GE-SHEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): GESHEN (7197)

-0.05 (1.35%)

3.55 - 3.65

7 people like this.

2,395 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 months ago

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-03-18 11:12 | Report Abuse

Thanks Icon888.

Posted by berkshire168 > 2015-03-18 12:40 | Report Abuse

but we have to go through ssn and bursa to sure your fortune

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-03-31 09:39 | Report Abuse

EGM this saturday in JB

Posted by berkshire168 > 2015-04-01 16:52 | Report Abuse

waiting the EGM!! thank icon... waiting for your next post! :)

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 07:59 | Report Abuse

Why icon you so confident the new company acquired can generate such income...if so good why they owner selling so cheap? At pe5? Unless it is company related to major shareholders?

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 12:31 | Report Abuse

sell expensive dun wanna buy ma. sell cheap lor. later fry up then can get many times higher value lor.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 16:14 | Report Abuse

This stock I loaded up three lorries.

Eat porridge eat rice depends on it

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 16:31 | Report Abuse

Icon, this one may be can eat steak

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 16:35 | Report Abuse

tksw this is a new entity and lack of track record. So I also don't dare to say like that

Haha

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 16:51 | Report Abuse

Icon. I actually got concern over this new purchase of company. I post it in another post u have

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 16:55 | Report Abuse

Plastic business should do well as oil price drop

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 16:58 | Report Abuse

The projected cashflow coming yrs for polyplus very high. I not sure why then currently they running only 52% capacity. And then tell us profi5 almost doubled.. i really doubt the figures.

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 17:00 | Report Abuse

polyplas is not a new company neither is geshen

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 17:02 | Report Abuse

The current results no good show management weak. Then buy new compamy. Whay makes u think with current lousy mgt, the company can do well with new acquisition. And the funny part is via cash deal. How long will the employees stay with this new mgt? Also why noy purchased done via a share swap to give polyplus shrs. So tjey will stay l9ng and have vested interest.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 17:04 | Report Abuse

Later polyplus ppl resign and jump to form a new company, then this company doom.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-02 18:47 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Apr 2, 2015 04:14 PM | Report Abuse

This stock I loaded up three lorries.

Eat porridge eat rice depends on it

i think can eat roti kosong if anyone follow him.

wakakakaka.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-02 18:49 | Report Abuse

ladies and gentlemen.

according to latest statistic. all recommendation by icon8888 wil see multiple days dropping and dropping irregardless of mkt sentiment.

lets agreed he is very talented. not easy u know?

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 19:37 | Report Abuse

paperplane you dun scare me la

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 19:39 | Report Abuse

optimusprime, show me your statistic. I wanna see

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 19:45 | Report Abuse

Icon888 is very hardworking and willing to share his hardwork. to buy or not to buy is one's own decision. Anyone who want to prove him wrong please come out with your analysis. dun have to tok nonsense.

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 20:00 | Report Abuse

Investment or Trading in shares always carries risks. Doing business also carries risks. No one can guarantee you results. Geshen performance is not good, but it tries to improve by acquire polyplas. whether the acquisition is a good one and will polyplas perform well is remain for us to see. If one's is not willing to take the risks, than dun buy.

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 20:03 | Report Abuse

paperplane, geshen siingapore lang, polyplas a sing kor. what relationship they have?

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 20:09 | Report Abuse

both the singapore lang and A sing kor must have something in mind to come to this arrangement. ..what is the thing I dont know, but I guess they want to be richer by doing so...

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-02 20:10 | Report Abuse

they kenot be richer if nobody wanna buy their shares....

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 20:28 | Report Abuse

tksw I agree with u, in stock market we must take certain risks

If want to be "confident" in everything, put money in fixed deposit loh

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 20:33 | Report Abuse

Actually no point argue so much

I win the argument but geshen next quarter reports losses, did I win ?

I let the cynics win the arguments but next week geshen share price shoot up, did I lose ?

In stockmarket, empty argument is useless. Most important is to make money

Period

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 20:44 | Report Abuse

Last time I recommended Poh huat when it was 1.25, Optimus mocked me. But I lazy to argue back

Now Poh huat RM2.20. Who is the loser ?

Like I said, stock market no need argue so much one. Please refer below

----------------

Icon8888 : http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/icon8888/66429.jsp
article about Poh Huat
14/12/2014 20:02

lching : well writen but technical reading seems not that bullish.
15/12/2014 21:13

Icon8888 : Results will be out next two weeks.
15/12/2014 21:19

optimuss : hahaha. another recommendation that flop. haiz....still think result can make different to downtrend...
15/12/2014 21:24

optimuss : 1.00 soon
15/12/2014 21:25

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 20:48 | Report Abuse

If u see Optimus comments above, u will realize he doesn't know FA (as evidenced by his failure to pick up Poh huat's impending good results)

He also doesn't know TA (as he misread the trend line and see it as going down all the way to RM1.00)

So when I said he got no substance, I wasn't really just joking

That is really how I preceive him

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 20:58 | Report Abuse

I do not feel comfortable only. I get all data fr9m the prospectus. Their utilisation has been low near 50% pass 3yrs. And yet they r showing like Leap in profit. I really don't understand how come. If you said utilization almost 80%~90%and keep on growing, then I might consider the result valid.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 21:03 | Report Abuse

And the point is the existing management buyout someone stronger than them, are they able to work together? Can they synergies? It remain questions. I really don't understand why would owner of polyplus would sell company to geshen? If say can get into listed company, also not valid. As they are not getting shares. Thry are getting cash. So my thoughts is the a Seng wanna cashout. From biz. Will they work hard for biz alredi cash out with 25% holdings?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 21:24 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your explanation

Sometime I don't know whether u r a hostile cynics or genuinely interested in the stocks I write

But for geshen case, since u have done so much homework, I presume u r just being meticulous and not have an axe to grind (give u benefit of doubt)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 21:33 | Report Abuse

Back to your question - I think they are quite valid

I think the reason we see this case differently is due to difference in our personality

I think I am a more optimistic person and u are errrrrr..... a bit "cautious" ?

You smell something fishy with the deal, especially on why the seller wants to sell

I am different. I saw the seller feeling insecure being an unlisted entity and would like to capitalize on a good year to exit at a good price. The deal was sealed in October 2014, before RM softened. During that time, Malaysia is not exactly competitive in terms of manufacturing (high cost structure). So the seller might want to sell when the buyer made an offer. Subsequent to the deal, RM declined substantially and now everybody is bullish about this industry (including u, who ponder why the hell the seller want to sell)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 21:47 | Report Abuse

As for your comments about stuffs jumping ships, etc, I don't usually worry about things like this.
For me, those are operational issues and are usually quite manageable. As long as the new owner treat polyplas staffs nicely, care for them, respect them, the staffs will feel the sincerity and will happily work with them. Why would they want to quit ?

Geshen doesn't need to issue shares to the seller to ensure their continued cooperstio the seller still owns 25%. the deal is purposely structured this way to encourage the seller to continue to crest value

I think I have done a lot of explanation for you

I hope u r a friend and not a foe. I haven't done anything to hurt u. If u don't like me, just leave me alone. The world is very big, go somewhere else and let me continue to do my writing. Certain people did find my info useful

But if u r a friend, I am happy to further engage

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-02 22:27 | Report Abuse

zzzzzz.......zzzzzzzzz what time isit? how come i m so tired??

ahh. must be the boring rubbish i just read..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 22:53 | Report Abuse

Read my comments at PRG

Chew on it

Let me know when u r ready to bet

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-02 23:16 | Report Abuse

icon8888. hallo. ghost want to read your article ?
i see your name appear i already laugh non stop.
if u r of any good. your stock recommended should go up the next few days. not drop Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu.

wakakakaka.

u want to beat me? next life u do this.
1. graduate from a top uni from United Kingdom, studied Law & Accountancy.
2. graduate from LSE Master in Finance.
3. qualified as Chartered Accountant.
4. Join the most aggressive Investment house in the world, let them train u a few years. get to know the mover and shaker of stock market.
5. find a big tycoon.

sorry u have none of the above,
oh. A MBA from top business school would be an added advantage...

wakakakakaka.

dont jealous la, life is like that. not fair one. accept it la.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-02 23:20 | Report Abuse

U no substance

All that are bullshit

I have see through your insecurity to feel your ignorant soul. Prove me wrong. Bet with me

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-02 23:22 | Report Abuse

countless of ppls seek my advise. IN THE REAL WORLD.

wakakakakaka. i m here to do charity and have some fun.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 23:31 | Report Abuse

Icon. Not to be rude, but think the reason you provided are not valid. You study the prospectus and see the CFO they projected. I admit I am very cautious in investment. Especially this time when global MKT at all time high all in the world! You see everywhere cheering now. The collapse is very near. But you cannot say I am not optimistic. I am optimistic abt our exports and also tourism. I saw a lot of tourism recently, from China! Again China ppl are back, and in family.

Back to the doubts I have. If you can refer the prospectus, I remember correctly 2016 they project CFO can grow like 50%, then 2017 another 70%. I do not see anywhere any explained about this optimistic. How they come out with such projection? Plug from sky?

Then if polyplus really so bullish, you think if you are owner now, you wanna sell away 75%of your company to let outsider reap the profit??? Remember polyplus earning money, they do not need another lousy geshen to takeover to pump money. Why? Why? Why?

For me, avoid this company till I have better picture

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-02 23:34 | Report Abuse

paperlane, be careful la, u just offended the biggest bully in i3.

do u have a bullet proof vest? i can lend one to u.

1158 posts

Posted by paperplane > Apr 2, 2015 11:31 PM | Report Abuse

Icon. Not to be rude, but think the reason you provided are not valid. You study the prospectus and see the CFO they projected. I admit I am very cautious in investment. Especially this time when global MKT at all time high all in the world! You see everywhere cheering now. The collapse is very near. But you cannot say I am not optimistic. I am optimistic abt our exports and also tourism. I saw a lot of tourism recently, from China! Again China ppl are back, and in family.

Back to the doubts I have. If you can refer the prospectus, I remember correctly 2016 they project CFO can grow like 50%, then 2017 another 70%. I do not see anywhere any explained about this optimistic. How they come out with such projection? Plug from sky?

Then if polyplus really so bullish, you think if you are owner now, you wanna sell away 75%of your company to let outsider reap the profit??? Remember polyplus earning money, they do not need another lousy geshen to takeover to pump money. Why? Why? Why?

For me, avoid this company till I have better picture

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-02 23:42 | Report Abuse

I talk with facts and nothing to fear. The assumption of you see polyplus major holders fear then sell 75% totally invalid. No fact. In investment you cannot do such assumption! Very dangerous and might caused you severely.

I managed rm2bil of funds. I do not play play. Though I like to talk cock. Haha.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-02 23:43 | Report Abuse

paperlane. i like your style.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 04:29 | Report Abuse

Paperplane u r a fund manager ? Wow no wonder so meticulous

I have no issue with u not comfy with geshen. Different people different view. Only time can tell what is the final outcome. I could be wrong. Own money, own risk, own reward loh

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 04:32 | Report Abuse

The reason why I said Optimus no substance is because all this while I have never seen him come up with quality comments like what paperplane did (fund manager woh, don't play play). He only talk rubbish

Optimus u no substance !

LOL !!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 04:33 | Report Abuse

I old man already. 4am automatically wake up

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 04:37 | Report Abuse

Paperplane I welcome your comments !!! U r a fund manager, no wonder you ask tough questions !!!

You presented us (the believers of certain stocks) with an alternative view, I think that is healthy

Like !!!

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 04:38 | Report Abuse

Paperplane what is your view on Tguan ?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 05:00 | Report Abuse

Optimus, based on my observation of your past activities, I concluded that you are a small time speculator

Based on what u said below, I concluded that u r a conman (something new I learn today).

Based on my experience in life, 9 out of 10 conman talk like that, they like to boast

I am not joking

------

Posted by optimusprime > Apr 2, 2015 11:16 PM | Report Abuse

icon8888. hallo. ghost want to read your article ?
i see your name appear i already laugh non stop.
if u r of any good. your stock recommended should go up the next few days. not drop Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu.

wakakakaka.

u want to beat me? next life u do this.
1. graduate from a top uni from United Kingdom, studied Law & Accountancy.
2. graduate from LSE Master in Finance.
3. qualified as Chartered Accountant.
4. Join the most aggressive Investment house in the world, let them train u a few years. get to know the mover and shaker of stock market.
5. find a big tycoon.

sorry u have none of the above,
oh. A MBA from top business school would be an added advantage...

wakakakakaka.

dont jealous la, life is like that. not fair one. accept it la.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 05:33 | Report Abuse

Paperplane just to pre empt u, if I make money in geshen over next few months (let's say 20% ?), I will come back to u and triumphalise ("told u so", "don't dare to take risk, how to make money ?", blah blah blah)

LOL

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 05:34 | Report Abuse

If I lose money, u r welcome to come and step on me

LOL