KAWAN FOOD BHD

KLSE (MYR): KAWAN (7216)

1.81 - 1.83

1,473 comment(s). Last comment by Good123 16 hours ago

degaht

338 posts

Posted by degaht > 2020-07-28 12:04 | Report Abuse

some cock fellas here don't know how to hold..real dumb...next qr will record high profits..later these people will cry that they sold off early..

degaht

338 posts

Posted by degaht > 2020-07-28 12:07 | Report Abuse

next qr will record new high...learn to hold your shares instead of selling it cheap to those queue to buy...once u discipline then you will be more successful in stock market.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-07-28 16:06 | Report Abuse

i believe next qr will be good...demand is there already...will keep collecting on weakness...you can calculate yourself the profit alone from the export below...there are more data but unfortunately i need to pay to see more..TA wise is ok...good EMA 50.

-------------------------------------------

date: 2020-07-21
supplier: KAWAN FOOD MANUFACTURING SDN BHD
buyer: GOLD COAST DISTRIBUTORS INC

CARGO IS STOWED IN A REFRIGERATED CONTAINER S AT THE SHIPPER'S REQUESTED CARRYING TEMPERATU OF -20 DEGREES CELSIUS 1 X 40'RH CONTAINER: 1154 CARTONS OF FROZEN ROTI PARATHA AND CHAPA HS CODE: 1905909000 SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN, MALAYSIA SEGU9649448 001 FREIGHT TO COLLECT

date:2020-07-17
supplier:KAWAN FOOD MANUFACTURING SDN BHD
buyer: JMD LLC

ROZEN FOODSTUFF(PARATHA & CHAPATTI) 1900 CTNS 1 X 40' REFRIGERATED CONTAINER 1900 CARTONS OF FROZEN ROTI PARATHA AND CHAPATTI HS CODE 1905 90 9000 U.S. FDA REGISTRATION NO. 15656793558 EMCU5423152 001 FREIGHT TO COLLECT @DARUL EHSAN MALAYSIA REEFER CONTAINER TEMPERATURE SET AT -20.0 DEGREES CELSIUS

date:2020-07-15
buyer: I SIFOL LLC

FROZEN ROTI PARATHA, CHAPATTI, PUFF PASTRY, AND SPRING ROLL

date:2020-07-13
buyer: ANMOL DISTRIBUTOR LLC

FROZEN FOODSTUFF - PARATHA & CHAPATTI ON BOARD 1 X 40' REFRIGERATED CONTAINER - 1860 CARTONS OF FROZEN ROTI PARATHA AND CHAPATTI, HS CODE 1905909000 EGSU5008633 001 U.S. FDA REGISTRATION NO. 15656793558 FREIGHT TO COLLECT @SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN MALAYSIA REEFER CONTAINER @@ 973-222-1185 732-902-6650 EGSU5008633 001 PATELANMOL@AOL.COM, ANMOLNJ@AOL.COM TEMPERATURE SET AT -20.0 DEGREES CELSIUS

degaht

338 posts

Posted by degaht > 2020-07-28 16:36 | Report Abuse

good share sifu kelvin..nice to see you here..

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-07-29 09:26 | Report Abuse

thanks for sharing Kelvin

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-07-29 10:20 | Report Abuse

welcome @degaht & handsome_newbie

mesoon

14 posts

Posted by mesoon > 2020-07-30 11:20 | Report Abuse

hi kelvin, how you get this info?

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-07-30 11:50 | Report Abuse

@mesoon, hi...refer to the import data here:

https://importkey.com/

in the search bar, enter this "KAWAN FOOD MANUFACTURING SDN BHD"

you can see the latest shipment export is dated 28th July.

Posted by growth_investor > 2020-08-02 14:38 | Report Abuse

thanks very much kelvin for sharing useful tool for small investor like us

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-02 17:53 | Report Abuse

@growth_investor, no worries buddy...im also small investor...just trying hard to estimate profit and hope next qr will be even better.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-02 17:59 | Report Abuse

next qr kawan must record profit after tax (PAT) at RM 9 million, then current share price at RM 2.3x is justifiable and fair value....so i hope next PAT is 9 mil ++

Posted by growth_investor > 2020-08-02 20:37 | Report Abuse

yes, lets wait and hope for good performance from this company

mesoon

14 posts

Posted by mesoon > 2020-08-04 10:38 | Report Abuse

thx kelvin5349, today start moving, 268 ady

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-08-04 10:48 | Report Abuse

hope next quarter profit is above 9 million

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-04 12:18 | Report Abuse

now drop back 2.47

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-04 12:24 | Report Abuse

maybe is a distribution day ? push up to attract we all in ?

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

just to let u guys know, today's volume was by institution fund...retailers like us can't make this much of volume...even i am hesitant to buy at 2.40 but the push was by funds...so why worry..be confident that big players bought higher tickets...resistance at 2.4x / 2.5x was broken already.

sometimes when KLCI is red, counters will drop/profit taking...but my principal is based on my homework and based on fundamental & technical analysis...

i entered at 2.38...i will hold until qr release then let's see how the recorded profit is....ALWAYS TRUST IN NUMBERS...don't listen to people...

dont panic...few cents up & down is normal...

read this article, target price at 2.40 by CIMB , article on June 22...so they estimated the profit already.

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/cgscimb-raises-target-price-kawan-food-rm240

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-04 13:33 | Report Abuse

noted kelvin, i top up during 2.2++ last week. now we should focus shares instead of market. if the shares counter is good, hold is normal, generally i am thinking the profit will be more than 6.3 million, definitely higher than last quarter. but that already reflects on current share price. the coming QR is above expectation, i.e. above 9 milion then the share price will fly.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-04 14:18 | Report Abuse

@handsome_newbie , yes...i wanted to average down buying price but i was too late to do so..suddenly up so much...yes i agree on your point.

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-04 14:49 | Report Abuse

i only top up when volume is below 50 days of average volume, last week was a good time. like other counter also, last week all low volume... so i top up, hopefully is the good one turns out.

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-05 09:21 | Report Abuse

Again, rise too fast. Don't knwo if got chance to top up before next QR.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-05 10:42 | Report Abuse

next qr will be announced by end week of August i believe...im waiting for it to drop then i top up again hahaha..if got any political news or "second wave of covid" then its likely to drop & i will buy on weakness.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-05 10:44 | Report Abuse

so fast shoot up..unpredictable hmm

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-05 12:08 | Report Abuse

kelvin5349, normally if the rise came so quick and rapid rise, it will quick to have correction also. be patient.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-05 12:33 | Report Abuse

@handsome_newbie, yup correct

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-05 13:19 | Report Abuse

@kelvin5349 so don't be regret for not buying coz current rise is not the final price until new QR released. the price is sliding from 2.83 till now =D

mesoon

14 posts

Posted by mesoon > 2020-08-05 17:01 | Report Abuse

enter from 80sen until now, top up again at 140sen, most success trading in this year

Posted by raymondlct126 > 2020-08-10 17:32 | Report Abuse

Any news update??? Thanks

mesoon

14 posts

Posted by mesoon > 2020-08-11 08:16 | Report Abuse

no news is good news

Posted by mfbulleyes > 2020-08-12 15:34 | Report Abuse

time to top up more after this correction

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-12 22:26 | Report Abuse

super sale started for me to buy on weakness...tomorrow shopping spree again lol

Hooi369

657 posts

Posted by Hooi369 > 2020-08-14 08:06 | Report Abuse

good to buy low sell high...

RainT

8,448 posts

Posted by RainT > 2020-08-14 10:04 | Report Abuse

KAWAN will continue to down until what price

few days is on down

xdssaq

51 posts

Posted by xdssaq > 2020-08-14 11:22 | Report Abuse

most market is down lah...buy and keep la friend...what else u waiting for

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-14 12:52 | Report Abuse

@RainT u are like asking 4D number here lol. if we know ady all in liao...if u can not take the risk... better stay away from this share =) then won't be that worry

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-14 13:14 | Report Abuse

@RainT even everyone tell u where is the best price to buy in, do u think is their sincere opinion?

Also if that is sincere, will you follow ?

If you are not following then why bother other ppl ?

In share market, if follow majority, do u think u can earn by following majority ?

Think about it if that is meaningful or doing ur own research other than asking here will be helpful for your entire investing shares life. else.... it is what it is.

Posted by raymondlct126 > 2020-08-17 17:05 | Report Abuse

OMG... drop again and again

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-18 15:25 | Report Abuse

relax...steady..

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-18 15:26 | Report Abuse

take advantage of low price...collect and you will be rewarded later.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-18 15:28 | Report Abuse

buy if you think if this good for long term...dont waste time and cause volatility...if you wanna play in and out then go for gloves, not here..

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-18 16:17 | Report Abuse

ya, short term volatility is fine and it should be any investor risk acceptance level. measure by long term.

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-18 16:19 | Report Abuse

in fact this is one of the shares i have seen difficult to earn short term. not like those techshares can earn within few weeks. more weeks required from this shares... and 3/4 times are open high and close low. when come to low low low volatility then it rise a quick one....

so this characteristic made short term player hard to earn or speculate. last 2 week rise is a good example.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-18 16:28 | Report Abuse

yup...this is not speculation stock...i invest because Kawan's prospects is on the bright side...i normally dont invest in a lot of counters but im really optimistic in this company...the last qr was quite good with the management's direction hence im even more interested...this company will record higher EPS in next qr...if you do forward valuation, current price at is considered a good bargain...see the support is very strong at rm 2.2x......imagine f&b company like nestle....

its hard to find a good and steady company.

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-18 16:33 | Report Abuse

@handsome_newbie , yup correct..

Posted by handsome_newbie > 2020-08-18 16:40 | Report Abuse

when it rose a quick one, then those shorterm player or speculator wanna chase high and hope the trend will be like techshares / gloveshares, then it repeated open high and close low... then towards steady and low volatility, those shorterm players can not wait and cut loss ....

then low volatility again then a quick rise then attrack another batch of shorterm players. then it open high / close low again.... keep repeating like this.

but for long term players, the shorterm volatility is not an issue because long term average is rise, check out MA 200, everyday is facing up steadily. so ppl will lose money if they play this shares like techshares. because they thought every shares in low price < RM 3 can play like techshares or gloveshares.

JaydenF

32 posts

Posted by JaydenF > 2020-08-20 12:11 | Report Abuse

Kawan will have the best QR, projected sales increase min at least 20-30percent for Q2, benefited from MCO, more people are buying frozen foods.. frozen food market increase 200% in Apr-Jun compare with last year number

Gekzj

138 posts

Posted by Gekzj > 2020-08-23 13:20 | Report Abuse

anybody knows that Is this company export frozen good to India continent? roti canal? or any product export to China?

kelvin5349

170 posts

Posted by kelvin5349 > 2020-08-23 14:52 | Report Abuse

they do export to 38 countries....including india & china...they've got factory in china as well...

read below:

https://www.salaamgateway.com/story/malaysias-halal-certified-kawan-food-second-quarter-revenue-up-on-china-regional-exports

https://www.theedgemarkets.com/article/kawan-food-ready-go-high-gear

Posted by GorengHealthcare > 2020-08-25 09:11 | Report Abuse

kawan doing roti prata goreng now

abgbeca

15 posts

Posted by abgbeca > 2020-08-25 09:18 | Report Abuse

why gap up lol