HEXTAR RETAIL BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): HEXRTL (7202)

+0.01 (2.13%)

0.47 - 0.48

9 people like this.

535 comment(s). Last comment by animeyt 20 hours ago

mloon

Posted by mloon > 2012-06-29 12:35 | Report Abuse

good dividend yields

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-17 02:37 | Report Abuse

Overbought. Wait lower to enter. To start from 1,000 at 0.98 first.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-17 16:53 | Report Abuse

Bought only 1,000 shares @ 0.98 today. To queue for 0.97 for another 2,000 shares.

chia12122

21 posts

Posted by chia12122 > 2012-07-17 23:17 | Report Abuse

tp 1.32 high dy finacial very strong

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-07-24 11:46 | Report Abuse

DY Compression to set in soon...

Posted by progain2011 > 2012-07-26 12:40 | Report Abuse

low volume, price slowly upwards, good sign.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-26 13:17 | Report Abuse

good assessment fat cat tim.

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-07-29 22:11 | Report Abuse

will keep going north uptrend...

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-07-30 13:37 | Report Abuse

wow..wow..wow..

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-07-30 15:42 | Report Abuse

There is some discussion on this counter initiated by klsetracker.com recently, I received the email invitation but didn't participate. If you read Share Investment Magazine July 2012 issued, this counter is under the shortlist of the highest dividend yield counter under Consumer Product. I didn't bother to follow up after I read their products range at their official website.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-07-30 16:06 | Report Abuse

Fat Cat Tim Buddy, this kind of profit not your rezeki.Better concentrate on better fundamental counter that you are familiar & comfortable with their business. Let the other follow like sheep herd syndrome

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-07-30 16:35 | Report Abuse

Their mission - To be a world-class designer-manufacturer of wooden picture frame mouldings, encompassing the highest standards in areas of aesthetic and elegance, at competitive costs, and with full cognizance of long term environmental sustainability.-

Wooden picture frame moldings business....not an essential products. When I evaluate the fundamental, I have to like the company business ,products or service first. If I don't like it, I'll screen it out of my pick regardless the company is financially sound or making money.

Maybe different people have different perspective when evaluating the fundamental.

All the best FCTB.

passerby

2,877 posts

Posted by passerby > 2012-07-30 16:55 | Report Abuse

Hmm...unfortunately, picky is my criteria. No offense FCTB is you like this counter but this counter definitively not my pick. Happy trading

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 17:09 | Report Abuse

7202 CSCENIC CLASSIC SCENIC BHD
Interim Tax Exempt Dividend 9%

Entitlement Details:
Interim Tax Exempt Dividend of 9% per ordinary share in respect of the year
ending 31 December 2012

Entitlement Type: Interim Dividend
Entitlement Date and Time: 12/10/2012 04:00 PM
Year Ending/Period Ending/Ended Date: 31/12/2012
EX Date: 10/10/2012
To SCANS Date:
Payment Date: 29/10/2012
Interest Payment Period:
Rights Issue Price: 0.000
Trading of Rights Start On:
Trading of Rights End On:
Stock Par Value:

Share transfer book & register of members will be closed from to (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements

A Depositor shall qualify for the entitlement in respect of:
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 12/10/2012 04:00 PM in respect of ordinary transfers.
- Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of express transfers.
- Securities deposited into the Depositor's Securities Account before in respect of securities exempted from mandatory deposit.
- Securities not withdrawn from the Depositor's Securities Account as at .
- Securities bought on KLSE on a cum entitlement basis according to the Rules of the KLSE.

Registrar's Name and Contact:
Symphony Share Registrars Sdn. Bhd.
Level 6, Symphony House
Block D13, Pusat Dagangan Dana 1, Jalan PJU 1A/46,
47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
Tel: 03-7841 8000

Remarks:
N/A

that explains the jump in price maybe? hmmm........

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-07-30 21:13 | Report Abuse

Cantik!!

bigyellow

254 posts

Posted by bigyellow > 2012-07-30 21:30 | Report Abuse

sometime too many consideration will lag ur decision..do it with guts if u feel confident of it..good luck

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-07-30 21:31 | Report Abuse

Fat Cat Tim Buddy: Br0 learn fr mistake!!!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 21:33 | Report Abuse

it was your own inhibition out of fear fat cat. cant blame TA analysis ! with sound reasonings, analyses, and to boldly goes where no-one dare venture, that is the hallmark of a successful investor! The last step you got to do it on your own!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 21:59 | Report Abuse

considered miss opportunity! you get plenty of those! move on bro!

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-07-30 21:59 | Report Abuse

Fat Cat Tim Buddy- RSI jz basic... H0nestly i nvr use RSI....u hv to study abt chart pattern + understanding market emotional!!!!

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-07-30 22:12 | Report Abuse

Fat Cat Tim Buddy - Haha.Im 0K... Haha... Buy Uptrend stock & ride on it until the end!!! low risk!!! Try t0 buy trend trading books!!

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-07-30 22:32 | Report Abuse

Bro osk n0t trend st0ck.... u must find 0ut what is uptrend 1st....

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-07-30 22:43 | Report Abuse

hahahha.... yah...

Adam Ryan

79 posts

Posted by Adam Ryan > 2012-07-30 23:02 | Report Abuse

gdluck

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-30 23:38 | Report Abuse

Can FCTB please ensure he has insurance coverage? he seems to be intending to the river and sea ever so often!

at least can ensure that his loved ones are covered! :)

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-07-30 23:52 | Report Abuse

[KC Loh: "considered miss opportunity! you get plenty of those! move on bro!"] --- Very true. That's how it goes in the stock market. This is unavoidable and will happen to us again and again - those "missed buses" which we had done research on and which we had a good feeling about. BUT WHICH WE DIDN'T BUY; only to see it going up. To make it worse, we had bought something else instead, which turned out to be a dud.

I used to beat myself up previously whenever this happened... feeling angry and disgusted with myself. And what did I get from this? NOTHING!... except heartache and low self-esteem. I decided that it's better to look forward instead of the negative response of dwelling on it. "Tak ada rezeki... it wasn't fated to be for me."

Fact Number 1: We don't know the future... until it happens. There will be other buses coming our way - it's better to look out for these instead of tormenting ourselves with something that we can do nothing about.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-07-30 23:59 | Report Abuse

By the way, it's also the same with those counters which we did buy, held on for a while and then sold after thinking it's going to be dormant or might go down. And then it shoots up! Yeah, I know that feeling.

Among the worst for me was KLK; sold at around 3.80 or so in the early 90's. And then it went to... 24.00. This really tormented me; hated myself for `being so stupid'. But how was I to know? So, every time this happens to me, I would sit down to psyche myself into accepting it... and letting it go. Only then can I live for today and look to the future.

Mat Cendana

2,331 posts

Posted by Mat Cendana > 2012-07-31 00:31 | Report Abuse

Hwa Tai - now this beats my KLK `loss' many times over. But at least you made a 100% gain. In my case, it was for only a miserable 30 sen or so. And guess what? I got discourage with the sideways-trending market and went out... and a few months later the great bull run started. Each time the market set a new high, I would think: "There will be a big correction soon... better to stay out." But it went up and up and up until *eventually* I was `right'. I had totally missed that great bull run.

But at least I didn't come in when it was at its end. As you know, many people did. Those first-timers who were really late suffered the most, coming in at the worst of times. Many who had made big profits earlier on later lost all that - and more. Especially when they tried to average down but only to see the prices going lower and lower still.

Anyway, I hope this time will be different for me. Have to adapt to the current situation. For one thing, "buy and hold" might not be the best strategy with most counters given the tendency towards volatility. For me, it's now "hit and run" - if there's profit, I'm taking it and move on to something else.

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-31 00:37 | Report Abuse

good MC. i deleted the post because i think i got the date (year) mixed up. I remember the pricing clearly then, because i thought it would still go up to 140+. such was my disgust with myself!

painful, but today, it is just a matter of telling myself, i am happy not to be burnt more than anything else. at 25 y.o. with 2+ million in my pocket, may not turn out to be who i am today. Wiser and in many sense, happier!

Posted by KC Loh > 2012-07-31 00:39 | Report Abuse

as you are, you have turned to something richer and may i say more profitable in terms of strategizing. indeed, hard lessons are the best teacher! Then only would you know how truly strong you are! all the best!

Donpazac

54 posts

Posted by Donpazac > 2012-07-31 07:13 | Report Abuse

Mat Cendana and KC Loh. Thanks for sharing :)

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-08-03 15:52 | Report Abuse

RM1.09-RM1.10 now, good price for a 9 sen dividend per year.

chia12122

21 posts

Posted by chia12122 > 2012-08-08 22:58 | Report Abuse

tp RM1.30 DIVIDEND 9 CTS 9/130 DY7%

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-10-19 15:04 | Report Abuse

bump into MD of Classic Scenic last night at a simple restaurant... of course, he can't remember me. I just introduce myself that I am your shareholder.

Yy friend said, this counter is good as the boss is good (i.e. simple nice guy).

Shrekk

267 posts

Posted by Shrekk > 2012-11-15 10:32 | Report Abuse

This counter is a real gem that mostly overlooked by investors. PE 10, consistent yield of roughly 9% to 10% payable twice a year, consistent earnings, debt free, cash rich with more than 19M in balance sheet and a leader in its business in producing frame mouldings which obviously less competition. The major shareholders own more than 70% of the shares and did not sell although its price reached its peak of 1.24 end of last July. The last sell by the major shareholder was 4 years ago in 2008. This is a great indicator that the management is trustworthy, they have good ethics and did not exploit the shareholders for their own benefits. Surely, they will ride the shares together with the minor shareholders throughout its volatility in future. This is a stock that people can safely buy and average down to keep and hold forever and enjoy the high yield year after year although its upside potential may not be that impressive.

For those traders/punters/gamblers, this counter is not for you as you will definitely lose patience waiting for the quick capital gains. This is an investment grade stock that must be dealt with respect.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2012-12-22 22:17 | Report Abuse

Holding 10%-20% of my portfolio in this for long term dividend...

Really a trustworthy major shareholder. Genuinely running business and share profit with shareholders, not market money from the market with the "listed status" like many counters...

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-11 02:31 | Report Abuse

To announce dividend next month... Likely 4-5sen.

Posted by Wong Ah Hong > 2013-01-11 05:52 | Report Abuse

Per annual DY % sure be 10~12 >>>>will happen this year.

alantan

59 posts

Posted by alantan > 2013-01-11 07:55 | Report Abuse

seem like a good dividend yield counter

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-11 08:31 | Report Abuse

Emerging company with product exported to USA...
bur please dont speculate it FIRST...
WAITING FOR GE.....
hahaha

necro

4,726 posts

Posted by necro > 2013-01-11 08:35 | Report Abuse

The dividen give is higher than the EPS,The company use it RETAINED PROFIT to give to its shareholder...
Wow....

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-01-22 01:25 | Report Abuse

Yes, The High DY is not very sustanable but let's look at the business itself, still worth investing with peace of mind.

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-03-07 10:19 | Report Abuse

A second interim dividend comprising franked dividend of 7.2 sen per ordinary share less tax 25% and tax exempt dividend of 0.6 sen per ordinary share in respect of the year ended 31 December 2012

Payment 22.5.2013

Posted by Charles Lee > 2013-06-10 21:06 | Report Abuse

when will hike again?

cephas

Posted by cephas > 2013-06-10 23:16 | Report Abuse

This.. is the most beautiful counter I've encountered in such a long time.
I bet you, if Warren Buffet knew about this co in his earlier days, he would've bought over the whole thing if he could.

Posted by Charles Lee > 2013-06-14 21:18 | Report Abuse

why?

Posted by Charles Lee > 2013-06-14 21:19 | Report Abuse

not much coverage

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-06-21 09:26 | Report Abuse

can collect if below RM1.00

chongkonghui

1,117 posts

Posted by chongkonghui > 2013-07-18 11:11 | Report Abuse

Moving up to 4-week high, finally.