KAWAN FOOD BHD

KLSE (MYR): KAWAN (7216)

1,480 comment(s). Last comment by RedOreo 4 days ago

ubaL taM

120 posts

Posted by ubaL taM > 2020-02-05 02:40 | Report Abuse

Kawan_sye_tak?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-03-21 18:51 | Report Abuse

not so fast KAWAN will recover

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-03-27 22:13 | Report Abuse

bought back Kawan at 0.975

earnings should remain resilient

27,854 posts

Posted by mf > 2020-03-27 22:19 | Report Abuse

US consumer sentiment falls to lowest level in more than 3 years

joey

72 posts

Posted by joey > 2020-03-28 00:20 | Report Abuse

don't worry
frozen food is the choice for people to stock up
good demand coming up

Posted by Fabien "The Efficient Capital Allocater" > 2020-04-02 18:12 | Report Abuse

more to come, from Kawan

Posted by Vycon Chong > 2020-04-05 22:52 |

Posted by Vycon Chong > 2020-04-05 22:56 |

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-04-23 12:31 | Report Abuse

I foresee good quarters ahead for kawan

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-04-30 11:46 | Report Abuse

based on what you foresee?

haha

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-04-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

if EPS back to high

at 2.5 sen x 4 quarter = 10 sen

price RM1.35 is PE around 13.5 times

RainT

8,448 posts

question is can KAWAN back to annual EPS 10 cent ?

RainT

8,448 posts

due to MCO more people buy KAWAN food

also the expansion start up costs start to taper off...

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-05-01 17:40 | Report Abuse

hi rainT, i’ve been following the Covid19 pandemic closely. felt that there could be a shift in consumer behaviour towards more convenient frozen food/ready to eat food as social distancing becomes a new norm. Their pulau indah plant is up and running, and there’s a lot of room for expansion. If you realised, their products sold out at hypermarkets and in their online stores during MCO. However, exports make up about 60% of their revenue. It remains to be seen if the same consumer behaviour patterns are shown there. I dont know how to predict EPS. But i dont think i’ve much to lose, i picked it up at rock bottom prices.

David

112 posts

Posted by David > 2020-05-01 17:45 | Report Abuse

this was published yesterday. experts predict there could be up to 2 more years of Covid19 activity:
https://www.cidrap.umn.edu/sites/default/files/public/downloads/cidrap-covid19-viewpoint-part1.pdf

i think kawan’s business is resilient, and they are a beneficiary of this outbreak. the schools remain closed, pity companies eg Sasbadi/Pelangi didnt take advantage to build up their online learning platforms earlier. I would have bought into those companies if they had good and popular elearning platforms.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-03 18:57 | Report Abuse

who is this VG Trustee Ltd ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-03 19:00 | Report Abuse

@David

which rock bottom price u picked ? 81.5 sen?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-22 11:34 | Report Abuse

KAWAN insider is buying non stop

coming quarters will be very good results?

MCO so spike in demand for KAWAN products?

the Pulau Indah plant start up costs start to lessen?

the new plant capacity is fun at full now or near full now?

Posted by DailyTrader1818 > 2020-05-22 23:08 | Report Abuse

TP 3

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-23 17:32 | Report Abuse

on what basis TP RM3.00?

Can share ?

Posted by DailyTrader1818 > 2020-05-24 23:49 | Report Abuse

KAWAN insider is buying non stop

coming quarters will be very good results?

MCO so spike in demand for KAWAN products?

the Pulau Indah plant start up costs start to lessen?

the new plant capacity is fun at full now or near full now?

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2020-05-28 09:27 | Report Abuse

monkeyinvestor buybuybuy
21/10/2019 2:55 PM

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-28 16:43 | Report Abuse

why KAWAN at here no kawan one

so quite this forum

come on , active more please, share out more infomation

we need more KAWAN in here

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-28 19:23 | Report Abuse

answer out already

that why la , KAWAN has been on up rally last week until now

also insider is buy non-stop, is due to profit up 3 times year on year

GOOD RESULT

Posted by apolloang > 2020-05-28 19:49 | Report Abuse

yeah this is call insider trading.....but anyway bursa encourage this too apart from manipulation and share cornering.nowdays no UMA at all....hehe

Posted by TrueInvestor90 > 2020-05-29 09:43 | Report Abuse

Huat ahh. Bonus issue coming. Never miss every 3 years. Buy now if u all dont want to regret

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-05-29 10:07 | Report Abuse

har? who said bonus issue coming ? dont have any annocements also

Posted by TrueInvestor90 > 2020-05-29 11:00 | Report Abuse

Check the previos bonus issue. Never miss every 3 years

Posted by PlayPlayOnly > 2020-06-01 15:06 | Report Abuse

kawan-kawan semua senyap dalam tempat kawan~~~

Posted by deepvalueinvesting > 2020-06-01 15:22 | Report Abuse

Kawan profit up 319% but seems nobody noticed. Supermax profit up 105% only but everyone chase it till price shoot up so much. Kawan is much better la!

Posted by deepvalueinvesting > 2020-06-01 15:28 | Report Abuse

Kawan Food profit up 319%
https://www.bursamalaysia.com/market_information/announcements/company_announcement/announcement_details?ann_id=3054032

Management is very confident about their prospect and said this in their latest QR:
"the new norm is to eat more at home. Since there are more people working from home, our convenient food remains high in demand as we provide a fast solution for the need of a
fair & square meal. Additionally, eating at home is more economical than take away or food delivery. Therefore, sales to retailers and E-commerce platforms will continue to see a strong positive trend."

newton320

75 posts

Posted by newton320 > 2020-06-01 17:01 | Report Abuse

Kawan will up soon

hellbender

101 posts

Posted by hellbender > 2020-06-03 12:25 | Report Abuse

PE too high already ... yes may go up some more but then now with CMCO and possibly ending of MCO i dont expect it to shoot up so much any longer.

witan

774 posts

Posted by witan > 2020-06-04 11:34 | Report Abuse

I am more worried for their export business. I know from the report they sell a lot of products to the hospitality industry. How much it will impact them? We don't know for sure with hotels all over the world shutting down.

Posted by monkeyinvestor > 2020-06-04 11:49 | Report Abuse

monkeyinvestor buybuybuy
21/10/2019 2:55 PM
28/05/2020 9:27 AM

May Chua

35 posts

Posted by May Chua > 2020-06-05 10:55 | Report Abuse

Any comments on kawan?

Posted by deepvalueinvesting > 2020-06-05 12:17 | Report Abuse

Witan, your concern is invalid. I have gone through their Annual Reports for the past 10 years. For the export market, none of the reports mentioned that they sell to the hospitality industry .

Get your facts right, please.

Facts from the Annual Report 2019:
1. 60.6% of sales are from outside Malaysia, mainly in the US, while the Malaysian market accounted for 39.4% of the Group’s total revenue.
2. The top 5 export markets are United States 42.5%, UK 12.8%, UAE 10.6%, Australia 6.3% and Canada 5.9%. The top five (5) markets represented 78.1% of total export revenue.
3. Most of their international customers are primarily traditional retailers whereas in the Middle East and Asia, their customers are primarily a mixture of hypermarkets, supermarkets and traditional retailers.

witan I am more worried for their export business. I know from the report they sell a lot of products to the hospitality industry. How much it will impact them? We don't know for sure with hotels all over the world shutting down.
04/06/2020 11:34 AM

Posted by Stockrock > 2020-06-08 21:44 | Report Abuse

Heard that the sales for 2nd QR is good too. They can't produce enough to keep up with the demand.

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-09 16:30 | Report Abuse

the edge weekly come out small article about KAWAN

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

PE so high is due to the past 4 quarters have 2 quarter the EPS or profit is still impacted by the high depreciation, start up costs for new factory, machine not yet run full capacity

but the past 2 quarters the situation is improve already

2 quarter bad + 2 quarter good = high PE

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-09 16:34 | Report Abuse

IF all 4 quarter also with high EPS, the PE will come down some to around 25 to 30 times

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-09 16:37 | Report Abuse

going to cross RM2.00 soon and I am still not buying enough yet

thinking still worth to average up at current price? have all the good news is price in? how much potential upside frm current price?

hmmmm

Posted by Hantamsaje > 2020-06-10 00:10 | Report Abuse

This counter has potential which still undervalued about RM 2.40 based on technical intrinsic value, plus recents news about KAWAN attract more volume to come in and push up price further xoxo. Still holding and wait to fly with my KAWAN

mesoon

14 posts

Posted by mesoon > 2020-06-10 10:40 | Report Abuse

hi newiew14, ur insider working inside factory? but base on quaterly report mention that current situation still supply more than demand. which one is real?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-10 10:42 | Report Abuse

@hatamsaje

how u get value RM2.40?

If based on today price upside only around 22%, not so attractive any more

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-10 10:46 | Report Abuse

@mesoon

u see quarter report page 8

yes, it write now supply more than demand, maybe the new factory still not yet fully run in or the timing as this quarter report is to cover from JAN TO march 2020 (covid 19 is not so peak that time)

but it also add a sentence saying, that new capacity will eventually be taken up by grow demand in local & export
THIS HINTED that in future , maybe from APR TO JUNE 2020, More demand will come in and this match with what @newiw14 has write (insider say good sales & order)

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-10 10:47 | Report Abuse

in quarter report the management cannot say for sure or guarantee sure coming is demand more than supply

but they can only hinted something , as u can see in quarter report

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

so from insider share by newie14 and also quarter report hints

i feel that coming quarter report is still will be good

just the current share price touching 2.00 soon , is it still worth to buy? still got how much share price upside potential ???

all the good news already price in already ?

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-06-10 10:50 | Report Abuse

if share price can grow to above RM3.00 and above is a good buy

but.....its too hard to predict at current juncture

Posted by deepvalueinvesting > 2020-06-10 13:55 | Report Abuse

My valuation is RM4.84. I have blogged about it last week.

https://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/deepvalueinvesting/2020-06-05-story-h1508016197-Kawan_Food_Valuation_RM4_84.jsp

RM3.00 is too conservative for Kawan which has significant growth space.