KNM GROUP BHD

KLSE (MYR): KNM (7164)

0.055 - 0.06

72 people like this.

59,045 comment(s). Last comment by Woodswater 6 days ago

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-21 15:55 | Report Abuse

tonylim, looking at below 46 sens :)

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-21 18:43 | Report Abuse

Tried and fail for today.......

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2013-01-21 18:45 | Report Abuse

Maybe can fall below 0.40 cent....

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-21 18:45 | Report Abuse

Somehow my sifu believes there is one more run before the GE

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-21 18:46 | Report Abuse

Sorry I mean before GE announce....one more run....

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-21 18:49 | Report Abuse

i dont think so .. as u can see previous klci declined when all big boy thought there will have election , they selling n take 2 - 3 week to recover . from today only left 2 week for cny . after that dissolved parliment . then election . so no more run .anyone have any idea ?

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-22 10:21 | Report Abuse

shoot shoot, going up :(

Hustle

3,615 posts

Posted by Hustle > 2013-01-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

Is ok KC when politician said that it will be slum for few week that a good news.Since,politician never benefit his citizen haha.Shrimp behind the rock...mmm

tommylou

1,918 posts

Posted by tommylou > 2013-01-22 10:23 | Report Abuse

Hawk....your sifu Kung fu not bad heh....

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-22 10:24 | Report Abuse

haha... ok la, cannot do the hustle with you! :)

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2013-01-22 23:14 | Report Abuse

sapu kuat kuat knm...co no doubt worst is over....if the worst country in Euro zone, Greece composite index can up 150% in few months..what do u think about Euro zone economy? Still in bad shape? Always remeber market move 6-9 mths ahead of economy. Wait till u c economy stats then KNM price may oledi hit the moon.

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-22 23:18 | Report Abuse

haha another downtrend stock . later buy become lower then curse the knm boss . haha

montagne

25 posts

Posted by montagne > 2013-01-23 00:29 | Report Abuse

KNM is a good stock in long term, the worst days of Eurozone economy had passed.. It will recover end of this year..

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-23 00:30 | Report Abuse

haha

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2013-01-23 06:53 | Report Abuse

MAJOR BREAKOUT FOR ASIA PACIFIC O&G INDEX AFTER ALMOST 2 YRS OF CORRECTION. GOOD TO SAPU MORE KNM SINCE CO IS A BIG REGIONAL PLAYER AND DOWNSIDE IS VERY LIMITED. http://i1311.photobucket.com/albums/s661/einvest88/djasiapacogindex_zpsb46ca8bd.png

kennyukm

429 posts

Posted by kennyukm > 2013-01-23 07:31 | Report Abuse

Hi, just my opinion.

I think there will be ONE more cycle for uptrend and this will be the last one. Target of KLCI: 1680.

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-23 07:57 | Report Abuse

kenny, I agreed but not sure about this week ??? Based on last few trading days volume increases n so as price , more likely consolidation !!! I think , loh

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2013-01-23 08:25 | Report Abuse

wow 4870 comments..... just 130 to go to 5000 comments...keep it up...!! ;-)

talk2pkc

2,304 posts

Posted by talk2pkc > 2013-01-23 08:29 | Report Abuse

Is that mean we got a "gang" to move fwd , ha ha LOL

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-23 09:12 | Report Abuse

I bought KNM,if u want to follow,follow at your own risk.

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-01-23 09:25 | Report Abuse

KNM looks promising, fundamentally..

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-23 09:38 | Report Abuse

Posted by razmry > Jan 23, 2013 09:25 AM | Report Abuse
KNM looks promising, fundamentally..

Please elaborate

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-01-23 09:52 | Report Abuse

First view on 3Q earning EPS=11.56, let say this is the final earning then considering PEx10, then suppose possible appropriate share price is RM1.156, fundamentally.

Posted by kcchongnz > 2013-01-23 10:04 | Report Abuse

razmry, good on you. At least you have a basis when you say knm looks promising, fundamentally However I would suggest you go a few steps further; look at this "earnings" if it is real. See if this earnings is translated to cash flows, and improvement of its balance sheet etc. Or is this earnings is just what they think they are making and hidden in the account receivables, inventories. Receivables are what you think people owe you. They could be disputable items, very common in construction, bad debts etc. Some more earnings if its a form of "tax credits", is it real earnings which you receive cash?

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-01-23 10:15 | Report Abuse

Thanks, Kcchongnz, agree with you... more things to consider.. just for as a first basis.. Looking into NTA also +ve... but dispute item need to dig further for unrecorded liabilities or debt...

legend623

21 posts

Posted by legend623 > 2013-01-23 23:01 | Report Abuse

Bro Razmry,

Based on your point of view of 3Q EPS = 11.56, based on my understanding, KNM had undertake an RI (2:1) at Nov which I believe the computation shall be as follow:

Annual EPS : 11.56/3 x 4 = 15.41
Impact of RI (full subscription) : EPS x 2/3 = 10.27

However the risk of the company is also quite high due to high gearing

Gearing : 0.5837 (I won't suggest to use PE 10x) maybe 8x even it's Main Market.

Besides, due to the current economy the risk of high provision can be high as pointed out by Bro kcchongnz.

However, I still believe there's some space of rebound for this counter as current price is a bit too low + IPO success rate of Borsig is quite high.

TP for goreng should fall between 0.58 - 0.64.

Kindly correct me if I am wrong. Thx

razmry

104 posts

Posted by razmry > 2013-01-23 23:33 | Report Abuse

Thanks legend623 you have make a point here... I put in my radar.. quite a period of time not monitoring and do deep analysis. This whole week I take leave, just to see possibility to make a fresh collection.. With a hope and pray to have a fair ruler soon.

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2013-01-23 23:34 | Report Abuse

ecb chief confirm worst is over for euro zone

JASON80

1,027 posts

Posted by JASON80 > 2013-01-23 23:35 | Report Abuse

waw ...now in eurozone .... so we all can forget the ge13 . okay i can put all my savings to the malaysia stocks

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2013-01-23 23:39 | Report Abuse

Draghi Says ‘Darkest Clouds’ Over Europe Have Subsided
By Stefan Riecher - Jan 23, 2013 12:05 AM PT
Facebook Share
LinkedIn
Google +1
14 COMMENTS
Print
QUEUE
Q
European Central Bank President Mario Draghi suggested the worst of the sovereign debt crisis may be over, saying the “darkest clouds’ over the euro area have lifted due to decisive policy steps last year.
2:32
Jan. 21 (Bloomberg) -- Those who predicted a split in the euro zone at the 2012 World Economic Forum's annual meeting in Davos, Switzerland, have been proven wrong as policy makers managed to protect the union in the past year. Bloomberg's Baden Campbell reports. (Source: Bloomberg)
4:31
Jan. 23 (Bloomberg) -- Kenneth Rogoff, an economics professor at Harvard University and a former chief economist at the International Monetary Fund, talks about Europe's sovereign-debt crisis and the U.S. economy. Rogoff speaks with Tom Keene on Bloomberg Television's "Surveillance" on the sidelines of the World Economic Forum in Davos, Switzerland. (Source: Bloomberg)
“We can begin 2013 on a more confident note, precisely because significant progress was made during 2012,” Draghi said in a speech in Frankfurt late yesterday. “The darkest clouds over the euro area subsided. Europe’s leaders recognized that monetary union needs to be complemented by a financial union, a fiscal union, a genuine economic union and eventually a deeper political union.”
Draghi’s comments are the latest to indicate the ECB chief is increasingly confident that the three-year debt crisis has been contained and that the 17-nation currency bloc can emerge from recession later this year. He defended the ECB’s so-far untapped bond-purchase plan, which has calmed fears of a euro break-up on financial markets, saying it is fully in line with the central bank’s price-stability mandate and doesn’t threaten its independence.
“The ECB remains steadfastly committed to its primary mandate of ensuring price stability,” he said. “All of our measures are designed to achieve this goal. And looking at current and expected inflation rates, there is simply no evidence that could substantiate fears about any deviation from price stability.”
The euro was little changed after Draghi spoke. It fell 0.2 percent to $1.3292 at 9 a.m. in Frankfurt today.
Economic Recovery
While the ECB expects the euro-area economy to shrink 0.3 percent in 2013, Draghi said this month he expects a “gradual recovery” to begin later in the year.
Many countries are making solid progress in bringing their public finances under control and making structural reforms to increase competitiveness, he said yesterday.
“We need patience,” Draghi said. “I am very well aware that for many people in the countries under adjustment, the personal economic situation can be very difficult. But there is simply no alternative to the path of reform.”
Europe is making progress that some commentators had thought impossible only a year ago, he said, citing the Economist magazine’s prediction at the start of 2012 that a United States of Europe was “utterly beyond reach.”
Making the ECB a single European bank supervisor this year is a “major organizational challenge” and “probably the most significant integration step since the Maastricht Treaty,” he said.
In most areas where more integration is needed, “Europe is moving forward or is already there,” Draghi said. “The ambition is not utterly beyond reach.”

einvest88

416 posts

Posted by einvest88 > 2013-01-24 08:29 | Report Abuse

looking at the financial statement from yr 2007 till 3rd q of 2012, obvious reason the drop of share price over 90% mainly due to drop in revenue income both from Asia Pac & Europe/Americas region as well as huge jump in borrowing from 266m till 1.1b due to purchased of Borsig. However, revenue income from Asia Pac region has almost back to pre-crisis level and the revenue income from Europe is improving except yet to recovery from Americas. After the recent right issue, the borrowing is reduced and down to 900m and the revenue income for end of 2012 expect to be back or not far from pre-crisis level of 2.52b. Going forward, expect KNM to be better with recovery of world economy esp Europe zone and the biggest push might come from the listing of Borsig. Listing of Borsig will certainly change the whole financial picture of KNM. The debt level expect to be tremendously improve and foresee re-rating is on the card after the 4th q financial result.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-24 10:09 | Report Abuse

KC,RAZ,LEGEND,EINVEST,JASON all of u had given very good comments.Thanks.

roslaom

502 posts

Posted by roslaom > 2013-01-24 10:30 | Report Abuse

Setting side the book, other good thing I can hope is potential KNM participation with RAPID project which is currently on FEED stage. With KNM competitively priced proposal, success rates of winning tenders could be higher than other process equipment manufacturers (although can translate into lower profit margin and slightly higher risk of cost overruns.) But who cares, as long as the stock price respond positively and meet target returns. Again, during low tide, ships big or small will float lower. The money comes when u guess the tides correctly.

The trend is your friend until it bends.:)

Posted by KC Loh > 2013-01-25 12:11 | Report Abuse

sheesh... big roadblock towards lower price at 49.5 sens

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2013-01-25 12:39 | Report Abuse

yeehh.....almost 5000

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-25 12:40 | Report Abuse

0.495 is a real support price. Rebound most properly on tuesday.

FatCat

649 posts

Posted by FatCat > 2013-01-26 11:14 | Report Abuse

chleong,good entry point now.

hawk

273 posts

Posted by hawk > 2013-01-29 21:50 | Report Abuse

Buying little little here.....GE call don't think it will go too low....

kevin

180 posts

Posted by kevin > 2013-01-30 16:22 | Report Abuse

yunsheng we need you....knm lost steam ady :(

Posted by WilliamWang > 2013-01-30 16:26 | Report Abuse

losing steam .. u go naked sure he will get steam

yungshen1

2,134 posts

Posted by yungshen1 > 2013-01-30 21:23 | Report Abuse

dun panic kevin.still got chance rebound

montagne

25 posts

Posted by montagne > 2013-01-31 03:10 | Report Abuse

United we stand! Just hold or buy in to dilute counters now. Good days ahead after GE, now just wait for the invest mood of big player to come back..

ckchoo89

Posted by ckchoo89 > 2013-01-31 15:23 | Report Abuse

agree...no worry,rebound soon...

Joven

Posted by Joven > 2013-02-02 16:11 | Report Abuse

Will still go down....this one not yet stable....

alenac

2,661 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-02-02 18:02 | Report Abuse

Support is at 44 sen. If klci plunged again the possibility of hitting below the support level is there.

BIGFish

154 posts

Posted by BIGFish > 2013-02-02 18:10 | Report Abuse

wahh, so cheap can buy ?

alenac

2,661 posts

Posted by alenac > 2013-02-02 18:21 | Report Abuse

At the moment the overhanging shares are huge. Anyone wants to mop the shares need at least RM200 million.

yazid7655

601 posts

Posted by yazid7655 > 2013-02-04 09:17 | Report Abuse

almost 5000 comment

Posted by youmeyoume > 2013-02-06 11:37 | Report Abuse

hey hey, all the rumor spreader(gunners) & sifu actor going where? finish the mission to hooked enough ppl to buy in already? thn go get ang pow from chair man already

minitrader

2,273 posts

Posted by minitrader > 2013-02-06 11:46 | Report Abuse

hiding lor...made their money wat..sure they chao n cabut la...