ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-09-08 13:04 | Report Abuse

本来都是跑iot,不讲iot讲什么?

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-09-08 13:39 | Report Abuse

Wow, Triggered ? I guess got common sense also know that the expensive part is development fee, ARB is mainly involve in Iot and Erp. Once a new development project is done. The power of compound and return is huge

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-09-08 14:00 | Report Abuse

??? ARBB already invovled in IoT, what are u talking about??

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-09-08 15:04 | Report Abuse

#syoksendiri

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-09-08 15:24 | Report Abuse

Sendiri toxic sendiri syiok lmao

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-09-08 17:01 | Report Abuse

chef cuti boss?

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-08 23:50 | Report Abuse

@Wong Kah Wei Are you expert in IOT? If so can you share more insight on the segment?

For now, what we can confirm is ARBB had seen real profit inflow from both ERP and IOT segment. If you are familiar with the segment, I'm sure you know integration is the key challenge for IOT. Where ARBB had already involved majorly in gaining market share of SMEs and slowly build up concession plans with the government on the IOT, which could see spillover effect to the SMEs part as well.

We always welcome useful comments, looking forward for your understanding of IOT.

Cheers :)

Posted by AbangPhelheim > 2021-09-08 23:52 | Report Abuse

profit ARBB cantik.. apa bsing2? TP 40 CENTS!!

Posted by AbangPhelheim > 2021-09-08 23:52 | Report Abuse

#ARBB40CENTS

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-09-09 11:52 | Report Abuse

Agreed Arbb is undervalued … but useless …Question is why no smart money flow in to this company aa ??? Anyone can answer ????

s3phiroth

337 posts

Posted by s3phiroth > 2021-09-09 11:58 | Report Abuse

because it is not really undervalue if u look closely.

gkent2000

260 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2021-09-09 12:41 | Report Abuse

@s3phiroth how you know that is not undervalued ?

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-09-09 13:15 | Report Abuse

Sir another question why always the price hit up than somebody will convert preferences share ??? Will this affect minor shareholder but benefit major shareholders??

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-09-09 14:53 | Report Abuse

Why would it affect minor shareholder? They are converting the ICPS with a premium, it will only benefit the company

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-09-09 15:18 | Report Abuse

After convert to mother share can sell to market ??

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-09-09 16:02 | Report Abuse

Why would they sell off to market when they buy with a premium?

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-09-09 16:35 | Report Abuse

Why not ?? They purposely push up the share price to convert sell to market more cash…that’s why the price unable to sustain there … betui ke ??

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-09-09 16:59 | Report Abuse

LOL, I think you need to learn more about ICPS first

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-09-09 17:10 | Report Abuse

Ops….. need evidence to prove Kah ??? Fikir dulu ha-ha … keyboard warrior

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-09-09 17:17 | Report Abuse

Lol, no need la, u can say what ever u want, see who layan u lah

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-09-09 17:18 | Report Abuse

Talking crap & accusation, whose the keyboard warrior now??

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-09 19:53 | Report Abuse

@Sumalia Your investment logic is extremely entertaining, which to an extent, amusing. Looking at the track record of successful investors, how many of them try to time the inflow of hot money? And by hot money or "smart" money by your definition, do you think they would let the public know by creating massive volume to jump into an undervalued stock, or quietly collect if they are smart?

Not sure if they are smart, but I think I know whos not smart here :)

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-09 19:58 | Report Abuse

@Sumalia Pursuant to your question of selling to the market after conversion of ICPS, the answer to it is yes, you may sell in the open market. So based on your theory, can we conclude company that issues preference shares or loan stock is seeking to pump & dump?

Can you name real examples?

What is your base of your theory or accusation? Any proof of evidence?

If not, I think you are doing a terrible job in misleading investors. Please stop doing that.

kimi21

88 posts

Posted by kimi21 > 2021-09-10 00:47 | Report Abuse

Why total share of 30 largest shareholders only 27%? Why so less

Posted by kamijiwatenang > 2021-09-10 01:28 | Report Abuse

good morning sifu, investors and traders.

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-10 09:37 | Report Abuse

@kimi21 Possibly due to conversion of new shares. Not uncommon in the marketplace

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-10 09:38 | Report Abuse

Morning everyone :)

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-10 09:41 | Report Abuse

Just to share some insight about ERP segment - to those who are new to the ARBB:

Portland, OR, June 24, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- According to the report published by Allied Market Research, the global ERP market was pegged at $39.34 billion in 2019 and is estimated to hit $86.30 billion by 2027, registering a CAGR of 9.8% from 2020 to 2027. The report provides an in-depth analysis of the top investment pockets, top winning strategies, drivers & opportunities, market size & estimations, competitive landscape, and changing market trends.

Rise in need for operational efficiency & transparency in business processes, adoption of cloud & mobile applications, and increase in demand for data-driven decision-making power fuel the growth of the global ERP market . On the other hand, high investment and maintenance costs impede growth to some extent. However, surge in demand for ERP among small and medium enterprises and technological advancements would create new opportunities in the industry.

https://www.globenewswire.com/news-release/2021/06/24/2252693/0/en/Global-ERP-Market-Is-Expected-to-Reach-86-30-Billion-by-2027-Says-AMR.html

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-09-10 09:46 | Report Abuse

Morning guys!

Posted by hunterlite > 2021-09-10 09:54 | Report Abuse

Good morning everyone.

Posted by KYYSUPPORTER > 2021-09-10 09:58 | Report Abuse

TODAY ARBB GREEN!!!

kimi21

88 posts

Posted by kimi21 > 2021-09-10 13:07 | Report Abuse

swimwithsharkss for me feel abnormal, this is 1st time i saw 30 largest shareholders only 27%. Hope u able to share more info about conversation of new shares, thx.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-09-10 13:23 | Report Abuse

today green abit... after lunch then chiong again

Tigger

17 posts

Posted by Tigger > 2021-09-10 22:16 | Report Abuse

kimi21 Why total share of 30 largest shareholders only 27%? Why so less

Answer:

1. you need to understand the many roles of ICPS.
2. You cannot look at ordinary shares in isolation.
3. Just look at one shareholder, Dato Liew if he convert his ICPS to ordinary shares he will be holding 29.8% of ARBB assuming all other ICPS are converted at a later date too. That is for one shareholder. I did not look at the other shareholders. He alone will in the future potentially hold more than the current 27% top 30 shareholders.
4. The next question is why doesn't he convert? The short answer is why does he need to convert now? By holding ICPS the cost of holding and controlling the company is cheap until near the maturity of ICPS. Potential raider will know they need more than 30% to take control of ARBB.

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-11 04:02 | Report Abuse

@kimi The concept of Top 30 shareholder is straightforward, it means the top 30 shareholders that are holding the shares of the company.

Big corporates oversea might see even lower directed and focused shareholding, the reasons we feel "abnormal" in Malaysia is because many corporates in Malaysia are family owned since IPO and will retain shareholding to control the company.

For ARBB, don't forget the company was just overtaken by the new management or new shareholders in 2018 / 2019 and turnaround. Hence why the top 30 shareholding might be lesser by comparison.

Generally this doesn't affect the performance of the company. Hope this helps :)

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-11 04:05 | Report Abuse

@Tigger Thank you for adding on the point of ICPS, almost forgot the conversion part.

If you look at newly acquired listed companies by RTO, some of them would include preference shares as an indirect way of controlling the stakes.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-09-11 13:56 | Report Abuse

may be thats why no main banker here..once push up the price, others will sell...all owned small volumes only, no one can control stocks.
they know how to do business. as investors, we see low price, low PE for years.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-09-11 19:46 | Report Abuse

Not the issues banker or what, making profit is priority. Right ? Lol....

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-09-11 20:08 | Report Abuse

Tech stocks are recommended, but no one know Arbb

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-09-11 20:11 | Report Abuse

Lol , funny... This post is mentioning ems...

Posted by KYYSUPPORTER > 2021-09-11 21:21 | Report Abuse

understadable la, ARBB is software player mah, wait share price go up all news reporter busy report lo

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-09-11 21:25 | Report Abuse

@goodiewilly Unfortunately, the capital market works in a funny way as @KYYSUPPORTER had mentioned. Big funds or smart money only go in when they have the first hand advantage, but when the growth story is known to the public, they tend to take profit.

Fair mechanism in Bursa? :)

Anyway we as retail investors, our key focus in long term value creation of the company, which I believe ARBB is one of the best candidate to do so.

Posted by Karwai2021 > 2021-09-11 21:36 | Report Abuse

other way to look at it.. ARBB have not been discovered yet XD

Posted by Karwai2021 > 2021-09-12 01:58 | Report Abuse

random thought - maybe ARBB finish consolidation, fly soon?

Posted by KYYSUPPORTER > 2021-09-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

yes.. stable wait market realize

Posted by KYYSUPPORTER > 2021-09-12 16:06 | Report Abuse

40 cents tp