kakaka

SirMika

9 posts

Posted by SirMika > 2019-11-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

KNM turned non shariah

Posted by masterkevin212 > 2019-11-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

WTE is very far dream fro KNM, They may not success in this field. Most of the works are not by KNM, They Sub-contract to others. Apparently other specialists also can perform so much than KNM. You see, the first WTE port dickson...what happens now? no sound at all. I checked with one of the sub-contractor from KNM via facebook and got to know that they did not get paid for a couple of months. That's why Zuriada's visit last year by right promised to complete in December 2018, but when i asked them in March 2019, i was told that the project stopped for 3 months already......

Posted by investortrader88 > 2019-11-28 17:54 | Report Abuse

@kk7198.bro i sold some of my Gcb shares last week.got extra money to top up Knm this few days.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2019-11-28 17:55 | Report Abuse

Borsig want to listed ? Last time sg not approved list in sg market, now more harder as always come out unaudited report.

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-11-28 17:56 | Report Abuse

If tomorow continue dropping I lost my confidence

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2019-11-28 18:14 | Report Abuse

IDSS tu boleh jadi kompeni ni juga. mereka guna IDSS untuk markdown harga.

Posted by vadaiISback > 2019-11-28 18:31 |

Posted by vadaiISback > 2019-11-28 18:34 |

longvalley

2,287 posts

Posted by longvalley > 2019-11-28 18:36 | Report Abuse

Actually 0.365c .... price in..
Just collect some....
Waiting n seeing n collecting.....
News 2 come.....
!!!!!!

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2019-11-28 18:42 | Report Abuse

bahaya-bahaya jangan beli sekarang nanti menyesal rugi.. kalau pecah support 0.360 harga boleh menjunam lagi teruk.

Trouble Huat

1,199 posts

Posted by Trouble Huat > 2019-11-28 19:04 | Report Abuse

tmr paktua can reload since below 0.37 already. hehe

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-28 20:03 | Report Abuse

SirMika, thank you for the info.

I have to sell tomorrow since KNM just classified as Tidak Patuh Syariah.

Bye then.

Everhappy

252 posts

Posted by Everhappy > 2019-11-28 20:15 | Report Abuse

Anyway we still hope for the best tomorow .加油knm

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-28 20:20 | Report Abuse

Page 11...

Timing for the disposal of Shariah non-compliant
securities

As a guide to investors, the SAC would like to advise investors on the timing for
the disposal of securities which have been classified as Shariah non-compliant.
(i) ‘Shariah-compliant securities’ which are subsequently re-classified
as ‘Shariah non-compliant’

These refer to securities which were earlier classified as Shariah-
compliant but due to certain factors such as changes in the companies’
business operations and financial positions, are subsequently reclassified
as Shariah non-compliant.

In this regard, if on the date this updated list takes effect (29 November
2019), the respective market price of Shariah non-compliant securities
exceeds or is equal to the investment cost, investors who hold such
securities must dispose them off. Any dividends received up to the date
of the announcement and capital gains arising from the disposal of
Shariah non-compliant securities on the date of the announcement can
be kept by the investors. However, any dividends received and excess
capital gain from the disposal of Shariah non-compliant securities after
the date of the announcement should be channeled to baitulmal and/or
charitable bodies5.

On the other hand, investors are allowed to hold their investment in the
Shariah non-compliant securities if the market price of the said securities
is below the investment cost. It is also permissible for the investors to
keep the dividends received during the holding period until such time
when the total amount of dividends received and the market value of the
Shariah non-compliant securities held equal the investment cost. At this
stage, they are advised to dispose of their holding.

= I can hold for a while since I'm in loss.

imvu

7,888 posts

Posted by imvu > 2019-11-28 20:28 | Report Abuse

Sekuriti yang baru diklasifikasikan sebagai sekuriti tidak patuh Syariah

Bermula 29 November 2019

1. 1481 Advance Synergy Bhd
2. 2674 Alcom Group Bhd
3. 1007 Amcorp Properties Bhd
4. 0159 Asia Media Group Bhd
5. 5021 AYS Ventures Bhd
6. 9814 Bertam Alliance Bhd
7. 8761 Brem Holding Bhd
8. 7986 CN Asia Corporation Bhd
9. 0051 Cuscapi Bhd
10. 0154 EA Holdings Bhd
11. 9016 Eksons Corporation Bhd
12. 7105 HCK Capital Group Bhd
13. 0023 IFCA MSC Bhd
14. 2216 IJM Plantations Bhd
15. 7164 KNM Group Bhd
16. 9881 Leader Steel Holdings Bhd
17. 5232 Leon Fuat Bhd
18. 9199 Lysaght Galvanized Steel Bhd
19. 0103 M N C Wireless Bhd
20. 5085 Mudajaya Group Bhd
21. 0172 OCK Group Bhd
22. 7160 Pentamaster Corporation Bhd
23. 8346 Perak Corporation Bhd
24. 0203 Securemetric Bhd
25. 0093 Solution Group Bhd
26. 4405 Tan Chong Motor Holdings Bhd
27. 3565 WCE Holdings Bhd
28. 0008 Willowglen MSC Bhd
29. 7020 YKGI Holdings Bhd

Sumber:
https://www.sc.com.my/api/documentms/download.ashx?id=cc27f516-5d68-4794-a09b-da905973315e

bye-bye

Posted by SuperWisdom > 2019-11-28 20:34 | Report Abuse

From my understanding, Muslim traders can hold their investment if they are still in loss. But must dispose immediately once they recover their loss. Let me know if I wrong.

Bye KNM.

Posted by bullstudent > 2019-11-28 20:44 | Report Abuse

There’s no shariah funds in knm, people trying to create panic lol.

lee_m2020

4,819 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-11-28 21:01 | Report Abuse

wowow.... sell down massive tomorrow... what a lost and opportunities as equal