ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-07-30 15:09 | Report Abuse

Lol

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-07-30 16:18 | Report Abuse

Good for you then, most of here manage to profit from ARBB

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-08-02 09:18 | Report Abuse

Morning guys...

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-08-02 09:20 | Report Abuse

@bosskufanboy, when come to this topic l abit disagree. If chase high is another story.

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-08-02 09:34 | Report Abuse

ARB quarter report might come out soon guys

Posted by jomvalueinvest2 > 2021-08-02 10:44 | Report Abuse

so ganjiong....

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-08-02 11:05 | Report Abuse

Any insight as to the QR this time around?

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2021-08-02 11:41 | Report Abuse

@bosskufanboy lol, this is really depends 1 lo.
every time before qr also got a wave to goreng. If not long term player , i guess someone them miss the good timing to run.

Rider28

4 posts

Posted by Rider28 > 2021-08-02 12:49 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife... agree with you .. that is why they told here to hold long term lol...

Posted by swimwithsharkss > 2021-08-02 16:02 | Report Abuse

Good afternoon all,

I think it is only fair for a stock to have long term players to believe in the company and short terms players to create the liquidity in the share. So if you love to trade, feel free to TP :)

fable

305 posts

Posted by fable > 2021-08-02 16:42 | Report Abuse

I think only those that chase high in the last minute and wanting short term profit are the one complaining here anyway, gonna thanks them for their liquidity contribution as you said

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-08-02 17:04 | Report Abuse

Can see that the long term holders here comment more maturedly than those doing short trades. But anyways hope the QR will bring some good news.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-08-03 09:28 | Report Abuse

all Tech Stocks fly to moon, except ARBB remain in hell....what does it mean ?
No one has confidence at all of Arbb, except those in these forum.
Want to take the same flight to moon also no plane, except submarine only...down down down

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-08-03 09:49 | Report Abuse

Lol ,not all tech stock la. The tech stock you guys mentioning is more like semi conductors instead of system and software type .

Rider28

4 posts

Posted by Rider28 > 2021-08-03 09:56 | Report Abuse

ask you guys yea...if investor once or twice get con by this company will they still invest to this company ??

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-08-03 10:18 | Report Abuse

lol

Rider28

4 posts

Posted by Rider28 > 2021-08-03 10:27 | Report Abuse

LOL ... Okay than, Well say =)

jokurprg

80 posts

Posted by jokurprg > 2021-08-03 10:40 | Report Abuse

THE NEXT TECHNOLOGY STOCK THAT YOU SHOULD NOT MISS

Investors should notice by now, that the only performing sector in bursa is the technology sector. And recently, a few stocks – just with the tag or name with “TEC” had seen a crazy return on share price – for completely no logical reason.

But nevertheless, hot monies are flowing into the technology sector. So as investor, what should we do?

We can either:

Sit and complain.
Join the “TEC” bandwagon.
Look for an under looked technology counter.

Today, I would like to introduce you to ARB Berhad (KLSE:7181). ARBB had been an “underdog” in the technology with their impressive earnings and growth prospect in the ERP software industry, and IoT in the hardware & software industry.

By using YTD data as a gauge, we can see that not only ARBB had gone down by 7.5% in share price – but also underperform against the comparable technology index, which has gone up by 30.0% as a whole.

Why has ARBB been under looked?

The missing ingredient in ARBB has been the lack out of “precision engineering”, “E&E”, “EMS”, “Automated Test Equipment” and on and on. You can make a very long list out of these companies.

Currently, ARBB is trading at 3.43 times in PER, and this is truly sad for a company with a technology background. I find this article in mandarin explained ARBB quite well and investors should refer to the said article.

https://www.facebook.com/chuxininvestment/posts/274369521043764

To me, ARBB looks just like CENSOF, or DNEX before the market realize their true potential. Take a look at both DNEX and CENSOF share price trend movement.

Why do I use CENSOF, or DNEX as a benchmark? This is because both of these companies are involved in the software end of the technology sector, and had been neglected by investors for a very, very long time.

I think ARBB is just lacking the theme to fly, with a low PER of 3.43 times.

By all means, this is not an article to call buy or sell, but just a sharing of my opinion in the technology sector. Hope this helps!

gkent2000

260 posts

Posted by gkent2000 > 2021-08-03 10:51 | Report Abuse

Well, instead of con, I more to agree this article Arbb price movement not that heavy, but lack of theme to fly or goreng, Maybe future not only tech wave, more like software wave will pushing up the price. hahahha, Hopefully I am not thinking too much

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-08-03 11:44 | Report Abuse

There are still a big value behind arb. Instead of focusing on theme, Make it a long term. The time come, the price come.

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-08-03 12:45 | Report Abuse

People out might doubt arbb really good stock. My personal opinion maybe different like others la. What I see is the future or iot and erp transforming. In comparing the software , censof ctos is more famous for sure but when come to future and possibility of iot and erp. There are totally another thing. Software and cloud system is a future for the sector.

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-08-03 12:58 | Report Abuse

Whatever you say, last Q eps 1.16 and NP very much reduced. This will speak loudly of the stock. Also there were doubts about its a/c (another SERBADK?) but mgmt stays silent.
And where is the story of DELOITTE? Why sudden end?
?????????

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-08-03 14:42 | Report Abuse

When everything come to business, I guess everyone had a same though, Making money.
If you were really take SERBADK compare arb, That is totally different case.

Posted by petronasgloves > 2021-08-03 14:57 | Report Abuse

Wait ? I confuse what you guys discuss. DELOITTE is not a story is a news
Please don't mislead.

ARB Bhd earned the spot of 2020 Asia Pacific Technology Fast 500 index which is a news instead of story. The index is an annual ranking of the fastest growing Asia Pacific companies in the hardware, software, communications, media, life sciences and clean technology industries, with the firms selected based on their percentage of fiscal year revenue growth over three years.

I think the question that raise up also a bit funny la. All time up, kena attack, no up kena attack. Instead go left go right. Focus on the long term and see the possibility.

Whoever invested in company should more focusing and leveraging on 5G technology, cloud and data analytics, Which is the next BIG thing to go on.

rapparesh

172 posts

Posted by rapparesh > 2021-08-03 15:28 | Report Abuse

@petronasgloves Agree with your last sentence, invest for long term for counter like arbb

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2021-08-03 18:30 | Report Abuse

petronasgloves Wait ? I confuse what you guys discuss. DELOITTE is not a story is a news
Please don't mislead.

pirate123

206 posts

Posted by pirate123 > 2021-08-03 23:25 | Report Abuse

hari2 geng2 operator ni ulang topik yang sama je. trying to convince people. LOL

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-08-04 09:16 | Report Abuse

Lol... Who is the one started ?

Posted by petronasgloves > 2021-08-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

????

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-08-04 09:33 | Report Abuse

Sleeping technology counter... Almost time to wake up... Above 30cents will rocket up

Posted by calleranion > 2021-08-04 09:41 | Report Abuse

Why not just google search ? Fight thing that pointless?

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-08-04 10:37 | Report Abuse

lol, Arbb even got show also not so nice like politic show.
Now politic Everyday got story.

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-08-04 10:55 | Report Abuse

52weeks lowest... See can below 20cents or not.... Operators still waiting collect more lower....

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-08-04 11:29 | Report Abuse

20 too low. seems like 24 more nice to collect. The support line is strong

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2021-08-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

发梦幻想穷作家真多,哈哈哈.

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-08-04 14:30 | Report Abuse

20 too low ?? 没有最低,只有更低… lol for fundamental how come the share price can be this low ??? Someone else can answer ??

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-08-04 14:39 | Report Abuse

How to answer you oh ? Answer a bit kena said promote, at forum only can say bad thing and cannot say good thing

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-08-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, no need answer them lar, just laugh at them can already

Sumalia

349 posts

Posted by Sumalia > 2021-08-04 14:50 | Report Abuse

No la kawan … just discuss only haha

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2021-08-04 15:47 | Report Abuse

lo, don't every so emo and fighting la. Arbb might neeed sometime.
当今大马的政治情况真的没有最低,只有更低…
but will slowly boots the requirement and needs for IoT, we don't know how low price can it go but definitely the requirement and demand will be big sooner or later

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-08-04 15:55 | Report Abuse

Don't know after 4pm got show or not.... Afternoon turned green. I still dreaming 20cents

williamtkb

3,216 posts

Posted by williamtkb > 2021-08-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

Looks like 20cents got hope. Operator still want collect more lower

hoot9eonly

516 posts

Posted by hoot9eonly > 2021-08-04 17:01 | Report Abuse

Lol , closing still remain the same

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-08-05 09:44 | Report Abuse

tech stocks breaking records everyday...arbb at least climb up 10 cents....wtf