Errrr......KNM always being attack hard by IDSS. Based on General Lee previous reputation, all pondering whether to invest in this counter or not since it freefall to so low price last time. Need time by giving more QR profit to get back investors confidence. Then will fly to the moon lo. Just my 2sen opinion.
Simple...FA and TA can take a break now....becsuse DOW UP 1293 --- KNM closed flat yesterday...
IF DOW DOWN more than 800 ---and KNM closes below 0.20 today... You know the downtrend is not over....IDSS will exploit DOW's weakness to drive the price lower.
If it breaks 0.19...it's free fall.... DOW seems unlikely to stabilise any sooner due to corovirus' looming pandemic fear and weak global economic prospect
Good luck...sometimes, it makes sense to cut loss and hold onto cash in a persistent downtrend.
Sardin there are some of us who agree with your KNM assessment.As for me I will keep my KNM for a year and hope and pray you are right!Tks for your effort and do keep us updated-am waiting for the big news to come when covid virus slows down and our political situation improves!!??
price will prove everything.. last time want to exist warrant and ESOS, price up to 0.4X what a good exit point, warrant done, ESOS done. what the point for then to support the share price now? no dividend and i feel knm reputation not that good in market if u follow knm since 2006 u will know better. one thing good for this company is.....never die..... when they need money and u buy in the bottom price, can hurray !!!!! let wait for another right issue, or warrant activity :) . /
hm.....maybe merge the share first, then right issue again, if just push to 0.5X will have huge vol in selling. i really hope i will get it wrong and hope KNM can prove me from now Rm0.2 will up to at least Rm1 without any financial activity assist.
low volume today is due to first 3 hours IDSS only short RM 213k at 0.2. still, it occupied 50% of traded volume today, in the other words, without IDSS, retailers volume are very low. maybe they take a rest today after all the way short from 0.475 to 0.2 since Nov.
truesight1122, try ask the KPMG guys...can I impair 50% of my RM1Bil asset in my good years so that I escape tax? E.g. Revenue 500mil, profit 100mil. Impair RM500mil to report RM 500 loss to avoid paying tax. Can or cannot? Yes or NO. Then use the RM100mil to buy asset so that I impair another 50%.
Here's things get abit complicated. For example. You buy an PPE for RM10mil. Revenue for the year is RM10mil. COGS is RM7mil. No credit given on both payable and receivable. Clean hard cash of RM3mil enter ur account. When comes to KPMG doing their audit, they insist the the PPE has lost 15% of it's value (negative 1.5mil). Hence, I do not know where they park this negative 1.5mil, I suspect it's in COGS. Instead of PBT of RM3mil. It becomes RM1.5mil.
Good questions! Did you lose RM1.5mil in cash? No you don't. You still have your RM3mil in your account. Did you lose RM1.5mil worth of asset? Yes you do.
The best part, this is a blardy good machine that you bought there. Someone came and offer you RM20mil for that piece depreciated piece of junk that's KPMG guys says it's worth RM8.5mil. Where does this additional RM11.5mil goes to?
------------------------------------------------------------------------------ if non-cash item is not "important", why the accounting standard requires people to record it? ------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Why it's accounted is simple. You see, there is another way of manipulating PnL. You buy an asset for RM10mil. Then, you get a someone to value that asset at RM15mil. Good question! Do u gain RM5mil in cash? No, you don't. Do you gain RM5mil worth of asset? Yes, you do. In balance sheet, if asset goes up, PnL has to go up or Debt has to go up. Else, cannot balance the sheet. If it's not accounted, how the F anybody know where did the RM5mil came from?
Let me answer the below. It will GREATLY affect the share price as the TRUE novice doesn't know how to count the actual LOSS in CASH! I'm the cash is king type of guy. No cash. No talk. To me, operating cash is the most important number to me. You should be more concerned with company with negative cash flow than a company with positive cash flow. That will separate company that bleeding cash than it's not. U can count a company's fair value with discounted cash flow to know how soon you can get your capital back in cash. The same can be used on company with negative operating cash on how long before the operation with NEGATIVE CASH will drive everything to ZERO. And, there are boat load of these kinda people in KLSE.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------- and, if non-cash item is not "important", why the accounting standard requires people to record it? surely it links to somewhere in the annual report that mediocre investor like you would not ever able to find out. so u are saying i impair RM 1 bil of PPE wont effect share price? oh my god the dumbness.. --------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Using the same analogy u gave; Let say you impair ur company worth RM11.5mil for RM11.5mil. Does it mean your NTA become 0? That sounded dumb to me. Honestly, that a very dumb analogy. Does it makes sense to you that ur company is now worth zero and should be priced at RM0? Really?
@Sardin You were calling a buy at 0.40! Why aren't you calling a buy now at 0.195 ?
You can't say oh the data is already shared bla bla. The fact is you were calling people to buy and now you wanna turn around and say oh the data is there? People are stuck with -50% down due to your so called information/data.
So are you saying that even you are scared to buy now and you're blaming IDSS?
I will put my neck on the line. 0.17 - 0.20 is a strong buy. Nothing to be afraid off because many here are so called long term investors. Already close to the bottom. Buy and wait for the reversal.
yesterday i queue at RM 0.205.RM 0.195.RM0.17 & RM 0.16.RM 0.205 done.will continue queue at 0.195.0.17 & 0.16.to average down my share price.this is not a buy or sell call .buy at yr own risk.yr money yr call.
IDSS doesn"t simply short a company"s share.They will look for the weak fundamental company with huge number of shares company which in the top 10 volume. They are very smart guys in the group. As what i mentioned before,since the net profit margin of Knm is less than 2%,any few % drop in revenue(if covid-19 affects the whole europe),Knm will loss making again.
they will not shorts everyday,the r FA and TA guys.The starts to short when bad news came out or the supports broken with huge volume. Today i think the r still side line because no volume dangerous for them to cover
from the announcement of the outbreak till announcement of PM-8, total market cap wiped out is 250bil to 300bil.
Don't come here bull shit me u make money. Only a very very very handful of people made money by exiting in Jan. Whatever you hold since Jan has dropped 8% or more. That's a fact. If u wanna come pretend you make money, up to you lo. Not that you get rewarded also.
When price come down, all these IDSS c*ck talker come and say they make money. When 7sen up to 40sen, they nvr come say they lose money. Very typical isn't it?
close to 60% of the trade volume today is IDSS buy and sell to themselves (left hand to right hand). they short RM 2 mil+ at 0.2 today created fear for retailers to sell at 0.195 and buyback at 0.195/0.2.
I believe some traders saw the high buy volume at 0.2 and thought it is a rebound & chase high at 0.205 today. The buy volume is mainly IDSS buyback for what they short at 0.2, not a real demand.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------ truesight1122, try ask the KPMG guys...can I impair 50% of my RM1Bil asset in my good years so that I escape tax? E.g. Revenue 500mil, profit 100mil. Impair RM500mil to report RM 500 loss to avoid paying tax. Can or cannot? Yes or NO. Then use the RM100mil to buy asset so that I impair another 50%.
Here's things get abit complicated. For example. You buy an PPE for RM10mil. Revenue for the year is RM10mil. COGS is RM7mil. No credit given on both payable and receivable. Clean hard cash of RM3mil enter ur account. When comes to KPMG doing their audit, they insist the the PPE has lost 15% of it's value (negative 1.5mil). Hence, I do not know where they park this negative 1.5mil, I suspect it's in COGS. Instead of PBT of RM3mil. It becomes RM1.5mil.
Good questions! Did you lose RM1.5mil in cash? No you don't. You still have your RM3mil in your account. Did you lose RM1.5mil worth of asset? Yes you do.
The best part, this is a blardy good machine that you bought there. Someone came and offer you RM20mil for that piece depreciated piece of junk that's KPMG guys says it's worth RM8.5mil. Where does this additional RM11.5mil goes to?
First i would like to ask, what impairment of PPE is based on. are you saying that KNM bought up the auditors and make them nod on the 50% impairment requested to escape tax?
the impairment you talked about, yes it will impact the net profit without actually forking out real money. but what does it imply when the NBV of PPE is reduced? Most likely is the machinery not working as efficiently anymore.
The extra 11.5mil goes into PnL of course. but who would fork out RM 20mil to buy a PPE priced at RM8.5mil?
Eh dei, this is real world, not ur dad's gorpis store accounting.
Why it's accounted is simple. You see, there is another way of manipulating PnL. You buy an asset for RM10mil. Then, you get a someone to value that asset at RM15mil. Good question! Do u gain RM5mil in cash? No, you don't. Do you gain RM5mil worth of asset? Yes, you do. In balance sheet, if asset goes up, PnL has to go up or Debt has to go up. Else, cannot balance the sheet. If it's not accounted, how the F anybody know where did the RM5mil came from?
Let me answer the below. It will GREATLY affect the share price as the TRUE novice doesn't know how to count the actual LOSS in CASH! I'm the cash is king type of guy. No cash. No talk. To me, operating cash is the most important number to me. You should be more concerned with company with negative cash flow than a company with positive cash flow. That will separate company that bleeding cash than it's not. U can count a company's fair value with discounted cash flow to know how soon you can get your capital back in cash. The same can be used on company with negative operating cash on how long before the operation with NEGATIVE CASH will drive everything to ZERO. And, there are boat load of these kinda people in KLSE.
Another fucking clueless sheep noted in this thread guy. revaluation doesnt go into PnL or debt, it goes into fucking OCI reserve. you dont even have the basic, should i continue the debate?
Cash king. HAHAHAHAHAHA. so easy for investors right, just all in on companies with plenty of cash. my god....
Using the same analogy u gave; Let say you impair ur company worth RM11.5mil for RM11.5mil. Does it mean your NTA become 0? That sounded dumb to me. Honestly, that a very dumb analogy. Does it makes sense to you that ur company is now worth zero and should be priced at RM0? Really? ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------
brother, u know what is the impact of impairment or not? firstly impairing the asset reduces your net profit by 11.5mil, which is 30% of that KNM's. and, please analyse la, what is the reason behind impairment? just because it is non-cash expenses then is ok? really?
vadaiISback truesight1122, such a new profile with only 13 posts so far, claims to be working for an investment firm, but got so much time to post on this forum with lengthy comments instead of focusing on the job *yawn*
where was this sohai truesight1122 when the price went up from 7cents to 47 cents last year ? calling others stupid, tapi tak sedar diri, memang kes anak haram bodoh si truesight1122, lebih baik kamu pergi mampus
------------------------------------------------- yeah i snaked to type the comments, what can u do, loser? when the price went up i cashed out and went to other counter, what can u do, loser?
type all u want but we all know that you are a loser and failure in life. not to mention a son of prostitute. all your future girlfriends/wife (if u ever will have 1) would have sex with me after i offer them RM 31, the change from my teh tarik session.
sardin81 Margin is low because actual profit is channeled elsewhere... RJ87 you explain better than me how they move income from becoming "profits" better than me. KNM have a base revenue of RM1.2 billion, it has never drop below that level before. Cost can easily be reduced, the reason for "high cost", that is where some of the profits went to. Later all these "cost" will grow the company. Remember BORSIG ZM.. high cost, loss making but quietly grow by a whooping 26000%, from RM500,000 to RM130,000,000
---------------------------------------------
Again, if the "COSTS" will return as benefit in the future, why would general lee not considering to capitalise it? haih....... expense means expense la, talk like some kind of reinvestment.
Sardin, I afraid you are wrong, because I saw a confidential report, just don't pump in your retirement fund. I can't share details of the report, but want to gamble no problem, just don't put all money in.
Dayang is going to has a technical rebound soon, look at the chart now, it had dropped from rm3 to rm2.11, about 30% in short period of time, i personally believe a dead cat bound will appear very soon, perhaps tomorrow (as US future spiking 600 points now). The rebound could be about 10%+-, an opportunity for swing traders to make money.
Secondly, look at the PE ratio, it is only traded at 9.5, try to compared with other O&G peers like Armada, sapura, knm and alam, those with bad fundamentals, dayang is an undervalue gem in o&g industry supported by its solid fundamental.
Thirdly, many people believing the plunge of dayang's share price is due to its bad quarter result, but pls bear in mind, the 2018's qr result included foreign exchange gain and other one off items, excluded them, the result will be good. This is one of the common mistake made by retail investors, never try to understand the component of profit and loss. Besides, its net profit is the highest in historical, how come people said it is bad? Look at the order book, it is stood at historical high as well, who u all are worrying?
Last but not least, i will buy if the price stay at rm2.1 above. To me, this is a golden opportunity, i made alot in Serba dinamik and Dialog when the share plunge due to panic selling, just dont forget, this kind of fundamental base company will go back to its fair value soon, any correction is a golden opportunity for us to buy in or average down.
Good luck to all of us, i will monitor it tomorrow and start to buy some. Cheer!
my question is can it be done? I'm not asking if auditors will agree or not. I'm sure you can read. I try not to doubt that yet.
Likewise, I can say...How naive to believe the world filled with angel and honest nice Samaritans. For one, Jho Low can walk away with BILLIONS of Malaysian Tax payers money...
ALOT of people are NOT following the "rules" that you are following.
========================================== RJ87 "Impair RM500mil to report RM 500 loss to avoid paying tax. Can or cannot? Yes or NO."
========================================== truesight1122 First i would like to ask, what impairment of PPE is based on. are you saying that KNM bought up the auditors and make them nod on the 50% impairment requested to escape tax?
Eh dei, this is real world, not ur dad's gorpis store accounting. ==========================================
You can make alot of assumption in anyway you like about the state of machinery based on NBV. Is the cash still pouring in? I don't care it's a black cat or white, the cat that catches the mouse is the good cat. That's why I prefer to see operating cash. Cash is coming in. Good machine. If no cash coming in, u say it's worth a world also no use.
========================================== truesight1122 the impairment you talked about, yes it will impact the net profit without actually forking out real money. but what does it imply when the NBV of PPE is reduced? Most likely is the machinery not working as efficiently anymore. ==========================================
ho ho ho...I will read until here I shall rest my case one this topic here. What tell me you are less than a novice is...You ONLY have the basics. U r not wrong to have able to point out ONE OF THE MANY PLACES it could appear. If you are interested to actually become less novice, perhaps u should go check Hibiscus QR on how it's done. I can't tell you for sure what happened there. But it happened. I dropped my jaw when I read their QR too. You see, if you can put your pride and ego aside, it's not so much about what you know. You only know what you know, things that's gonna get you is always things you don't know. Equity market is full of surprises. Never failed to surprise me.
A good rule of thumb is, if there are too many numbers that you don't know. Better stay away. Stick to company with numbers that you can make sense of.
========================================== revaluation doesnt go into PnL or debt, it goes into f*cking OCI reserve. you dont even have the basic, should i continue the debate? ==========================================
Again I'm gonna go back to my initial example. What's the actual cash appearing in KNM's account? Is it with or without the RM11.5mil? And if RM11.5mil still appear on KNM's account, why does it bother you what's written in PnL? Between 1) PnL loss. But money enters account in cash. 2) PnL declares big ass profit. ZERO cash appears in the account. Which one is worse? C'mon be honest, stop dodging simple question like these.
========================================== brother, u know what is the impact of impairment or not? firstly impairing the asset reduces your net profit by 11.5mil, which is 30% of that KNM's. and, please analyse la, what is the reason behind impairment? just because it is non-cash expenses then is ok? really? ==========================================
There could be many reasons. Commodity price drops. Asset don't worth jack shit. Commodity price goes up. Suddenly the asset worth a world. Impairment writeback.
U wanna ding dong ding dong on the actual reason impairment loss and writeback; be my guest.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
freddiehero
16,722 posts
Posted by freddiehero > 2020-03-03 18:59 | Report Abuse
come come..here