It is up to you to believe it or not. My QMDJ prediction has indicated power plant to be revived in Winter period. This could be anytime in Oct, Nov or Dec 2024. In addition, with the news of Vietnam representative visit, it could further affirm the progress of the revival. Don't you notice that the banks have not mention any recall of loan facility. Obviously there must be some surprises coming out of the magic hat soon.
hope they can change to gas powered/hydrogen ready power plant and has collabortion with china GLC then got chance for revival. I hope they can make it as i made a lot of profit from Toyo earlier...
Changing of different power method is not an easy option. The plan for existing coal technology has extended more than 10 years. Switching to other power generation method is not feasible. Not to worry. Coal power plant remains. I strongly believe the news will be out pretty soon.
Last month Vietnam elect new president, an ex-general. So project likely to go to defence related company. Toyoven should appoint ex military guy as directors to get its shelved project revived. Otherwise no hope lah , There is no news of project revival, only here by just one individual to entice you to hollandland. From above 1.50 to 0.50 and keep going down... how low can it go?
This reminds me of KNM, with 1 guy keep promoting, and how great it is, how undervalued it is with projected income from its Borsig project, even with his calculation to prove it. Even when share price rose to 0.40 from less than 0.10, he still insist it is unvervalued and should be above RM1 and he kept accumulating. Luckily I sold all at around 0.40 and below before the bad news came and its share price tumbled to 0.04 sen before stabilizing at 0.06 sen now.
I have gotten news that the management has visited Vietnam recently. Believe it or not. Up to you. The price has already gone right bottom. How far can it drop further? However, the upside is exponential if the news of revival disclosed.
What is the outcome of the management visit to vietnam? Share prices keep falling and at historic low. Did they have a good time in Hanoi? Did they visit the HCM museum, masoluem, Hoan Kiem lake andcwtch the water puppets show?
Self Destruction for issuing free Shares Grant to only MD and ED and when independent Director proposed to issue as reward upon FC , this independent Director was removed ( not re-elected) during their last AGM by using their proxy shares. They reap what they sow after their SH2 was terminated for failure to achieve FC after the cure period.
When will this counter toyo? Toyo optimist promoter already left the room long time ago. No more little bird telling you of news of viet visits to malaysia or management vist to vietnam?
last week .555 seem like a good price, now already below .50. This week .455 will seem a good price until later it falls below .40. Don't be a stock chaser...
already at 3 year low and promoter probably had gone to vietnam to see when the MC going to sign agreement for the THERMAL POWER PLANT. Meanwhile price will keep dropping and qr will be worse than before. Only news can shore up its price..
If the sell wall persists but doesn’t cause significant price drops, it indicates strong demand and confidence in the acquisition rumors - bullish signal.
BAD CNY for investors who had been influenced to buy above RM1 and 0.70. anyway good news is you will be told good news will be coming CNY, and then before Raya just like good news were expected before September , October, November and Christmas last year! haha. Still waiting for price surge not good news!
I have missed an announcement on 06 Jan: TVHB has issued a Notice of Dispute ("Notice") to MOIT. Pursuant to the BOT Contract, the parties are required to engage in good faith discussions for a period of forty-five (45) days or such longer period as may be agreed in writing. We have nominated our representative to facilitate and follow up to schedule the discussions. If we fail to gain satisfactory outcome pursuant to the said Notice, we will then exercise all legal remedies available to us under the law.
I believe the revival of the Thermal plant should be soon as this is merely an avenue or excuse for the Vietnam side to save face and allowed them to reverse their decision to terminate the contract during then. Therefore we should see some positive response in 45 days. Otherwise Toyo should have raised the subject since July last year and not wait till now then to issue Notice of Dispute.
If the converted loan stocks to shares at RM1.20 are accepted by the shareholders, the current stock price at RM 0.495 is considered very cheap. Seem like the Notice of Dispute that issued to MOIT is going to yield some good results. Otherwise, no one is so unwise to agree the price at 2.5x its current share price. Get ready to hear some positive feedback from Vietnam government.
It may be also possible that an acquisition is going to happen and buy over all these shares at an even higher price from these shareholders. Otherwise, it makes no sense to accept the shares at such high price value.
It may also be possible that not a single one of your predictions has come true, and you haven’t the faintest clue about the company’s situation at all.
I strongly believed that the thermal plant will be revived. Otherwise, it does not make sense to issue the Notice of Dispute after 6 months later. There must be some kind of consensus agreed from the Vietnam side to continue with the project. Toyo is confident that the project will be alive now so therefore the NOD is meant for the Vietnam government to reverse their earlier decision for the termination of the project. Sit tight to prepare for the rocket jump soon!
Latest news dated 16 Jan 2025: The Board of Directors of the Company wishes to inform that Song Hau 2 Power Company Limited (“SH2P”), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Toyo Ink Group Berhad ("TIGB"), which in turn is a wholly-owned subsidiary of TVHB, has today received a letter from MOIT, dated 14 January 2025, to inform that the Initial Security Deposit ("ISD") amount has been received in the USD account of the Department of Electricity and Renewable Energy - Ministry of Industry and Trade. The ISD is intended to secure the BOT Company's obligation to achieve the Financial Closing Date by the Required Financial Closing Date. TIGB and SH2P have notified MOIT of a dispute between the Parties and requested MOIT to place the amount of the ISD in a segregated account held by MOIT while the resolution of the dispute between parties is pending pursuant to the BOT Contract.
The Company remains committed to engaging in good faith and without prejudice discussions regarding the Notice of Dispute with MOIT and will provide updates on any material developments in due course.
With the latest news that shared, the project is 99% chance going to revive as the ISD has been accepted. The rest is just procedural work and documentation.
stock chaser, do u know what u r writing about? when MOIT calls on the ISD, it means game over. the ISD is a security deposit to guarantee the success of the project.
assaulted peanut, u r absolutely correct. this stock chaser trying to clear his stocks. sell for goodness sake. this company is going into PN17. they delayed the accounts to avoid writing off this investments. the dispute is filed to try to show there's still some hope. unlikely the auditors will buy it. bye2. PN 17 coming
Pizzapizza, please read carefully: "Initial Security Deposit ("ISD") amount has been received in the USD account of the Department of Electricity and Renewable Energy - Ministry of Industry and Trade." Don't you think this already assure the project is still on?
stock chaser. the department do not call on yr security deposit unless the agreement is terminated. toyo worded it ambiguously. same like a tenancy agreement, the landlord will not forfeit yr deposit unless the tenancy is terminated. Toyo management is screwed up. always issue announcements that no-one understands to hide the truth. just cut loss and sell.
Pizzapizza, the ISD was only received on 14 Jan 2025. There must be some form of arrangement agreed upon by both parties. Otherwise, who will transfer money to someone account if the project is not going to happen. Think ahead on the move. I am pretty sure the end results are heading to revival of project in coming days. Let's see who is right in a month time. Furthermore, how much could I lose if the outcome turns negative? I could likely lose another 10 cents may be. However, the potential to gain more than a dollar to two if the news is positive. Lose peanuts or gain a big fortune, You choose it yourself.
People who like this
You should check in on some of those fields below.
Title
Category
Comment
Confirmation
Click Confirm to delete this Forum Thread and all the associated comments.
This book is the result of the author's many years of experience and observation throughout his 26 years in the stockbroking industry. It was written for general public to learn to invest based on facts and not on fantasies or hearsay....
carilembu
1,252 posts
Posted by carilembu > 2024-10-14 14:22 | Report Abuse
Joining the BANK KLUB group like SG, HongSeng, Reneuco, Velocity, Widad, etc