KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

+0.005 (7.69%)

0.07 - 0.07

72 people like this.

58,958 comment(s). Last comment by Auntylee 5 days ago

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-03-02 09:25 | Report Abuse

Lama2 nnti naik lah.. When everything is stable.. I'm already 3 times cut lost.. Hope fully can get it at support 15 to 16 cts afternokn session.

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-02 09:33 | Report Abuse

ya kah? not much room to drop ? hopefully

Posted by good spectra > 2020-03-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

boleh ke?

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-03-02 09:35 | Report Abuse

Finally managed to grab at 0.195-0.200. Nice

Posted by good spectra > 2020-03-02 09:38 | Report Abuse

dapat ke 0.195? 1 pun tak dapat aduh

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-03-02 09:41 | Report Abuse

Still queuing at 0.200 to grab more.

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-03-02 09:43 | Report Abuse

Come guys. Lets all grab. Going to fly later

Jack Y

793 posts

Posted by Jack Y > 2020-03-02 09:44 | Report Abuse

virus not under control yet..... able to est share price bottleneck keh ?

Posted by good spectra > 2020-03-02 09:45 | Report Abuse

Grab at 0.200 waiting for show!

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-02 10:05 | Report Abuse

Refer to my comments few weeks back that ask y'all to drop this share. it's such a shame that we are still seeing sheeps like sardin81 and godofgambler asking people to buy, TP0.6 whatsover, they are truly clueless.

Just imagine, when the share was at 30+c, you listened to sardin81, who does not even understand what a goodwill is (basic furking accounting) and held the shares. Take note, this is the very same person who mentioned that due to coronavirus, the demand for ethanol production for KNM will surge up so significant that it will move the share price. i was holding back my laugh so badly in my office. so what happens now?

For those who are still holding, just drop it for God's sake, people who are still convincing to buy here are mediocre investors (sardin, godofgambler, pak tua maybe?) who believe in overnight successes.

people who are still holding this share, yes this share has potential but not in the short term. maybe another 2-3 years when it is less geared. i have entered in counter at 12c last year and exit at 30c. Not exactly a big gain as compared with its peak but the money was used to generate profits in other counter. Opportunity cost, pls take opportunity cost into consideration especially at such time where plenty other shares are waiting to bloom.

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-02 10:12 | Report Abuse

guys, IDSS is continuously short selling at 0.2 today, they intend to buy back at < 0.2 today.
the price is controlled by IDSS.

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-03-02 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hoho. Me already here. Might as well ride the wave. Not only KNM effected. Nearly all. Looks at Genting counter today. Everyone got his own opinion. No blame who. Even Paktua is out of this counter. U guys can always cutlost. And maybe back here at cheaper price. For me, ride the wave lo........... hohohohoho. Lets HUAT TOGETHER.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 10:15 | Report Abuse

Buyyyyyuuuuuyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!

DickyMe2

1,509 posts

Posted by DickyMe2 > 2020-03-02 10:16 | Report Abuse

MA(R)BEL crushed?

maggiemee

2,097 posts

Posted by maggiemee > 2020-03-02 10:47 | Report Abuse

seems like new PM appointed also didn't helps much on calming stock market

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-03-02 10:54 | Report Abuse

Now up 0.210. Slowly but surely?

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-03-02 11:06 | Report Abuse

So fast drops back.to 0.200. Lol

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 11:34 | Report Abuse

We will see knm heading to 0.40 soon
Believe it or not.. This year....
Sit tight and rehat...
Accumulate more...

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 11:40 | Report Abuse

When go up is not flyinghorse anymore..
Is rocketmouse... Mouse sitting on rocket and fly! Have trust in knm

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 11:57 | Report Abuse

With novel coronavirus outbreaks popping up throughout the world, U.S. health officials on Tuesday (Feb. 25) advised the American public to prepare for an epidemic in which the virus rapidly spreads to many people within a short window of time.

"Now's the time for businesses, hospitals, community schools and everyday people to begin preparing," Dr. Nancy Messonnier, the director of the National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases at the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), said in a news conference held Feb. 25. With no vaccine or treatment available to combat these infections, Americans must be prepared to take other precautions to protect themselves and their communities from the virus, she said.

"If we're not able to hold the line in the next week or two, you're going to start seeing a lot more cases," said Dr. George Rutherford, a professor of epidemiology and biostatistics at the University of California, San Francisco.

But what can you do, personally, to prepare for an impending viral outbreak? Live Science talked to several experts about how to prepare for coronavirus in the US. Here are some tips:

Practice good hygiene and health habits

Wash your hands often and thoroughly with soap and water for at least 20 seconds or use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer (with at least 60% to 95% alcohol).
Cover your coughs and sneezes with an elbow sleeve or tissue.
Avoid touching your eyes, nose or mouth, as you can pick up the virus that way.
Clean frequently touched surfaces and objects like doorknobs and countertops. Evidence suggests that disinfectants with 62% to 71% ethanol, 0.5% hydrogen peroxide or 0.1% sodium hypochlorite (bleach) can "efficiently" inactivate coronaviruses within a minute, though it's not yet known how the new coronavirus reacts to these products, Live Science previously reported.
Get the flu shot if you haven't already! Although the seasonal flu vaccine cannot protect you from COVID-19 directly, you may be more likely to develop severe pneumonia if you contract both diseases simultaneously, The New York Times reported.By avoiding the flu, you may also avoid making a trip to the doctor in the middle of a COVID-19 epidemic, when health care workers may be overwhelmed with other patients.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 11:58 | Report Abuse

62 to 71% ethanol needed to combat with corona virus.....
Good news for Knm

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 12:03 | Report Abuse

Fact is 62% ethanol is needed...
That is farking alot...
Knm is heading the right direction..
Right product...
Right timing...
Right investment on ethanol plant..

eatsmall

1,553 posts

Posted by eatsmall > 2020-03-02 12:20 | Report Abuse

Come ON Up UP UP pleaseeeeeee..

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 12:48 | Report Abuse

Anytime....
Anytime...
Will rebound...

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 14:10 | Report Abuse

Sardine i disagree with you that knm not related to oil and gas....
As i see knm is like hybrid.. It can go both ways which can cover wider range of industries. This is advantage of knm now.. Wont run out of business...
If crude is low..knm can focus on other industries like energy renewable and ethanol production...
When oil and gas good... They can do fabrication business...
Anyway knm is awesome.

Posted by truesight1122 > 2020-03-02 15:04 | Report Abuse

sardin, dont get pissed just by me mentioning the corona virus. it just shows that u can't standby your "facts". of course the demand of ethanol production will increase in accordance with what u said, but the fact that you mentioned knm share price will increase means that you expect the whole world to source ethanol from a mere KNM. do you have any clue how many ethanol producers are out there? it is just apparent u try to bullshit by taking opportunity of the occurence of coronavirus. now everything proves otherwise.

also the fact that u said net profit for 4 consequetive quarters should bring the share price up to RM 1 or above, just proves my point that u are being a mediocre investor that thinks market only looking at the net profit.

i work in an investment firm and i assure u that, 99% of people getting paid over hundred thousand here annually for analysing shares, will call bullshit.

for you, a green net profit = a good fundamental analysis. you are a laughing stock.

Everyone, pls laugh at this fried sardin

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 15:50 | Report Abuse

Please do not laugh sardin.
He got his strong points and facts..

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

If knm reach Rm1.00 sardin will get the last laugh.. Expected July will shoot up.

Flyinghorse

3,660 posts

Posted by Flyinghorse > 2020-03-02 15:51 | Report Abuse

Gooble a chill pill guys........ Cant take the heat just cutlost. Dont believe in KNM just cutlost. No matter what Sardine said, he is entitled to his own opinion. U guys either accept or assume he is just blowing water. Lol

CUTLOST

5,178 posts

Posted by CUTLOST > 2020-03-02 15:54 | Report Abuse

Cutlost or buy at 20cts..looks like there is more down side base on the cart

moneypedia

5,987 posts

Posted by moneypedia > 2020-03-02 16:10 | Report Abuse

as said last year, wait just look after warrant expired...if still maintain this price and grounding to zero, yohooooo meaning warrant play laaa, simple as that..hopefully not laaa.. jeng jeng jeng...

BearishTrend

1,296 posts

Posted by BearishTrend > 2020-03-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

So many investor sell off in lost.. 20cts

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 16:33 | Report Abuse

No holding power sure sell lost

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 16:53 | Report Abuse

Well said sardin

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-02 17:12 | Report Abuse

Surely based on the recent 4 quarters +profits, one day KNM will rebound if the performance sustain, and that is the reason we are still here after sold at 0.4x last year.

However, short term it is a downtrend and we are still waiting for a good entry point as there is no support of price. No rush to buy until a confirmation of buy signal for trend reversal.

When it rebound there will be a good return in term of % due to the low in price. 0.2 definitely not a bottom.

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-02 17:19 | Report Abuse

Half of the volume today are IDSS sell at 0.202 (average), buy back 0.195/0.2.
If IDSS continue short selling daily and retailers continue stuck at high price waiting to be forced sell, the price will continue going south until a trend reversal.

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-02 17:23 | Report Abuse

@ sardin81, I have no doubt in term of the profitability and the future prospect of the company, and that is why I am still patiently waiting for a good entry point after sold all last year. Thanks for your details and insights. Hope there is more good news being advertised by KNM as what it did last year as it had been very quiet since Nov.

Friendship

1,615 posts

Posted by Friendship > 2020-03-02 17:32 | Report Abuse

NTA of KNM is 0.67, at 0.20 it’s trading at hefty discount of 70%!

I’m buying back at this level and hold for long term until at least RM1.00 or above.

Operator has been pressing down prices and force weak holders to dispose. Especially those with margin accounts will kena.

Please buy using hard cash and ready to hold for medium to long term.

Don’t buy if you only wish KNM to rebound over next day or two or next week. At least prepare to hold medium to long term.

Need holding power please. If not avoid KNM.

Kevin Tam

528 posts

Posted by Kevin Tam > 2020-03-02 17:39 | Report Abuse

KNM is undervalued now n below 22 cents is good bargain ... its last quarter is not bad ..

maxprofit2020

1,161 posts

Posted by maxprofit2020 > 2020-03-02 17:49 | Report Abuse

The current downtrend is cause by :

1) Daily IDSS short selling with no strong support of price.
2) Most retailers that still holding stuck at high price or being forced sell.
3) No news at all since Nov.

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-02 19:31 | Report Abuse

Dont afraid...just buy and keep

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-03-02 22:22 | Report Abuse

Dont ask ppl to buy. This is completely a wrong time to buy. Wait for it to bottom out. I dont know when it will bottom out. Maybe the TA can see chart, and advice when your indicators are positive.

For FA, wait for the so call @IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT @ proclamation by FA fake master @Sardine81. Dont forget if your target is RM3 or 0.60, it doesnt matter if you buy at 0.20 or 0.30...!

Bloody wrong advice to give during downtrend:-

@Godofgambler Dont afraid...just buy and keep
02/03/2020 7:31 PM

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-03-02 22:37 | Report Abuse

@Friendship NTA of KNM is 0.67, at 0.20 it’s trading at hefty discount of 70%! 

THIS IS MISLEADING!!!!! Cheating. There is no discount whatsoever! Dont try to trap new investors.

There are so many other stocks with high NTA with stock price way below NTA.

tuapuikia

2,346 posts

Posted by tuapuikia > 2020-03-02 22:39 | Report Abuse

I am waiting for the right timing

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-02 23:45 | Report Abuse

market cap is around 500mil,borrowing is 1.5 bil. OMG

Godofgambler

5,307 posts

Posted by Godofgambler > 2020-03-03 00:38 | Report Abuse

But Borsig itself might value at 1.5 bil euro now..

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-03 00:48 | Report Abuse

1.5 bil euro? Do u think all the fund manager stupid?A 1.5 bil euro company worth 500 mil ringgit now?Nobody buy up this company?

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-03 00:49 | Report Abuse

1.5 bil euro is more than 6 bil ringgit u know

investorbat

1,444 posts

Posted by investorbat > 2020-03-03 00:57 | Report Abuse

even BJTOTO and VITROX are less than this value

Dawneagle

332 posts

Posted by Dawneagle > 2020-03-03 01:01 | Report Abuse

Last year Lee shthead sold Borsig subsidiary for 130million. HOW MUCH HE RETURNED BACK TO INVESTORS??!!! nothing...

So what If borsig is 1.5 bilion? Hutang also 1 5 billion.
1.5 - 1.5 = 0.0

Cash in hand 350milion and let's say lee shithead sells all knm assets for 250milion ( estimation)

(350m+250m)/ 2.6billion shares = 0.23sen..fair value.

** now you think, why the price touch 0.46? Is it because of @sardine81's fairy tale stories and wild assumptions?

#To win you must know where you standing#

Godofgambler But Borsig itself might value at 1.5 bil euro now..
03/03/2020 12:38 AM