KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.065 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 6 days ago

riko

2,727 posts

Posted by riko > 2019-12-18 22:56 | Report Abuse

Still borsig...... What else.

You can get smart watch only cost you rm30.
With this rm30 smart watch... You can whatapps, phone call... Touch screen...

This is call China borsig....

Mabel

23,960 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-18 23:25 | Report Abuse

@bizzybone @Mabel, my two cents:

1. The rally from the lows of 7c was the turnaround story. From years of -ve to +ve earnings.

2. Follow through rally due to 2nd consecutive Q of +ve earnings

3. 3rd consecutive Q of earnings continue to be +ve but not showing earnings expansion ie below market expectations. Therefore sell.

4. Will continue to sell until those who wanna take profit are done selling. When will this end? Anyone's guess. 200-day SMA is 29c. But who knows, 30-30.5c could be the so-called psychological support.

5. Contract wins have been small. Cash cows hasn't translated to earnings expansion.

6. If many bought below 20c, then many are taking profits off the table. Especially now that the chart looks horrible. The more it falls the more people wanna secure profits and sell.

7. The TA guys will tell you that a falling share price on increasing volumes is never a good sign.
18/12/2019 3:41 PM

maxprofit2020 When it was above 0.4x, ppl thought it will continue up, so it was not sold and hold until today. When it is at 0.305, ppl think it may drop further, so panic sell and hope to buy back later. I agreed with Paktua that own emotion need to be controlled to avoid wrong decision made.
The biggest issue for most ppl is greedy. I would suggest those have not yet buy KNM to wait for the base formed then only enter.

At this junction whether IDSS will press down the price day to day to < 0.295 nobody knows. I believe sharks had sold all when it was > 0.4x when ppl chasing high, and all the way from 0.4x to 0.3x it was IDSS short selling to make daily short term profit with no strong support to hold the price. Technically the price had fell far below MA 50 (0.405) & MA 90 (0.395), the next support is MA 200 at 0.295. If the price able to support at this level and form a solid base, then a rebound is possible, else, it may end with waterfall if price being press down below 0.295 by IDSS.
18/12/2019 2:21 PM

@bizzybone I own up to say I was wrong when I said the chart was bottoming out at 34-35c. I actually bought a bit but sold it off. I don't like to get stuck.

The chart has now broken down again. Next support 29c.

Even if you want to be an investor, one needs to know when to buy. Imagine buying at 45c. So average down all the way? Your capital will be stuck.

What happens if a Black Swan event happens tomorrow? Borsig to save the day?

Don't blindly follow people. Those of us here who have been against simply buying KNM are not haters. We were merely trying to caution against chasing.
18/12/2019 11:22 AM
--------

Thank you and really appreciate your insights bizzybone and maxprofit2020 !

Moving forward, I will not add more and wait until this retracements stops. Beside, my holding cost is still below that support level that you indicated. Hence I can wait...

From my observation, the number of buyers and sellers have not reduced. It's only the price that has gone down.

From what I understand, stocks have dedicated middlemen called Market Makers who are responsible to make sure that there is always someone to buy or sell; this ensures that all instruments have sufficient liquidity. Market Makers may decide to lower their bid on a stock based on a high number of sellers, or raise their ask for a high number of buyers.

During an investor rush to buy or sell, it's possible for the Market Maker to accumulate or distribute a large number of shares, without end-investors like you or me being involved on both sides of the same transaction.

Although I usually based my investments on Fundamentals, as this point of time, I may need to listen to the TA guys in the team to understand where this ship is heading. Hence at this point in time, I don't think we have a choice but to put our hat temporary as a trader as fundamental does not make sense anymore. Otherwise how do you explain a company with 3 consecutive quarters profits, more than 600 millions contracts wins and lots of cash cow still going down at the rate of 40% as someone highlighted earlier.

As a rule of thumb, it is always not advisable to buy into any stocks that is below 100,000 volumes. Fortunately, this is not the case for KNM. The average trading volume for the last 4 weeks is 42.7 times bigger than the minimal threshold. Today, the volume is even 88.3 X bigger than the minimal threshold.

Profits Indicators is on the uptrend and so does the revenue. As Sardine stated the volume of ESOS is marginal, hence I recon this ships really needs something tangible to rebound again.

Just to give you a flavor, two week ago one of my Plantation Stocks TDM is on P1 among the Plantation counters. It even beats all my other expensive Plantation Stocks. You know why there's is a high interest in TDM?. It's is because of ECRL. ECRL will passed through TDM Plantation as it cruises 160 km/h.

Hence we need something similar here to make it fly again..

Cheers!

Mabel

23,960 posts

Posted by Mabel > 2019-12-18 23:30 | Report Abuse

@paktua73 you welcome sis mabel..

know sis mabel also great trader
18/12/2019 2:00 PM

Cheers paktua!

RISK8888

2,231 posts

Posted by RISK8888 > 2019-12-18 23:58 | Report Abuse

Knm go go go. Let show us good QR 4 result!

Depeche

4,451 posts

Posted by Depeche > 2019-12-19 06:00 | Report Abuse

Reverse around the corner.

JazzzLee

69 posts

Posted by JazzzLee > 2019-12-19 08:38 | Report Abuse

Hope Lee faster sell borsig as sardin said, TP 3.0 year 2020, cheers

CT888

885 posts

Posted by CT888 > 2019-12-19 09:59 | Report Abuse

Time to go in... BUT NOT the warrant ! Warrant is dead !!

But Mother will fly soon !!!

CT888

885 posts

Posted by CT888 > 2019-12-19 10:04 | Report Abuse

In fact, Death of Warrant is actually Good news for Mother!

Means No dilution !!!

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-12-19 10:11 | Report Abuse

Stagnant waiting for falling knife. 325 critical support already broken.

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2019-12-19 10:19 | Report Abuse

Side way until cny.. For those contra player..

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-12-19 10:35 | Report Abuse

Ta will always leading the fa. Ta shows good sign than good news will come and on the other hand

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

The best position for ENTRY is NOW!!!!!

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 10:37 | Report Abuse

20millions bought yesterday by a big guy

bigfund

311 posts

Posted by bigfund > 2019-12-19 10:47 | Report Abuse

They got a lot of money. They will accumulate as the price drop.

Baby Shark

5,921 posts

Posted by Baby Shark > 2019-12-19 10:56 | Report Abuse

Wah very steady dis counter.. still can tahan at 0.31

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

very huge accumulation.. uptrend reverseing back to anytime....

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 11:03 | Report Abuse

inflow money is positive in big number too

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 11:04 | Report Abuse

watch carefully the movement at 0.315... this is the crucial factor line today

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 11:05 | Report Abuse

idss 2k vol already btw

apanama

3,796 posts

Posted by apanama > 2019-12-19 11:07 | Report Abuse

come on KNM ...break 30sen ..you can do it ..drop to 0.195 sen...who want to buy at 30sen-40sen..Chinese New Year Rally few more weeks to go..so push to 0.195 sen..then we push back to 30sen...so Sardin can brag about his Borsig..ekkeekkekeke...jgn mare..KENAMAKAN

Knm_bottomed

1,122 posts

Posted by Knm_bottomed > 2019-12-19 11:14 | Report Abuse

KNM will bottomed soon, maybe tomorrow at 29.5-30sen, must buy. Next week up very fast. Good luck. Shark here wanna help all of you bilis

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 11:16 | Report Abuse

LOL, ESOS at 0.11. Any single up in price, means huge profit already...

hiduphidup

234 posts

Posted by hiduphidup > 2019-12-19 11:28 | Report Abuse

huge profit but can see cannot sell. ESOS gt lock in period for 2 years normally.

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

ic ...thanks... !

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 11:51 | Report Abuse

that just like FD to reward employees then..

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 11:52 | Report Abuse

so, that means now to fly la...

Posted by Johnwick3709 > 2019-12-19 11:57 | Report Abuse

Switch to xdl

Knm_bottomed

1,122 posts

Posted by Knm_bottomed > 2019-12-19 12:06 | Report Abuse

Up fast2 coming

Shinnzaii

3,114 posts

Posted by Shinnzaii > 2019-12-19 12:07 | Report Abuse

Wew...son throw like no tmr...habis throw?hehe

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2019-12-19 13:03 | Report Abuse

General Lee and wife buying big again!

Rebound is imminent and Xmas discount is over! Cny rally is about to happen!

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-12-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

y block? no need block...

freddiehero

16,721 posts

Posted by freddiehero > 2019-12-19 13:05 | Report Abuse

break 0.20 soon...!

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2019-12-19 13:12 | Report Abuse

On behalf of General Lee, thanks to those who listen to masterkelvin and sold KNM cheaply to him haha

CT888

885 posts

Posted by CT888 > 2019-12-19 13:30 | Report Abuse

Gen Lee is telling the market not to worry abt ESOS, he is willing to buy back in open market fr those employees who got it cheap and sell !!

CT888

885 posts

Posted by CT888 > 2019-12-19 13:34 | Report Abuse

I bought 50:50 at 0.310 & 0.315.

Also q at 0.305 but think no chance

CT888

885 posts

Posted by CT888 > 2019-12-19 13:36 | Report Abuse

Last time bought at 0.105 but sold all at 0.225 think v clever, then it went on to 0.46 !!

Don't want to miss the boat again.

Khaz

146 posts

Posted by Khaz > 2019-12-19 13:37 | Report Abuse

already repeated many many times, Lee is accumulating

KNM should not be lower than 60 sen in short term anything less is sales

please keep selling as we dont need weak holder

Posted by small_investor > 2019-12-19 14:34 | Report Abuse

the esos from general lee is last time hold till now he exercise it . But today husband wife buy % million each !

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

yea...... correct... the best entry...!!!

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 14:36 | Report Abuse

congrats KNM and those who gains

lee_m2020

4,817 posts

Posted by lee_m2020 > 2019-12-19 14:37 | Report Abuse

not too late.... still cAn ENTRY

Posted by musangking998 > 2019-12-19 14:38 | Report Abuse

Kick come liao lo

lee_m2020

4,817 posts