ABLE GLOBAL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ABLEGLOB (7167)

-0.01 (0.51%)

1.92 - 1.95

16 people like this.

7,374 comment(s). Last comment by xiaolongbao 4 days ago

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-29 20:22 | Report Abuse

big down tuesday

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-29 20:24 |

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-02-29 20:27 | Report Abuse

in the market...only 1% is the winner, 99% is the loser...pls be fair
stock market is also music chair game...who is the last, pls take your loss & go home cry
normally that 1% is the person buy & then promote,
99% normally is the fellowship
OTB is the winner, Mr Koon is the winner
that's simple...

lloydlim

3,969 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-02-29 20:32 | Report Abuse

Will OTB reduce his subscription fees since many of his fellowship making big loss recently!

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-02-29 20:39 | Report Abuse

HAHA he use ur subscription sapu Johotin-wa, habis la u

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-29 20:48 |

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-29 21:04 |

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-02-29 21:06 | Report Abuse

Tmrw if margin call i think 0.3 cannot hold ooooo

lloydlim

3,969 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-02-29 21:09 | Report Abuse

No point to attack OTB over here, he might facing margin call too! I believe he is making big loss also.

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-29 21:11 | Report Abuse

Sell sell

Posted by PlsGiveBonus > 2016-02-29 21:12 | Report Abuse

Next quarter is expected to drop because seasonal effect.

11,481 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2016-02-29 21:13 |

traderman

7,854 posts

Posted by traderman > 2016-02-29 21:16 | Report Abuse

Let readers here judge who is the liar. answer: OTB lor

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-02-29 21:19 | Report Abuse

Johotin tmrw will be scrap metal, warrants hohohohoho

Lulu La

901 posts

Posted by Lulu La > 2016-02-29 21:20 | Report Abuse

I think all should be fair...if u invest in unit trust, does that mean the fund cant make losses due to professional handle it...pls la..if u cant face losses in stock market..just put in FD..dun blame...no one use gun point at u force u buy..

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-29 21:20 |

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2016-02-29 21:21 | Report Abuse

I am OTB subscriber, why keep attacking him, he recommended more than 10 counters, keep attacking him based on 1 counter is unfair la, nothing is 100% sure in stock market, I learned a lot from KYY and OTB, tell me at this point in time, who is better than them, even the courses that I paid many thousands are not better than OTB

rob_z3_man

1,830 posts

Posted by rob_z3_man > 2016-02-29 21:21 | Report Abuse

Everyone in i3 Holland before. How many sifus here u can subscribe to.... How many truly help u make money

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-29 21:23 | Report Abuse

Samyew, are u really his subscriber? Funny you didn't realize all his stock call went down. Hmmmm too much money? On crutches?

samyew1234

1,362 posts

Posted by samyew1234 > 2016-02-29 21:26 | Report Abuse

when overall market sentiment is bad, of course all counters are down, ai yo

Dell888

296 posts

Posted by Dell888 > 2016-02-29 21:54 | Report Abuse

Tmw gap down. This stock is supported by retailers mainly

newbie119

53 posts

Posted by newbie119 > 2016-02-29 21:57 | Report Abuse

Geshen drops few days after strong gap down, Johortin will drop tomorrow too?

HakChai

535 posts

Posted by HakChai > 2016-02-29 21:59 | Report Abuse

Dell is right. It is a 1star stock.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 22:00 | Report Abuse

Otb is not God. It is inevitable that some of his stocks didn't perform. Name me one person that has 100% success rate. I will call him Daddy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 22:01 | Report Abuse

You are only qualify to attack OTB if u have 100% success rate. Otherwise just shut up

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 22:05 | Report Abuse

I will only criticise OTB if his entire portfolio underperforms the broad market. One or two stocks down don't count.

His other stocks doing well. His subscribers should learn to buy a handful of his stocks, instead of just one or two.

Havnt your teacher told you about diversification ?

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

Desa the daddy. His cw doing great

Dell888

296 posts

Posted by Dell888 > 2016-02-29 22:08 | Report Abuse

That I agree with Icon8888; having said that OTB is more of a tecnical stock picker whilst Icon8888 is more towards fundamental assessment. The small caps space had a superb run over he past 1 year. Any negative event will trigger a sell down given the lack of Institutional support. Therefore, please be careful.

excelyou

1,255 posts

Posted by excelyou > 2016-02-29 22:54 | Report Abuse

Many people selling their shares when margin call, need of cash and etc, so they might just sold the share with little profit or at loss. There are many reasons for the share is not going up even the Company is making profit.

lloydlim

3,969 posts

Posted by lloydlim > 2016-02-29 22:58 | Report Abuse

Hopefully it could stable at 1.60 at this bad market sentiment

lly316

159 posts

Posted by lly316 > 2016-02-29 22:59 | Report Abuse

I agreed with OTB, 2015 results is better than 2014 based on figures.
Just don't understand why ppl keep on sell down...it is not a loss making Qtr also..

value88

711 posts

Posted by value88 > 2016-02-29 23:13 | Report Abuse

I would like to highlight a few points i noticed from quarterly report for discussion here :
I) The revenue in this quarter is at record high - RM114.3mil (a positive sign)
ii) The Capex is RM25.5mil compared to RM8.6m in preceding quarter, it increased significantly and I think this is part of the reasons why higher debt recorded in this Q.
iii) Referring to historical record, the inventory in Q1 FY15 shot up high to RM148.2mil, and the subsequent Q2 recorded highest EPS. Will the high inventory in this Q4 result in high EPS in next Q1FY16 ?
iv) The culprit for bad Q4 result is F&B segment, and it's profit margin came down to as low as 0.6% compared to 5.4%, 7.8%, 7.4% in last 3 Qs. The margin is "abnormally" low and the management simply explained this was due to high operating cost.. not clear how come the operating cost could be that high.

The quarterly report also didn't mention the progress of new factory and warehouse which are supposed to complete by the end of 2015. Can all the above findings are related to the setting up of new factory/warehouse in this Q4 ?
For example, the new factory would need high Capex for new equipments, which led to higher debt, and incurred higher operating cost in commissioning, new hiring and etc.

I am just trying to find out the reason for abnormally low margin in F&B segment in this Q4. If the reason is really related to setting up of new factory/warehouse, the next Q result should see improvement. Otherwise, it is inefficiency of the management of Johotin and we should abandon this company.

Pls share your opinion.

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-29 23:18 | Report Abuse

Absolute panic selling and lack of knowledge in comprehending the results. Revenue of 114 million is an absolute record high and not any Tom dick & harry company can achieve this sort of revenue. Weak shareholders panic selling. The results are solid in my opinion and with the new factory coming into full force this year, will result in higher operating efficiency, hence more solid profits in the bottom line. I would say for long term shareholders, the price now is a big SALE.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 23:36 | Report Abuse

I notice that PPE increased from 85 mil in September to 100 mil in December

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-29 23:39 | Report Abuse

Exactly

tc88

573 posts

Posted by tc88 > 2016-02-29 23:44 | Report Abuse

Volume for today selldown is not too big compare to previous quarter heavy selldown, mean big player still hold on their share? Only small player panic selling?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 23:44 | Report Abuse

According to march 2014 announcement, The new factory building costs RM15.4 mil to build

completed and ready to start production ?

X P

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

I think I will hold...

spectre007

1,408 posts

Posted by spectre007 > 2016-02-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

Next quarter's results will see the reaping effects of economic benefits from the newly constructed factory...

lly316

159 posts

Posted by lly316 > 2016-02-29 23:48 | Report Abuse

tc88, I also thinking the same..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 23:49 | Report Abuse

Likely. This is not empty cannon. The PPE is already there. Even if not ready now, within next three months, should be ready.

Cheers

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 23:50 | Report Abuse

Maybe that is the reason they stock up inventory. Ready to ramp up production ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-29 23:51 | Report Abuse

Selling tomorrow is definitely a mistake. I sold all my Warrants at between 60 to 70 sen

Today bought back 20% of them at 35 sen

Let's hope next Q good

value88

711 posts

Posted by value88 > 2016-02-29 23:53 | Report Abuse

The doubt is if the new factory has really completed in this Q4 ? and the high operating cost in this Q4 was due to the initial cost (setup cost) incurred for the new factory ?
The answer for the above is important to determine if to hold or sell Johotin.

In last quarterly reports, the management kept mentioning the new factory/warehouse were to complete and would contribute positively to top/bottom lines. However, in this recent Q4 report, the management doesn't mention anything about the new factory/warehouse.. I wonder what does that mean.. anyone has any idea ?

Davidl

1,816 posts

Posted by Davidl > 2016-03-01 00:30 | Report Abuse

Hopefully could grab it at around 1.60

Probability

14,490 posts

Posted by Probability > 2016-03-01 01:09 | Report Abuse

my 2 cents..in 3 months you complete a factory...and pay the full amount..quite unrealistic from my experience.
Expecting contribution on earnings would be way more far fetched...

GODinvest

377 posts

Posted by GODinvest > 2016-03-01 01:31 | Report Abuse

In last quarter report f&b no profit margin , how to invest ? Wat happen ..? High cost raw material and lose in foregein. Propesct how ? No more hope price will continue down tomorrow

nekosan

3,637 posts

Posted by nekosan > 2016-03-01 09:15 | Report Abuse

otb wont have financial margin position because he got so many students to pay his bill

kjk85

260 posts

Posted by kjk85 > 2016-03-01 09:18 | Report Abuse

not only johortin, canone and kianjoo also affected because of higher operating cost. Though lower tin price can boost their earning ?

firehawk

4,782 posts

Posted by firehawk > 2016-03-01 09:33 | Report Abuse

now, which one more worth to buy, johotin or canone?