ARB BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): ARBB (7181)

0.04 - 0.04

62 people like this.

25,520 comment(s). Last comment by whistlebower99 3 weeks ago

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-04 10:58 | Report Abuse

https://www.datamation.com/networks/64-percent-enterprises-want-off-the-shelf-iot-solution/

A recent report shows that 64% Internet of Things (IoT) decision makers at enterprises prefer an off-the-shelf IoT solution over a custom offering.

The report by Oracle, “5 Best Practices of Leading IoT Adopters,” indicates that enterprise adopters of IoT are “increasing demand for an easy route to IoT capabilities that provides faster time to value,” according to Oracle in November.

The report shows 75% of respondents want connectivity to be “baked-in” or bundled by the solution provider, and 70% want providers to include data and analytics tools as part of a comprehensive solution.

Other Key Findings From “5 Best Practices Of Leading IoT Adopters”
Commercial off-the shelf products accelerate deployments: Deployment times for commercial solutions average 8.5 months, compared to an industry average of about 11 months, suggesting that the increasing use of standardized solutions is accelerating go-live times. Public safety/government (51%) and utilities (45%) have the most accelerated timelines, aiming for IoT deployment within six months.
IoT projects are shifting from internal and non-core to critical and customer-facing: Almost 90% of projects were described by the respondents as “fundamental” or “very important” to their core business, and just over half of all projects are visible to their customers. This is reflected in cost being ranked as the most important aspect to manage. Deploying the solution ranked highest for utilities (61%) and public safety and government (60%). Other industries such as health care (58%) and enterprise IT (59%), ranked cost to operate the solution highest.
Buyers seek complete solutions: Three-quarters (75%) of respondents wanted connectivity to be bundled in by their IoT solution provider, and 25% are happy for it to not even be a visible component to them. For projects in the planning phase, the trend is even more pronounced, implying bundled IoT offerings will likely be more common in the near future.
Industry standards will drive solution design: Almost all (85%) of respondents have some requirement, either regulatory or based on a desire to comply with standard operational practices, for compliance with standard data formats. This is especially key for industries like health care (71%) and utilities (61%), which reported strict requirements for regulatory compliance. Even in projects where standards are less rigid, such as enterprise IT, 45% still anticipate strict regulatory compliance requirements.
Increased need for analytics built into IoT platforms: IoT use cases based on simple data gathering are diminishing rapidly. Survey respondents said that over 80% of their projects involve bidirectional data flows, rather than simple data gathering from device to application, which will result in a greater requirement for an analytics-driven control loop within the IoT solution.
“Custom solutions are introducing increasing levels of cost and complexity to the deployment of IoT solutions, with enterprises now seeking the fastest path to value in the form of ready-made IoT solutions with connectivity and analytics capabilities built in,” said Andrew Morawski, senior VP and GM, Oracle Communications, Networks.

“5G is critical to establishing this next generation of IoT, especially when deployed as truly cloud-native, leveraging all of the benefits of cloud technology.”

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-04 10:59 | Report Abuse

Cloud will be the trend, same goes to arb,

Cloud cosec will make a big changes in the market.

soonning65

129 posts

Posted by soonning65 > 2022-01-04 11:36 | Report Abuse

@tankeebeng 不客气

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2022-01-04 17:28 | Report Abuse

键盘侠每天都在贴科幻故事,傻瓜去应酬,笨蛋去买。

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-04 18:16 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha, why u so mad?

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-04 18:17 | Report Abuse

You look like a keyboard warrior to me, always trashtalking at other counter too

bosskufanboy

1,441 posts

Posted by bosskufanboy > 2022-01-04 18:22 | Report Abuse

why not post your own market trend/analyst instead of trashtalking lol

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-04 23:36 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife as usual trying to relate so many things with arbb.... crazy guy but doing keyboard warriors job.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-04 23:45 | Report Abuse

Black chicken your post clearly stated the hydroponic tech for US market. Arbb wants to go there ke? How much US market arbb going to capture. How is arbb going to capture the market from the existing players? Stated anywhere? By the way, is it professional to accuse ppl of having bad intentions. B professional. Don’t relate US market when u guys are not even there yet. Malaysian statistics would be more relevant. Any guaranteed client!!!!

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:07 | Report Abuse

Iot market = global

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:09 | Report Abuse

Crazy ? hmmm... So how about your indian tech ?
Doing keyboard warrior .... hahahhaa.... who is keep spamming ?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 09:14 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife who have been cutting and pastinf irrelevant stuff. That is called spamming. Im not a keyboard warrior. Everyone knows 99% counters drop after RI. Its a universal truth.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:23 | Report Abuse

Yes, I agree. So what is the issue? Is a correction.

Erm, are you ok ?

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:25 | Report Abuse

@line - Same thing don't need to keep repeat one , if you are not keyboard warrior then I think you are alzheimer

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2022-01-05 09:29 | Report Abuse

lol......

Posted by Wong Kah Wei > 2022-01-05 09:38 | Report Abuse

好听的说科幻故事,更难听的就说老千了。
给脸不要脸。

Posted by petronasgloves > 2022-01-05 09:43 | Report Abuse

脸上没光自然不发光,脸上发光了。金子闪闪。 =)
老千的话, 你应该投诉世霸还是Fintech. 不是这里。。。
没脸的只是给那些眼光短见的...

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 09:45 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife, correction is when the stocks fall 5% or maybe 10%. This was major sell off. Then profit announcement .... Then Again major sell off, erasing another 30%.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 09:48 | Report Abuse

Read what I said, they don’t have any guaranteed clients. Contracts can be cancelled with a stroke of pen. This is not like oil.
In conclusion, anyone with sensible mind, wouldn’t invest in the RI and this stock, as it’s asking more money.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

But anyway good luck to the owners.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:49 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhhhhhh................................
Why and how ?

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:50 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhhhhhh................................
don't have ?
ohhhhhhhhhh................................ok

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

Petronasgloves, if it has potential, it would have attracted experienced international investors. Here nothing.,..

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:51 | Report Abuse

Oh....Airasia/sunway - RI .....
ohhhhhhhhhh................................ok

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:52 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhhhhhh......... sometime international sometime local (by line)
ohhhhhhhhhh.........

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 09:53 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife are u better than the large fund managers. Do u feel that you have found a counter that the experienced guys have not? Cukup lah.... just accept the truth.....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 09:54 | Report Abuse

Airasia who are the shareholders? Who is investing and have invested? Don’t compare....

stampid54

294 posts

Posted by stampid54 > 2022-01-05 09:55 | Report Abuse

Popcorn moment

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 09:56 | Report Abuse

Arbb maybe having some profit at the moment, but the profit might not be sustainable. Barrier of entry is too low. So that’s the reason why the potential is not there.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:57 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhhhhhh............. Sure I am not the better one, but you the best ?
ohhhhhhhhhh............. okok

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 09:58 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhhhhhh, potential is not there, then where ?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:00 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife, arbb fails in every sense. It’s profitable at the moment but the profit not sustainable. Their move are just based on speculation. So for those planning to invest... please check who has invested in this “golden stock”. Hehhehe.... no proper fund manager to date!!!!

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:02 | Report Abuse

They didn’t even provide where is their focus, and who is currently interested in this tech. Interested means going to implement and not might implement!!!!

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:04 | Report Abuse

Past profits don’t guarantee future profits. Any company who wish to invest must have future potential!!!! But I like the number 55 mil. If they could have made 55.89 million would have been better.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

Eh? why.... you not yet answer my question.
Nvmmmmm.....

Ohhhh............golden stock
oh okok, not focus , IoT no focus, erp no focus, line is focus.
Trend need to be focus ?Ohhhh.... I just know that.... Ohhhh

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 10:05 | Report Abuse

Line also very focus.... Focus to be a keyboard warriorrrr....
ohhhhhhhhhh..................................

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 10:06 | Report Abuse

ohhhhhh.... don’t guarantee ? Others stock guarantee you ke ? Guarantee to limit up ?
ohhhhhh....ohhhhhh....ohhhhhh....ohhhhhh.... i just know that... WOW

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

IoT for hydroponic? Who going to buy? Don’t equate ERP with arbb. So many alternatives are there and each day new ones are coming. Technology evolves.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:07 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife hope u got the answer.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

I got all the answer, TQ for your service

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 10:08 | Report Abuse

hhahhaahahahaha

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:09 | Report Abuse

How fast Friendster disappeared when Facebook appeared? One year? Although Friendster had among the best engineers and managers. Arbb who is the manager?

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:10 | Report Abuse

So neonstrife u are free to ask anything.

neonstrife

466 posts

Posted by neonstrife > 2022-01-05 10:10 | Report Abuse

I tot you said don't mentioned international, must use local ma.
Haiaya.... Why friendster, myspace la. AIyooooo....

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:11 | Report Abuse

So conclusion: never equate arbb = erp. So many new techs are coming. And they come quite fast. Don’t equate hydroponic IoT to arbb, until u can show that ppl will buy the idea in a big way.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:12 | Report Abuse

Neonstrife, I’m giving example about ERP. Many new products are being launched everyday. So don’t equate ERP with arbb.

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

Arbb must have solid presence first to claim they are THE player !!!! Even then they might face some killer innovation

Posted by stockraider > 2022-01-05 10:14 | Report Abuse

Do not go into Aturmaju loh....it is a kon company...!

If u buy u will be in danger kena kon mah!

line

1,677 posts

Posted by line > 2022-01-05 10:15 | Report Abuse

I would expect this company would fall in the next 2 years. As new techs are coming. Maybe some managers at arbb have realised this! That’s why they are going into low tech segment like agriculture.