SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUCCESS (7207)

1.01 - 1.03

7 people like this.

2,010 comment(s). Last comment by panchoni200 4 days ago

Angielim9955

2,049 posts

Posted by Angielim9955 > 2016-09-21 15:49 | Report Abuse

why like that
success not a penny , why got people want play here = goreng up one day then goreng down
what is the story ?

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-09-21 15:54 | Report Abuse

cut loss already, now waiting it come back to 1.60 only consider buy

Ckk2266

1,211 posts

Posted by Ckk2266 > 2016-09-22 08:29 | Report Abuse

Patience...AIM The Bull

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-09-22 09:07 | Report Abuse

like no support, coming down further...lucky sell it...
now got chance to buy back

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2016-09-22 15:39 | Report Abuse

Success is buying its own shares and now owned close to 5% of its paid up capital. Likely there is chance to get treasury shares for existing owner/shareholders patient enough to hold till FY announcement.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2016-09-28 15:01 | Report Abuse

Universal Trustee (M) Bhd is now owned 5.72% of Success paid up capital as per filing to Bursa Malaysia dated 19th September, 2016. Something big is going to happen to Success. For those who are still holding your shares in Success, please keep it for a while, you will reap your rich reward soon.

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-05 12:40 | Report Abuse

like no power lioa...dare not go in...waiting come to 1.60 only think to collect or not...

i4investor

2,797 posts

Posted by i4investor > 2016-10-05 23:36 | Report Abuse

Heading 1.70 soon... then next heading 1.6

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-10-10 14:57 | Report Abuse

heading to 2.70 soon :P

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2016-10-18 07:53 | Report Abuse

Lately, two funds have bought into Success, namely, Prudential PLC and Universal Trustee (via Citigroup) and are now having substantial shareholdings in Success. As Success is a traditional Chinese owned company, both funds must have evaluated something valuable that we must have missed. Also, Success has embarked on buying back its own shares lately likely a prevantive measure to counteract predators or to preserve its share value. I believe in the mid term, something big is going to happen to Success.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-10-27 13:11 | Report Abuse

Chankp.. please read their annual report released recently...
in 2015, the transformer and lighting division was making good profit but negatively impacted by poor performance of the process equipment division. (overall still making good profit in 2015 & 2016)...

but in 2017, it is expected that the process equipment division will turnaround and make profit... you can imagine how the overall net profit in 2017 will jump...

see below:
The poor performance of the process equipment division for
the financial period was due to cost over-run of the Sabah Ammonia
Urea (“SAMUR”) project, which has dampened our results.
Consequently, two Executive directors have resigned. SEB
now has a more lean and efficient Board of Directors and
management team. This change has brought about more
enhance, communication and robust discussion between the
management and Board Members.
The setting up of the New Project Management Team has also
significantly enhanced the efficiency and effectiveness of the
costing system for better project management, coordination
and control within the Company.
Despite the challenges that SEB foresee in 2016/2017, SEB are
confident that our planned strategies and remedial countermeasures
indicated above will see the SEB successfully
delivering positive results in 2017.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-10-27 13:15 | Report Abuse

this share has been much undervalued.. NTA is RM2.47, based on today price RM1.83, P/BV=0.74 only... but the drawback is that it is not in net cash position yet...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-18 09:05 | Report Abuse

this share is worth at least RM2.50.. no wonder fund managers are buying it recently...

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-11-21 11:38 | Report Abuse

export theme?

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-11-21 11:52 | Report Abuse

should be great if the Samur project detoxified, dun dare buy much, will go to its agm later n verify.

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

kakashit, Samur project which dragged down SUCCESS profit last year in the process equipment sector will no longer be logged in for this year. You can read their annual report 2015, they are expecting a turnaround in this sector this year... i posted above already...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-21 12:26 | Report Abuse

sudah mari..... 1.98.. close to my target of RM2.50...

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-21 12:30 | Report Abuse

Success higher RM cost, will it impact its bottom line ?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-21 12:37 | Report Abuse

stockraider, one simple question for you... if your raw material cost (let's say RM50) increase by 10%... how much is that additional cost? if you selling price (let's say RM100) increase by 10%... how much is that additional revenue & profit?

Posted by stockraider > 2016-11-21 12:41 | Report Abuse

Success business most are domestic business like selling to tenaga...on contract....price are fixed but cost rising loh....high exchange rate..copper....aluminum....steel...cables all input cost rising mah....!!

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-21 14:36 | Report Abuse

stockraider.. i got your point now... yup, i just checked and found out that their sales in Malaysia is having the biggest portion.. u r right then in this case...

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-11-22 10:22 | Report Abuse

Updates from the AGM:
1. Revenue 40% export
2. No impairment from the Samur project, bottom line will turn positive
3. Consider to pay more dividends since no more pressure
4. Natural hedging

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-23 15:26 | Report Abuse

so they will release Q1 result today?

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-11-29 08:59 | Report Abuse

还蛮成功滴哦,可惜还没有派息

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-29 10:50 | Report Abuse

wow... no wonder fund managers were buying it a lot before the release of quarter result... 11.24sen EPS for one quarter!!!
let's say full year EPS = 11.24 x 4 = 45sen, at PE10, it should be worth RM4.50!!!

Ok, i have to revise my target price up.. haha...

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-29 12:52 | Report Abuse

kakashit.. dun worry, they will announce dividend sooner or later...

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2016-11-29 16:53 | Report Abuse

fund managers are still buying.. EPS 11.24c x 4 = 45cents, P/E 8-10x = RM3.70-4.50, anyone?

EPS 40c x 8 - 10x = RM3.20 - RM4, anyone?

Posted by iloveshare128 > 2016-11-30 10:34 | Report Abuse

haha... nocindycat... yes, SUCCESS is definitely undervalued.. if u want success, buy SUCCESS now!!!! hahaha....

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-08 14:45 | Report Abuse

wow.. 5 sen interim dividend! last year they only gave 4 sen... that means not only revenue/profit has improved, they are better with cash flow now.. good...

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2016-12-10 14:39 | Report Abuse

LED is now getting more popular. Hospital fire recently has prompted to switch from traditional bulbs/fluoresen to LED, not only for safety, but also economical and last longer. Success's product is in good demand. Buy to capitalize its further gain.

Posted by Unicorn_park > 2016-12-14 11:06 | Report Abuse

wah now i3 got fall snow

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-14 11:17 | Report Abuse

haha... unicorn, i like ur sarcasm... but it is always good to discover some hidden gem during winter before it is discovered by others during spring.. right?

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-12-20 11:15 | Report Abuse

Yeah got dividend, the management walk the talk

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-20 13:55 | Report Abuse

yes, kakashit... the improved EPS indicates a potential share price of RM4.50

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-27 11:00 | Report Abuse

SUCCESS price is moving up steadily after its successful turnaround on the SEB / process equipment segment... buy more today... a really much undervalued share...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-27 12:31 | Report Abuse

wow.. SUCCESS is now 2.30... thanks to the fund managers...

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-12-29 20:03 | Report Abuse

股息再投资,死要不放

kakashit

1,472 posts

Posted by kakashit > 2016-12-29 20:05 | Report Abuse

Year end dy, fund managers want to take profit, show result and get bonuses

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2016-12-31 19:31 | Report Abuse

wah... who purposely sold at 2.02?

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-01-03 16:57 | Report Abuse

Success is the third largest gainer today. What has motivated the price to spike up so much? Any insiders' information? Please share!

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-12 16:11 | Report Abuse

chankp, the fundamentals of SUCCESS is strong... they recently turn around their process equipment segment (from loss to making profit now)... so you can see the much improved earning in their latest QTR, also for the upcoming QTRs....

my valuation based on EV/EBIT=10 gives me intrinsic value of RM2.9893 for SUCCESS...
assume PE=12 for TTM, its price should be RM3.0859.

So if we take an average, it should be RM3.04... at current price of RM2.24, it still has close to 36% of margin of safety...

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-01-13 12:17 | Report Abuse

This counter set-back is the negative cash flow even though yearly making good profits. Additionally, this company is unlikely to pay more dividend if profitability has increased.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-01-18 12:31 | Report Abuse

chankp, are u talking about the net cash/debt? pls note that is it different from free/negative cash flow

yes, Success is in net debt now (cash on hand - total debt) = (43280-27928-60057)= -44.705M.
net debt/equity is 44.705/305.173=0.14 (still healthy)...

But it is actually in free cash flow position now (FCF = net cash from operation - CAPEX) = 11,496-1173= +10.323M... which is great,,,

for divinded... they actually paid more in 2016 (5 sen, highest in history) compared to previous years. see below

http://www.malaysiastock.biz/Corporate-Infomation.aspx?securityCode=7207

Posted by RonnieKimLondon > 2017-02-06 22:27 | Report Abuse

Dolly_Chai's analysis is right. The industrial lighting business is Success's gold mine.

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-07 12:38 | Report Abuse

yes RonnieKimLondon... Success is a low profile company but recently it attracted some attention due to its great performance... more to come...

Dolly_Chai

738 posts

Posted by Dolly_Chai > 2017-02-13 12:22 | Report Abuse

wah... SUCCESS sudah mari yor... good quarterly result ahead???

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-02-13 16:38 | Report Abuse

Success is now RM2.48 up 9 cents. Good new is likely to come. Very soon otherwise insiders will not chase up the price.

Chef

142 posts

Posted by Chef > 2017-02-13 22:15 | Report Abuse

Buy buy buy

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-02-17 11:38 | Report Abuse

Success is coming to a new peak - RM2.60-RM3.00 is certainly within reach by March 17

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2017-02-17 16:38 | Report Abuse

super undervalued share

Success last quarter make eps 11.24 eps

ANNUALISE IT - 45c eps x P/E 10x = RM4.50 / or PE 12 = RM5.40

only RM2.70 now!