TH HEAVY ENGINEERING BERHAD

KLSE (MYR): THHEAVY (7206)

53 people like this.

16,688 comment(s). Last comment by kuttyravi 2022-12-18 16:10

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-12-21 09:35 | Report Abuse

Hahahah...u are one thheavyuser! U should go to the site and do investor's site visit

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-21 09:37 | Report Abuse

good to hear so many positive thinking people here...
hopefully monday all our wishes come true!

I'm expecting a bright bright christmas!

norhafizal

168 posts

Posted by norhafizal > 2012-12-21 09:48 | Report Abuse

semoga ape yang kita semua harapkan tentang thh ...menjadi nyata.amin...janji ditepati...

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-12-21 09:49 | Report Abuse

ha ha ha ha ha im loving it

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-21 09:51 | Report Abuse

fat cat, u bought how many lots? looks like super alot

ahhmadd76

630 posts

Posted by ahhmadd76 > 2012-12-21 10:06 | Report Abuse

ya, harapan telah punah masa upliftment. harapa kali ini dia ganti balik....

Posted by Fat Cat Tim Buddy > 2012-12-21 10:08 | Report Abuse

pathew , i was ha ha ha ha ha im loving it about the joke of 'janji ditepati. '

i hold zero saham of thh :D

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-12-21 10:41 | Report Abuse

Its all about strategy of sustainability...janji belum punah lagi...1.40 in no time!

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-21 10:44 | Report Abuse

depends on the size of the contract they win, and also the JV ratio.
since THH requested for 1.5 days suspension, it would be BIG!!

I'm just hoping the book order can last them 5 years, that would put them on solid financial footing and basis to win more projects too!

afifi

2,036 posts

Posted by afifi > 2012-12-21 11:18 | Report Abuse

Good luck to all share holder THH.

stock5678

531 posts

Posted by stock5678 > 2012-12-21 11:36 | Report Abuse

so afternoon will resume trading? Limit up? keke

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

5678, it's suspended till 5pm today... so only monday resume trade

The Board of Directors of TH Heavy wishes to announce that Bursa Malaysia Securities Berhad ("Bursa Securities") has approved the Company's request for suspension in the trading of securities of TH Heavy on the Main Market of Bursa Securities with immediate effect until 5.00 pm on Friday, 21 December 2012 pending release of a material announcement.
The request for suspension is made under subparagraph 3.1(b)(iii) of Practice Note 2 on Request For Suspension of the Main Market Listing Requirements of Bursa Securities.

This Announcement is dated 20 December 2012

Posted by BursaBullTrader > 2012-12-21 13:24 | Report Abuse

I AM ALIVE! THH IS ALIVE! Best to hold till next year. Great to see all are still here...heheheh. Cheers!

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2012-12-21 13:42 | Report Abuse

Don't sale this stock on Monday, the price will go up RM1.00 within 3 mth.....better hold

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-21 14:32 | Report Abuse

Is this the news?? Or has more??

McDermott and THHE team up in Malaysia
http://www.upstreamonline.com/live/article1301290.ece

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-12-21 14:37 | Report Abuse

Mcdermottt coming back into the region! Hmmmmm...potential upside and downside...they were vicious few years back when they had the Petronas contract!..hmmmmmmmm...DB30 and DB26 coming again!

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-21 14:46 | Report Abuse

Sheridansulik seems like u know some history. Mind to share?
In your view, is it good or bad?
U in O&G line?

So Monday gap up or gap down? Haha

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-12-21 14:55 | Report Abuse

Hahahaha...to answer your question, had dealt with them in the past
2nd question, it can be good, it can be bad, depends which part of perspective u looking at
3rd question, yes
4th question, im not a fortune teller...hahahahaahaha....hope for the best!

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-12-21 14:56 | Report Abuse

Mcdermott previously work closely with Bumi Armada...so, what does zthis partnership meant for Bumi Armada? I wonder..uhuhuhhu

rogerlim

424 posts

Posted by rogerlim > 2012-12-21 15:11 | Report Abuse

wanna break the domination of skpetro in the local market

pathew

2,028 posts

Posted by pathew > 2012-12-21 15:47 | Report Abuse

“On a broader scale, the joint venture between THHE and McDermott will benefit Malaysia’s goals to create more jobs in the local economy. It will also support our aspiration to become the number one hub for oil and gas manufacturing and services in the Asia Pacific region,” Azizan added.

I believe they will be very aggressive and it should bode well for THHeavy

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-12-21 17:47 | Report Abuse

At last ! Mcdermott batam name re-surfaced in Malaysia.. Quite fast they ink the deal..I thought it will happens in jan13.. Congrats to thh holders !

Posted by faisal jaafar > 2012-12-21 18:06 | Report Abuse

Ha..ha..a.. If 1.00 ringgit and above bolih adi millionaire lah......

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-21 18:16 | Report Abuse

MOU only... No RSC project...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-12-21 18:35 | Report Abuse

Mcdermott will focus in installation of topsides & jackets I think.. like Swiber offshore did !

To bag RSC contact they need another player like Petrofac or Coastal Energy.. Just to name few of them.. :)

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-12-21 20:21 | Report Abuse

I dont think coastal is capable to to oil n gas production...they can be just service provider...

THHE cant be compared to SKPetro just so soon, SKPetro dont really rely on Malaysia projects...they are worldwide..MHB also kalah

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-12-21 21:23 | Report Abuse

MOU, MOU, MOU, MOU Typical of ramunia..Name change but luck still bad...

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-12-21 22:54 | Report Abuse

Coastal, very aggressive in Thailand.. Currently they eyes for best talent in malaysia.. Not suprise another player like newfield in the making they shall be..

Thh, still long way to go, RSC is too big for them to swallow rite now.. Need to give them ample time to handsomely strengthen their expertise..

Skpetro.. Superb, I agree with u Superdan !

My few cents.. :)

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-21 22:59 | Report Abuse

sounds like thhe will jump cliff AGAIN on Monday.. haha.. :)
good lucks guys!! :)

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2012-12-22 00:10 | Report Abuse

Open min at 0.60 cent.....TP 1.50 for next year

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-12-22 00:14 | Report Abuse

If really awarded by magic for RSC contract, 0.70 - 0.80 seems possible..

Reopen price ? 0.58 i think.. :)

kevin

180 posts

Posted by kevin > 2012-12-22 09:37 | Report Abuse

if open high, i will sell....experienced it from upliftment story.

ruslimz

1,609 posts

Posted by ruslimz > 2012-12-22 09:40 | Report Abuse

buy on rumours and sell on facts are very true most of the times

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-22 10:12 | Report Abuse

For those wish to sell pls key-in desire price & good luck & happy making profit$$...

For those wish to keep as investment, opportunity to accumulate comming...

Happy trading :)

Yang penting Duit Mashuk!! Haha... Right, Matsaham?

BC475654

605 posts

Posted by BC475654 > 2012-12-22 11:17 | Report Abuse

I was caught at 0.575 since Oct 19th by the high hope on the uplift.Target to sell at 0.59-0.60 range.Don't want to be silly twice.

pirate99

822 posts

Posted by pirate99 > 2012-12-22 11:50 | Report Abuse

Petermoo.. No.. And currently not holding..

sheep

3,849 posts

Posted by sheep > 2012-12-22 12:06 | Report Abuse

i will collect water at the bottom of the cliff....0.40sen?

Posted by sheridansulik > 2012-12-22 20:45 | Report Abuse

I should change my name to superdan as pirate99 quote...hahahaha...some called me surelydone! Hahahahahah...goodluck on Monday..have a nice weekend...i might buy more in soon...

Right now, the most active region for offshore o&g are Gulf of Mexico (seadrill) and Malaysian waters... Secondary would be australia and also onshore like russia, alaska and eastern europe... Well..lets do the maths for related companies in O&G...

richrich8

248 posts

Posted by richrich8 > 2012-12-22 23:51 | Report Abuse

hmmnn... a strong jv partner for thhe. McDermott also has good relationship with Murphy Oil... it supports the rumors that the jv will be awarded more projects by Murphy..

any expert in O&G industry can comment on this? Of course, invest at own risk.. forum is just sharing of info and ideas...

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=/2012/5/10/business/11263783&sec=business

Thursday May 10, 2012
Berlian McDermott awarded deep sea contract

HOUSTON: McDermott International Inc’s Malaysian affiliate Berlian McDermott Sdn Bhd has been awarded a significant subsea contract for executing a deepwater engineering, procurement, construction, transportation, installation and commissioning project offshore Malaysia.

In a statement, McDermott said the value of the contract was included in it’s first quarter 2012 backlog.

It said the award was for the subsea infrastructure of the Siakap North – Petai (SNP) Development Project operated by Murphy Sabah Oil Co Ltd, comprising rigid flowlines, flexible risers, an umbilical and subsea hardware and controls. The SNP field is located nearby the existing Kikeh field, northwest of Labuan Island, in waters 3,900-4,900 ft deep.

norhafizal

168 posts

Posted by norhafizal > 2012-12-23 11:57 | Report Abuse

semoga besok thh...tidak akan menghampakan kita semua...welcome new highest price ...amin...

Risk Trader

3,942 posts

Posted by Risk Trader > 2012-12-23 16:02 | Report Abuse

THH sure will win the contract...so tomorrow better buy or hold until the result is out

oily gassy

760 posts

Posted by oily gassy > 2012-12-23 19:55 | Report Abuse

Risk Service Contracts in Malaysia. 1st Contract, Balai Cluster awarde to ROC Oil,Dialog aqnd Petronas Carigali. 2nd RSC contract for Berantai Field awarded to Kencana Petroleum,Sapura Crest and Petrofac Energy (later Kencan & Sapura has merged).3rd RSC awarded to Coastal energy and Petra Energy for Kapal,Banang and Meranti fields.There are many marginal fields to be awarded as RSCa and as such, will TH,McDermott and Murphy form an alliance to participate?????????

Posted by Faiz Mokhtar > 2012-12-24 08:42 | Report Abuse

lets see how faaaarrrr it can go today! go TH

ahhmadd76

630 posts

Posted by ahhmadd76 > 2012-12-24 08:50 | Report Abuse

mcm berat je.

kytan

2,865 posts

Posted by kytan > 2012-12-24 08:54 | Report Abuse

going down, false buying signal?

Posted by Ameer Khan > 2012-12-24 09:02 | Report Abuse

to make people panic....