ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.035 - 0.035

62 people like this.

25,582 comment(s). Last comment by felet404 2 hours ago

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-11-15 19:12 | Report Abuse

September QR record breaking, uptrend confirmed.

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-15 19:17 | Report Abuse

Why misleading, good QR from arbb

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2021-11-15 19:18 | Report Abuse

@jinxstock QR just out, time for arbb + arbb-pa to rebound

Posted by whiteasianigga > 2021-11-15 19:36 | Report Abuse

@eatcoconutcanwin can pause eating that coconut and share why misleading? haha XD

Posted by OneSmallStep > 2021-11-15 19:39 | Report Abuse

If you like arbb, stay.
If you do not like arbb, give your view but donot waste your time thrasing day in day out. Use the time to analyze other shares. That would be more fruitful. Do not pretend to be the saviour please. Everyone here I believe trades at his or her own risk.

Posted by EatCoconutCanWin > 2021-11-15 19:39 | Report Abuse

This stock is better than genetec n mpi

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-15 20:00 | Report Abuse

why why why ? this type of QR, suppose to limit up

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-15 20:01 | Report Abuse

yet at 0.165...earned 5.5 cent per Q, so 0.165 just 3 Q

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-11-15 20:02 | Report Abuse

Is ARBB Financial Statements legitimate and reliable?

1. Salient points from Q3 /2021:
Receivables reclassified as Current Asset meaning the debts are recoverable within 12 months. How is this possible?
Eg. Debtor owes ARBB 10million and the earliest invoice is >12 months. Thus, the Debtor with portion >12 months must be classified as NCA (Non Current Asset)

However, if company pays 9mil now and then immediately place orders worth 9.1mil, technically, the debtor paid old debt but immediately incurred new debt. There is no inconsistencies. To Debtor’s cashflow is unaffected.

Note that Receivables have REDUCED to ZERO in NCA but Short term receivables INCREASED by 44 mil to 112mil. Justified in view that the turnover has increased significantly 19m compared to Q3 2020.

Key takeaway: The biggest risk of bad debts is substantially reduced with ZERO Long term Receivables.

Larry Liew, CEO,wants clients to subscribe monthly fee rather than purchase ERP outright. Smart move to reduce clients’ need to invest and making ERP affordable.

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-15 20:02 | Report Abuse

TOMORROW I PUSH UP lu...HEHEHEHE

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-15 20:08 | Report Abuse

Results is totally misleading
Receivable 110m
earned 5.5 cent per Q, so 0.165 just 3 Q

Big frog jump over Bursa ??
New auditors still have a long time to tell investors whether ok kah ...

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-15 20:10 |

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-15 20:12 | Report Abuse

only reasons of RI : Big frog jump over Bursa - for the investors of ARBB...Henh Heng Huat Huat

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-15 20:12 | Report Abuse

seba dinamik case..must always be in mind

Jenny

522 posts

Posted by Jenny > 2021-11-15 20:17 | Report Abuse

如果减去一次性的goodwill 这个季度的业绩真的惨不忍睹。难怪股价已经大跌了。那些报道大大的标题全部都是误导的,自己看好好财报才不会傻傻被骗。

davidkkw79

5,068 posts

Posted by davidkkw79 > 2021-11-15 20:22 | Report Abuse

Another Serbak company ?!

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-11-15 20:46 | Report Abuse

2. ARBB keeps buying Software companies at deep discounts. Thus far, bought companies with discounts by RM35million. Think of buying a landed property house in Bukit Damansara, KL at huge discounts compared to neighbours’ market value

3. ARBB plans to have 10 patents filed in Q1 2022. Competitive advantage that rivals cannot imitate

4. ARBB is visible and transparent. it announced new products like “ZOOM like” AGM software. Hydro-ponics investment. These need THIRD Parties to evaluate like submitting to BUrda for approval and Finance Consulting firm to file and announce to public. If ti has much to hide, don’t you think any firm will give vague statements?

5. Rights Issue. Shareholders have spoken! They reject. Likelihood convert the capital raising exercise through Private placements.

Those who hold ARBB PA will not be disadvantaged because Bursa and Company Law disallow it! Period.

Conclusion
Accumulate aggressively. This is recession proof barring unforeseen occurrences such as cunning deliberate fraud. Can happen. Case is Enron. WOrld’s leading Arthur Andersen Audit firm collapsed because of the scandal. The risk is 1 company in fraud out of 35,000 NYSE listed firms. Similar kind of risk in any Stock Exchange.

About ME: I am Biotech consultant with >30 years investments. I don’t recommend stocks to buy or sell but my mere opinion. My brothers and sisters, you are advised to conduct your own research

Disclosure: I am long on ARBB PA and may buy more in next 72 hours at this time of writing.

Posted by birkincollector > 2021-11-15 20:57 | Report Abuse

oh surprising lol

blackchicken

1,220 posts

Posted by blackchicken > 2021-11-15 21:49 | Report Abuse

The Group’s revenue and PBT for 3Q21 increased by 33% and 4.0 times respectively as compared to 3Q20. The higher revenue and PBT mainly due to the revenue growth in ERP and IoT segments and increase of negative goodwill of RM21.2 million arised from acquisition of a subsidiary.
For the 9M21 under review, the Group’s revenue and PBT increased by 18% and 2.4 times respectively as compared to 9M20. The higher revenue was mainly due to contribution from ERP and IoT segments of RM120.3 million and RM53.3 million respectively. The higher PBT was mainly due to the negative goodwill of RM33.9 million arised from acquisition of subsidiaries.

Albukhary

2,998 posts

Posted by Albukhary > 2021-11-15 22:10 | Report Abuse

Can I ask something here?

Any of you, yours company, yours fren's company, or your fren's frens company is using ARBB ERP software or ARBB IoT?

Or do you know any listed companies in Malaysia is using ARBB's ERP or IoT?

If yes, please share here, at least we can dig more useful information to evaluate this so called "Superb Undervalue" company.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-11-15 22:41 | Report Abuse

Good question.

I recommend, pose as customer. call ARBB. ask for demo. share with us here.

This is good way to verify. I totally agree with Albukhary

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-11-15 22:46 | Report Abuse

alternatively, see the news that ARBB launch products.

How can they do that if this is a hoax? Major newspapers including The Edge covers their product launch.

Case : Serba Dinamik cannot change facts. EY Audit firm stand by their findings. they have facts enough to prove in court.

Lesson: if you have THIRD PARTIES to verify it, this is powerful. Possible for fraud. YES! but tough to hide. Case : Madoff scandal. But how many? 1 in 100,000. This is lower risk than if we put fund in start up business.

You can see my earlier comments on Auditors’ Report on ARBB. they expressed concern over the Receivables owed >12 months. and yet, they are satsified that the debts are legit w 5 ADDITIONAL Audit investigation.

All audit firms follow International Auditing guidelines. Difficult to escape their notice but possible.

Posted by MarcusBioTech > 2021-11-15 22:57 | Report Abuse

ARBB is NET CASH Position

It takes special skill the bankrupt the company (Peter Lynch)

Every Listed company has to report to Bursa over their activities.

For me, I hope tomorrow the shares and warrants drop. Opportunity to buy more.

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-11-15 23:05 | Report Abuse

will drop below 10sen.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-15 23:06 | Report Abuse

Verify who is their customers. The directors seem to b con man n uneducated. At least they should talk about iot n ai. 10 patents? Who will invent? Can they b commercialised?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-15 23:09 | Report Abuse

See the keyboard warriors here. Always cut n paste news from the internet

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-15 23:10 | Report Abuse

Godzilla I think it would b delisted. Tipu kuat

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-15 23:10 | Report Abuse

No big investors invested.....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2021-11-15 23:11 | Report Abuse

How to believe this company is real ?

tallman

922 posts

Posted by tallman > 2021-11-15 23:35 | Report Abuse

Next Serba in the making, good luck guys

MiaoMiao7

449 posts

Posted by MiaoMiao7 > 2021-11-15 23:45 | Report Abuse

Just like Serba IT, no screen shot of their software and app, no demo, no trial, no video on how their software works, no real users and customers we know of.

It is like a car company with no working car…. Like that truck company Nikola.

Posted by ucrst2140q > 2021-11-16 00:59 | Report Abuse

Erm, Share price I got no comment but just to reply the last comment.

Surprisingly to inform everyone, their system is using in market and the company is not a small company too and more surprise to inform that all the sub company using it too.

gozilla88

408 posts

Posted by gozilla88 > 2021-11-16 01:03 | Report Abuse

This company big investor is pasar malam apek ama only. Share up abit then kaput Liao. No future la. Pe low is vy obvious low quality company

spyking

534 posts

Posted by spyking > 2021-11-16 07:43 | Report Abuse

IoT is nothing. IoT technology is cheap and devices can get anywhere. Much cheaper than phone. Please stay away from this company. Which big company is using theirs software?

Surge

377 posts

Posted by Surge > 2021-11-16 08:30 | Report Abuse

I am very puzzle with lots of rubbish commends without facts & figures, trying to make yourself foolish than confused the public

Posted by longtermvalue > 2021-11-16 08:31 | Report Abuse

RM33.59 mil profit consists of RM33.88 mil negative goodwill? can someone help to explain if this is the real profit?

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-11-16 08:33 | Report Abuse

5. Rights Issue. Shareholders have spoken! They reject. Likelihood convert the capital raising exercise through Private placements.

where did you find that?

Posted by value_seeker > 2021-11-16 08:39 | Report Abuse

This is funny. The company not sure why something is... maybe need more investigation.

shacarlos

348 posts

Posted by shacarlos > 2021-11-16 08:57 | Report Abuse

BUY..... ;-) heheheh

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-11-16 08:59 | Report Abuse

well those who bought last week all laughing happy this week

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-11-16 09:11 | Report Abuse

so hot now....
Proposed OR huge volume SELL

good QR out huge volume BUY

but the 0.2 why so hard pecah......

SolidGold

113 posts

Posted by SolidGold > 2021-11-16 09:13 | Report Abuse

Pasti ada masalah

Korang penentunya.

Percaya?

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-16 09:16 | Report Abuse

SO LONG THE 0.12 ri REMAINS, THATS THE HIGHEST 0.20

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-16 09:17 |

hoot9e996

1,813 posts

Posted by hoot9e996 > 2021-11-16 09:19 | Report Abuse

the RI price havent confirmed yet, 0.12 isnt the final. 0.12 is their illustrative price. i agree bursa shit everday damn politics

Posted by whistlebower99 > 2021-11-16 09:21 | Report Abuse

Company reported good profits but no dividend declared to reward shareholders.
Instead directors proposing to extract more money from shareholders via Rights issue.
Investors need to ask for good explanation from directors.

TAYOR

shacarlos

348 posts

Posted by shacarlos > 2021-11-16 09:21 | Report Abuse

ini kalilah..... ;-) heheheh

goodiewilly

2,903 posts

Posted by goodiewilly > 2021-11-16 09:22 |