ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

Posted by tankoksiong > 2020-09-03 21:04 | Report Abuse

With the experience gained from its JVs, ARB has a better appreciation of the requirements that users (business manager etc.) deployed on the ground have. It has therefore been able to tailor its ERP portfolio to be highly aligned to the challenges that SMEs typically face which include:

• Improving management integration;
• Gaining oversight on the costs and benefits from various business activities;
• Engaging in data-driven strategic planning;
• Instituting strict financial control measures;
• ARB’s ERP solutions are also highly scalable according to the needs of its customers (particularly SMEs) especially in the following areas;
• Incorporating machine learning, AI and data analytics tools to automate operations, business intelligence and marketing purposes;
• Achieving integrated supply chain management with a focus on visibility over warehouses and inventory;
• Accommodating multi-level membership/referral programmes;
• Integrating e-wallet solutions in retail systems;
• Optimizing backend operations to improve operational efficiencies; and
• Possessing the versatility required to handle operations across a wide range of industries.

Posted by tankoksiong > 2020-09-03 21:05 | Report Abuse

So, can other companies adopt what ARBB is doing? The short answer is no. ARBB's unique business model disable most, if not all close competitors in the ERP sector.

Here's another excerpt from the Frost & Sullivan analysis.

ARB approaches target SMEs (typically with a long track record of growth over 10-15 years) in the distribution and service industries who are in the early stages of their digital transformation journey to form joint ventures (JVs). These SMEs typically do not possess the funds or risk appetite to implement costly ERP solutions and are also facing operational and management inefficiencies that place a ceiling on their growth.

Posted by tankoksiong > 2020-09-03 21:05 | Report Abuse

• The JV takes over the business operations of the SME – with the SME focusing on sales and inventory management and ARB (with the controlling interest) financing and operating a customized ERP solution and periodically providing the necessary updates and new modules, freeing up cash flow for the SME in a mutually beneficial relationship. Beyond SMEs, ARB also uses similar JV models in projects with government linked companies (GLCs).
• ARB creates value for its JV partner by providing a solution (based on its technical/business know-how) designed to generate an immediate impact on sales and profits. ARB also improves business outcomes for its network of JV partners by allowing its network of partners to cross-sell their products and/or upsell packages to end customers.
• This innovative business model addresses three major pain points for customers and vendors in the ERP market
• Customers, particularly SMEs, being unwilling to spend on costly ERP implementation (by essentially shifting from a cash/debt driven model of technology investment to an equity-based model of technology investment.)
• ERP systems becoming obsolete or unfit for customers’ changing business needs (by ensuring that the motives of the technology provider and the client are aligned via a profit-sharing model – incentivizing the technology vendor to develop a better understanding of customer requirements and provide periodic upgrades and adjustments)
• Failure of outcome-based models as vendors have very limited levers to influence performance (by giving the technology provider direct managerial oversight to ensure that its ERP solution is being implemented alongside optimal business and workflow processes)

This article's purpose is not to ask you to buy ARBB shares. What my ultimate purpose is to increase the knowledge of public investors in the ERP and IoT sector (Will be sharing IoT's analysis soon), so that you would discover the true value of ARBB

Posted by tankoksiong > 2020-09-03 21:06 | Report Abuse

We had discussed the prospects of ERP sector for the company ARB Berhad (7181) yesterday. And if you have not seen it yet, feel free to click on the link below to check it out.

Link: https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/gmarb/2020-09-01-story-h1512630177-An_article_excerpt_from_Frost_Sullivan_analysis_read_it_before_this_sto.jsp

Now let's get back to our main topic - IoT prospects for ARBB.

Ability to integrate solutions from a variety of vendors:
• In the Smart Home space, ARB has the capability to develop centralized control and monitoring solutions that can integrate a wide range of smart home devices and allow users to access these solutions via smartphone or desktop applications.
• In contrast, many of their competitors have exclusive arrangements with specific smart home hardware brands limiting their flexibility to design solutions according to property developers’ needs and budgets.

Capabilities in large scale engagements:

The scale of IoT deployments can be defined as follows:
• Small scale: Less than 500 connected devices
• Medium scale: 500 – 10,000 connected devices
• Large scale: More than 10,000 connected devices
• ARB has demonstrated its ability to implement large scale IoT deployments, differentiating itself from its competitors who primarily occupy the small and medium scale space, leading it to be perceived as a top-tier IoT system integrator. This allows ARB to compete more effectively against larger players in future large scale implementation projects and secure collaborations with industry-leading players.
• For example, it signed an MoA with Hangzhou Mayam IoT Tech Co Ltd to potentially deploy 300,000 smart water meters (Phase one of the rollout) in a project worth RM 200 million, with ARB handling the installation, commissioning and testing of the water meters.
• It also inked an MoA with Shuifa IoT Tech Co Ltd to supply 300,000 Malaysian households with smart water filtration systems in a project worth RM 600 million

Synergies between IoT and ERP portfolios:
• ARB’s expertise in the ERP space together with its firsthand understanding of the demands that business users place on ERP systems has granted it experience regarding the suitability of dashboards, data analytics tools and data management processes. ARB carries this experience regarding effective customization over into the IoT space ensuring that the functionalities of its IoT solutions (UI, data analytics tools etc.) are in line with the business requirements of its clients.
• This focus on enhancing business outcomes distinguishes ARB from more traditional system integrators. Even established ERP vendors are in the beginning stages of augmenting their ERP offerings with IoT capabilities in this region – indicating that ARB can exploit first mover advantage with a hybrid IoT-ERP positioning.

Proven track record of expanding into adjacent verticals as in the case of Re-Energy:
• Along with its primary focus on areas like smart home and water supply management, ARB continues to expand the scope of its business via strategic partnerships and acquisitions.
• For example, it embarked on its foray into the renewable energy segment through its acquisition of C&M Renewable Energy Technology Sdn Bhd in Malaysia allowing it to leverage its capabilities in IoT related system integration and solution engineering in large-scale renewable projects in Malaysia. This acquisition not only supports ARB’s vision of supporting environmental sustainability-related activities, it also allows ARB to be in a strong position to compete in the rapidly growing green energy industry in Malaysia, which is seeking to increase the share of renewable energy sources in the country’s energy mix from 2% in 2018 to 20% in 2025.
• ARB has demonstrated the ability to expand into sectors adjacent to its current focus areas by harnessing its IoT capabilities and leveraging targeted partnerships and acquisitions – indicating the potential for future expansion and growth.

To be very honest, I cannot find another proxy in Malaysia market for ERP and IoT sector apart from ARBB. I'm not sure why the share price of ARBB is dropping despite good profit growth and ultra bright prospects! However, it is my chance to accumulate ARBB shares and I currently hold quite substantial amount of the company's shares.

This article's purpose is not to ask you to buy ARBB shares. What my ultimate purpose is to increase the knowledge of public investors in the ERP and IoT sector (Will be sharing IoT's analysis soon), so that you would discover the true value of ARBB.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 21:09 | Report Abuse

Thunderstorm sao gong liao lo, just like his name only loud for few second then gone dy

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 21:16 | Report Abuse

hahaha, they won't show up now la. all sao gong dy

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 21:27 | Report Abuse

hahahaha too bad le, I also wish got circus show to see at night

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 21:35 | Report Abuse

the usual lor, copy paste ez to use mar, but i will confirm they will talk bullshit again tmr

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 21:43 | Report Abuse

hahaha, you forget pn17 spam, their only impressive move

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 21:53 | Report Abuse

hahahaha, i keep laughing when they mention pn17, they really got no clue what they are talking here hahaha

CHLEONG888

923 posts

Posted by CHLEONG888 > 2020-09-03 21:53 | Report Abuse

got confidence on this counter,
market sentiment is bad still able to sustain, if not, already close at 0.32. today

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 22:00 | Report Abuse

market is always sustainable here, qr already show the result

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 22:07 | Report Abuse

yayaya, thats what i mean to say, dunno how to comprehend it just now hahaha

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 22:14 | Report Abuse

im always cheering for this counter, cheer the fake account away! #ARBB #futurestock #IoT

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

must cheer de, cheer those spammer away! #ARBB #futurestock #IoT

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-03 22:24 | Report Abuse

good night and have a nice rest, tmr we cheer together again!

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2020-09-03 22:26 | Report Abuse

LOL hoot9eonly

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2020-09-03 22:53 | Report Abuse

Yes haha !!! You know about this company ??

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2020-09-03 23:06 | Report Abuse

Not very Expert like BabyAce and those sifu sifu....

Sniper86

516 posts

Posted by Sniper86 > 2020-09-04 00:11 | Report Abuse

Someday this counter gonna be like scomnet

Posted by prodigy12986 > 2020-09-04 11:26 | Report Abuse

very quiet today.....no spammers?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-04 11:43 | Report Abuse

its friday, the spammers are taking off day

SirPhiP

5 posts

Posted by SirPhiP > 2020-09-04 12:44 | Report Abuse

The ageing analysis of trade receivables at the end of the reporting period is as follows: -
Gross Individual Collective Net
amount impairment impairment amount
RM'000 RM'000 RM'000 RM'000
Not past due 5,886 - - 5,886
Past due 1-30 days 2,644 - - 2,644
Past due 31-120 days 7,996 - - 7,996
Past due 121-210 days 9,328 - - 9,328
Past due more than
210 days 3,882 - - 3,882
Total 29,736 - - 29,736

Not past due 6,569 - - 6,569
Past due 31-120 days 150 - - 150
Total 6,719 - - 6,719
Group
There is no allowance made for impairment losses of trade receivable for the Group during the
financial year.

SirPhiP

5 posts

Posted by SirPhiP > 2020-09-04 12:45 | Report Abuse

Is the debtors aging as above for an IT company normal?

SirPhiP

5 posts

Posted by SirPhiP > 2020-09-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

More than 40% of debtors aging for 2019 are over 120 days.

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2020-09-04 15:27 | Report Abuse

If you read the quarter report there got write the credit terms. You see the credit terms and see the future quarter reports, then roughly you agak agak you can see if the amount got collected back. So far based on the latest quarter report I don't have any comments. Will need to see the next one to see if there is any indication.

SirPhiP

5 posts

Posted by SirPhiP > 2020-09-04 16:59 | Report Abuse

Thanks BabyAce, it looks like ARB has a very long credit term of 210 days for its debtors and you are right, we need to see the following quarters if there are any indication of doubtful debts.

felet404

84 posts

Posted by felet404 > 2020-09-04 17:57 | Report Abuse

filled with fresh air now in this forum without thunderstorm. lol

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-04 18:40 | Report Abuse

good answer from sifu babyace

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2020-09-04 22:30 | Report Abuse

See price up to 0 40 only be happy. Everyday like that, see pun sianzzz

scrown

344 posts

Posted by scrown > 2020-09-05 21:16 | Report Abuse

goodiewilly said Luckily 95% of Ageson sold last week at 16-17 cents..the 5% no eye see.
Hope to gain from others..
RIP
So goodiewilly is waiting to buy cheap

Jeffreyteck

4,246 posts

Posted by Jeffreyteck > 2020-09-07 08:28 | Report Abuse

Alama ARBb, how could you appoint a joint secretary without working experience and age "0", my god such a simple serious mistake, may need to revaluate your competencies.

joni

1,249 posts

Posted by joni > 2020-09-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

will move and its worth to wait

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-08 09:12 | Report Abuse

hahaha, the ex management really a joke lo, good thing they get rid of him

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-08 10:13 | Report Abuse

laugh die me pn 17 again hahahaha

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-08 10:33 | Report Abuse

they are told to spam pn 17 obviously lol, bunch of stupid fake account spammer

aasvogrl

27 posts

Posted by aasvogrl > 2020-09-08 10:50 | Report Abuse

什么是PN17也搞不懂,也来这里哇哇叫,可笑死人了!

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-08 11:10 | Report Abuse

hahaha, lets laugh at them, they will come and entertain in the afternoon again

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-09-08 12:05 | Report Abuse

dear arbb holder..i am bit blur about the conversion of preference share in the announcement section..is it good to ARBB? if not good, tentatively when the exercise will be over? need your advis
e guys..i am holding some ARBB share..now want to buy more to average...but still blur with those exercise

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-09-08 12:52 | Report Abuse

ICPS conversion is for company to raise fund to expand the company, expiry at 2024, as far as i know, 1.1b of the ICPS already convert to 400-500m

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-09-08 13:56 | Report Abuse

bosskufanboy...mean half more to go right...Tq sir

Misvest

328 posts

Posted by Misvest > 2020-09-08 14:02 | Report Abuse

hi guys, still no gudnews for ARBB if u dont mind to share? look the price will go down to 0.2+ again.

Misvest

328 posts

Posted by Misvest > 2020-09-08 14:52 | Report Abuse

hoot9eonly, Thank u for sharing your opinion my fren.

aasvogrl

27 posts

Posted by aasvogrl > 2020-09-08 14:59 | Report Abuse

转成普通股的优先股,目前为止,还不到一半。它即是好事又是坏事。坏事是股票数量增多,每股盈利就会被分薄,好事是资金不断有来源。

Posted by learnbyheart > 2020-09-08 16:37 | Report Abuse

谢谢你的解释