Y.S.P.SOUTHEAST ASIA HOLDING

KLSE (MYR): YSPSAH (7178)

2.45 - 2.45

6 people like this.

2,085 comment(s). Last comment by Learner68 1 month ago

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 10:44 | Report Abuse

will close down by end of today

Tabung Haji still have 6 million shares to unload. They have been selling actively in the past 3 weeks

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

Icon8888: if you observe transaction during the year, tabung haji buy and sell at the same time during oct,nov 2014. So U cannot conclude that tabung haji will sell all their shares now

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

It has growth potentials.

Posted by duitKWSPkita > 2015-06-12 10:55 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 and Rosmah Mansur,

I am still monitoring YSPSAH. Don't worry about Lembaga's disposal as the have different investment SOP and they need to buy and sell to renew the holding. As long as business acumen is intact we shall not worry much of the future growth.

It will slowly catch with the industry leader CCMDBIO.

YSPSAH together with other pharma/drugs related companies will gain benefit from 11MP domestically while harvesting additional profit from the strengthening of USD. ANyhow, the currency management in the treasury dept also become a major risk factor for YSPSAH now.

Happy investing.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

yes alot more grow potential. 30-6-2014 0.72sen. 30-6-2015 5sen??? Improve 500%??

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

duitKWSPkita: but only 21% oversea sales. I dun tink the USD strengtening will have any big impact on this shares

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 10:59 | Report Abuse

GST will hurt abit to this shares as only 25% of the medicine exempted from GST

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-06-12 11:00 | Report Abuse

duit, what did you mean by "ANyhow, the currency management in the treasury dept also become a major risk factor for YSPSAH now" ?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:01 | Report Abuse

pingdan nothing will make me more happy if you are right, cheers : )

=======
Posted by pingdan > Jun 12, 2015 10:52 AM | Report Abuse

Icon8888: if you observe transaction during the year, tabung haji buy and sell at the same time during oct,nov 2014. So U cannot conclude that tabung haji will sell all their shares now

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

Icon8888: why feel so happy? You all in? Haha

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:08 | Report Abuse

Duit, strong USD not good for them as the bulk of their raw materials imported (Malaysia where got brain to manufacture the core ingredient ?) and they sell their products mostly in Malaysia (government and private hospitals). They themselves mentioned that weak RM will affect them in their quarterly reports.

However, I notice that their latest quarter profit has spiked despite Jan to Mar 2015 saw huge drop in RM.

One possible explanation is that the bulk of the higher cost has been passed through to buyers. The reasoning is very simple : if you don't buy from us (Malaysian companies), you will still have to pay higher price if you import fully. The buyers probably recognise this fact and hence agree to absorb the higher cost.

Jut my theory (being a shareholder of YSP, I am inevitably positively biased)

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 11:09 | Report Abuse

today 2.10...good news coming?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

I have very high target price for this stock. Rosmah fell off the chair when I told her that (maybe "him", I understand he is a guy).

I stand by my view

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 11:11 | Report Abuse

duitKWSP: only veterinary medicine (medicine for animal) produce in Vietnam. Only 20% sales from veterinary medicine. Other 70% from prescription and non prescription product which produce in Malaysia. I think Indonesia factory still have not contribute any revenue. Bangi factory going for automation program. That why the margin improving alot during last 2 quarter

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:14 | Report Abuse

LTH really potong steam...otherwise this stock is now 2.5

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 11:15 | Report Abuse

OK, i will hold on to your words Icon. I trust u and i had done my own IV calculations as well.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 11:17 | Report Abuse

2.18!! huat ahhhh

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 11:17 | Report Abuse

Icon8888: haha i have high hope to this share too. No 1 PE low (See hovid and pharmaniaga trading at PE18), No 2 next 2 quarters will be good for this share cause alot room for improvement . No 3 dividend 6.5sen soon :) No 4 Bangi factory automation program increase number of medicine produce and lower the cost,hence I will enhance the export of product to oversea. No 5 Currency gain if the company increase in export. No 6 YSPSAH is the subsidiary company of Yungshing Group (Taiwan company) which is used for expansion of business for South East Asia. I think pharmaceutical industry have a lot more room to grow in Southeast Asia. Hence I confident this share have huge potential

supernova

1,923 posts

Posted by supernova > 2015-06-12 11:18 | Report Abuse

i thought sometime p/e low will means the company will have to much room to growth?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

cheers to all members of YSP Investor Club (raise my glass)

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 11:23 | Report Abuse

Good good...hope can reach 2.69 very soon

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:24 | Report Abuse

excellent balance sheet and dividend yield as well.... honestly, I was thinking of nominating it "stock of the year for 2015", but don't dare to write the article as scare got attacked by ghosts

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:25 | Report Abuse

anyway, LTH is still there... I think better be careful...

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

ya pure cash company also. Low debt.
RosmahMansur: 2.69 = PE17.5?

4,333 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-06-12 11:26 | Report Abuse

Why LTH doesn't dump the shares anymore? I want to top up more at cheap price.

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

Up_down: Cause LTH enough money to buy 1MDB Tun Razak Xchange land already :p

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-06-12 11:28 | Report Abuse

Who ate up so much.... T.T

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-06-12 11:29 | Report Abuse

Icon your TP = 3.88?

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

i am based on IV, not on PE

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:31 | Report Abuse

YSP mentioned that they are getting more business from local customers following expiry of patent cliff. Many of them switched to generic drugs, benefiting YSP (surprisingly, Hovid profit has not really grown that much recently...)

4,333 posts

Posted by Up_down > 2015-06-12 11:32 | Report Abuse

YSPSAH is still considered relatively low price in the industry with PER of 13x.

Here are the PER of pharmaceutical companies:

Ahealth - 14x
Biohdg - 17x
Caring - 20x
CCMdbio - 14x
Hovid - 24x
Kotra - 39x
Pharma - 18x

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:41 | Report Abuse

ya, i agree. it would be short term

i am still comfy

11,490 posts

Posted by Ooi Teik Bee > 2015-06-12 11:46 |

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

LTH selling shares isnt a big hype, i am not afraid of it. Long term is rosy for YSPSAH as a leader in pharmaceutical

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:52 | Report Abuse

OTB this is my dream stock : strong balance sheets, high FCF, sophisticated technical capability, resilient industry, high entry barrier, competent management

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 11:55 | Report Abuse

I still believe LTH is not done with selling. Anybody wants to buy can monitor to time your entry

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 11:58 | Report Abuse

Icon8888: so use "deep" language such as OTB and FCF, I just kampung boy dun understand T_T

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 12:02 | Report Abuse

GOOD to hear that OTB is also interested in YSPSAH.

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-06-12 12:09 | Report Abuse

Hovid profit not much growth due to capacity constraint?
No sure how much is YSP's factories utilization rate now.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 12:12 | Report Abuse

aiyoh pingdan... OTB is Ooi Teik Bee lah...

(you must be new to i3)

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-06-12 12:13 | Report Abuse

Icon no need scare of ghosts, we can help you chase them away

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-06-12 12:14 | Report Abuse

YSP imports main ingredients, but still manage to gain a lot in foregin exchange when MYR weakens.

RosmahMansur

2,870 posts

Posted by RosmahMansur > 2015-06-12 12:16 | Report Abuse

but exports are just 21% of YSP revenue

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 12:40 | Report Abuse

nice buki... your thought is my thought...

====
bukithot Icon your TP = 3.88?
12/06/2015 11:29

MrNobody

790 posts

Posted by MrNobody > 2015-06-12 12:41 | Report Abuse

moron8888, how are u?

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 12:46 | Report Abuse

moronicon8888 not good

lose money in some speculative stocks

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 12:47 | Report Abuse

not ysp... just in case your little brain cannot get it...

pingdan

1,549 posts

Posted by pingdan > 2015-06-12 12:53 | Report Abuse

MrNobody: trading is risky, so lose money dont blame ppl. They write article to share the information. Not tell u to blindly follow them. Hence do your own research before you trade.

18,659 posts

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-06-12 12:57 | Report Abuse

pingdan don't waste time with optimus (aka mrnobody)... he is beyond redemption. Seriously, don't waste time

bukithot

457 posts

Posted by bukithot > 2015-06-12 13:19 | Report Abuse

Rosmah, Export % will increase over time I think.
I am actually wonder how YSP can gain a lot when MYR weakens? Soledy due to large amount of cash/assets/receivables in SGD (as per 2014 annual report)?