GE-SHEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): GESHEN (7197)

-0.05 (1.35%)

3.55 - 3.65

7 people like this.

2,395 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 months ago

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 09:53 | Report Abuse

NO problem Icon. In investment we think about RISK and REWARD dont you think. For me, this investment too risky as I see it.

I am not fund mgr, but I manage Fund Manager. I ask them tough questions everytime. haha.....
They think they know a lot, but sometimes their explanation is just invalid to me.

My Sifu is Benjamin Graham Malaysia.Tguan? Recommended by my sifu last year also. Now I think price hardly move also. But, longterm wise investment. It will not like 100-200% increase, but we are comfortable it can goes up like 10-20% slowly throughout year by year.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 10:34 | Report Abuse

Tguan unlikely goes up much. If can go 50% I am happy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 14:05 | Report Abuse

paperplane, what is CFO ? 2016 grow 50% ? 2017 grow 70% ? What document are u referring to ? I have absolutely no ideas what figures are u referring to ?

-----------

Posted by paperplane > Apr 2, 2015 11:31 PM | Report Abuse

Back to the doubts I have. If you can refer the prospectus, I remember correctly 2016 they project CFO can grow like 50%, then 2017 another 70%. I do not see anywhere any explained about this optimistic. How they come out with such projection? Plug from sky?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 14:21 | Report Abuse

Icon, Cash Flow from Operation
Refer:http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/1901885

Read part 1, pg12 in pdf.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 14:22 | Report Abuse

2015-3715,
2016-9215
2017-10,180

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 14:28 | Report Abuse

pg41 forecast Polyplus=7924, not sure is polyplus 100% or 75% own by geshen??

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 14:30 | Report Abuse

They forecast growth, but I do not see any utilisation increase anywhere? Icon you see any?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 15:07 | Report Abuse

I didn't realize they have this section with earnings projection

Now going through it

Will revert if found something interesting

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 15:17 | Report Abuse

I do not buy share according to price. It is fundamental that matters.
If I have doubts, i do not buy.

Share price can go up/down daily. It is not important to lose few cents opportunity.
At the end, I made much from VS, IQGROUP, POHUAT, SUPERLN to date. Happy enough for my profit so far.

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 15:35 | Report Abuse

talk so many like no talk. Icon, there is right and wrong in this world. Do not simply assume nothing wrong even if you are optimistic. Like that you die very fast in investment world.

I rather risk my money now in Psiptek-WA, a one bagger soon

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 15:40 | Report Abuse

He he sorry

Told u I need to brag a bit

I respect you a lot, will delete my kurang ajar comments just now, ha ha

Btw, I will look at prinsiptek wa

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 15:41 | Report Abuse

Done

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 15:45 | Report Abuse

Icon, winning short term is nothing. No one will beat market forever in longterm like 30-50 yrs.

You see Buffett return near 30% through 50yrs, Peter Lynch slightly above 30%
My sifu, he said before avg near 19% through all his years.

For me if return near 20% every year good enough.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 15:46 | Report Abuse

Same here

My expectation lower, 15% I happy

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 16:01 | Report Abuse

Geshen better don't go too high

Tomorrow EGM

If goes too high, difficult to get shareholders to approve RCPS issuance (conversion price RM0.60). Better keep it below 60 sen. I want the deal to go through without hiccup

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 18:47 | Report Abuse

MYbe some body can go ask why buy this poly plus.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 18:50 | Report Abuse

Ok I ask for u

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 18:54 | Report Abuse

Aiya better don't ask

I don't want the directors to think I am a moron

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 18:55 | Report Abuse

They will ask me whether I am illiterate and cannot understand the circular

Wakakaka

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 21:58 | Report Abuse

U just say u Chinese, can't understand ang mo loh. Ask them why buy polyplus, so optimistic?

tksw

12,757 posts

Posted by tksw > 2015-04-03 21:59 | Report Abuse

icon888, I can't find profit guarantee clause. Please ask them why?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 22:01 | Report Abuse

They said not guarantee loh. In prospectus also mention it is RARE for industrial company do forecast won! So is projection only loh. Run ask so much, later ppl say u illeterate

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 22:11 | Report Abuse

tksw i will ask them whether can give me a profit guarantee for the geshen shares I bought

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 22:13 | Report Abuse

3lori masuk longkang soon......my psiptek, hhgroup, superln more safe

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 22:15 | Report Abuse

Hhgroup good ah ?

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-03 22:21 | Report Abuse

He he....hhgroup? Ask my friend johor sifu. All her sifu share moved above 30% since last yr. They are small planter and damn rich! They move market

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-03 22:36 | Report Abuse

I have a bit worry about HH but I don't dare to voice out

Scare to cause share price to drop and people lose money (I don't like to do that)

And also I not sure whether my worry is justified or not

So better don't simply say anything

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-04 07:39 | Report Abuse

The MKT is too big to move based on your comments. You can she whatever u like here. Same like she goes up not because you write some articles

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 08:24 | Report Abuse

I not trying to sabotage u. What do I gain if u lose money in HH ?

Check the IPO prospectus, go through the industry analysis, see whether u can spot it

i am not saying that I am very sure. I just little little bit worry

I hope I am wrong. I hope u do well with HH

Period

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 08:26 | Report Abuse

If I want to sabotage u, I would have blasted it out in HH thread, not in an obscure corner here

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 08:28 | Report Abuse

I never say HH is my baby. I never say it goes up because of my article

I am not Optimus. I don't need to claim credit here and there

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 08:35 | Report Abuse

To give u a bit of hint, look for the word with "s"

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-04 09:00 | Report Abuse

I think u a bit superior complex Liao after few shrs gone up. It is just time ppl doom themselves when they get over confidence. I have SAS too many real life cases of it. Wish u luck icon. If you insist u are right. You r correct either way. By the way. Or geshen volume in.60 is so fake. It quickly goes back down to 0.58. It only shows that the price not sustained.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 09:11 | Report Abuse

Ok loh if u cannot take constructive comments

1,403 posts

Posted by paperplane > 2015-04-04 09:22 | Report Abuse

Constructive? Where? I do not see any. I only see some make up stories here And there.. all copy paste. And all imagination without facts. I think poly plus mgt wanna blah blah blah all no facts.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 09:48 | Report Abuse

Synthetic fibre is substitute for heng huat's natural fibre material (vice versa)

With oil price came down, synthetic fibre has now become more price competitive

So there is a threat that they will seize market share from heng huat

It is all in the IPO prospectus

My constructive comment

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

laughdieme liao.

icon8888, i hate u, everyday u make me laugh until laosai.

yesterday u officially endorsed Paperplane as your Sifu. within less than 24 hours, u start attacking and criticise and TEACH your sifu.

walao...beh tahan laugh non stop.

paperplane. i dhl the bullet proof vest to u now.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

But I am not sure whether price is the most important factor determining choice of fibre

Maybe some demand are inelastic (for example : natural fibre is more comfy in mattress)

So not sure what is the extent of threat of substitution

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-04 09:54 | Report Abuse

1214 posts

Posted by paperplane > Apr 4, 2015 09:00 AM | Report Abuse

I think u (icon8888) a bit superior complex Liao after few shrs gone up. It is just time ppl doom themselves when they get over confidence. I have SAS too many real life cases of it. Wish u luck icon. If you insist u are right. You r correct either way. By the way. Or geshen volume in.60 is so fake. It quickly goes back down to 0.58. It only shows that the price not sustained.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 09:55 | Report Abuse

Sifu also can attack what..... Mum and dad cannot lah..,

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-04 09:56 | Report Abuse

paperplane. u make him no face la. why u never give him some face?

aiyo like that not 1 malaysia la.

anyway i like your style.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 10:03 | Report Abuse

Optimus u r the one that started the attack on me

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-04 10:12 | Report Abuse

why your ego so big leh?

what u said must be right and no one should raise a doubt?

remember you force me to bet with u this year 2015 klci will drop to below 1600 which u strongly believe in? all when i said klci will rise above 1800. it was in 1750 level if not mistaken.

do u now still think klci will collapse? if so, why are u recommending stocks?

i only pointed out your drastic conflicts and u go crazy.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 10:18 | Report Abuse

U can take that as a thought process

When events unfold last year end, I "thought out" loudly about the possibility of a collapse

When things stabilize, I made adjustment loh

stock market players like me (and others) always react to new info and try to make sense of it.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-04 10:19 | Report Abuse

icon8888, u claim u work hard to give stock recommendation, like old con man.

so what?
i saw many bangla and burmese and indons also work very hard everyday. do u see them driving merc or bmw?

work hard is not use.

first, u need a good brain.
secondly, u need good experience in stock trading
third and most important, u need good knowledge of the inner circle of mover and shaker.

obviously u have none.

you are applying academic read the newspaper digest the annual report and + add in your own imagination.

the result. GOB.

i thought about leaving u in peace but this morning i saw u attack me again.

leopard never change its spot. u have kek ling blood i guess.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 10:20 | Report Abuse

I dont think I challenge u to bet about KLCI 1600

U got the proof I said that ?

It is not typical for me to predict KLCI direction, so I will be surprised if I did that

Posted by Icon8888 > 2015-04-04 10:22 | Report Abuse

Optimus let's say I am to be blamed, but why u attacked OTB ?

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-04 10:23 | Report Abuse

u did. when u were heavily into KLCI put warrant. u were predicting klci to drop below 1600 and possibly 1300. oil to drop to usd20 bla bal.

i even beg u to stop spreading fear.

u can trace back. either u have deleted.

i have a copy somewhere. but too lazy to dig. not worth my time la.

u can denied all u like.

matakuda

530 posts

Posted by matakuda > 2015-04-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

Hi Optimus Ongkili, lu tak da kerja lain kah? Hari2 otak sarat benda negatif.

optimusprime

1,149 posts

Posted by optimusprime > 2015-04-04 10:25 | Report Abuse

remember i recommended him to u as a teacher to learn when u were looking for guidance?

that has been the biggest mistake of my life.

all i can say is he is a big con man.

u will know later.