DUFU TECHNOLOGY CORP. BHD

KLSE (MYR): DUFU (7233)

+0.07 (3.29%)

2.16 - 2.24

11 people like this.

7,762 comment(s). Last comment by calvintaneng 19 hours ago

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-28 22:57 | Report Abuse

Bad governance will hammer down dufu. Don't touch this one

5,862 posts

Posted by moneySIFU > 2016-09-28 23:02 | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin is always full of energy, truly admire :)

55,867 posts

Posted by calvintaneng > 2016-09-28 23:06 | Report Abuse

Posted by moneySIFU > Sep 28, 2016 11:02 PM | Report Abuse

Mr Calvin is always full of energy, truly admire :)

Yes,

Got buy Masteel at 66 cts after you missed RceCapital at 27 cts?

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-09-29 01:14 | Report Abuse

Whether negative or positive comments , l don't feel the heat . In comparison , it gives you more preferences and opportunities to further up your decision that we sometimes have missed the point .

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2016-09-29 08:49 | Report Abuse

so escape or stay?

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-29 15:43 | Report Abuse

Is that the old news few years ago about the directors and manage to recover some of the money already.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-09-29 21:49 | Report Abuse

If scared, sell. I will stay

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-09-30 09:05 | Report Abuse

Kok Leong Chan, foreign fund is buying and there must be something in it.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-09-30 09:29 | Report Abuse

Yes. I agree. This counter always shake the no confidence punters 1st before moving up 1

Posted by Amry Ali > 2016-09-30 10:43 | Report Abuse

waiting bearish pattern end

PenguinDad

1,729 posts

Posted by PenguinDad > 2016-10-07 09:30 | Report Abuse

2 into 1 share and par value is RM1.00

Posted by Sharon Chok > 2016-10-07 09:39 | Report Abuse

is it worthy?

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2016-10-07 10:01 | Report Abuse

Shares consolidation announced. Management expect shares price will be less volatile after shares consolidation. Other companies split shares to make their share price more liquid and appealing to investors. This Dufu's plan works vice versa and its share price now may be a little bit less exciting in short-term. sigh...

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-07 10:10 | Report Abuse

Good move. To reduce the effect of punters.

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2016-10-07 10:34 | Report Abuse

KLC, agreed. No more roller coaster. But it may take quite a while to reach previous height. The counter is for long term investor now.

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2016-10-07 11:57 | Report Abuse

Seems like bear still not going to die

Posted by Sharon Chok > 2016-10-10 11:20 | Report Abuse

why keep dropping?

Posted by smallplayernia > 2016-10-10 15:34 | Report Abuse

@sharon , company announced share consolidation...... if at 50 plus cents also not much interest , what do you think the market will react when its above 1 ringgit....

Isaac320

139 posts

Posted by Isaac320 > 2016-10-10 15:38 | Report Abuse

i dun think is consolidation matter because the value will remain the same. it's more like pricing pasal.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-11 03:21 | Report Abuse

It is trying to wash away short term buyer and punters. And the company can grab more at lower price before heading north

king36

1,022 posts

Posted by king36 > 2016-10-11 05:16 | Report Abuse

2 @ 0.575 become 1 -share consolidation. If the one share is 0.50, then a lot more to drop......

Sifu calvintaneng - what say u?

Posted by Sharon Chok > 2016-10-11 08:56 | Report Abuse

will it drop another 0.075 cents?

Posted by Sharon Chok > 2016-10-11 10:17 | Report Abuse

well, it still goes on like roller coaster. I think lots of people go in and out !

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-11 14:21 | Report Abuse

If you don't know this counter well and simply go and buy it, you sure will loose money...because you scared.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-11 14:23 | Report Abuse

If you have done homework and know its nature of business and know that it is an under valued stock...you won't scared when it drops and you are pretty sure it will go up again...then you make money

apekaffun

174 posts

Posted by apekaffun > 2016-10-11 16:08 | Report Abuse

Co with poor governance issue will not go down well with SC n so are the investors.

apekaffun

174 posts

Posted by apekaffun > 2016-10-11 16:09 | Report Abuse

Surprisingly this one attracts foreign funds.

michaelwong

3,068 posts

Posted by michaelwong > 2016-10-11 16:57 | Report Abuse

Those who bought for last 2 days at 0.55 are making a profit . Always safe to buy when the price down whereas many chosen to buy when the price is in upward mode

DL60

248 posts

Posted by DL60 > 2016-10-11 17:12 | Report Abuse

Directors buying..

jhxt

20 posts

Posted by jhxt > 2016-10-11 18:48 | Report Abuse

DUFU. for long term, it can perform well.Price up and down happens whole year round, it is just the process before. proceeding further Hopefully the management has the trustworthy and integrity.

Posted by Sharon Chok > 2016-10-12 08:25 | Report Abuse

Thanks! Kok Leong Chan , I really appreciate what you said.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-12 10:51 | Report Abuse

Sharon you are welcome. I was just saying what I feel only.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-12 10:52 | Report Abuse

People like to speculate and spread romours on this counter...just ignore them.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-12 10:53 | Report Abuse

When it drops, people will say something very bad on it and tell you that it will drop much much further.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-12 10:54 | Report Abuse

When it is on uptrend, people will spread rumours saying that it will reach rm1 or rm2 very very soon.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-12 10:56 | Report Abuse

It will reach rm2 after the 2 shares consolidated into 1 shares...but not in only a week or 2....it ups gradually.

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-10-12 11:05 | Report Abuse

Few points on the strength of this counter:
1. High dividend payout.
2. Company implements shares buy back and may distribute the gain from treasury shares to reward loyal investors in near future. (Share won't experience unreasonable drastical drop)
3. Company is making money and the earnings are improving.
4. Company is actively seeking ways to add values to its shares and to attract more long term investors. (Introduced consolidation)

The only bad thing on this counter is many speculators like it. (This sometimes can be an advantage also....if the company is good but no ppl likes to play it...it will be very dull.

All the above just my 2 cents. Buy or sell on your own risks.

hisehatu

2,250 posts

Posted by hisehatu > 2016-10-12 14:02 | Report Abuse

Uptrend just begun. Time to accumulate back.

Posted by Sharon Chok > 2016-10-12 15:48 | Report Abuse

Thanks for your sharing! Kok Leong Chan. it's really a good platform to learn from people like you!

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2016-10-15 23:04 | Report Abuse

Since you are here, i suppose you believed in yourself as you believe this stock is a value investing one! Fluctuation of price won't mean so much to this stock, long term would see high return to your investment! Believe to see but NOT see to believe!

Posted by Sharon Chok > 2016-10-18 11:19 | Report Abuse

Thanks! Peter123! You are a smart investor too ! I have much more confidence in this counter !

Jacky Yip

94 posts

Posted by Jacky Yip > 2016-10-26 23:26 | Report Abuse

它建议二变一整合 @ 6/10/16

Posted by yewniengwei2693 > 2016-10-27 22:16 | Report Abuse

Propose only, but after merge can the price drop again???

jhxt

20 posts

Posted by jhxt > 2016-10-28 22:10 | Report Abuse

Can consider leave this stock, come back again after consolidation subject to the price then.

UniC

482 posts

Posted by UniC > 2016-10-28 22:40 | Report Abuse

Dufu after consolidate will merge with Duihai?

K9Kingdom

79 posts

Posted by K9Kingdom > 2016-11-04 13:39 | Report Abuse

hi, js starting learn for investment, may i know How much estimated for this dufu share price suite to buy? 0.55?

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-11-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

Ant price also can buy....now consider very cheap already

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-11-05 14:29 | Report Abuse

*Any

Posted by Kok Leong Chan > 2016-11-05 14:30 | Report Abuse

If scared, can buy bit by bit. Drop, buy more