ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.045

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2020-10-23 19:00 | Report Abuse

Probably tonight or this weekend got some show to let us watch

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2020-10-23 19:01 | Report Abuse

Wait and see show nia lor...This political scene everytime kacau. Once stabilised, what share also can shoot up to the moon.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-10-23 19:05 | Report Abuse

wah sifu babyace is back, hope this time they wont play too big le, i need some stable income sial

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2020-10-23 19:06 | Report Abuse

hhahaha....Agree... anyhow count down one hours then can see what politic show they playing.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-10-23 19:11 | Report Abuse

Dont play play eh, always so many pattern, screw the politicians!

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-10-23 19:14 | Report Abuse

cant do anything, only can prepare then wait and watch show lor

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2020-10-23 19:15 | Report Abuse

Prepare some popcorn first

stampid54

294 posts

This is what we can do

stampid54

294 posts

HAHAHAHAhahahaha

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2020-10-23 19:16 | Report Abuse

Lol

Posted by tankoksiong > 2020-10-23 19:21 | Report Abuse

Dear Investors,

I've noticed the recent EMS sector and Semiconductor rally had left this company a laggard, a hidden gem behind the spike in the technology sector.

So when we talk about technology, in Malaysia generally we are focused on the "hardware" perspective, which our capabilities are mainly based on the manufacturing scale, as well as providing precision material to over sea clients or those who stationed in Penang. That being said, there are a few companies that excels in their own territory, MI (5286) is an excellent example of their technology on WLCSP.

So, which company we are going to discuss?

That company would be - ARB Berhad (7181) !

Now, you might hear some rumours on this company, saying that it is a con-man company, a scam company or whatsoever. But what you do not know is, the company profitability is growing despite all these haters. But let's look at the facts, or, the numbers.

In FY 2018 Q1, I believe there were some impairment activities as they shut down the timber business, or the old timber business is down due to season, however it is, not important.

As you can see, the company had completely changed and spiked in terms of revenue and profitability since FY 2018 Q2, of course as all business was affected by COVID-19 and MCO, the company in FY 2020 Q2 had a minor setback in terms of YoY growth on the bottom line.

You might think that the company that is growing in QoQ and YoY might be valued at 20, 30 times P/E ratio?

No, ARBB was valued at 3.23 P/E. WHATTTTTTT?

Posted by tankoksiong > 2020-10-23 19:23 | Report Abuse

That is because the general investor or "ordinary investors" do not appreciate this company. And why is that so? Remember I mentioned in Malaysia most if not all technology companies focus on the hardware part? THIS company focuses on the software aspect of the technology sector!

ARBB's unique business model compromise of 2 business engine, namely the first - Enterprise Resources Planning (ERP) and Internet of Things (IoT), both are having a super rosy outlook, just check it out online.

Needless to say, ERP has become more and more important in the manufacturing world now with more resources are required to be allocated effectively. I foresee - this company could hit 8 figures in their net profit on the next quarter!

So, if you are looking at an undervalued technology company with PER of 2 to 3 times, would you choose it over a hardware company that face fierce competition but is trading at PER of 20 - 30 times? The choice is yours.

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-26 08:47 | Report Abuse

got potential to go below 0.25 :D US election is near, CAbinet meeting is near, Budget 2021 may be rejected, etc tones of bad news ahead

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-10-26 11:55 | Report Abuse

haiya roger, the issue u listed here will affect most of the counter here anyway, so stop looking for excuses

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-26 15:40 | Report Abuse

I'm helping them to escape away from heavy loss in next 2 weeks. I'm here for good intention.

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2020-10-27 14:04 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your good intention, hope you can share more insight about this stock instead of stating already known facts

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2020-10-27 14:06 | Report Abuse

Election related? Then you should not say in this counter only right, bro....
Same applied all counter.
For Value investor I don't think is a worried, Trader might need to be more alert.

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-27 15:40 | Report Abuse

If you are investor, then you should be more worrying, there is no such case where share price keep dropping when earning result is so strong. When thing looks too good to be true yet share price is telling you the opposite, probably means it is a value trap. Just be extra careful with this counter

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2020-10-27 16:13 | Report Abuse

How you define is value trap. However I'm also an investor for asiapoly and I saw you seem that not really like the counter like arbb, I saw asiapoly will doing good and better like arbb do. Everyone have different way doing investment. If I'm a investor and I'm not here to worry. I should know what is my role. Value investor, yes . Average down. Trader - less trade on counter. If I know is a value trap then I will quit. But for arbb I dont think is a trap. As I'm buying this counter future. Good trend and quality that not yet been discover.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-10-27 16:18 | Report Abuse

seems like just a normal hater to me, always seems to spread negativity at other counter

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2020-10-27 16:20 | Report Abuse

As usual ~

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-27 16:28 | Report Abuse

if u read carefully, those stocks i mentioned all drop like mad.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-10-27 17:17 | Report Abuse

time will prove who is right and wrong, for me this is an undervalue gem

BabyAce

1,833 posts

Posted by BabyAce > 2020-10-27 19:08 | Report Abuse

Cheap time, buy bit by bit lor...but never go sailang lar...

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-28 10:10 | Report Abuse

breaking 0.25 soon ! run for life if this level broken, hell will break loose, will go all the way down to around 16-17c major support

fl888

7,642 posts

Posted by fl888 > 2020-10-28 12:43 | Report Abuse

Likely , will be like MI....good qtr result announcement to break 30cts....

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-28 12:53 | Report Abuse

ARBB owner is a liar, he said in the interview that this year looking forward market cap to hit 1billion but now half year is over, only 100mil+, lol. When owner is a liar, the result could be a lie, n the share price is telling u that.

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-10-28 16:32 | Report Abuse

Roger, don't get you there, if the owner is a liar why 16-17c? Negative 16sen boleh la. Don't pick and choose what you like. You don't seem to have logic at all. TA doesn't go with your whatever psychological analysis or lie test. Unless you are telling me owner is half liar not full liar, then I ask you what is half? 60% liar or 20% liar?

Not here to defend ARBB or encourage buy or sell. But hate some smart ass throw some numbers and pretend expert. You don't need to be 1 to earn money and you don't need a forum to get some credits.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-10-28 16:38 | Report Abuse

lol this roger confirm is a hater la, look at his comment history, keep bashing other counter too

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

looks like going to go even below 0.25 super duper strong support, gg almost confirmed

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

next 0.215 then 0.15,, it is coming !!

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

i come here with good intention but why you guy like not welcoming me ?

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-30 15:20 | Report Abuse

I strongly believe many who holding suffering 10-20% paper loss easily.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-10-30 15:25 | Report Abuse

if you have a good intention, go start a blog post and write out your analyst/prediction, not comment blatant info here everyday

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-10-30 17:00 | Report Abuse

LOL, below 0.25 important support !!! OMG
'Fantastic' result yet drop like no tomorrow ? Why why tell me why ? Hello CEO, can tell me why ?

Posted by Beginner123 > 2020-10-30 17:44 | Report Abuse

Wondering if this company is good, it should went up before this and now shouldn't be so pain for their investors..

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2020-10-30 18:40 | Report Abuse

Very nice bait sir, drop like tomorrow? Maybe you need to do some eye checking

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-10-30 18:45 | Report Abuse

Apa macam Roger punay "I told you"? Hehe at least he didn't say I told you or some crazy comment. Okay support support level is fine for me. But not useful also.

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-11-02 08:57 | Report Abuse

Beginner123, no wonder you are beginner, It result is 'real' good do you think the price will drop so much for so many months ?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-11-02 14:39 | Report Abuse

Expected to climb back this week, gogogo

TalkNumberOne

2,954 posts

Posted by TalkNumberOne > 2020-11-02 14:43 | Report Abuse

Bossku don't simply predict la. Your expectation of climb back and other's expectation of drop, carry the same weight.

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2020-11-02 14:44 | Report Abuse

Not so soon, still have the factor of US election and financial budget, price will go up when the storm is over

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-11-02 14:50 | Report Abuse

Haha, just trying to be postive ma, after this storm is over, i really expect good things to come

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2020-11-02 14:52 | Report Abuse

There are always two type of people in the group. 1st type.
Complaint type. 2nd type too free type.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-11-02 14:59 | Report Abuse

3rd type, the haters?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-11-02 15:16 | Report Abuse

well said, invest for the future, not the past

roger3210

5,008 posts

Posted by roger3210 > 2020-11-02 15:17 | Report Abuse

haha, in the past, result looks 'good' and share price tank like mad, in the future when earning start losing steam, share price gonna go to all time low ?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2020-11-02 15:23 | Report Abuse

i don't think you are understand what he stating lol, why u so blur?