ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

+0.06 (3.16%)

1.90 - 1.97

16 people like this.

7,374 comment(s). Last comment by xiaolongbao 3 days ago

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-04-25 17:08 | Report Abuse

Are you confident this quarter shud good?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-04-26 11:24 | Report Abuse

The action that i take mainly to alert the new investor do not fall into this trap & to prevent management repeat same mistake/ no excuse to repeat same mistake unless they can clarify their actual reasonable reason to convince us.
In the most recent 5 years, Johotin has spent total CAPEX of RM82mil for expansion.

Which is more than sum total of net profit for 2015 + 2016 + 2017 = RM79mil.

The business owner will only spent such a big amount of CAPEX if there is potential to grow and the company has the intention to grow.

As at end of Dec 2017, the new plant still haven't started to contribute to the company revenue and bottom line as per confirmation with the investor relation department.

Refer to Master ColdEyes book in 2018, normally the result from expansion of Johotin could only be shown after 1-2 years from the completion of the expansion. Johotin is one of the 4 companies that ColdEyes identified as growth company that he mentioned in his new book.

The 3rd QR 2017 also mentioned that Able Diaries Marketing started its operation since 3rd quarter 2017 therefore more distribution cost needed for start up.

Sapurakencana :

As at end of Dec 2017, the new plant still haven't started to contribute to the company revenue and bottom line as per confirmation with the investor relation department.

CY1214,if you the boss of this company,do you willing to wait 1 more year to start contribute to company after spend 82mil for the past 5 years.rediculous
01/03/2018 12:48

if this issue not solve asap,i'm not afraid to said that this company may be incurred loss for the coming quarter..
Dont forget high material cost & doubtful debt issue still not settle.
I rather down grade this counter to 80cent before any improvement
01/03/2018 12:55
05/03/2018 14:15
14/03/2018 18:59
03/04/2018 00:18

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-04-26 12:11 | Report Abuse

80c ???

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-04-26 16:47 | Report Abuse

This is base on strong ringgit wil hurt the foreign currency exchange,delay of new plant production schedule & until now we never see any Johotin product sell at our shoping mall outlet and not even hear /see the advertisement promote of their product so how to increase local revenue. Unless the above issue being solve,otherwise is impossible to upgrade this counter to 90 cent.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-04-26 17:20 | Report Abuse

Aikk, does the strong ringgit benefit johotin?

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-04-27 08:55 | Report Abuse

Strong or weak ringgit is just a good excuse for poor management. Currently economy growth is considered reasonable but most unable to deliver. Blaming is a good tatic, and you can see the management withdrawing good remuneration despite weakening results. Anyway, market is just a casino. Good luck.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-04-27 13:25 | Report Abuse

when management keep on spending without take care of minority shareholder,what we can do is hightlight their weekness more frequently so that lesser newbie cheated by their beautiful poison story.still remember 3 year ago when they plan right issue to build new plant,minority share holder spend RM1.28 to brought the right issue,but now the price only RM0.92.

if this issue not solve asap,i'm not afraid to said that this company may be incurred loss for the coming quarter..
I rather down grade this counter to 80cent before any improvement

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-04-27 14:42 | Report Abuse

When their AGM?

Money168

245 posts

Posted by Money168 > 2018-04-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

@sapurakencana, the share has been split into 2 and bonus 1 of every 3 ordinary share in 2016, so 3 share RM 1.28 --> 8 share RM 0.92, u still earn money.

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-04-29 15:11 | Report Abuse

TP75, q~to~qresults and EPS are unlikely to surge substantially amid higher base achieved last year.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-04-30 09:11 | Report Abuse

Jeffreyteck got possibilities one revenue bsuge higher....

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-05-01 08:25 | Report Abuse

High revenue is useless without good profit, EPS and dividends. Some companies recorded a higher profit with less profit or even making losses, but continued to withdraw high remuneration. Good luck anyway. TP75.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-01 12:16 | Report Abuse

Then raise this issue in their AGM

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-02 10:00 | Report Abuse

Look stable despite klci -26

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-02 12:55 | Report Abuse

The action that i take mainly to alert the new investor do not fall into this trap & to prevent management repeat same mistake/ no excuse to repeat same mistake unless they can clarify their actual reasonable reason to convince us.
In the most recent 5 years, Johotin has spent total CAPEX of RM82mil for expansion.

Which is more than sum total of net profit for 2015 + 2016 + 2017 = RM79mil.

The business owner will only spent such a big amount of CAPEX if there is potential to grow and the company has the intention to grow.

CY1214,if you the boss of this company,do you willing to wait 1 more year to start contribute to company after spend 82mil for the past 5 years.rediculous
01/03/2018 12:48

I rather down grade this counter to 80cent before any improvemen

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-05-02 13:12 | Report Abuse

High capex in the first few years which affected the cash flow. This followed by a high depreciation later and would affect the profit unless its profit margin is more than sufficient to absorb depreciation. Good luck. TP 75.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-02 13:24 | Report Abuse

I still believe market will maintain 92 cent merely because of it NTA value 93 cent,do you think it worth 93 cent if the coming quarter report keep on show bad report .

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-02 14:41 | Report Abuse

Let see the additional capital expenditure that utilise in the year 2017 & the reason given by management.

Statement from the annual report
The Tin Manufacturing segment increases its capital expenditure for the current financial year as compared to
previous year by investing in new machineries. With the new machineries, the increase in capacity will help to
cope with the demands and potential increase in sales.
Due to the limitation on storage space under F&B segment, a new piece of land is purchased during the financial
year for an amount of RM6.8 million. Subsequent to the financial year end, a contract has been awarded to
GT-Max Construction Sdn. Bhd. to construct 1 unit of 1-storey factory (build-up area of 7,574.03 square metre)
attached together with 3-storey office building, 1 unit of guardhouse and waster chamber and 1 unit of electrical
substation with a total sum of RM14 million and is expected to be completed by fourth quarter of 2018.

Let guess how big return we expect to get from the above cap expenditure & how long period to get the return from this investment?

Let send the massage to AGM to get the answers.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-02 14:53 | Report Abuse

The main factors that affected the operating activities in the Tin Manufacturing segment are shortage of labour,increased in raw materials prices and machineries upgrading.
The shortage of labour supply, both local and foreign, has resulted in challenges to complete customers’ orders
as per schedule. Therefore, more overtime is needed to complete the order on time and leads to an increase
in costs. To resolve this issue, we have appointed several recruitment agencies to source for new workforce
and currently we are able to cope with the demands and control over the increase in operational costs.

sapura reply: Shortage of labour-due to labour require no need high skill,i dont see this issue can not solve within 1st quarter of 2018.Shortage of labour start happen during 2017,when this issue will be last? If management can recruit enough of labour,more overtime issue not a issue any more.
management pls speed up your execution of job.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-02 15:01 | Report Abuse

The increased in raw materials prices has affected our profit margin. To remain competitive, we have always
maintained our prices to our customers for as long as possible. In the event of continuing increase in raw
materials prices, we may have to increase our selling prices to our customers. The weakening of Ringgit Malaysia
(“RM”) against United States Dollar (“USD”) has brought about an increase in our manufacturing cost for our
directly imported raw materials as well as increased in prices from our local suppliers using imported materials
for their productions. Our operations team is always vigilant and monitors the cost of manufacturing for us to
stay competitive in the industry.

Sapura reply : management said profit decrease due to higher import material cost & weakness of ringgit. In current situation Suger & milk price keep on droping & our currency already recover from RM4.45 to RM3.92 (2.5.2018),It should be fovourable to our Tin & F&B business for whole 2018.Am i right,pls dont give excuse again & again.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-02 15:08 | Report Abuse

Higher maintenance costs are expected as the existing machineries require frequent maintenance and overhaul
due to ageing of the machineries. Scarcity of the spare parts is a challenge to the maintenance team when
fixing older model of machineries. To resolve these issues, the production has upgraded existing machineries
and replaced them with new machineries with higher capacity and outputs.

sapura reply :
Another main reason is the reversal of RM3.01 million that was
recognised in the first quarter of the current year as gain on disposal of machinery. The equipment supplier
decided that they do not need the equipment and instead of a trade-in, they gave us a discount of RM3.01
million.
This also another un acceptable reason-did company engage unqualify engineer to make the wrong dicision to purchase the wrong machinery,until the company need to back charge under this quarter.
Doubtful debt appear 2 time in current financial year.
If this 2 issue continue happen,is unfair to the long term investor.
Management ,pls do the necessary step (SOP) to protect the shareholder interest.
Pls dont be silent,pls show the result to convience us.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-02 15:25 | Report Abuse

Dependence on Key Management and Skilled Personnel
The Group’s continued success will depend upon, to a certain extent, the skills, experiences, abilities
and continued efforts of the key management personnel. The loss of key management personnel in the
Group may have an adverse impact on the performance of the Group.
The Group recognises the importance of attracting and retaining the key management personnel to
support the business operations. The Group presently has in place, human resources strategies which
include providing competitive and performance-based remuneration and providing employees with a
variety of on-going training programmes to upgrade their knowledge and capabilities.
However, we cannot provide any assurance that the above measures will be successful in attracting and
retaining the key management personnel.

Sapura reply :
This also the main issue of key management & personnel,additionally management also highlight that However, we cannot provide any assurance that the above measures will be successful in attracting and
retaining the key management personnel.

If management can not maintain the high skill management,we all will expect doubtful debt & wrong brought the old machine incident wil happen again & again in near future.

ltg100y

60 posts

Posted by ltg100y > 2018-05-02 16:27 | Report Abuse

@sapurakencana, can you represent us to attend AGM? we really need some shareholders to bring the questions to the management, otherwise they will continue ignore us.
The main concern is why Johotin keep expand (build another new plant but existing new plant still not contribute) but no improvement of the net profit? Can management retain the cash or payout as dividend instead of keep build new plant which may not utilize or contribute to net profit?
Anyone will attend the coming AGM?

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-02 18:11 | Report Abuse

I unable to attend AGM,that why i try to post my opinion here, hope somebody help me to deliver the massage ,if can record their answers as a evident for next year AGM.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-02 21:31 | Report Abuse

Sapurakencana please attend

ltg100y

60 posts

Posted by ltg100y > 2018-05-02 23:22 | Report Abuse

too far for me to attend, yes, someone pls bring the questions to the board and record down their answers.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

Please ask ceo if he is able to lead johotin or else appoint new ceo

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-03 12:09 | Report Abuse

Sedeyh to see my share value destroyed

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-03 19:03 | Report Abuse

Still no increase.....bad result again?

Posted by ITreeinvestor > 2018-05-03 22:22 | Report Abuse

Most probably profit drop again. Doubtful debt, labor issue, higher raw material cost

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-04 00:52 | Report Abuse

Bengong....almost one year dy x setel lg

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-04 00:53 | Report Abuse

What the hell the management is doing???

Eric6790

211 posts

Posted by Eric6790 > 2018-05-04 01:29 | Report Abuse

sleeping

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-05-04 09:34 | Report Abuse

Happily counting their remunerations.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-04 10:30 | Report Abuse

Someone please raise this issue otherwise our shares value will be destroyed

Jeffreyteck

4,247 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2018-05-04 18:14 | Report Abuse

Shares value already destroyed, anyway this is not the only one, many stocks also down significantly. Stocks without EPS growth and reasonable dividends are at best for speculation only and the price will ultimately drop.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-05-05 14:58 | Report Abuse

Whole year impairment loss on receivables is 8.41mil (mostly came from F&B division), look at AR2017 pg 114 Debtor Ageing Analysis, they fully impaired those more than 1 year overdue which supposedly shld do so in FY2016 actually.

The Management already done they shld done. If they able to recover back the bad debts, that's extra income to them. Hopefully they shld stringent the customer collection pattern and monitor closely the overdue credit term.

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-07 17:01 | Report Abuse

i treat impairment loss was unrecoverable.permenently.dont u see the price 0.895 .it already reflect current quater will show bad result.than i wil downgrade tp from rm0.82 to ???

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-07 21:11 | Report Abuse

Hmmm I hooe you are wrong sapura....Someone please go AGM and raise the issue as soon as possible

targetinvest

2,670 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-05-14 10:00 | Report Abuse

no effect currently.. minor up

targetinvest

2,670 posts

Posted by targetinvest > 2018-05-14 10:13 | Report Abuse

waking up already!!! beware

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2018-05-14 11:11 | Report Abuse

sound like it . as kena slam for so long .

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-14 11:44 | Report Abuse

Luckyg, please come with your figures as usual

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2018-05-14 12:29 | Report Abuse

as usual i believe no businessman will expand their capacity by so many folds if the future is getting bad . johotin only increase their capacity when their management is full of confident .

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-14 15:18 | Report Abuse

How do I know their expansion plan by so many folds?

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-05-14 21:33 | Report Abuse

Luckyg mind to.share tq

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-05-14 22:59 | Report Abuse

beware of the trap, i stil maintain TP 0.82 due to external & internal business enviroment,unless new goverment deliver efficient policy & management show pro-active working attitude.

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2018-05-14 23:58 | Report Abuse

amzarb . you need to read all the report by public and TA on this counter . read their annual report and news . most of the information you can get there .