SCANWOLF CORPORATION BHD

KLSE (MYR): SCNWOLF (7239)

0.43 - 0.43

2,094 comment(s). Last comment by warrior 2024-06-17 16:34

CLS1975

54 posts

Posted by CLS1975 > 2015-08-04 12:09 | Report Abuse

kingcobra, get ready your cash if you are rich.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-04 12:10 | Report Abuse

free fall..... jialat~

Posted by waka2Trader > 2015-08-04 12:15 | Report Abuse

sapuuu sapuuu..any news why suddenly drop?

HuatRex

2,617 posts

Posted by HuatRex > 2015-08-04 12:30 | Report Abuse

Maybe bad qr

Hon Kit

416 posts

Posted by Hon Kit > 2015-08-04 12:47 | Report Abuse

Ask the Sifu who's has been telling you invest only 87million share easy to go up easy to down for advice I'm just comment no hard f

samer

1,427 posts

Posted by samer > 2015-08-04 12:51 | Report Abuse

richkid, richkid, richkid, Arul, Arul, Arul

curious1

22 posts

Posted by curious1 > 2015-08-04 12:59 | Report Abuse

Hahaha.. that sifu price go down abscon want..

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2015-08-04 13:03 | Report Abuse

No matter the QR is bad or good.
Some counter before QR, their share will drop then fly after QR..
Some counter before QR, their share will fly then drop after QR..

Posted by Newbie_Investor > 2015-08-04 13:15 | Report Abuse

What is QR?

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-04 13:17 | Report Abuse

quater report

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-04 13:18 | Report Abuse

just my feeling that some big boy is try to create some panic for low price entry.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-04 13:23 | Report Abuse

vry low price d leh... still want lower meh~

I been monitoring the queues this morning, look like got someone/ppl set up the buy vol and sell vol to trap ppl buy then drag down...
It stop when it reach 38.5cents... guees it wont go down further from 38.5cents... the number of seller and buyer is so less, the pattern is obvious that look like go ppl play the queue~

cute

38 posts

Posted by cute > 2015-08-04 13:26 | Report Abuse

sure they want to create a low entry... buyers want to get the lowest while seller should go for the highest.

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-04 13:28 | Report Abuse

@popcorn, i observed that too.

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-04 13:35 | Report Abuse

they whack the share down half cent with 200k then dump their share at half cent above..

say they sell till the price drop to 0.385 then they start to dump 0.39 bit by bit... after seing the stagnant movement bring down lower again... till 0.385 stop now is rebounding sign.. somehow got ppl follow sell... they haven't clear enough for their target dump price at 0.395, that's why you can see big vol there~...

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

My advice is to cut loss and wait for the dust to settle. After it dropped below 40.5 sen that was a sell signal because yesterday it was supported at 40.5 sen. After you sold, just monitor...do not buy unless it can break 40.5 sen again. Else stay out and wait for the price to drop to a more stable level.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2015-08-04 13:44 | Report Abuse

There are a few things that we (including me) need to learn the market. Hope, sense of denial and sitting in. Never buy hope in the share market. Never be in a sense of denial when you are losing money. Only practice sitting in when the market is bullish not when bearish. And the most important thing is to be able to face your losses.

If you are the type where you feel euphoria when scnwolf is up and depress when it is down then you need help psychologically. You need to get some books on psychology of trading before you can move up to the status of 'MASTER TRADER'. If not you will always be a lesser player. Play on hope, denial and euphoria. You cannot win consistently in the market with this attitude. When you get your psychology in order then only look into methods of trading. There are two schools fundamental and technical analysis.

After that you will need to look into trading styles. In tradespeak these strategies that include relative value, event driven, corporate restructuring, market opportunistic and so on. Then come post-trade and money management. I have been through all of what you guys have done. Everyday is like a roller coaster. When the market is down you cannot sleep. When the market is up also cannot sleep because you start counting how much extra you are going to make tomorrow espeially when Dow Jones up 300 points.

If you want to win consistently you need all of the above.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-04 13:53 | Report Abuse

The sudden fall trapped many of us because it was going up for some time and it was bargain hunting for some. However, the price get lower and lower suggesting some big boys letting go their share. This suggests the directors have not finish selling their share the previous round. They continue to let go causing the fall in price. Retailers and contra players were caught as it has fallen too sharply and many were forced to cut loss including me. It is better to stay out and watch the show. If the price reversed with strong buying above 41.5 sen then we can look forward to the rebound. Otherwise just stay out and let the price drop to a stable level.

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-04 13:58 | Report Abuse

Remember...there are 2 groups of directors in play. One side is buying the share and the other side trying to sell down the share. We retailers are in between their tussle. So we need to find the point where the other side start buying. Sometimes the selling is a blessing in disguise for those who are still waiting to buy. So it is 2 sides of the coin. Crisis for some. Opportunity for some.

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-08-04 14:11 | Report Abuse

Everyday drop 2-3 cents... soon back to 0.3

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-04 14:27 | Report Abuse

The selling has shaken the confidence of investors. This is bad for Scanwolf. I too was forced to cut loss too. The support at 43.5 sen and 40.5 sen was easily broken triggering panic selling. When there is no support, investors are quick to sell and stay sideline waiting for more positive trend. So it is another domino effect. Yesterday they sold but rebounded quickly at 40.5 sen. Today it just fall down and break 39.5 sen forcing the most loyal supporters to start selling. The big boys must come in later in the evening to mop up the cheap shares. If they don't Scanwolf will not get any more support from retailers.

donphatz

18 posts

Posted by donphatz > 2015-08-04 14:37 | Report Abuse

doesnt look like going up for now.

Posted by Chan Wil Liam > 2015-08-04 14:47 | Report Abuse

already wet the head just wait hold for long terms loh....no choice. thinking positive way..can free fall mean also can up fast & furious!

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2015-08-04 15:07 | Report Abuse

hope 0.385 is last stoppage point before rebound..becoz many good counters in red sea today..

Posted by Mohd Fadli Mohd Shariff > 2015-08-04 15:22 | Report Abuse

hope investor have confident on this counter, the only missing part is confident, then domino effect come in. hope my friends start to buy back

mh87

3,966 posts

Posted by mh87 > 2015-08-04 15:32 | Report Abuse

they are coming..

Dhuhaboy

50 posts

Posted by Dhuhaboy > 2015-08-04 15:38 | Report Abuse

@cksam any books to suggest?? Im newbie in market.

Posted by crybaby000 > 2015-08-04 15:42 | Report Abuse

how u guys sure they are back

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-04 15:48 | Report Abuse

Najib tell one~

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-08-04 15:51 | Report Abuse

Hopeless, better stay away!

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2015-08-04 16:09 | Report Abuse

SELL

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-08-04 16:14 | Report Abuse

Sell before it dips further

donphatz

18 posts

Posted by donphatz > 2015-08-04 16:31 | Report Abuse

look 0.385 is holding quite well. Hope for better tomorrow.

Peter123

2,125 posts

Posted by Peter123 > 2015-08-04 16:38 | Report Abuse

Downtrend will continue tomorrow! Take care

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-04 16:43 | Report Abuse

The weakening ringgit value suggested that Bank Negara Malaysia was “stepping away from supporting” the currency, Bloomberg reported yesterday, citing Australia & New Zealand Banking Group Ltd strategist Khoon Goh.

cksam

752 posts

Posted by cksam > 2015-08-04 16:58 | Report Abuse

Propping up the ringgit can be done three ways. One, through the selling of USD from the Bank NegaraReserves to buy the Ringgit. Thus create a momentarily artificial demand for ringgit. This measure will always fail to defend any currency.

Two, through the increase in the interest rates which Bank Negara will not do at the moment as Malaysia's debt is too high. Thus increasing interest rate means our Gove will need to pay more interest costs.

Third, by way of increasing our exports. When our producers increase our exports then our claims of the USD against our overseas counterparts will increase. Thus with the increase in USD receipts we can use it to buy more ringgit and thus will strengthen the ringgit

Posted by Mohd Fadli Mohd Shariff > 2015-08-04 17:33 | Report Abuse

if Scnwolf products sold oversea,RM weak is the good news for Scnwolf

richkid

8,140 posts

Posted by richkid > 2015-08-05 08:06 | Report Abuse

After the support of 40.5 sen was breached, Scanwolf went for a down fall. That was a very critical support. The fall in ringgit is a very critical factor as it forced the whole market to fall. We are worst than the 3.8 pegging and many were worried that it will go to 4 soon. Remember George Soros "See you at 5"?? This brings back the old nightmare of a repeat financial crisis.

Many were worried...oil price at the lowest. So it is not a good market to play in. Many sold and stay at the sideline...burnt and watching the show maybe. Bersih 4.0 rally planning near August end. What will happen next to Malaysia?? Many are losing confidence by selling stock to get cash. The Scanwolf drop is due to the overall market sentiment. Look around you...all the stock in red. Even the strongest IFCA is bleeding red and some people lost over 50K - 100K after such a sharp drop. People will start to sell on strength....trying to escape the down fall. Road blocks and stale bull is every where now making it much harder to go up. Lets hope for some miracles....if not just cut loss and wait for the ringgit to strengthen back and confidence return before buying again. Cash is king.

W

22 posts

Posted by W > 2015-08-05 08:27 | Report Abuse

20lots with average price 0.47

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-05 08:44 | Report Abuse

if like what Richkid said, we may standby to collect at cheap price then~

CLS1975

54 posts

Posted by CLS1975 > 2015-08-05 08:55 | Report Abuse

NO POINT TO SUPPORT AT THIS MOMENT, LET IT FREE FALL.

kingcobra

2,772 posts

Posted by kingcobra > 2015-08-05 09:12 | Report Abuse

show gonna FLY now

Licca Afiq

120 posts

Posted by Licca Afiq > 2015-08-05 09:13 | Report Abuse

Ready to fly..

weyaw

53 posts

Posted by weyaw > 2015-08-05 09:17 | Report Abuse

i am in again at .405. feel the wing shaking.

Licca Afiq

120 posts

Posted by Licca Afiq > 2015-08-05 09:18 | Report Abuse

Im not care this trap...if trap still got profit...hihi

donphatz

18 posts

Posted by donphatz > 2015-08-05 09:19 | Report Abuse

FLYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

popcorn

1,625 posts

Posted by popcorn > 2015-08-05 09:20 | Report Abuse

trap the profit before it trap your lost~