GE-SHEN CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): GESHEN (7197)

-0.09 (2.43%)

3.61 - 3.63

7 people like this.

2,395 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 2 months ago

Posted by Littilebird > 2016-02-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

Woohoo all died

michaelwong

3,072 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-02-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

Don't be panic lah ! A lot of people's are making money even at this moment . Top looser . .....some who bought at RM 2 and sell at 2.20 less than an hour , is laughing to the bank . ...so just be smart in investing . Stay coooooollllll

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

I called for Buy at 65 sen, sold all the way from 1.70 to 2.80

if people want to jump in to buy at 2.50, that is not my problem

Posted by manimaniONGG > Feb 26, 2016 09:32 AM | Report Abuse

another OTB family holland call. this time from his most proud student icon8888

Ekoin

Posted by Ekoin > 2016-02-26 09:42 | Report Abuse

This counter real price only is rm0.90 don't know why so many Sohai go in goreng to so high , and now make all stupid dead lol.

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-26 09:43 | Report Abuse

when did you called to sell?

Soda

52 posts

Posted by Soda > 2016-02-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

michaelwong Don't be panic lah ! A lot of people's are making money even at this moment . Top looser . .....some who bought at RM 2 and sell at 2.20 less than an hour , is laughing to the bank . ...so just be smart in investing . Stay coooooollllll
26/02/2016 09:42

When got ppl lose money, sure got ppl earn money :P ..

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

I don't charge you RM980, why should I baby sit you ?

cskek81

238 posts

Posted by cskek81 > 2016-02-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

Icon8888, can email me you buy call at cskek81@yahoo.com ?

Soda

52 posts

Posted by Soda > 2016-02-26 09:45 | Report Abuse

Icon8888 I don't charge you RM980, why should I baby sit you ?
26/02/2016 09:45

Too many ppl butthurt and getting burnt..

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-26 09:48 | Report Abuse

got a point. wakakakaka.

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 26, 2016 09:45 AM | Report Abuse

I don't charge you RM980, why should I baby sit you ?

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-26 09:49 | Report Abuse

what about Dolomite? earning to Explode like Dynamite???

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-02-26 09:50 | Report Abuse

more to come, when market no good, big shark sure run first then you can see the real value

likewise

697 posts

Posted by likewise > 2016-02-26 09:51 | Report Abuse

Agreed with Icon, he never call for buy/ sell, decision is yours.

Posted by chiongster1234 > 2016-02-26 09:52 | Report Abuse

Posted by crystal168 > Feb 26, 2016 09:34 AM | Report Abuse

I managed to FIFO, duit nasi lemak only :)

Hi crystal, you also here. congrats ya :)

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 09:53 | Report Abuse

I wrote the article when it was trading at 38 sen. What is the price now ? who asked you to buy at 50 sen ? I don't charge you 980, why should I baby sit you ?

manimaniONGG what about Dolomite? earning to Explode like Dynamite???
26/02/2016 09:49

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

wakakaka. icon8888 lost money turn mad liao.

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-02-26 09:55 | Report Abuse

Rising BACK...

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 09:56 | Report Abuse

how to lose money if my cost 38 sen ?

manimaniONGG wakakaka. icon8888 lost money turn mad liao.
26/02/2016 09:55

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-02-26 09:57 | Report Abuse

it looks like another chance for you guys to run. RUN FOR YOUR LIFE

Posted by manimaniONGG > 2016-02-26 09:57 |

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-02-26 09:59 | Report Abuse

ok 2.08 enough, back to work now ...

Timie

338 posts

Posted by Timie > 2016-02-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

QR loss

Posted by letitgoletitgo > 2016-02-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

haha all expected too much from the forex exchange gain. Next stock should be chinwel

21,644 posts

Posted by paperplane2016 > 2016-02-26 10:00 | Report Abuse

DROP 22.75% ONE DAY, NEW RECORD, CONGRATS TO ICON8888.

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-02-26 10:01 | Report Abuse

Hi chiongster1234, yes. because i saw the QR, knows the technique of Mr.OTB - so curi curi join the game. But now have to continue work lah.

chiongster1234 Posted by crystal168 > Feb 26, 2016 09:34 AM | Report Abuse

Hi crystal, you also here. congrats ya :)
26/02/2016 09:52

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-02-26 10:02 |

Alfred Aun

1,139 posts

Posted by Alfred Aun > 2016-02-26 10:03 | Report Abuse

Rush in now

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-02-26 10:04 | Report Abuse

Really written by him kah???

"manimaniONGG >>> Dear subscribers,

I am sorry again and offer my unlimited apologies to all subscribers. today my recommendations stock tank again. despite dj +230 pts and global market in green.

I will stop recommending stocks. please Do Not renew your subscription. its not worth it.

Sorry again.

Ooi Teik Bee.
26/02/2016 09:39"

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-02-26 10:05 |

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:07 | Report Abuse

I sold geshen after september 2015 quarter results (all the way from 1.70 to 2.80) because I saw an item called "changes in inventories" of RM2.24 mil

I don't like this item because it has a tendency to fluctuate wildly. For example : in March 2015 quarter, it was -RM1.75 mil

It is my habit NOT to simply ask people to sell. If the market loves the stock, let it run and let people makes money, I don't want to talk 3 talk 4 to spoil the party

anyway, at that time, there is no guarantee that I was right by selling, people were crazy about Uncle Koon buying at RM2+

if they want to chase because of Uncle Koon, let them chase lah. Who am I to say NO ?

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-02-26 10:08 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 26, 2016 10:06 AM | Report Abuse

I sold geshen after september 2015 quarter results (all the way from 1.70 to 2.80) because I saw an item called "changes in inventories" of RM2.24 mil (everybody knows about the forex gain)

I don't like this item because it has a tendency to fluctuate wildly. For example : in March 2015 quarter, it was -RM1.75 mil

It is my habit NOT to simply ask people to sell. If the market loves the stock, let it run and let people makes money, I don't want to talk 3 talk 4 to spoil the party

anyway, at that time, there is no guarantee that I was right by selling, people were crazy about Uncle Koon buying at RM2+

if they want to chase because of Uncle Koon, let them chase lah. Who am I to say NO ?

so its OTB and KYY again?

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:10 | Report Abuse

it is not OTB or KYY, it is the people who makes their own decision

your money your risk your reward

don't blame mum blame dad when loss money

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

Ah koon angry already..........dumped dumped dumped........

goreng_kaki

1,909 posts

Posted by goreng_kaki > 2016-02-26 10:12 | Report Abuse

Poor result...............and no dividend

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-02-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

Hi chiongster1234,

watchout for lcth & gkent. his holding below 0.445 & 1.20

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

to be honest, when I bought geshen at 65 sen, my Target Price was RM1.00 only

being able to sell from 1.70 to 2.80 was way beyond my expectation

crazy profit...

Posted by Mohd Fahmi Bin Jaes > 2016-02-26 10:14 | Report Abuse

woo what happend

Posted by murali > 2016-02-26 10:15 | Report Abuse

Told u all earlier...dont chase the export co which oredi up few hundred percent in 2015.....if result is good may up a bit...if result is no good will drop like hell...limited upside potential n unlimited downside risk

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:16 | Report Abuse

murali style is cautious

sometime it is good to be cautious

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:17 | Report Abuse

it is a matter of striking a balance

sometime need to be cautious, sometime need to be aggressive

but always be guided by fundamentals

for me, that means PE multiple

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-02-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

Market damn sensitive these days - Mieco, Petronm, Geshen all posted ok results but got beaten down like crap."Don't you think so Icon?

crystal168

1,663 posts

Posted by crystal168 > 2016-02-26 10:18 | Report Abuse

noted with thanks BUT why Mr.OTB continue to promote??

"murali >>> Told u all earlier...dont chase the export co which oredi up few hundred percent in 2015.....if result is good may up a bit...if result is no good will drop like hell...limited upside potential n unlimited downside risk
26/02/2016 10:15"

Posted by buddyinvest > 2016-02-26 10:19 | Report Abuse

Please forgive him.

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:20 | Report Abuse

agree with Ezra... But it is nothing new to me. Last year was extremely volatile also, but I managed to make tonnes of money (all at Q4 of 2015).

The lesson is : never give up, be persistent, but sticks to fundamentals. You will be rewarded if you play well

Posted by Ezra_Investor > 2016-02-26 10:22 | Report Abuse

Gibb you one BIG like.
Fundamentalist always survives in the worst stock market rout.

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 26, 2016 10:20 AM | Report Abuse

agree with Ezra... But it is nothing new to me. Last year was extremely volatile also, but I managed to make tonnes of money (all at Q4 of 2015).

The lesson is : never give up, be persistent, but sticks to fundamentals. You will be rewarded if you play well

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:23 | Report Abuse

murali, this year I would like to bet big on Bjcorp (you like also, right ?)

bjcorp is defensive - limited downside big POTENTIAL upside

but not at this price, I am waiting for it to go below 40 sen

tkp2

3,027 posts

Posted by tkp2 > 2016-02-26 10:24 | Report Abuse

for me, i don't hold any counter before QR, especially those up quite high already, if QR not good, it drop like hell, if results really damn good like Tguan, then can slowly buy, especially at the current market sentiment, most of the counter with good QR price will up the first day, then drop back the next few days, plenty of time to collect.

Posted by murali > 2016-02-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

My position on Bjcorp is ok.Waiting to see how it goes....Need to outsmart the old fox in order to make money

Posted by Icon8888 > 2016-02-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

yes, tkp, this is a very interesting approach

I apply it selectively

it actually makes sense (for certain stocks, especially those went up a lot without proper fundamentals backing)

alibabacoming

3,466 posts

Posted by alibabacoming > 2016-02-26 10:26 | Report Abuse

Posted by Icon8888 > Feb 26, 2016 10:10 AM | Report Abuse

it is not OTB or KYY, it is the people who makes their own decision

your money your risk your reward

don't blame mum blame dad when loss money

looks like icon8888 also gang of OTB?