BINASTRA CORPORATION BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): BNASTRA (7195)

+0.01 (0.80%)

1.25 - 1.30

12 people like this.

12,444 comment(s). Last comment by troy88 2 weeks ago

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-28 16:02 | Report Abuse

Good entry at 77.5 cts?

Last time they also said good entry for ifca at Rm1.50.

Nancytang the champion in ifca bought ifca at rm1.50 for 300,000 shares.

So good entry is a very dangerous word if you don't know anything about value.

Later or next time don't be surprised if someone shout good entry for Comcorp at 60 cents? or 50 cts? or 40 cts?

Better go and find out the true instrinsic value of kumkoi first!!!

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-28 16:03 | Report Abuse

Mr Saliva , use better sample lar in telling story .
Repco .. Hwatai or Aokam lar more drama

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-28 16:12 | Report Abuse

Don't tell lie mr. saliva ( Calvin )

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-28 16:25 | Report Abuse

Sorry to say,
i wont take a single advise from non substance or credibility person like Calvintaneng.

musangfoxking

3,599 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-09-28 20:14 | Report Abuse

hahaha!!! if u believe the great fortuneteller, then u must believe the great bomoh!!!! didnt i tell u MBSB? Johan??? kikikikiki

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-28 22:35 | Report Abuse

Run?? Sell to me please

MuttonCurry

1,192 posts

Posted by MuttonCurry > 2016-09-29 17:26 | Report Abuse

Still play by ear ...

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 06:55 | Report Abuse

Die?? Why didnt throw to 50c??

255 posts

Posted by Koon Bee > 2016-09-30 06:57 |

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-09-30 07:08 | Report Abuse

Dow Jones 18,143.449 -195.79 1.07%

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-09-30 08:56 | Report Abuse

market sure down later

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-30 09:00 | Report Abuse

Will crash below 70 cts again. Only a matter of time. Better run now and don't get caught later like those in ifca, sudatrap and vsolar. Then cry father cry mother also no use.

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-09-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

B4 the stock crashed , I might feared the market crashed first lah . If not comcorp won't dropped to that level below 70 cts ........bro ! The current risks factors is not about the single stock performance but the world markets indices which are experiencing all time high .

whyisme

288 posts

Posted by whyisme > 2016-09-30 14:19 | Report Abuse

move to glove stock

CityTrader

8,151 posts

Posted by CityTrader > 2016-09-30 15:06 | Report Abuse

Still monitoring its support 765. If can sit stil next TP 0.85/0.95

rkpvr

573 posts

Posted by rkpvr > 2016-09-30 16:31 | Report Abuse

Pick up time guys..Good luck and God bless...have a great weekend with loved ones.

Ex_CFO

126 posts

Posted by Ex_CFO > 2016-09-30 16:58 | Report Abuse

Might be better to switch to Astino. The result is good. You have better chance of upside. Balance sheet is much stronger than last year with a huge reduction in short term loan and inventory. The PE of 7.3 is too low in comparison to the like of Mycron which has a PE of just over 10 and Melewar with a PE of 8.5.

Posted by VenFx > 2016-09-30 19:14 | Report Abuse

Ex_CFO , my COMel no more sexy & cute ?

QQ88

198 posts

Posted by QQ88 > 2016-09-30 19:24 | Report Abuse

Oil & gas next..

QQ88

198 posts

Posted by QQ88 > 2016-09-30 19:25 | Report Abuse

Saudis want to see higher oil price. Park your money in oil n gas.

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-09-30 20:18 | Report Abuse

Even klse dropped so much, comcorp still strongly support its price, not bad

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-09-30 20:20 | Report Abuse

KLCI ends Q3 on downbeat note, bomb hoax

KUALA LUMPUR: Blue chips ended the third quarter on a downbeat note on Friday as the FBM KLCI fell more than 17 points as market sentiment in Europe and Asia was buffetted by worries about Germany's Deutsche Bank and a confluence of negative news.

30 September 2016 | 6:12PM |

Corporate News

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-10-01 07:44 | Report Abuse

Deutsche bank up & US also up lor...lol...next week sure up up up. Bad news always shake out weak investors

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-10-01 16:24 | Report Abuse

[ A SKIM OVER THIS STATEMENTS , WILL HELP U TO GLIDE THROUGH ON COMCORP'S STRATEGIES THAT ABOUT TO BEAR FRUITS BY COMING THIS 2017 ]

2014 Qtr.R. -Prospect for the financial year ending 31 January 2015

Expanding our Communication & System Integration core business to Indonesia where our products and services are of greater demand .

2015 A.R. - financial overview P.22

Our business expansion efforts initiated a couple of years ago has started to bear fruits. We are to commission our first Biomass Gasification green energy plant in Kuang, Rawang. We are very excited of this new technology in green power generation, first of its kind in the Asia Pacific. We are optimistically confident that our green power generation will contribute positively towards the earnings and profitability of the Group in the future.

Cont'd P.23

As part of the continuous diversification efforts by the Group,Our advanced gasification energy generation system is carbon negative where we are not only converting waste to energy with no carbon emission but our advanced gasification system generates bio char that is pivotal for soil enhancement in the plantation sector. In another words, our system is carbon negative. We are delighted with the announcement recently by the Economic Planning Unit that the Government is prepared to set aside RM15 billion under the 11th Malaysia Plan over the next 5 years to nudge Malaysia towards a green-based economy which include renewable energy. Pursuing green growth for sustainability and resilience is one of the six strategic thrusts in the 11th Malaysia Plan to transform Malaysia into a developed nation. We are poised to tap into this opportunity and going forward we are optimistically confident that the green sector will contribute positively towards the future growth of the CSI segment.

2016 A.R. - own Designed products P.32

With the investment and concerted efforts in R&D, we have developed innovative LED lighting products with built-in intelligence. We have also registered a LED lighting product with patent pending status. These LED lighting products are ready for market now. We have also designed the smart meter with communication intelligence and are currently going through the process of certification. All these products will be manufactured and marketed by us. This is part of
the initiatives to grow the revenue and earnings of the Company and at the same time diversify into Original Design Manufacturer (ODM) and increase the product portfolio.

Cont'd P.23

Going green and promote innovation in green technology is the core value close to our hearts; we believe our valued stakeholders share this same vision of ours.

2016 Qtr.R.#2 -Prospect for the financial year ending 31 January 2017

We have been shorlisted for some of the advanced gasification system
projects overseas. We expect the customers to announce the award by
end of this year or the beginning of next year. If awarded the contracts, our green energy sector is expected to contribute positively
towards the growth and profitability of the Group in the subsequent
financial years .

ME:

Perhaps OPEC's CUT will furthur lifting Crude Oil to a range of USD $55-63, post completed formal meeting this November. ( By then, Comcorp's O&g clientele box build orders will start to flow in again ).

:)

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-01 17:34 | Report Abuse

#1. The market is efficient in the short term
#2. Right management is the key to prove the market wrong

Alex-Tan Sharing in PADINI :
http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/105556.jsp

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-02 12:25 | Report Abuse

When when when ? the Smart Meter Contract going to announce <£%×<÷

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-02 21:04 | Report Abuse

SHOULD YOU SELL YOUR COMel ?

Me :

1. SALE, if u doubt their capability in securing the contracts .

,,, 4qtr15 : 4.50cts
,,, 1qtr16 : 3.83cts
,,, 2qtr16 : 1.78cts
,,, 3qtr16 : 1.78cts ( assuming no recover oders from o&g clienteles ; and flat growth )
------------------------
Rolling 4qtr E.p.s. = 11.89cts
COMel Fair value = 0.1189 x 9p.e. discounted by 1.30 ; is ( $0.820 ).

2. BUYYY, if u buy on COMel's Strategies & Efforts shall be rewarded by 2017 .
,,, ( e.g : R.e. Syngas plant / Innovation street Lighting / smart metering ...etc . )

,,,any below 0.760 - 0.700 is unbelievable cheap .

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-02 22:23 | Report Abuse

To Shed Some Lights on COMel's Progress,
pls kindly refer to the previous posting by :-

Savvy88 > Jul 9, 2016 01:29 PM (page 165)

Ven Felix

2,182 posts

Posted by Ven Felix > 2016-10-03 01:23 | Report Abuse

A QUICK COPY & PASTE from previous posting :

##########################################################

(Green Division)
1. 'Smart meter' = 9.1cts Eps/yr Fy2017(start contribute 2017)
2. 'Renewable' = 1.3cts (start contribute 20/7/16)
3. 'Innovation LEd ' = ??? (Banking on region country by 2017-2018)

(EMS)
a. = 15.32cts Eps/yr conservatively estimation .

BY APPLYING A X 10 P.E.;
COMCORP'S FAIR VALUE = ?

###################################################################

Posted by Savvy88 > Jul 9, 2016 01:29 PM | Report Abuse

Quote: -
“Posted by VenFx > Jul 8, 2016 12:00 PM | Report Abuse
@ Wonder88 & hwoon ,
I find Comcorp has no disclosure yet from their progress in Smart Meter & Innovative Led division.
Which believed, to be the second trust of profit contributor after its high margin EMS in automotive .”

Hi VenFx, I sincerely hope the following pointers can help to shed some lights on the progress of the Smart Meter project: -

(1) Oblivious to most of us, Comcorp has been working discreetly with TNB in producing the Smart Meter / Smart Power Grid Solution since 2012. This can be substantiated by an article which appeared in The Sun Daily on 21 Jun 2016 whereby the Energy, Green Technology, and Water Minister, Datuk Seri Maximus Ongkili confirmed that 1,000 of the "smart meters" have already been installed in Putrajaya and Malacca as a pilot project by TNB and will eventually be installed nationwide. Ref: http://m.thesundaily.my/node/375599.

(2) To reinforce the above pointer, their Executive Director, Mr Loh Hock Chiang has mentioned in the recent AGM held on 23 Jun 2016 that TNB will be rolling out the Smart Meter project this year to be spread over 5 years. Malacca alone will require some 300,000 over Smart Meters. In addition, for the country as a whole, it will be in excess of 8.5mil Smart Meters over the next 5 years. So in terms of the impact on the bottom line, if Comcorp were to be chosen, it will most likely come in end of the year or next year.

(3) A simple illustration - Assuming the cost is at RM150 per Smart Meter,
Total Cost (spread over 5yrs) = (8.5mil Smart Meters x RM150) = RM1.275B! Or RM255M per yr!
And assuming a conservative profit margin of 5% of RM255M, it should profit about RM12.75M per yr; [NOTE – This is just my own assumptions].

With no competitor at sight (except for the hideously crafty operator), expect the price to explode due to its dynamic earnings potential. Definitely a STRONG BUY!

pussycats

7,634 posts

Posted by pussycats > 2016-10-03 08:38 | Report Abuse

Ultimately, most traders trade according to price movements.

rkpvr

573 posts

Posted by rkpvr > 2016-10-03 13:04 | Report Abuse

Comcorp and AWC...excellent counter for pick up now..God bless...no regrets for sure...TP 0.81

Posted by why_no_dividend > 2016-10-03 13:23 | Report Abuse

Comcorp div is 0. Even Pesona 40.5 sen paid 2 sen dividend this year.

musangfoxking

3,599 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-03 14:04 | Report Abuse

aiyo, this kaunter on hold for few mths, then comeback!!!!! meanwhile see mbsb n johan!!!!! believe the great bomoh; all wise men believe him!!!!! r u a wise man? if not become one!!!!! kikikikikikiki!!!

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-04 10:32 | Report Abuse

Posted by calvintaneng > Oct 4, 2016 10:30 AM | Report Abuse X

Posted by VenFx > Oct 4, 2016 10:27 AM | Report Abuse

ECONBHD better & healthier.

VnFox also run away from concorp like musangfoxking run away?

Yes, Econbhd is better and safer than conman corp,

But BPuri is the Best of the Best NOW!

Heloo! Hello!

Both musangfoxking & Vnfox are running away from concorp?

What are you guys doing here?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-04 10:33 | Report Abuse

Bluff as much as u can, u are hopeless anyway.

musangfoxking

3,599 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

musang is still holding this kaunter!!!! kikikiki!!! just that musang is focusing on Johan!!!! kikikikiki!!

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-04 10:41 | Report Abuse

why 2 foxes have diverted attention to econbhd and johan if comcorp is purported to be so good?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-04 11:25 | Report Abuse

This show what is Calvin true character.
Disgusting as always. ..

Superb99

6,599 posts

Posted by Superb99 > 2016-10-04 12:01 | Report Abuse

need catalyst for this counter

musangfoxking

3,599 posts

Posted by musangfoxking > 2016-10-04 12:21 | Report Abuse

dont wolly!!! the great bomoh is going to cast a horrible spell on that kalvin!!! kikikiki!!! believe the greaat bomoh!!!!

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-04 21:31 | Report Abuse

美歐英製造業 齊聲報喜 | http://www.klsescreener.com/v2/news/view/134625

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-10-05 10:51 | Report Abuse

Lifeless market buy what also died liao . All stranded only a few counters up a bit out of the overall counters . Very boring lah like this . .....no more power liao ! Buy cheap also cannot up . Kanchiong buy high a bit waiting to be slaughter . .......kikiki !

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 11:02 | Report Abuse

michaelwong Lifeless market buy what also died liao . All stranded only a few counters up a bit out of the overall counters . Very boring lah like this . .....no more power liao ! Buy cheap also cannot up . Kanchiong buy high a bit waiting to be slaughter . .......kikiki !
05/10/2016 10:51

You are correct Michael

The general trend will be tepid and dull. Look for stocks with Catalyst

Stocks related to infrar awards due to Coming GE will come alive later. Avoid all others

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-10-05 11:27 | Report Abuse

Can the budget announments have any impact that can triggered the market to perform better ? Some are said to be nibbling for some potential stocks with high earnings to boosts up their portfolio !

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 11:33 | Report Abuse

Posted by michaelwong > Oct 5, 2016 11:27 AM | Report Abuse

Can the budget announments have any impact that can triggered the market to perform better ? Some are said to be nibbling for some potential stocks with high earnings to boosts up their portfolio !

Budget is an allocation of money. See where money flows to.

Just like a parched desert land. When water flows that place will be prosperous. If no water how to thrive.

So SEE when Budget allocates precious vital cash. Just wait. But for Calvin I already turned bullish on BPuri or Bullish Puri

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-05 16:40 | Report Abuse

Hmmm, don't want to dive under 0.745 ?

56,153 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-10-05 17:20 | Report Abuse

Posted by VenFx > Oct 5, 2016 04:40 PM | Report Abuse

Hmmm, don't want to dive under 0.745 ?

Be careful what you wish for lor!

Later Concorp dive below BPuri price!

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-05 18:56 | Report Abuse

Who is this idiot ?

Posted by VenFx > 2016-10-06 07:24 | Report Abuse

低位调整 在0.745 已经满足了, 只要可以 守主此价位以上 翻多 不远了。

concorp

4 posts

Posted by concorp > 2016-10-06 09:18 | Report Abuse

Ven Felix, you got old news. Biomass plant at Rawang is not producing energy, looks like another white elephant from Comcorp. Smart Meter from Comcorp??? NOT!!!