ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.02 (1.03%)

1.92 - 1.94

16 people like this.

7,374 comment(s). Last comment by xiaolongbao 5 days ago

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-23 09:23 | Report Abuse

need to wait for next quarter & new factory still need fund and time to develop.... Long journey to go..... That is why better swift to other potential counter

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-23 09:50 | Report Abuse

Tin canning + dairy got potential ...as those poorer nation consumed condensed milk as its cheaper than milk.. And it never fail pay dividend.
Although this is not a goreng counter , it's for long term is good.

raviy2k13

93 posts

Posted by raviy2k13 > 2014-08-23 11:32 | Report Abuse

As you said, why don't you buy all stocks for sale everyday and keep for long term 20 years. So how much is you losses?

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-08-23 12:18 | Report Abuse

What brand condensed milk Johotin sell? Turnover drop experienced by Johotin is not a good sign not to mention loss.

raviy2k13

93 posts

Posted by raviy2k13 > 2014-08-23 12:19 | Report Abuse

Absolutely, rlch.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-23 12:55 | Report Abuse

well Able dairies products is exported overseas .
This is a stock with fundamentals and dividend. and not much debt.
Don't get too emotional if later the share move up & u didn't buy.
The contract to build their new factory is given in 2014 , so it's no brainer u build any building , they have to do piling first , before the building works commenced ..
once operational then the revenue will surely increase.

rlch

4,140 posts

Posted by rlch > 2014-08-23 13:00 | Report Abuse

kk123, you mean they don't sell dairies product locally? I mostly buy F&N condensed milk.

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-23 13:04 | Report Abuse

Johotin is a long term stock which trading at single digit PE and dividend of almost 4%.
Can buy and hold. the current quarter setback is a one off ..
If 3 mths from now it's profit goes back to 7 mil , then everyone will rush back in to buy ..
If u looking for goreng share can try pdz , Sumatec etc but within one day these type of stock can drop > 20% and with no dividend (if have dividend also will be 0.001 % - wasting the dividend slips) and no fundamentals ..

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-23 13:27 | Report Abuse

They sell locally but mostly Exported .
Well not much point for them to compete in local market which have at least 10 brands.
Overseas in third world country is where they can make lots more ..As locally not many people consumed this dairy substitutes .. Except in their teh tarik.. But imagined how much more the population like in Vietnam , Cambodia , Indo etc
the demand will be exponential compare to locally where high competition and not much growth ..

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-23 13:35 | Report Abuse

They have many brands .. If u like to see brand and Cow logo.. can see in this website:
http://www.abledairies.com/dairy-products

It looks good for export market..I am sure the dairie business complement their tin and packaging business as they can pack/tin it themselves .. Reducing cost..
This is for long term .. U can't expect them to throw their condensed milk in local market and make same margins as overseas
Overseas more lucrative

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-23 15:13 | Report Abuse

IOI also planned to produce milk.

aunloke

974 posts

Posted by aunloke > 2014-08-23 16:11 | Report Abuse

Johotin is not a bad stock I cut down my holding cos it'll take some time for it to shine again and I'm not leaving my money there for nothing in near term. For long term investment I prefer to do so after market makes a serious correction.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-23 20:14 | Report Abuse

Ageed with aunloke. Need to give time to johotin to perform in next 2 or 3 quarter

QQ12

160 posts

Posted by QQ12 > 2014-08-23 21:30 | Report Abuse

just to share, able dairies do trade milk powder. Last year, they are performing well because of powder price from USD3200 to USD5700/MT but this year is from 5,700/mt to USD3200/mt.. I m sure there are stuck at higher cost at the moment..... Let's see the coming Q result then only decide la bro n sis...

kk123

1,964 posts

Posted by kk123 > 2014-08-23 21:43 | Report Abuse

Well as I m long term investor , so all the short term event don't really bother me much .
The company still have over $37 mil in cash and not making any big loss
But I only bought little la
If drop more then I will add more ..
Anyway Now is also a good price
If u want can visit its current factory in sngr
New factory the contract just given out in this year 2014
so surely need time to build la haha
It's not like lego
U can't build in 1-2 months

Posted by StockLearner > 2014-08-24 00:08 | Report Abuse

I am afraid that for F&B food, if there is quality issue, what other customers will look at that? Will they temporarily shift to other supplier first to avoid any quality issue affecting end user's health condition? Just ponder... Anyway, stuck with some shares on this counter, not yet cut loss. Will see how it performs in the next quarter.

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 00:27 | Report Abuse

kk123, so the new plant will be operate by the latest next year right?

Posted by AyamTua > 2014-08-25 00:35 | Report Abuse

forget tin. buy glotec - cbm gas. energy powerhouse @ 11.5sen! discount of century!

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 09:28 | Report Abuse

Need to wait at least one or more year, the johotin will show good result

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 10:05 | Report Abuse

tp should be below1.38

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 10:09 | Report Abuse

samcghee.....r u sure??!!! (-.-\\\)

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 10:20 | Report Abuse

muscle......I loss a ton of money, help me.....!!! This so call good fundamental, but with a sudden bad report. So what is good fundamental will more profitable????!!!! Cooleye said if got holding power sure win......mana ada.

ryan_och

304 posts

Posted by ryan_och > 2014-08-25 10:21 | Report Abuse

continue create new low, lucky i cut loss fast, pain!!

532 posts

Posted by 1901 > 2014-08-25 10:38 | Report Abuse

obviously going down fast.... just like zhulian last time. fundamentally good taken a hit! - definitely will recover, but when?

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 10:39 | Report Abuse

drop 5 cents for each day. Johotin already up from last time 60 cents till 2.00++. Now it is moving back.Somehow, building factory also need money,next 2 quarter result may no be so good.Do not think it will give good dividen? If one more case customer complaint coming, surely loss again. Another factor is tough competition from Kian Joo, Canone.

26,875 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-25 10:53 | Report Abuse

estan3874, coldeye got holding power to hold for years! maybe even 10 years. can u?

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 11:04 | Report Abuse

speakup, can sure no problem last time i hold padini also more than 4 year until it split. Whats the matter, i'm still hodling public bank until now. What's the matter. My point is, sometime it doesn't 100% that good fundamental sure can make profit. Even how good are you in analys the fundamental, you just only speculate on the future result. It's still have risk there. Zhulian one of a good example, WingTM also.

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 11:07 | Report Abuse

What ever analysis that retailer using, also is speculate only lah. Because we do not have the insider news. So I bring this out, becoz of, there lots of ppl believe in cool eye or warrent buffet, FA is god. This is not definitely.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 11:10 | Report Abuse

Hold or not. It solely depend on individual shareholder.Estan3874, what other counter u still hold besides the counter u mentioned.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 11:12 | Report Abuse

Rightnow, I just hold hapseng,L&G,magni,mflour and boilerm.

26,875 posts

Posted by speakup > 2014-08-25 11:18 | Report Abuse

Estan3874 since u got holding power, just relax :-)

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 11:20 | Report Abuse

What is the price u bought? Remember the major shareholder also sold johotin-warrant.

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 11:24 | Report Abuse

L&G I have it also, Beside those just now mentioned, YOCB is another one of my favorite. SCICOM just dispose last week. Sntoria, is most heart breaking, Dispose too early. Because I decide to KEEP L&G

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

estan, how long u do share investment?

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 11:26 | Report Abuse

I really can't relax about johotin for the loss due to compensate for Quality issue. I have sent them an email asking more detail of what kind of product issue and how they going to prevent it happen again. But until now no reply at all. The compensation is not a small amount, this is really a concern. And there is no any annoucement before the quarterly report. Ha.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 11:27 | Report Abuse

I just start to invest in year 2011 but the return is quite good.

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 11:28 | Report Abuse

7~8 yrs....

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 11:29 | Report Abuse

sure, bull is running.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 12:36 | Report Abuse

It should be a major customer complaint until such unforseen case happen. estan, what is the factor that create yrs interest in investing in johotin?

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 12:46 | Report Abuse

Able diaries, is one of the major reason attracted me (Consumable product always can generate recurrent income). Previously, I love the management decide to diversified the business, they won't just left the business maintain just like that. Most of the ppl know, can manufacturing biz only very thin profit. And I think, they doing the right move to acquire Able Diary to grow the company. And Able Diary is one of their customer before acquisition. I assume the manage is reckoning very prudently before make the move. And if not mistaken, there is one director(Mr. Lim Hun Swee) join the board is very experience in F&B business. So I'm very confidence. This product issue is really really out of my expectation.

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 12:47 | Report Abuse

Maybe i can't blame to much on them, I think I discover this counter too late. My entry price is quite high.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 13:19 | Report Abuse

estan, since u have bought it and the price is dropping. You just hold it first.in case the price got chance to move up, u may think to sell but the decision to dispose is solely up to you.

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 13:21 | Report Abuse

Do you have this in hand?

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 13:21 | Report Abuse

Sometimes we have to set loss target for the counter. Nobody is perfect.

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 13:42 | Report Abuse

ya, totally agree. Actually I want to sell after once I read the report. But gap down. Then make a very wrong mistake of apply hope. Hope it will rebound a bit and minimize the loss, eventually now the paper loss is widen. Ha... no matter we use TA or FA, cut loss and take profit is really important.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 14:33 | Report Abuse

I sold out all the johotin-wa with a little bit loss on 19 Aug after observing the director pushing up the price to sell it. Something wrong going to happen.

estan3874

61 posts

Posted by estan3874 > 2014-08-25 14:41 | Report Abuse

But the director selling not much right, I also noticed about it.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 14:46 | Report Abuse

nowaday mkt very sensitive. If the company loss, the price will drop tremendously.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 15:13 | Report Abuse

estan, you can prefer to hold it until next quarter, if the result more worse, then u better sell. I believe a lot of shareholders tend to sell if the price rebound.

samcghee

670 posts

Posted by samcghee > 2014-08-25 15:38 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow will further down as all of them awaiting to sell and hope hope it will rebound