ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

+0.06 (3.16%)

1.90 - 1.97

16 people like this.

7,374 comment(s). Last comment by xiaolongbao 3 days ago

ltg100y

60 posts

Posted by ltg100y > 2018-06-03 17:00 | Report Abuse

i agree with @nellsonspicy, the PE not high. However, I think the management hide too many information about the expansion, the new plant, the operation issues, so, better go to their AGM to ask for explanation before invest or top up.

WaAdaLui

1,225 posts

Posted by WaAdaLui > 2018-06-04 13:40 | Report Abuse

We continue to see value in the small- and mid-cap space, and retain AMMB Holdings, Hibiscus Petroleum, SKP Resources, Mega First, N2N Connect, Yong Tai and Perak Transit as core holdings in our 2018 suggested portfolio. Chin Hin Group and TRC Synergy are dropped given the less sanguine outlook on construction-related stocks. Also, Johore Tin is removed due to its inability to manage and fully pass on rising feedstock costs. In their places, we include CIMB Group, Telekom and Tenaga Nasional given recently-pronounced share price weaknesses which has made valuations attractive.

Source: PublicInvest Research - 4 Jun 2018

Posted by Sebastian Sted Power > 2018-06-04 15:03 | Report Abuse

@Sapura, I cannot attend la. I have sold all my shares in March. Also sold all Mflour that time.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-05 12:01 | Report Abuse

Stupid talk loud and everybody cannot attend

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-05 14:08 | Report Abuse

I humbly request mr Edwards goh to resign if he no longer able to lead johotin

husky88

698 posts

Posted by husky88 > 2018-06-05 20:20 | Report Abuse

Amzarb44, please attend the agm.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-06 16:12 | Report Abuse

Nice, it up after I raise a concern

khuen

231 posts

Posted by khuen > 2018-06-06 18:27 | Report Abuse

appreciate if anyone who attended the AGM can share the news and info.

CY1214

16 posts

Posted by CY1214 > 2018-06-07 10:30 | Report Abuse

Hi all

Some note taken from the AGM

1) The company prefer stronger Ringgit when making purchase because the bank facilities are in USD. The company prefer weaker Ringgit when selling to customers because the Price is quoted in USD.

At this moment, the company prefer weaker ringgit because the bank facilities is less now as compare to sales.

In fact, the sales volume of Q1 2018 is higher than Q1 2017 but because strengthening of Ringgit therefore the revenue ad profit do not increase accordingly

2) In 2017, the company incurred impairment loss on receivable amounted to RM8.1mil. This is because the shipment to Yamen was stucked at the port due to war. The customer refuse to pay and the case went into court. The company has arrived at a settlement amount out of court with the customer. However, the details will be announced later.

3) Rising cost of labor and material is a going concern of the company and the manufacturing industry. They will review their price every 3-6 months to pass on the cost to the customers if necessary.

4) Setting up a new plant in Mexico was because of the transportation cost to their customers is too high and it is higher than their net profit margin. The new plant can shorten the shipment period and improve the profit margin.

5) The milk powder division is running at the capacity of 30% because the company new time to build up the brand name. One of the brand name is "Alpha Milk" which you will not see in major hypermarket like Tesco and Giant because they do not want to compete directly with big brand like Nestle and etc. The company supply mostly to rural / felda area where people are more sensitive to price.

6) The main raw material of the business is various milk powder which the company import mostly from New Zealand . The increase of the price of raw material has affected their profit margin as mentioned in the AR & QR.

7) The company has total labor of 200 pax and 40% is foreigner labor. Due to increasing of labour cost, the company is planning to increase more automation in the production process. However, some of the work will still need human labor to do.

Regards

ltg100y

60 posts

Posted by ltg100y > 2018-06-07 11:26 | Report Abuse

Thanks, @CY1214. Do you know when the Mexico plant can start operation? Do they have any plan to increases the utilization rate from 30% to even higher for the milk powder plant because 30% may not contribute profit to company? Thanks again.

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2018-06-07 14:36 | Report Abuse

Thanks cy1214 for sharing !!

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2018-06-07 14:55 | Report Abuse

ty cy1214

CY1214

16 posts

Posted by CY1214 > 2018-06-07 16:26 | Report Abuse

Ltg100y. Mexico plant will start operation by 1st Quarter 2019.

The milk powder division is building up their brand name now and slowly increase the production . Therefore high marketing cost in the AR and QR.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-07 18:15 | Report Abuse

Is it good to avg down now?

3A0012

17 posts

Posted by 3A0012 > 2018-06-07 20:05 | Report Abuse

Has cold eye attended the AGM ?

keyin

2,150 posts

Posted by keyin > 2018-06-08 12:34 | Report Abuse

Pls read news ,Cold eye already run johotin lo

CY1214

16 posts

Posted by CY1214 > 2018-06-08 22:32 | Report Abuse

Didnt see cold eye. As at 30 March 2018, cold eye hold 4,900,000 shares. (Audited Report 2017)

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-09 00:28 | Report Abuse

So guys do you think good prospect ahead?

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-15 18:23 | Report Abuse

" In 2017, the company incurred impairment loss on receivable amounted to RM8.1mil. This is because the shipment to Yamen was stucked at the port due to war. The customer refuse to pay and the case went into court. The company has arrived at a settlement amount out of court with the customer. However, the details will be announced later"

If this is true, then we shall sae a huge other income in coming quarter.

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-15 18:32 | Report Abuse

Actually, from the current position of the company, they might continue to expand in the business as the company having low gearing or they shall give a special dividend.

For me the company are still doing well and the company are continuously expanding. Although the recent profit are dropped, but in long run there's opportunities to grow by expanding its business due to its low gearing ratio.

Usually for manufacturing usage capacity will take take to increase. Currently is just 30% and we shall expect the rate growth to 50% in maybe 2 years times. By then the profit should increase hugely as currently most of the fixed cost are covered, the company could enjoy the profit directly from gross profit instead

sapurakencana

1,144 posts

Posted by sapurakencana > 2018-06-16 00:53 | Report Abuse

Usually for manufacturing usage capacity will take take to increase. Currently is just 30% and we shall expect the rate growth to 50% in maybe 2 years times. By then the profit should increase hugely as currently most of the fixed cost are covered, the company could enjoy the profit directly from gross profit instead
15/06/2018 18:32

Dear nellson,this is what you expect.for those who invest on 2011 & subscribe the the right issue,wil they continue to wait for 2 more years? If management is sincere,they should prove to us their ability to improve the Qtr report ,not the investor to guess their performance in the near future.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-16 12:07 | Report Abuse

Sapurakencana I think you should stop mumbling.....the management are bery serious too grow the company

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-18 15:59 | Report Abuse

Please read the new updates from HLIB

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-18 18:49 | Report Abuse

Sapurakencana. I am the investor and i am willing to stay with the company and wait for them to grow. Please stop spreading the negative thought while u dont even go and understand their future prospect.

Patrick13

1,971 posts

Posted by Patrick13 > 2018-06-19 11:00 | Report Abuse

Thanks CY1214 for your great summary.

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-19 17:45 | Report Abuse

Nellinspicy what's your cost now?

Joe Ng

210 posts

Posted by Joe Ng > 2018-06-20 10:40 | Report Abuse

Johotin is actually worth at least 1.20

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-20 17:35 | Report Abuse

Sapurakencana are you ignorant?

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-20 19:11 | Report Abuse

Amzard, my cost closed to 1.40. Waiting to average further down

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-21 17:52 | Report Abuse

Still good this bad times....what do you think?

LuckyG

1,698 posts

Posted by LuckyG > 2018-06-21 19:29 | Report Abuse

ringgit depreciate against usd . johotin will make more money .

Posted by Kareemabduljabbar > 2018-06-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

Play the backside

boon1515

422 posts

Posted by boon1515 > 2018-06-21 23:31 | Report Abuse

well support around 1.00 +

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-22 01:24 | Report Abuse

Sapurakenca thinks it fxxk off

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-22 12:17 | Report Abuse

Hi amzarb. For me i believe that the company still have great potential. The factory build is for the future potential business rather to satisfied the current business. Therefore it is still acceptable for a new factory only used 30% capacity. As long as the usage can be increase over the year. Cause u can't expect the customer suddenly increase the demand just in one month. I believe the management also do their best to ensure the factory could increase its capacity of usage

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-22 12:22 | Report Abuse

I do agree with sapura we should look at all the fact such as past growth rate, all kind of ratio and everything. However, do take note that all the ratio are based on past events and it is just help you to identify if the company is at the financial healthy position. But it cannot tell u about the company future prospect. The company future prospect should based on management ability, director focus and etc. Also we have to under the potential risk and the opportunity for this business as well.

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-22 12:27 | Report Abuse

As currently the global economic is unstable, there's why i was watching over and waiting for the best timing to average down the price. Also need to observe the food and beverage segment for johotin due to the strong competitive environment. Definitely the food and beverage segment is growing but as well it will caused the competitor to react to limit the growth of the johotin food and beverage segment. Therefore really need to observe how johotin going to react and survive with this kind of competitive force.

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-22 12:30 | Report Abuse

Currently the Company are super strong with only minimum debts, hence i believe the management will continue contribute to investment or declare special dividend to the shareholders. Both also will benefit the shareholder. We shall wait and see

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-26 09:41 | Report Abuse

Hmm good analysis nellonspicy but next Q sud be ok if all the impairment gone

Posted by nellsonspicy > 2018-06-27 08:10 | Report Abuse

Actually this Q impairment already finished. But the net profit is just recorded $7m. So i believe the market is very competitive. Lets see how the management react in order to gain the market share

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-27 10:47 | Report Abuse

Johotin returns in 7 years is almost 6 times capital....

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-29 11:21 | Report Abuse

In.this time klci.rebound hard, johotin shud be also....damn hard to rebound fully

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-06-29 15:58 | Report Abuse

Good news? I kenot tahan dy waiting too long

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-07-02 12:04 | Report Abuse

I give credit to MD for this share price plunged

amzarb44

528 posts

Posted by amzarb44 > 2018-07-13 14:43 | Report Abuse

Im average down...is it good move?