SUCCESS TRANSFORMER CORP BHD

KLSE (MYR): SUCCESS (7207)

1.01 - 1.03

7 people like this.

2,010 comment(s). Last comment by panchoni200 4 days ago

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2017-04-05 18:56 | Report Abuse

must be some good investors like cold eye who buy?
multi bagger stock

operating cash flow superbly good, 8x P/E, where to find? in house LED, export , margins improving, wait what???

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-04-06 00:47 | Report Abuse

Today CIMB push this kaw kaw

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-07 12:01 | Report Abuse

top up 3.28

samsambank

588 posts

Posted by samsambank > 2017-04-07 20:17 | Report Abuse

Buy!

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-04-12 11:46 | Report Abuse

The stock price should rebound soon.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-04-12 19:56 | Report Abuse

Good closing. The stock is likely to rebound tomorrow.

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-12 20:02 | Report Abuse

Yup... Consolidation over

Posted by ragingharrypotato > 2017-04-17 14:55 | Report Abuse

Happiness = reality - expectation. Love it how the present is so far away from reality, and how expectation is so understated.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-04-17 21:25 | Report Abuse

Its time to rebound. The stock was oversold.

tecpower

3,536 posts

Posted by tecpower > 2017-04-19 07:56 | Report Abuse

Nasdaq 0.12% down

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-19 15:43 | Report Abuse

bought 3.21.. sold 3.30. thx for the contra gain

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-21 20:47 | Report Abuse

Again bought 3.21.. sold 3.30. thx for the contra gain

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-25 09:43 | Report Abuse

bought 3.32

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-25 12:16 | Report Abuse

go go go

goldenluck16

1,955 posts

Posted by goldenluck16 > 2017-04-25 13:36 | Report Abuse

New high...accumulate

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-25 16:20 | Report Abuse

well... finally more value investors discovered this share :)

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-25 16:38 | Report Abuse

sold 3.52. thx

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-04-26 09:37 | Report Abuse

By next month, Success will declare its 3QR and will likely to show increased profitability. Even now, insiders are busy buying its shares prior to official publication to Bursa Malaysia. Buy and sell at your own risks.

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-04-26 10:25 | Report Abuse

Those who had sold their holdings in Success must have regretted due to the fact that Success is climbing north again. Soon it might even reach RM4.00.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 10:39 | Report Abuse

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed-companies/company-announcements/5404977

yes, the big boss has declared to Bursa that he wants to trade before the release of Mar 31st Quarterly results.. and this coincides with the recent hike of share price... maybe the boss or insiders already know the results will be good (but disclaimer here: I am not too sure)... it just looks like that way....

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 10:40 | Report Abuse

from Mar 31st to now.. almost one month d.. so the boss should already know from Finance if results are good or not good.. hehe

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 10:42 | Report Abuse

for those who followed me since last year... it was only trading around RM2... but my conservative valuation above shows that it should be worth RM4.29 at least... so still much room to grow and i am still holding tight... hehe

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-04-26 11:19 | Report Abuse

For Dolly_Chai2, what do you think about "Success" trading price next term, (2-3 months times)?

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-04-26 11:20 | Report Abuse

Wow! now it is RM3.70!!

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-26 11:52 | Report Abuse

i think almost peak... beter sell on profit

Kelvin HK

97 posts

Posted by Kelvin HK > 2017-04-26 11:53 | Report Abuse

rule of selling for good profit company - only sell if company fundamental has changed or some bad global market news ...

has both above happen ?

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 12:21 | Report Abuse

chankp7010... i am not sure for short-term TP.. i dont actually care for short term TP actually... I will just wait until it reaches the intrinsic value... i can wait for longer term. :)
this is value investing.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 12:23 | Report Abuse

suregain... i am not really sure if you gain everytime.. from what i can see from your comments.. u r short-term speculator... so u do not even understand what intrinsic value is all about and it sounds a bit ridiculous to hear you say: "almost peak"... tell us how to define it is "almost peak" if you do not have some proper valuation? i know different ppl will have different valuation methods. i have given one... but i doubt u will have one too... pls enlighten us with ur valuation if you really have one.. thank you

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 12:24 | Report Abuse

Kelvin, yes, the fundamental has changed!!!! from good to better!!! haha

Posted by equitydiary > 2017-04-26 12:29 | Report Abuse

A successful investment for those who bought early

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-26 13:42 | Report Abuse

haha, u dun sooo confident... anything can hapen... u hv to understand te px up from less than rm2... if not peak, i think almost there.... n almost all the good news oredi priced in...

Kelvin HK

97 posts

Posted by Kelvin HK > 2017-04-26 14:39 | Report Abuse

suregain, just sell and go away if you think already peak

Posted by lowpohsze > 2017-04-26 15:29 | Report Abuse

he already sold at 3.52

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:53 | Report Abuse

haha... yaya.. he is just a short-term speculator.. what do u expect from him? haha

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:54 | Report Abuse

what is his so-called "priced in"... u must have a metric to measure or value it right? haha

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-26 15:55 | Report Abuse

short term trader will sell to take profit even when the share price goes up 5%... if u r a value investor, u would not even do so...

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-26 18:31 | Report Abuse

Suces own seb.. Seb is a loss making company... It wil b a drag to sucess earnings... Seb can give negative surprise to sucess.. So dun over confident

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 09:53 | Report Abuse

haha... suregain... check back the latest reports and see.. SEB/process equipment div will likely be generating positive earning in 2017:

In the process equipment segment, the economic outlook remain challenging. Nevertheless, the
Group is continuing its effort to focus on its core business in fabrication of pressure vessels and
process equipment for oil and fats industries, chemical, downstream petrochemical, water treatment
and power plants. In addition, with the Group marketing strategy in broadening the customer base
and products especially in steel structure and piping works and securing order books todate, the
Board aims to strengthen project management and cost control so as to generate better margin and
positive results for the Group in this financial year

in fact, i suppose in Q1 & Q2 2017 result, SEB already turned around to be profitable. Why?

See 2015 Q6 (yes, they have 6 quarters that year to change to a new fiscal calendar)...
non-controlling interest (35% of SEB) was seeing -9.136mil loss...

in 2017 Q1 & Q2 (cumulative), the non-controlling interest is already positive = RM5.653mil...

and there are other clues too:

Review of performance
Profit after tax and non-controlling interest (“PATNCI”) of RM14.83 million for the current quarter
ended 31 December 2016 representing an increase of RM5.93 million or 66.7% as compared to
previous year’s corresponding quarter ended 31 December 2015 of RM8.90 million due to better
performance in transformer and lighting segment and improvement of results in process equipment
segment.

Variation of results against preceding quarter
The Group recorded a profit before tax (“PBT”) of RM25.25 million for the current quarter ended 31
December 2016, representing an increase of RM5.96 million or 30.9% as compared to the preceding
quarter ended 30 September 2016 PBT of RM19.29 million mainly due to contribution from
transformer and lighting segment and process equipment segment.

both paragraphs mentioned about contribution from process equipment segment..

so do u still think SEB/ process equp is still making a loss?

haha....

let me tell u what.. they previously made loss due to SAMUR project cost overrun (with Kencana).. and this project has ended...

see, u need to spend effort to do homework.. that is what a value investor does...

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 09:54 | Report Abuse

and also dun forget.. their main source of revenue and profit still come from Transformer,industrial lighting and related products

chankp7010

614 posts

Posted by chankp7010 > 2017-04-27 10:09 | Report Abuse

Thank you Dolly_Chai2. Very well written piece of article.

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 10:28 | Report Abuse

you are welcome chankp7010... i am just telling facts.. instead of telling "overpriced", "priced in", "Peak", "SEB is a loss making company" etc but not giving any justification to it...

no offense to anyone =)

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 10:30 | Report Abuse

another thing - u need to be observant .... u can get clues from everywhere.. of course, u must spend time to do homework!!!

ginvin

206 posts

Posted by ginvin > 2017-04-27 12:24 | Report Abuse

i believed it has been fully valued at the current price..... hopefully nxt qr will push it higher

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-27 13:58 | Report Abuse

cakap saje senang... process equipment manufacturing is highly cost intensive... with all labour and steel px up, u ingat senang senang nak make profit.... u tengok knm, pun susah nak survive...

jleep

Posted by jleep > 2017-04-27 14:16 | Report Abuse

pump n dump. careful o

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-27 15:16 | Report Abuse

haha... yes, talk is cheap.. so u don't see me talking without providing facts...

Company A & Company B are doing the same business...
Company A can be profitable but Company B can be making a loss...

The moral of the story:
There is success in any field/business, it all depends on how you manage and control it.

Done for lecture today... i hope someone will learn something today

suregain

1,611 posts

Posted by suregain > 2017-04-27 20:44 | Report Abuse

Dun b too confident.. Nothing is 100%

Posted by Dolly_Chai2 > 2017-04-28 14:37 | Report Abuse

suregain, thanks for your advice. When i first invested in share market 20 years ago, i know nothing is 100%. if there is a 100% thing, everyone is a billionaire now...
what u said is right, we have to be cautious so that is why we need to do a lot of homework, the more, the better..
there is still no guarantee that with all this homework we have done, it is a 100% surewin or suregain investment.. but at least, it provides us with a much higher percentage of chance to make profit from our value investing..

=)

nocindycat

492 posts

Posted by nocindycat > 2017-04-29 09:38 | Report Abuse

succcess can make RM50m this year x PE 12 , still got 40% upside come on

nikicheong

2,467 posts

Posted by nikicheong > 2017-05-01 14:55 | Report Abuse

Seems to be fairly valued for now