ADVENTA BHD

KLSE (MYR): ADVENTA (7191)

-0.005 (1.59%)

0.31 - 0.315

2,644 comment(s). Last comment by asmnma 1 week ago

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2017-11-26 20:12 | Report Abuse

0.68 no worry, but u must focus the stock, anything go wrong u must sell as fast as you can

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2017-11-26 20:13 | Report Abuse

25 lot meaning you have 2500 unit? if yes u better use brokerage calculator to calculate which min price u can sell for profit.

Posted by Tang Choong Kheng > 2017-11-26 21:04 | Report Abuse

Ok, thank you.

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2017-11-27 09:21 | Report Abuse

a lot of people die again

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2017-11-27 09:23 | Report Abuse

those who chase @ 78 sen.... sure cry if they don't let go.........

tronx

1,172 posts

Posted by tronx > 2017-11-27 12:58 | Report Abuse

10 sen drop

Posted by Cameliaooi87 > 2017-11-27 14:57 | Report Abuse

Brought at 0.605,should hold or sell?

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2017-11-27 19:13 | Report Abuse

Hold and see how

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2017-11-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

Must sell before too late..

veln82k6

914 posts

Posted by veln82k6 > 2017-11-27 22:36 | Report Abuse

Advice lock in profit . Goreng stock only

Posted by Cameliaooi87 > 2017-11-28 11:29 | Report Abuse

Top Glove Corp Bhd entered into a Memorandum of Understanding to negotiate the terms for the acquisition of Adventa Bhd’s unit, Aspion Sdn Bhd, a surgical glove maker. The purchase consideration will be based on a net profit of RM80.0 mln for Aspion in FY18, a guarantee by Adventa to reimburse Top Glove for any shortfall in the net profit and a contemplated priceto-earnings multiple of 16.0x-18.0x the 2018 target net profit.
The transaction will be satisfied via cash and shares, with the issuance of new shares not exceeding 10.0% of the value of the acquisition. Following the acquisition, the current management team of Aspion is expected to stay on with the company. The proposed acquisition of Aspion will help Top Glove to establish the group as the largest surgical glove exporter in Malaysia, develop its presence in the surgical glove market as well as boost gross profit margins. (The Star Online)

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2017-11-29 15:04 | Report Abuse

another con job..... please refer to bursa.....

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5579253

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2017-12-06 01:23 | Report Abuse

One day show.....run b4 you loose your underwear

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-07 08:28 |

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-07 12:15 |

wantocin

175 posts

Posted by wantocin > 2017-12-07 12:50 | Report Abuse

buy or bye bye?

CrapTree

4,356 posts

Posted by CrapTree > 2017-12-15 14:35 | Report Abuse

kikikiki..... all sudah loose......

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2017-12-29 21:11 |

mancingbursa

4,268 posts

Posted by mancingbursa > 2018-01-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Yeap... Finally

Ytl8961

17 posts

Posted by Ytl8961 > 2018-01-12 15:55 | Report Abuse

any benefit to Adventa with Topglove acquired Aspion n Adventa director sit on board Topglove

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-01-14 09:10 | Report Abuse

I doubt so. I dont think there's benefit for us as Top Glove bought Aspion from Adventa Capital Pte Ltd and not Adventa Berhad.

Ytl8961

17 posts

Posted by Ytl8961 > 2018-01-15 04:08 | Report Abuse

ooh..thks ..so waiting for Topglove to acquire Adventa since Topglove is interested to buy another 2 small glove company

Mark T Bird

1,444 posts

Posted by Mark T Bird > 2018-01-15 10:54 | Report Abuse

you can read about aspion here https://superawesomedeals.wordpress.com/

samsambank

588 posts

Posted by samsambank > 2018-01-17 22:17 | Report Abuse

Adventa proposes rights issue to raise RM50m for business expansion | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/331741

digidigi

103 posts

Posted by digidigi > 2018-01-19 13:50 | Report Abuse

Adventa is not producing glove anymore ..... why still got people keep mentioning top glove ..

Olga

773 posts

Posted by Olga > 2018-01-22 00:38 | Report Abuse

because they are confused between adventa capital sdn bhd and adventa bhd.. both are of the same owner but different entities.. idiots.. and manipulators.. but thank u for the profit.. now the idiots will die hard..

UnicornP

2,759 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-03-28 19:58 | Report Abuse

at least rm1

UnicornP

2,759 posts

Posted by UnicornP > 2018-04-05 13:10 | Report Abuse

Well, adventa is a mistake.

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2018-06-06 10:20 | Report Abuse

Adventa, still got hope?

winwinvest

369 posts

Posted by winwinvest > 2018-07-07 07:08 | Report Abuse

No hope ord... Court case..

foxtrot

Posted by foxtrot > 2018-07-09 00:47 | Report Abuse

different Adventa la Wei.

winwinvest

369 posts

Posted by winwinvest > 2018-07-09 20:22 | Report Abuse

Low Chin Guan .... it TOP GLOVE won the case means this director cannot trust... this counter integrity can be trusted ?

miker

708 posts

Posted by miker > 2018-08-10 10:53 | Report Abuse

If Top glove want to acquire glove manufacturing company, Comfort glove should be a potential candidate

Posted by iambigshark > 2018-08-21 12:35 | Report Abuse

Why Topglove stories always in this forum, Adventa is not related to TG, Only the dirs is the the TG board

Posted by iambigshark > 2018-08-21 12:37 | Report Abuse

the shares are dull dull, just a few hundreds in the q, who wants to buy, very kiasu type, more q in

buy scard pple throw, more q in sell scard pple eat haha that is why it is sleeping all the while

Posted by iambigshark > 2018-08-30 09:45 | Report Abuse

I heard the dialysis m/c on already

kyosan

786 posts

Posted by kyosan > 2018-09-28 13:04 | Report Abuse

qtr rslt...?

nik5007

163 posts

Posted by nik5007 > 2018-10-01 01:22 | Report Abuse

Tomorrow gap up. Qtr report very positive

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2018-11-13 20:26 | Report Abuse

Issue preference shares?

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2018-11-13 20:36 | Report Abuse

Good news or not

Posted by kok_wai1985 > 2019-01-13 18:49 | Report Abuse

Advents, ada hope lagi?

Posted by commonsense > 2019-01-15 11:44 | Report Abuse

Hi kok wai,

Since it sold its glove business to Aspion Sdn Bhd in 2012, the company has never been able to find a replacement business that could deliver similar profit level as its previous gloves business. In FY13 (post disposal of glove business) the company only managed to record a core net profit of RM4.4mil. In FY18 (ending Oct 18) the core net profit has dropped to only RM 1.6mil which values the company at 37.2x PE.

Now the company is planning for a right issue of ICPS to raised approximately RM50mil. This means current shareholder of the company need to prepare to come up with and additional capital of around RM0.33 sens per share for the subscription of the ICPS. Those who do not subscribe will risk of further dilution upon conversion of the ICPS to shares and also will lose out on the free warrants given to subscribers of ICPS. Most of the proceeds will be used for business expansion of the healthcare distribution, strelisation & warehousing and home dialysis businesses. In summary when you buy this share at a price of 38 sens, u need to prepare at least another 33 sens later for your subscription to the ICPS. So total investment in this company should be around 71 sens.

If you are looking to diversify your portfolio outside of Adventa (due to the earnings uncertainties in the near future) I would recommend you to look at MBMR.

MBMR is a direct proxy to Perodua via its 22.6% interest in the company. Valuation is cheap at only 6.5x PE (based on target FY18 PATAMI of RM145mil. 9m PATAMI is already RM106mil). PB is low at only 0.6x BV. 4Q18 results is expected to be higher than 3Q18 and last year's 4Q17.

For FY19 growth will be driven by the still high demand of new Myvi and the newly launched SUV and also the new Alza in 2H19.

Please go through the analyst reports (https://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/stk/pt/5983.jsp) and do your own analysis before making any decisions. Most analysts have a TP of above RM3 for the company with Hong Leong being the lowest at RM3.13 and Maybank the highest at RM4.50.

Good luck.

Posted by huawei77 > 2019-05-31 15:09 | Report Abuse

tidur !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-06-19 13:22 | Report Abuse

Sudah bangun, tapi terpaku, nobody interested

Posted by huawei77 > 2019-06-20 13:16 | Report Abuse

Can up further ??

DKNY99

125 posts

Posted by DKNY99 > 2019-06-20 14:31 | Report Abuse

I think 41cents is extremely high already . My tp for it the most worth only 10cents

Shines

2,765 posts

Posted by Shines > 2019-07-25 13:29 | Report Abuse

If for future growth of medical devices can consider