ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.02 (1.03%)

1.92 - 1.94

16 people like this.

7,374 comment(s). Last comment by xiaolongbao 5 days ago

Posted by Chong Boon Keong > 2012-05-22 20:11 | Report Abuse

How is now trend.?anyone comment..

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-05-29 21:56 | Report Abuse

keep on accumulate when the price drop below RM1.20

Posted by Chong Boon Keong > 2012-06-01 21:13 | Report Abuse

damm fall...

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-06-01 23:12 | Report Abuse

why u scad,i just brought in 10 lot at rm1.25

Posted by Chong Boon Keong > 2012-06-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

But I buy at rm1.35 so sad lol..

Posted by kkpan13113 > 2012-06-03 23:42 | Report Abuse

me also leh...haiz

Posted by Kim Yap Lau > 2012-06-17 00:45 | Report Abuse

LMEX chart => http://adf.ly/9lsRi

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-11 20:06 | Report Abuse

Based on good financial performance, stable industrial outlook and attractive valuation, JohoTin is a good stock for long-term investment.Is poised to record high today too.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-07-16 19:45 | Report Abuse

keep on accumulate,target price RM2

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-16 20:28 | Report Abuse

Bro sapurakencana,

Previous TP was RM1.70 by OSK.Hope your new TP of RM2 can be reached.
Any word from insiders?

kcfan

1,881 posts

Posted by kcfan > 2012-07-16 21:03 | Report Abuse

Go ahead to RM2.00 Cheers

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-17 09:54 | Report Abuse

Looking better by the day.See u at 2

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-07-17 21:04 | Report Abuse

if u see the canone can reach RM3.10,it mean johoretin still under perform,i do believe johoretin earning per share can reach 20cent per share by this year,so year end target may be have to change to another level,RM2.50(fundalmental basis PE 12 time still reasonable to hold)

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-17 21:46 | Report Abuse

Bro SK,

Q1 earnings was 5.16 sen/share , so your prediction of 20 sen/share for full year is very realistic.

Since the purchase of Able Dairies in Oct 2011, Johotin now has 2 divisions, their existing Tin Manufacturing Division and new Food & Beverage Division.

Based on the segmentalised full year earnings for 2011, the Tin Mfg Div made RM 8 million net profit.As the purchase of Able Dairies comes with a RM 10 million net profit guarantee for 2012, we can assume that combined earnings for 2012 will be at least RM 18 million.
This gives us a projected 25sen eps for 2012.

What PE multiple you use is really up to you, but a PE of 10,say, gives you RM2.50.But as you have used a PE of 12, then TP would be RM3.

But like anything, buying and keeping for the medium term is the answer.Contra will be too difficult , most of the time.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-07-18 07:21 | Report Abuse

dear uncle LIM :

Even thou i am a long term investor,but i still consider GE13 factor,normally the KLSE direction will go down at least 5 month,may be we have to consider sell off for temparory and buy back later if the company performance still match market expactation. i dont mind buy at RM 2 if performance still good.We hope that Able dairies will outperform for the coming 2 year as the market demand is huge for dairies product,until F & N build a factory at sabah to cop the market demand,their operation for new production line will start by 2013.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-18 07:49 | Report Abuse

SK,
Spoken like a seasoned and astute campaigner.Historically, we usually to get post election blues for 3 to 6 months.

But, interesting times are upon us.Would be very interesting to see how the GLCs perform should BN fall.Probably more certain would be pro BN-linked counters will suffer immediately post elections.

As for Johotin, I think its in a sector (food related) that should be quite resilient.If you look at the charts, you would think its due for a pull back.But every time I look at Guan Chong's charts, I feel a little sick.It doesn't know the meaning of gravity .Never had enough courage to buy thinking it has gone up too much too quickly.And what does it do?...

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-07-18 08:15 | Report Abuse

Guan Chong's ? what company is it.which industry this company involve? Do you know Robert kork (Suger king)holding Malayan Flour Mill share?(Info from other investor)

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-18 08:38 | Report Abuse

Guan Chong is a large cocoa producer ( same theme: food).They are currently considering a secondary listing in SGX currently.

I think Robert Kuok owns Federal Flour if I am not mistaken.Speaking of MFlour, have you seen its share price over past 12 months.Again, food related.For that matter, see Dutch Lady, Nestle.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-07-20 21:09 | Report Abuse

dont be a fraid,keep on accumulate at this levelRM1.40-1.50

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-30 12:17 | Report Abuse

Rebouncing back nicely to RM1.50 level.Q2 results should propel this stock to RM2

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-07-30 15:51 | Report Abuse

Quite a big improvement in EPS for the last 2 quarters. Hope the earning is sustainable.Worth to spend some time to dig into their annual reports & will follow their earning result this coming August.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-30 19:07 | Report Abuse

Purchase of Able Dairies completed end Oct 2011.It provided earnings for only 2 months for Q4 2011.This purchase of Able provided Johotin with a new F&B business, and by all accounts, so far it has proven to be an excellent investment.Remember, it came with a RM10 million profit guarantee.

I think the company is fairly conservative and really need to make their shares more liquid.Any corporate exercise to reward shareholders and/or to enlarge share base would take this counter up another notch.

Posted by kkpan13113 > 2012-07-30 19:43 | Report Abuse

johore tin milk market not focus in malaysia

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-07-30 20:59 | Report Abuse

There is not much information on the Able Dairies that can be found from the internet or even the company official website or even their annual report. Any suggestion where to hunt for Able Dairies information?

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-30 23:01 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/863697

Not sure if the above link works.If it doesn't, you can go to Bursa's website and search under Johoretin for announcement on 18 Aug 2011 re the proposed purchase of Able Dairies.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-07-31 12:43 | Report Abuse

Guys,

Not sure what is driving this fellow up today but I'm not complaining.
Q2 results not due til end Aug but the market is probably anticipating a good set of numbers.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-07-31 14:59 | Report Abuse

if people don't give any comment sometime, it doesn't mean it is bad thing, digging more into their annual reports

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-03 17:43 | Report Abuse

Reader of this thread, please don't post unnecessary post here to prevent drawing unnecessary attention. Existing crowd is just nice already, no more space for more.

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-08-08 19:06 | Report Abuse

Johotin just announced Rights Issue with free warrants on 1:3 basis.Look for this Gem to continue higher tomorrow.

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-08 20:58 | Report Abuse

is it good to anounce rights issue? I thought bonus issue is more acceptable to shareholder?

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-08-08 21:31 | Report Abuse

I suppose you are right.Anything that is free beats paying for it.
But if rights price is not too demanding, then together with the free warrant, it should be viewed positively. At least Johotin is fair as ALL shareholders get to participate proportionately based on their shareholding, unlike some placements at discounts done by some companies( no one knows who these placees are).

But I think if you read the announcement, most of the money from the rights issue to be used for construction of new plant and upgrade of existing plants due to increase in demand for their new F&B division.Shareholders money is usually the cheapest form of funding, cheaper than bank borrowings.

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-08 21:42 | Report Abuse

i can still accept the rights issue if the rights is pay, maybe 60% or 70% by shareholder and the remaining by the company... Is it possible?

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-08-08 22:10 | Report Abuse

Those are known as 2 call rights issue, some paid by shareholders (usually 60-70% as you have pointed out) and the rest from retained earnings. I don't think that is what Johotin are proposing.

From the announcement, only confirmed matters are the Rights Issue ratio is 1:3 and one free warrant for every rights subscribed and that the warrants are for 5 years.The rights price and the warrant exercise price have not been determined by the Board yet.

At the end of the day, whatever shape the corporate exercise takes , bottom line is the fundamentals of the company.I think Johotin is in the right sector, strong balance sheet and have prudent management.

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-08 23:12 | Report Abuse

Do you think johotin's curent share px can be maintaned after this right issue anouncement? Some ppl dislike rights issue probably bcos the company is asking money from them... D only sweet thing is at least there is a free warant as a reward...

UncleLim

119 posts

Posted by UncleLim > 2012-08-08 23:44 | Report Abuse

I think the rights issue is not so taxing to shareholders.Share base is just under 70 million shares and at 1:3, only issuing 23.3 million shares only.

Of course what is unknown for now are the price of the rights and warrant exercise price.All these do affect the share price in the coming weeks.

But looking at how the share price moved after 4pm today leaves me to predict more upside tomorrow (fingers crossed)

Posted by tonylim > 2012-08-09 02:40 | Report Abuse

Not so sure yet because there was a material announcements after five pm. A case buy on rumour and sell on news

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-09 03:42 | Report Abuse

I think your statement is wrong... In d first place, where is the rumours come from? I dun heard anyone spreding news that johotin is going to make any corporate exercise... So how come u argue that buy on rumors n sell on news?

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-08-09 09:34 | Report Abuse

All of you were wrong....hahahahaha....Johotin going down, down, down, down.
Right Issue might not be that attractive to some investors, so they sell first lo. Moreover if I am not wrong all the JOHOTIN employee that got esos all also sell la. They have no money to buy the right issue (Majority), forget about those bigshot like director la. If it was a bonus shares, the counter will shoot up. Sadly its not. ANyway the intrinsic value especially the kind of business Johotin is in....boleh la. Dividend? You can forget it la, very "KIam Siap" or stingy.
Rumours? Hmmmmm.....this one tonylim have to answer. I am not even aware of anyone shouting a buy/sell on this quiet/low profile JOHOTIN. In short you can say Not much Coverage at all. Even got, very minimal. Foreign fund buying Johotin? Hahahaha, I laugh la. Then, foreign fund will also start to buy Maxtral, RGB, Huayang and go burst....Because Malaysia Shark GIGIT their backside. Hahahahaha

Mat Cendana

2,336 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-08-09 09:39 | Report Abuse

Rights issue - it depends on what the proceeds will be used for. Investors tend to shun companies that will use most of it to pay for debts. That's why these companies add a sweetener (bait?) in the form of warrants. It's different if the issue is for expansion.

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-08-09 09:48 | Report Abuse

Mat.....Thanks. Good point here man.....

Siapa Suka kalau Mereka selalu nak korek duit Ikan Kecil....
Hantu Raya,Shark Besar selalu enjoy makan Abalone aje....Mana Boleh??? Jual and profit out la.

Hehehehehe

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-08-09 10:16 | Report Abuse

All the postings already here represent the responses from the investors

tand3 : Just would like to response to you posting in my view:

"Kiam Siap" & low profile might not necessary be bad thing. :)

I have tendency to agree more on what MT & UL have post on the right issue but your points sound reasonable as well.

I'm looking forward for their quarterly result - I trust financial figure more than any analysts coverage.

Hope it doesn't sound like I'm promoting this counter.

Posted by feargreedhopedespair > 2012-08-09 12:01 | Report Abuse

Copy from OSK Research TP RM2.38

Maintain BUY. Subscribe to the rights. Given the higher liquidity and stronger earnings growth emanating from its dairy product manufacturing business, we see the counter coming into the radar of institutional investors going forward. As such, we think Johortin justifies a higher PE multiple for its dairy product manufacturing business. We are now valuing the stock at RM2.38 based on our sum-of-parts (SOP) valuation, premised on its FY13 earnings, with a 6.5x PER for its tin can manufacturing business and 10.0x PER (previously 8.0x PER) for its dairy product manufacturing segment (representing a 50% discount from its larger peers such as F&N and Etika). Note that our FV will remain unchanged even excluding rights and warrants as we have already diluted its earnings based on the enlarged share base. However, we have not diluted the earnings per share based on the full exercise of its warrants.

CH85

34 posts

Posted by CH85 > 2012-08-10 08:12 | Report Abuse

This counter has been aggresively uptrend from RM1.410 till now.. almost RM0.40 or 20% up before the quarter result announcement, can it still up even with the flying result? How far can it go?

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-08-13 15:53 | Report Abuse

Boh sui

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2012-08-14 22:28 | Report Abuse

this show not end yet ,continue accumulate if fall below 1.70

tand3

101 posts

Posted by tand3 > 2012-08-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

Mmmm....sapurakencana have it's point here. Still remember how canone trend price movement. I think possible. Look at canone price now... More than 2.50 per lot. Moreover johotin shares issued is very small in amount. Easily push up as not many buy into it.

ckinsg

90 posts

Posted by ckinsg > 2012-08-27 11:29 | Report Abuse

yes yes johotin fly high high

Posted by Namoyaki Takarajima > 2012-08-27 11:36 | Report Abuse

P.S: Noted on Tin is in demand now. Should alert members/friends earlier if you got good info. Thanks in advance.

Posted by feargreedhopedespair > 2012-08-27 12:08 | Report Abuse

Good Q-O-Q result?